App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Laserfiche Logo

Laserfiche

Scalable document management & process management software

see alternatives

(4)

Laserfiche Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

59
88%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.34/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

My experience after using this software was very good because it contains useful aspects and better guide lines.
This software is very effective and great at keep information private and secure.
I like that it is very user friendly and has a useful search function that allows me to search by either the title of the document or the fields within the document.
Our company does not have the newest version so it if missing a lot of the features.
The system lags and has issues importing large or multiple documents.
This software is difficult to understand and takes a while to adapt to.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


59 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

SHRESHTHI M.

HRIS Manager

Mental Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Laserfiche for Space Management

Reviewed 10 months ago

Transcript

Shreshthi M.: Hi, my name is Shreshthi, and I work as an HRIS manager. I am going to review Laserfiche...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christina R.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy processes that are user-friendly from function to function.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helps with our record keeping by efficiently channeling it to the proper digital folders.

Pros

I really like the ability to transition the configuration of sending the documents to their destination from manual to immediate.

Cons

I have had troubles with inserting a document in the finished file in the destination folder. It will not allow me to scan from there and add more pages.

KD
AvatarImg

Kim D.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Opinion

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the convenience of Laserfiche. It is easy to use.

Cons

There is not much I don't like about the software. It is pretty straight forward.

ss
AvatarImg

sharon s.

Wholesale, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Laserfiche

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to scan things to Laserfiche. You can give the file a name, and make it as detailed as possible so if you ever need to retrieve the scan later, you can get exactly what you are looking for instead of searching through tons of other files.

Cons

If you do not enter enough information about the Scan, it can be pretty hard to find it later on. Sometimes there are duplicates also.

NT
AvatarImg

Nick T.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Records Management System

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Scanning capabilities and document/records management system is very easy to use and helpful filing capabilities.

Cons

Sometimes the software can be slow depending how many users are using it simultaneously. It doesn't happen often, but on occasion it has happened where it seems to take longer to scan documents or open scanned documents for viewing.

PR
AvatarImg

Paula R.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Laserfiche greatness

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the snapshot option. It makes putting a pdf through to accounting a breeze.

Cons

It’s a little difficult to program the meta data.

JM
AvatarImg

Jason M.

Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If your looking to get away from hard copy file storage this is the way to go!!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Love how easy it is to scan a document label it and put into a specific folder that can easily be found and never have to worry about where it is or have to sift through hard copy files anymore.

Cons

Nothing maybe a more of a how to use instructional video on the various features of use.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Massimo S.

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Laserfiche makes it easy to manage documents

Reviewed 4 years ago

Laserfiche is essential for regulated companies looking to keep customer's information in order and secure.

Pros

When working in a highly regulated industry, document management is key. Laserfiche is the easy way to manage several hundred documents.

Cons

Takes a long time to integrate into your existing platforms

EK
AvatarImg

Erin K.

Individual & Family Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New to Laserfiche

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The position that I was briefly in used laserfiche to organize client data to have it all in one location. Being new to this software I was worried about ease of uses. To my surprise, it wasn't as intimidating as I thought it would be and quickly learned how to use it. Organization is one of my strong points and Laserfiche allowed me to easily organize my client data.

Cons

I didn't use this program long enough to have any complaints about it. In the short time that I did use it, I was able to learn quickly and enjoyed this software.

BE
AvatarImg

Brett E.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The solution has lots of great features that make it very powerful and provide lots of scanning solutions for the organization.

Cons

The cost per user can be prohibitive to organizations. Expanded features can require dedicated staff to manage all the option sets interactivity.

JT
AvatarImg

James T.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Controls our whole business at the touch a button

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Any level in the organization is presented information in a simple/effective manor that anyone can understand

Cons

Lots and lots of back end programming can take sometime to get up and running. Approx. 100+ hrs of programming

SW
AvatarImg

Shirley W.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Streamline projects and run things automatically

Reviewed 5 years ago

We're admittedly still new users, and so far we like it, but it's far more programmer intensive than we were led to believe. We have to have help to do almost anything. That said, it will be worth it to streamline some of our processes.

Pros

Establish stored procedures and databases which automatically integrate and run processes for you. We've been able to take a six week project and move it down to about 4 days.

Cons

Hard to learn to use and set up, we often need to pay programmer time; which gets expensive. Program won't fax out things on its own--we've had to implement an external procedure.

MD
AvatarImg

Marry D.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 6 years ago

I used the software and i have found it very useful. Lasefiche has basically, mastered the art of providing solutions to their clients.

