App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Fieldwire Logo

Fieldwire

Jobsite management solution built by, and for, craftspeople.

(19)

Fieldwire Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

88

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.72/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The ease of use, flipping through drawing sets, and accessibility of information in the field. Ability to create, assign, and monitor tasks is great, especially during the punch list phase.
Positive, I highly recommend this software especially for any project documentation tracking purposes. Still room for improvement but I choose Fieldwire over its Autodesk competitor.
This program has saved us time and money on these projects. Great way to track quality control.
The fee structure for pro users is very confusing.
Right now searching/filtering through images is limited.
Currently this software is limited for my use for field reports and punch lists.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


88 reviews

Recommended

MW
AvatarImg

Marcellous W.

HR/ Safety Manager

Construction, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Fieldwire

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Marcellous W.: Hi, my name is Marcellous. I'm an HR and safety manager, and I rate Fieldwire five out...

VM
AvatarImg

VICTOR M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very satisfied.

Pros

The overall ease of use of this product for field staff and cost was the deciding factor.

Cons

No take off feature available to integrate with excel spreadsheets.

JP
AvatarImg

Jerome P.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful and easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really good

Pros

Friendly user , easy to follow and costumer service

Cons

Need to continue the development , but nothing except that

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Executive Office, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fieldwire

Reviewed 3 years ago

Creating new projects (plan pages) is not easy

Pros

Accessibility for the whole team, and ease of use on iPad once the project is created

Cons

Creating a new project, especially naming all the shots one by one, is atrocious sometimes. We should be able to name the same page numbers in different folders !!

PA
AvatarImg

Paul A.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for a subcontractor because of the emphasis on tasks and it is easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Increased the speed of delivery of drawings and files. Ability to collaborate in real time between field and office. Portable access to all job files and drawings.

Pros

More Intuitive than other software we tried. We were able to get value right away and recently had a training session to use some of the more advanced features. The ability to access the plans or other documents anywhere via the cloud is a time saver. Great for managers that are involved in multiple projects.

Cons

It would be good if we could have a library of electrical symbols to add extra work and changes to our as builts. Or be able to build the images on a clipboard that we could paste from.

BN
AvatarImg

Brad N.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fieldwire helps you on site.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was very useful as a deficiency tool. The trades found it easy to add to their phones so we could all use it.

Pros

It was very easy to take photos of certain deficiencies, add tasks and assign to the different trades.

Cons

I found that the sync between my phone and my computer took a long time sometimes to connect . When you are in a hurry on the job site it could be frustrating.

SR
AvatarImg

Sarah R.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great app that encourages team collaboration on projects.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the reports and forms that can be made within FW. I also enjoy how the tasks and checklists can be added to our maps and plans. The app is also very user friendly and makes walking job sites a breeze and allows for quick turn around times.

Cons

Pulling up reports and making changes to the plans can be cumbersome at times.

GG
AvatarImg

Gokhan G.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digitalization as its best yet (for construction ofc)

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really dont have information about IT stuff, but this software is reachable from every device and everywhere very fast. That is important. We are working in a 50FL tower which has no signal in its core, but anyways, when the tablet reaches a signal, all things done offline is sychronized for everybody at that sec. Which saves a lot of time and builds confidence

Cons

Improvements could be made by user, like open softwares, the menus may become much more editable.

AK
AvatarImg

Angie K.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fieldwire Bring Peace of Mind

Reviewed 3 years ago

It brings peace of mind knowing everyone is all on the same page. From safety document storage to before and after pictures at jobsites... this software is a must!

Pros

This software keeps us organized and opens the communication between the office and the field.

Cons

Wish you could copy and paste templates and forms after a company has been set up.

MW
AvatarImg

Marcellous W.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fieldwire

Reviewed 3 years ago

Experience using this software as far as tracking purposes is very good.

Pros

Very good resource for tracking field production for completion for projects in a timely matter in order to keep clients happy.

Cons

The price for multiple accounts is starting to make me think about finding another resource. Getting a little expensive.

JS
AvatarImg

Jeremy S.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product, odd pricing structure

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, Fieldwire has many features our office can utilize but we are still in trial phase for it. It would be great if a "small business" payment allotment was created to allow for clearer billing protocols on small teams.

Pros

-Ease of use -Quick hyperlinks within drawing packages -Comments on pins for tasks created help track workflow seamlessly around the office -Multiple people can be working on/redlining drawings at the same time -Document control is fast and easy to navigate -Increases productivity, and has allowed us to capture more errors and dive deeper into our drawing packages

Cons

-The fee structure for pro users is very confusing. The billings come in fits and starts, are hard to track, and when people are added/removed from a project, items are credited back. It is hard to track month to month costs as some months only the pro users were on but other months we may have had 4 other users on for a range of one day to 3 weeks and the costs of that get lost in the invoicing.

