eFileCabinet Reviews

eFileCabinet Reviews

eFileCabinet

Cloud based electronic document management solution

4.46/5 (148 reviews)
7,077

Patrick Noce

eFileCabinet

08/08/2017

Pros

eFileCabinet has unlimited storage capabilities, and they ability to save and archive expired documents

Cons

It almost has too many options. Unless you really know exactly what you are trying to do.... this doesn't give a lot of guidance. It's like going to Cheesecake Factory, the menu is too big

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Reali

E-file Cabinet - User and wallet friendly

20/07/2017

E-File cabinet was fantastic with their conversion support. Friendly, professional, and rapid response time to any and ALL of my questions.

Pros

Ease of use, compatibility with Microsoft Office, very limited learning curve, great search ability for files, very simple to setup and expand as needed.

Cons

Sometimes is slow checking out files, depending on the size (file of about 2 GB took 5 minutes to download for corrections.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ahmed ibrahim

Great program

06/04/2017

10 years experience in Document control field as a senior D.C in many companies and I love system online because I know ut make it the cycle get better to saving time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kathy Gottschalk

E file Review

20/03/2017

I really like efile and I need to spend some time with you all updating ours. I think it is great and I love the support I receive. Alex and Sky are great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John King

eFileCabinet at number 1 again this year.

12/01/2017

We rely on this for our tax clients. It's always reliable. Year to year we take the struggle out of having to dig through clients files and paperwork to obtain information that we need to help them in getting into compliance. A real time saver!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Bianchi

great product

26/12/2016

i have always received a prompt response from Customer Service and Technical support when i have a problem. Excellent at showing me how to do things.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dee Campbell-Bostic

Installation of Fox It

21/12/2016

They were knowledgeable about what they could and could not do. They directed me to how to fix my problem which was done promptly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Persson

EFC Speeds up you File-saves..

20/12/2016

What i like most, is the ease of saving documents from Internet. We Save a lot of Tax-forms and other related documents, and the process of saving a document, Into, an existing one, is the for us, the main benefit. Its easy to "Apend" or ""Prepend" to an existing document. Very nice. Sometimes the program feels a bit slow, when revisiting, large pdf-documents. But overall, great product.

Pros

The ease of saving documents

Cons

Slow when handling large pdf-documents.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering eFileCabinet

The software, should be able to load "maybe" maximum 10-pages, then continou the download in the background. Also, if a file has been clicked, an "view". We have to wait until it has finished loading, until we can Check-it-Out. Thats a bit anoying. Like waiting for the file to load twice..before opening it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Keith Towns

EfileCabinet Review

20/12/2016

This product has helped us tremendously in running multiple offices and going paperless. Our communication has improved vastly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
EDWIN YOUNG, EA

My Efile Cabinet Experience

20/12/2016

I've been a user of the software now for over two years and my experience has been great. What I most love about the software is that I can easily store my documents and have the ability to send them in a easy to use secure platform. We have been able to reduce our paper filing by over 70% since using eFile Cabinet and that has allowed my staff to focus on more important duties. Now after two years I don't think we can function without E-File Cabinet.

Pros

The ease of learning the software and sending documents securely.

Cons

The copy feature of copying and pasting documents in and out of the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering eFileCabinet

I have two different logins for Securer Drawer that were created accidentally and I cant seem to delete one of them. It would be nice if I can just merge and get rid of one of the logins.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Albert Paula

Been using E-File Cabinet for years. Super Happy

20/12/2016

I have used e-file cabinet for many years and it has streamlined our practice and has made us much more efficient. No more filing cabinets in our office.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edward Beaudoin

Works as it should

20/12/2016

I've been using Securedrawer since 2013 and I have had a pretty good experience. Some technical issues seem to take a while to resolve (e.g., being able to use Google Chrome), but overall we are pleased.

Pros

Security

Cons

Want to be able to use the software on all types of web browsers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Carlson

12.20.2016 review

20/12/2016

Great product and customer service. I was familiar with Thomson Reuters product FileCabinet and this is a great comparison for industry specific. Training was helpful. Added licenses took a bit longer that I would've expected, but overall great product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Roland

Great solution for your document management needs

20/12/2016

eFileCabinet Desktop software is first class, leading-edge document management software that will help you tame even the most paper addicted office environments. The Cabinet>Drawer>Folder structure makes organization a breeze, the myriad of ways to store documents into eFileCabinet (either through the dedicated eFileScanner application, send to EFC in the shell context menus, print to EFC, the EFC plugins for Microsoft Office, or just plain drag and drop into the application) make getting things in a simple affair. Likewise, checking out documents to edit or send them elsewhere is easy. Active Directory integration is awesome, permissions are extremely granular. My only gripe is the release cadence for the desktop product has slowed down considerably as I guess they have shifted development resources to their cloud product, and I prefer to keep my documents on premises.