Pros

-user friendly - Helpful for organization -free trial

Cons

i haven't observed any

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Terra S.

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's too complicated

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've had Laserfiche for 2 years now, and I'm still struggling to get it fully operational.

Pros

This software will basically do anything you need it to for document management and more.

Cons

The software is way to complicated to build for the average person.

TC
AvatarImg

Travis C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

"Run Smarter" - More than just a tagline!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been using Laserfiche for almost five years, and we continue find areas where our agency (Law Enforcement) can put it to good use. For the end user, Laserfiche is very simple to use, with our typical user up and running in about twenty minutes. The solution is completely customizable to the extent that you want it to be, or you can use it right "out of the box". With the addition of Forms,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DD
AvatarImg

Don D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Laserfiche -- The Final Solutioon for Paper and Processing Problems

Reviewed 8 years ago

Finding Laserfiche some years ago was a God-Send for me and my company. I wanted to go paperless and thought I had exhausted affordable market-place offerings, yet decided to take one more chance and look at Laserfiche. At first, I was overwhelmed. I thought I had to learn everything, install everything and use everything. However, I found that I only needed to buy what I needed and expand as needed....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TG
AvatarImg

Tony G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

You need more stars to rate this product and company

Reviewed 8 years ago

I suppose if you had a ten star rating system, I would still want it to go to 11. We have been using Laserfiche for the last five years and simply love the product and the company. The product because it does all we ask of it (and can do more). It is secure, easy to use and highly configurable for almost any business. The company because they are so engaged with their customers. I foresee a long...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MM
AvatarImg

Maisara M.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Manage documents but no sharing!!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Not bad but not the best

Pros

The capacity and general characteristics of the storage environment and capabilities of organizing and managing documents

Cons

The way of sharing documents is very poor and not reliable

RK
AvatarImg

Ronald K.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Laserfiche

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use Laserfiche every day at work, and we rely heavily on the software. It's been great to us.

Pros

I like that you can name files you scan through the software on the computer or through the scanner itself. It's not complicated to use.

Cons

There's really nothing that I dislike about Laserfiche.

TR
AvatarImg

Thomas R.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

This is a great repository too. However, it would be much better if it linked to Windows Explorer.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The drag and drop capabilities are extremely helpful. Also, the search options based on meta data makes locating documents much easier.

Cons

The system lags and has issues importing large or multiple documents. The speed of the system and overall ease of use could use improvement.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kathy J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Laserfiche: A Record Manager's Best Friend

Reviewed 8 years ago

When I started looking at document management systems to get our records management problems under control, Laserfiche had the easiest, most user-friendly system I could find to implement. With little IT support and awesome Laserfiche support, I was able to get Laserfiche, Records Management Edition, up and running, helping our organization with records management and compliance issues. Laserfiche continues to expand its functionality and is a robust system and deserves a deeper look for anyone comparing systems.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software to organize our documents

Reviewed 5 years ago

Automate manual process in document management.

Pros

We are able to set up workflows to capture our documents in an orderly fashion, which has allowed us to do away with more manual processes.

Cons

The initial setup process can be a bit strenuous, but the end product is worth it if the time and effort is put in initially.

BZ
AvatarImg

Brian Z.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexible software that works in any vertical market

Reviewed 8 years ago

The flexibility, ease of use, familiar windows explorer type interface, and strong workflow tools allows Laserfiche to excel in any vertical market. We have installations in Manufacturing, Financial, Medical, Insurance, and Government. These installations range from 2 users to above 75 users with varying software skill levels from novice to expert and all of the users are able to hit the ground running with minimal training.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EA
AvatarImg

Eda A.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Doing ediscovery from Laserfiche and it is a terrible products.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Basic interface. It is so basic that it is almost gives you the feeling that you are opening a mere folder from Windows 99

Cons

It does not support big documents. It gives error constantly while editing and logs you off. It is a terrible product for e discovery. The only function We need is to be able to see the documents. In lasefiche if the pdf is 100 page long good luck with that.

TS
AvatarImg

Todd S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Record Keeping Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

I work for an organization that uses Laserfiche daily. I find it intuitive and easy to use for both scanning documents and recalling them later. The ability to connect with existing software to create workflows is an ongoing process that makes pen and paper tasks much more digital and streamlined.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RP
AvatarImg

Roland P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Does the job as intended

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Work flow and transfer to the appropriate departments. Being able to create workflows. OCR and its capability to scan documents.

Cons

Not having the capacity to work with our existing software (ie: Spectra); would be ideal if we didn't have to export and create a .csv file so this data can be integrated to our software.