This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Redbooth Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.4

88

5

4

3

2

1

49

31

6

2

0

91%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Redbooth?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Really love this product. I have tried many of the top task management softwares with myself and for clients and this one comes out tops for functionality and ease of use.

KS

Kirstie S.

The accountability and help the tool provides is great. I also love Redbooth Meetings for an easy video chat and screen share.

AK

Alexander K.

It's simple, intuitive, engaging and even fun to use. From the desktop to mobile, we're all on it everyday and it makes us better at what we do.

BT

Brendan Tully W.

Cons

We used to use email or Sharepoint for collaboration, email was too limited and had no accountability, and Sharepoint was way too expensive and complex.

FQ

Frank Q.

We struggle to get everyone on board, and therefore a lot of task management still has to happen over email and text.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

To cumbersome, ugly and more complicated then our staff needed or could handle. Redbooth ws the 3rd little bears bed that just fit right.
AvatarImg

Ethan R.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


88 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

A Solid Option for Task Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Drew D.: Hi. My name is Drew and I work as a video producer at a nonprofit and I give Redbooth four out...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Task management tool that does the job

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was a very positive experience but I don't really understand how Redbooth is different from Clubhouse, Jira or Trello. I would look to use one tool so it's consistent across the organization.

Pros

Redbooth makes it easy to collaborate with others and build out repeatable processes. Our team used it to build a consistent onboarding process for new employees. It made onboarding a snap for the hiring manager and the new employee. It keeps people accountable.

Cons

No real cons but we probably didn't maximize the use of it. Redbooth should consider engaging its users more so we can see how others are using it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This product is easy to use and simple.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This product is easy to use and simple. You are able to create work spaces and reports. The workspace feature helps sort different project easily and the reports help keep thing in track.

Cons

This product is helpful in task management and sorting different projects but I personally would like to see some more features that help keep to the PMI framework.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great organizing tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

For any company keeping track of deadlines is an important task, redbooth makes it much easier to do that. It makes everything organized and using templates is a breeze.

Cons

Free version on redbooth only gives us access to two boars, might be difficult for freelancers and people on a budget.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Project Management Can be Better

Reviewed 3 years ago

I do not care for Redbooth however my boss likes it so I have to use it. I just wish it was easier platform to learn. This learning curve is hard to negotiate without lots of help from someone who has used it a lot.

Pros

Redbooth is a well built project management application. It is good to have the ability to set up other team members with tasks and completion dates. Receiving the notifications via email is also a helpful experience.

Cons

Unfortunately, I find Redbooth hard to learn. It is a program that is not easy for someone to just pick up and proceed without any instructions. The check items also are not very clear and knowing that you closed a task caused me a lot of issues when I first began using it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for Marketing project management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive and I will continue using it into the future.

Pros

It lists out all of your tasks in multiple different ways depending on the one you choose. Tick boxes and completion lists allow for very easy management of day to day tasks, or even monthly and weekly.

Cons

I can't think of too many cons for this product given my positive review on it. I would say keep tweaking the product but don't change it too much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great user experience

Reviewed 12 years ago

I have been using Teambox for the last couple of months. I'm in the process of starting up a business and, with partners, employees and clients all over the world, Teambox has been an invaluable tool in keeping everybody connected, staying on top of projects and sharing knowledge, ideas and inspiration amongst the team. I've tried other project management tools but Teambox by far is the most user-friendly ? it's actually pleasant to use! The team behind Teambox is extremely supportive and approachable, they actually feel like collaborators rather than some anonymous corporate body. Teambox is revolutionising the way I manage my work, my business, as well as my personal projects. I recommend it without hesitation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great solution - keeps me and my team focused and productive

Reviewed 7 years ago

Redbooth has it all - a virtual workspace for my team, task management, chat and video conferencing. Before I was using a combination of to-do lists, spreadsheets and emails to manage my work but it wasn't very effective. The dashboard and tasks help me know what high priority things I need to get to first. I can also easily track what my team is working on, so nothing falls through the cracks. My team uses the chat and video conferencing capabilities constantly. I can ping my co-workers for quick answers or hop on a video call with remote team members. It's all included in Redbooth, so it's a huge plus!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Offers a really simple way to organize tasks!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Makes files very quickly accessible, easy to sync with box, dropbox, slack, etc.

Cons

It is quite simple, there's no way to make one task contingent upon the completion of another. Would be helpful to have a feature like this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

It's not Trello

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I mean some stuff was ok like the cards and the checklists but it was so confusing and all white so hard to look at. Also I had to scroll forever

Cons

I don't like that it's not intuitive to use or fun to see all the blocks of copy and just be getting notified on projects I can't even see

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Positive experience

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The ability to stay on top of tasks, no matter how small, and keep all teams on the same page.