Pros

Easy to use, flexible, comprehensive, stable, secure.

Cons

Release cadence is slow, has not been ported to 64 bit, "Cloud View" backup can be fickle.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
"Jesse" Arlen Zumwalt

EFILECABINET IS A USEFUL QUALITY TOOL FOR OUR ACCOUNTING OFFICE, WITH EXCELLENT TECH SUPPORT, TOO!

20/12/2016

We have had Efilecabinet for about 5 years now, and it is very important in keeping all our client's data in one location. Anyone here can reproduce what is needed quickly and efficiently. As it is upgraded on a regular basis Efilecabinet keeps up to date with industry and security changes needed. We are happy to have this software and its ability to help us perform our job better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John King

E-File Cabinet: Just what you need!

20/12/2016

Our office depends on our E-File Cabinet account. We are a Tax Preparation business as well as a Tax Resolution Company and being able to access clients information to reprint or review older information is essential. E-File Cabinet lets us set up files for each and everyone. We have thousands of clients protected information at our fingertips.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cecil Murphy

Using eFileCabinet with Right Signature and iPads for our loan packets

20/12/2016

We have been using eFileCabinet with Right Signature and iPads for our clients to sign all of our loan documents for about 13 months. The clients love it and so do we! We have reduced out copier paper and toner usage by approx. 40% and we now have a disaster recovery plan for all of our HR, Accounts Payable and Client files.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Miklavcic

Not bad software

20/12/2016

It does the job of file storage and is easy to find things if you know their name. The folder system can be not useful if it's not setup completely right.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mohamed EL Haoudi

eFileCabinet evaluation

20/12/2016

Hi For us we think that the product is very helpful to be a paperless compagny and help users to find their files easly many thanks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darcy Devine

Great Document Retention System for a New Healthcare Valuation Firm

20/12/2016

We started BuckheadFMV, a healthcare valuation firm, this year and were busy right out of the gate. Before we knew it, we needed a document retention system for all our consulting and appraisal projects. Coming from a larger consulting firm environment, I was expecting a difficult implementation and a very costly solution. eFileCabinet was extremely affordable and was very easy to use. Their customer service department was also very helpful, the few times we couldn't figure out something on our own. Within a couple of months our templates and client documents were in order and properly filed. A huge weight is lifted knowing that our work is secure. The data is also easily accessible with a mobile app that allows you to access documents in the cloud and send files to clients directly from your phone. I would highly recommend to new businesses with document retention needs like our firm.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cassidy Carter

Excellent People to People but Not a Good Fit for Our Firm

20/12/2016

The EFC folks are second to none. They have excellent customer service and are very easy to work with. Support wait times are virtually non-existent and the people are very professional. As for the product, it is a good document management system overall. If someone is looking for a DMS that provides software encryption, controls around data and permissions, this is a pretty good tool and should be considered. In my opinion, it works best for smaller firms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gregory Dubreuil

Great Product

20/12/2016

We selected this product after an extensive search and we are using it in an organization with multiple subsidiaries. The product works well and is very easy to use. I think there could be some additional functionality built in for systems administrators in large organizations but overall it is a very user-friendly product for end users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joanna Buese

Very Useful Software with Few Limitations

19/12/2016

I would like to be able to see in one place what each user sees (has access to). I currently go into each cabinet to see who has access, rather than the other way around. I have found the tutorials and customer service to be extremely helpful, however. EFile is used by many in our office on a daily basis, so I do not know what we would do without it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bernetta Sims

Damn near perfect

16/12/2016

Customer support and the software is awesome. The easy use of the software and great customer support makes eFile Cabinet damn near perfect.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kathryn Bigelow

Better than it used to be

16/12/2016

The fact that we no longer have to remove and then update eFile cabinet is a plus. If we needed to call customer service for help updating our system we felt that they were annoyed that we were calling. I believe the rep who sold the product to us should have been better at explaining things to us.There is a lot to know before you can really use the system efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more