This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Mighty Networks Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.6

66

5

4

3

2

1

45

17

3

1

0

94%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Mighty Networks?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

I love that Mighty Networks is its own network and free of all the other social media platforms. I also love the combination with content in the context of community.

CL

Cathy L.

The process is easy, the features are great, its several software's combined in one. To top it off great pricing.

SC

Serena C.

It allows for intentionality when members want to engage, and keep them focused on the most important happenings, with featured and welcome sections.

IR

Ili R.

Cons

It's difficult for me to find any cons or even constructive criticism for Mighty Networks. From my conversations with the MN team, I know we're still at the beginning.

AS

Alex S.

And I found for myself that I was confused about setting it up. I also think I was sort of pushing the envelope in terms of my group structure so it was not a straight forward situation.

IR

Ian R.

Not intuitive to navigate, making it hard to find exactly what you are looking for - just feels rather clunky.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


66 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marc D.

Marketing Consultant

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Mighty Networks User Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Transcript

Marc D.: My name is Marc. I'm a marketing consultant and my rating for Mighty Networks is four out of...

Overall Rating

First impressions are great! Let's see if it stands up to the test of time.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Transcript

Marnie J. : Hi, my name is Marnie. I'm a non-profit co-executive director. I give Mighty Networks a four...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good but not perfect

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mixed experience. Good platform, but I wanted a bit more control.

Pros

It is a good alternative to big social media platforms. It allows a lot of features that encourage participation.

Cons

We used it as a course platform, and felt a bit frustrated that we couldn't control some of the features.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Darryl! We'd love to hear what you wanted more control over in the Courses feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bringing my vision to life!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I want to bring a group of people together to learn and grow and support each other as I mentor them along the way and provide access to a resource bank - Mighty Networks is just the right fit for all those things, along with one of the best customer service experiences I've had online. The team at Mighty Networks really wants you to succeed and provides all the support necessary to do that!

Pros

I love the close, sheltered experience my members get when they join me in our group - they can focus, be honest, and stay on track without distractions or worries about information getting out.

Cons

Integrating with another software in order to share video is still a work in progress but it is possible and there is promise that there is more to come!

Vendor response

Thank you Patricia! We're so glad you've had a great customer experience--we really are behind you. Glad to hear that you're able to bring your vision to life with a Mighty Network.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mighty Networks is THE solution.

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The whole package — MN is the reason my company went to market. Being able to grow a community around an interest (in our case, comedy) and deliver both belonging and mastery, all in the same place = game changer.

Cons

We come across occasional bugs and clunkinesses, but the support and product teams are always on the case.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Investment

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I enjoyed the simplicity of setting up the site, it was very intuitive. I also love the app feature of it as it makes it very easy for my community to stay connected and involved. Lastly, the ability to personalize and customize the app is also wonderful.

Cons

We've only been using it for a month now, so we are still in the honeymoon phase, but I do wish we could customize different groups and chats, maybe add a search feature to make it easier and organized for our app users to find what they need in our community since we post so much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mighty Networks - The Platform You Need to Grow Your Membership

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The homepage is easy accessible and highlights the top posts that are important to our members. I like having the option to do polls and embed links. The analytics are very helpful.

Cons

I would like to have the option to delete a DM message. The polls only allow a certain amount of characters. The profile pages lack a sense of who you're accessing/you don't get a real sense of the person. Adding an option to incl. more photos and videos for profiles would be ideal. Also, seeing a person's activity w/o having to click on the option.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The place to go for your online community

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Mighty Networks allows you to connect with an engaged user base and grow your audience online through a private, personalised space. It is the place to be for creating an engaged online community, I would recommend it to anyone.

Cons

The customer service can be hit and miss at times. This is mainly as you are not in full control of signups or bugs, which means you may lose some less patient users who may not be keen to wait 4/5 days for a reply.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great for getting started

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Nice aesthetics, I like the way it delivers content. Makes it easy to start your membership/content management portal.

Cons

Wish there was a way to customize payment plans

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for active membership management

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Being able to organize topics and subjects.

Cons

Found it difficult to get members engaged on platform. There is a learning curve for using the different features. Didn’t like inability to create polls using mobile version of app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Halfway there

Reviewed 10 months ago

Useful but missing features

Pros

Its ideal and layout and what could be done with it, but has a lot of limits still

Cons

Customer support is no good. I dont even bother reaching out anymore. Also costs for making it your own app are horrendous

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Price

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and a lot of features. Ready to go.

Cons

The Free version is very limited. The next step up is the Community Plan which is NOT $23 per year but $23 per month. With the Free plan, you do not get your own domain, topics (absolutely needed), or access to your members. I think BBPress on WordPress is a better option at a less monthly cost.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review John. Our Community Plan does actually include custom domain and Topics. Access to your members' email addresses is available on the Business Plan but there are still many ways to reach your members on the Community Plan including our Notify All feature and Message All Members.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Below expectations

Reviewed a year ago

I am part of 2 communities that run on Mighty Networks, both of which offer training that I find useful. However I find the platform so unpleasant to use that I don't log in as often as I ought to

Pros

It is possible to run a community here with events, documents, trainings and all kinds of resources made available Gives an alternative to running groups on Facebook as many people don't want to have a FB account

Cons

Not intuitive to navigate, making it hard to find exactly what you are looking for - just feels rather clunky

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program for blog subscription

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Many features, being able to message others

Cons

Can be confusing to navigate, too many different networks. Would like an option to only have one

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

First impressions are great! Let's see if it stands up to the test of time.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the potential this shows for creating an online network for remote organization members to connect. I love the user profiles and I love the flexibility of the product.

Cons

Not crazy about the character limits on the profile page. This is a place where our users get to know one another, I wish the "about" statement could be a little longer!

Vendor response

Hi Marnie, thanks for the review! We do give members the option to write a fairly long introduction on their profile page (600 characters). Hope that helps with what you're looking to accomplish!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mighty Networks

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

What I love about Mighty Networks is the community you can build on there and it is your own.

Cons

My only con with Mighty Networks is I have been having a hard time trying to get people to join it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mighty Networks Software Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software was easy to integrate and beginner friendly to communicate with clients.

Cons

The feature to see my followers, trending topics and the likes will nice to have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Great idea but bad implementation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great idea but needs a lot more work

Pros

I love the way they integrate social learning and community in the user experience.

Cons

Lots of bugs and a clunky design when used on a smaller screen.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Paul. We appreciate any specific feedback that you can provide about bugs or what you found clunky on the small screen. I didn't see any support inquiries from you in our system during your short time using our platform, but you are always welcome to share your feedback at help@mightynetworks.com.