Cons

I do not have any negative comments at this time; it's been a big help overall!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Everything you need in one place

Reviewed 7 years ago

Redbooth makes it easier for me to communicate with team members/clients and organize tasks for different projects. It comes with different features and integrations so I have the tools I need to work efficiently and collaborate easily. I personally love the group chat feature and the HD video meetings and screen sharing. I can also access Redbooth with my smartphone and computer which is a plus and it has a great user interface across devices. The simplicity makes my work flow more efficient. It's everything you need in one place!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Essential tool for managing projects

Reviewed 7 years ago

I started using Redbooth about six months ago and have already been amazed by the amount of time I've saved by being able to check Redbooth instead of sifting through hundreds of emails. It has made my projects much easier to manage and organize, and it's super convenient to be able to do everything (chat, tasks, video meetings, etc) all in one place. Pros: Easy and intuitive interface HD video Chat Integrations Tasks: Ability to create, assign, reassign, set due date, change due date, etc. Cons: None so far!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Combo of Ease of Use, Power & Graphic Design out there ..

Reviewed 7 years ago

I tested about 25 different task trackers; and we decided on Redbooth just do to its general usability to track tasks across multiple projects by both internal and external staff. We had tried Asana - but in the end; no one used it .. to cumbersome, ugly and more complicated then our staff needed or could handle. Redbooth ws the 3rd little bears bed that just fit right :)

Pros

Design Ease of Use Power

Cons

Time tracking not linked into a more powerful engine Could use a more robust calendar.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic!

Reviewed 10 years ago

Fantastic Product! After doing months of research with a number of other 4-5 star competitive products i was finally locked in to Teambox due to the overally integration with google apps, dropbox, box and there custom apps solution. The functionality of the product makes it easy to implement to even the non techy folks who need to be part of the project management process. Compared to its competitors and other collaborative solutions no one can beat there price with these features. There is a great team behind there product so it is onl getting better.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We used Taskray from Salesforce and switched to Redbooth

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are working with Redbooth for several months now and I really like the way the app is structured and organized. I can see all activities of the team and have a clear overview of all actual tasks each one is working on. The Video Conference Tool is great and integrated, so no additional software is needed - create the meeting in your calendar and go! A big advantage is the mobile app, push notifications and chat help me to react quickly and solve issues in minutes - physical meetings got less -> like!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A very solid product that just got even better with the new version!

Reviewed 10 years ago

We used to use email or Sharepoint for collaboration, email was too limited and had no accountability, and Sharepoint was way too expensive and complex. Teambox helps us to stay connected, assign and mon

Pros

The new version 4 is a dramatic improvement. We found it to be much faster and more intuitive than previous versions.

Cons

Want to have the Dropbox integration available now - not next month! It would be great if the company integrated into BOX.NET as well for file sharing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Redbooth Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Redbooth is a task and project management software. I used it largely for managing projects and maintaining visibility across project team members. Redbooth is very easy to use for things such as creating workspaces (projects), creating tasks, assigning tasks to team members (with due dates), uploading documents, and much more. Additionally, Redbooth replaced my paper-based to do list.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organization to keep you going

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I love how you're accountable for your tasks with deadlines and others can add input/help when needed.

Cons

There isn't anything I dislike :) Except for possibly the fact that you can't yet duplicate projects

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great single place for your entire team and even your entire company

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our team stopped using many separate point products (Webex, Outlook, MS Project) and started to use Redbooth last year. Having all of our work, documents, and team communications in a SINGLE location has been great. We travel a lot, and having team chat and HD meetings in Redbooth means we are always connected. The product has helped us stay on task, get more done and even given us a competitive advantage.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Team player*

Reviewed 7 years ago

(*Note: This is the same review I wrote on iTunes - true then, true now.) I have used more collaborative project, task and team management and communications apps that I care to recall. Redbooth is in a class all its own. It's simple, intuitive, engaging and even fun to use. From the desktop to mobile, we're all on it everyday and it makes us better at what we do. A MUST HAVE!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Initial stages, unproven

Reviewed 5 years ago

More visibility between departments on status of larger tasks, broken into smaller tasks.

Pros

Ability to assign tasks to other people. Ability to collaborate on projects with multiple tasks. Ability to see completed tasks. Email responses, no need to login to reply.

Cons

Requirement to be a part of the group that you are assigning tasks. Possibility of being assigned tasks that should not be yours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Superior to other project management tools!

Reviewed 12 years ago

As a freelancer I use teambox as a way to communicate with my clients. Everyone is really happy with using it and we wouldn't want to switch back to basecamp. It has been always been a pleasure to see the resourcefulness of the developers at teambox and as it is open-source their code became an inspiration for other likeminded ruby on rails developers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Team Tracking

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Another nice solution for dispersed teams to stay on task

Cons

Great product, not particularly unique in a flooded marked of task tracking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and function access platforms

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Makes files very quickly accessible and easily sync with Cloud storage

Cons

Settings User interface is slightly different.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Product!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Redbooth meets all of my needs and does it with excellence. I am very impressed with the user interface, the reporting, and the time tracking. This is a serious program, for serious users, who need to get work done.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review