DV
AvatarImg

Douglas V.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fieldwire great management app

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, awesome interface and a awesome tool to track the progress and billing on any job site.

Cons

Sometimes it’s hard to touch or move objects around when page is to crowded and it takes little than extra time to upload new adding so into print for other to see.

SE
AvatarImg

Sam E.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful software for IT and structured cabling projects

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall we are very happy with fieldwire capabilities. We are able to track projects and update information live plus draw in red lines after each shift.

Pros

The software was very easy to setup on our phones, ipads, pcs, tablets, etc. Just throw the plans on there and start making notes and uploading photos during the site walk.

Cons

We wish we could add the entire company but it costs too much per user.

JS
AvatarImg

Juan S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really enjoy this sofware.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really enjoy using this program and will recommend it to all my follow roofers.

Pros

With over 300 roofs currently this program allows me to follow the status of all of them. Plus the ability to have my foreman's enter and update remotely enables to office to have a live updated on our current projects.

Cons

I didn't like not being about to run a report on all my projects vs only being able to run a report on task. Also I want to be able to rename the work task to HOUSES. I also don't like that you can move your side bar. Ex.... the list is Plans, Task, Photos, Form, Files, People. You can't adjust the order. Also with you are submitting a photo. You have to either take a photo or use one previously uploaded. You can't use a photo from your phone's storage and upload immediately.

JC
AvatarImg

Jean-Claude S.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience has been good.

Pros

information at your fingertips ease of finding data

Cons

unsure as to things I don't like until I'm in the moment

AL
AvatarImg

Andrey L.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Fieldwire experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and ease of deployment. Just the right fit

Cons

Integration between mobile and desktop. Syncing

JM
AvatarImg

James M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great

Pros

The logical application makes training staff easy and the reporting function for exports make reviewing work much faster

Cons

Form design could be more self editing so you can re make forms to fit into current program

LP
AvatarImg

Lefteris P.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Site Engineer review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I can do my job from everywhere without carrying hard drawings. I can find all site instructions and notes about my projects quickly.

Cons

I can't find something. Everything is so important and useful.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christopher S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to carry all plans!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I enjoy using this software in the field with my foreman and superintendents. When plans are updated or i need to send information to the field, i can do so quickly!

Pros

Easy to use once you learn the software. It makes you look professional and organized while in meetings, on the job site, etc.

Cons

There needs to be a way to edit or mark sheets within the "file" portion of the software.

JD
AvatarImg

Jacob D.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great interface which is very easy to use.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall a great product for the money and a lot cheaper than the other options out there. Extremely user friendly and simple design makes it easy to navigate and understand where you are. This program WILL save you time and effort in your projects.

Pros

Pros for Fieldwire include: 1. Fantastic Task organization and prioritizing such tasks. 2. Great calendar view of task start and end dates. 3. Customizable categories for tasks as well as being able to insert a task directly to the blueprint uploaded.

Cons

Cons for Fieldwire include: 1. No simple way of sending someone a "calendar view" of tasks. 2. No pre setup forms such as "Change Orders" or "Lists" (YET...its on the way) 3. Great report system but no report that is easy enough for your standard home owner / customer to understand.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the few software programs that bring purchasing, project management and field together

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very easy to follow features to guide and help user when inputting information. More features to allow images of field corrections to sent to purchasing, etc. But a very good program

Cons

Would be nice to allow accounting to inter mix with building options so marketing and accounting agreed on cost

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering,

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Transform Field Worker Engagement

Reviewed 6 years ago

The management remote field workers where budget doesn't allow for adequate supervision.

Pros

Highly visual interface (share plans, markups, version control) between back office and field ensures a higher degree of alignment and understanding of task to be done and quality control of task completion.

Cons

The focus is on the creation of plans rather than projects, lack of single-sign-on, the layout of the screen can take some getting used to and with the large volume of information available.

MC
AvatarImg

Matt C.

Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Field Documentation Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Being able to document field conditions.

Cons

Menu tools a little difficult to follow.

CA
AvatarImg

Curtis A.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Field Wire

Reviewed 3 years ago

It didn’t work very well for what I needed it most for, which was for building as builds for the customer

Pros

It was fairly easy to import files into Field Wire.

Cons

It was limited in its ability to mark up prints for as builds.

IA
AvatarImg

Ismael A.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for Construction Reports

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very Usefull Tool

Pros

Easy to generate reports and keep tracking of construction process

Cons

Integration with Apple Pencil I have seen a better integration with other products form competition like Plangrid.

RR
AvatarImg

Rick R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Surveys and Installs

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy, simple, straight forward software.

Cons

If you don't take the picture while in the task, you can only upload one picture at a time to a task (on phone-not laptop, but mainly use software on phone)