BookedIN Reviews

BookedIN Reviews

BookedIN

Calm your appointment scheduling chaos

4.63/5 (99 reviews)
1,044     10,145

Kelvin Smith

Urway Car Care

21/03/2017

So far very thing seems to be checking out. I would recommend this site to my business friends. Oh I do have one question is the site safe enough to accept credit cards without being hacked and losing the customer information?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marcus Sias

would like to be able to integrate my current customers

20/03/2017

would like to be able to integrate my current customers, or set assigned client profiles for scheduling. I have duplicate customers, when there staff goes on site to schedule, instead of just all staff members having access to one account. So if they miss type the customer name it creates a new customer, which in reality is a duplicate customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sir Crayton

Thumbs Up bookedin

20/03/2017

I like bookedin. It's Very easy to book clients. Easy to receive payments and to add new items for sell. I just would like if they can to send confirmations to cell phones, not just emails. They say they are working on it. Other than that, thumbs up

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Millie Reynoso

Needs improvement

19/03/2017

Many of my customers do not check email, so I still have to text them confirmations. There is no capability to double or triple book...Almost all of my clients come in for more than one service...I have to adjust the length of time to accommodate more than service especially because they will get multiple text messages for each service requested.

Pros

Ease of making appointments for both professional and client.

Cons

No SMS confirmation capability and inability to book more than one service at once.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gordon Sherwood

Bookedin works for me

16/03/2017

I required a program that catered for multiple venues and services. The best feature of Bookedin for me is the combined view of multiple calendars on one calendar. The ability to sync with Google calendar keeps my day flowing. Clients who book my services on Bookedin say that it is easy to use. The ability to customize individual emails for each service adds further functionality that works for me. I had trailed a few programs and for the above mentioned reasons I chose Bookedin.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jade Hopkins

Its a calendar.

15/03/2017

Setting up is a little confusing, $$ amounts have no purpose. I would rather have a fully integrated system that interacts with my social network of clients, blog, and website. After contract I will try another .

Pros

Hmmmm.

Cons

The labels including $$ amounts are not self explanatory. It does not take credit card numbers for new clients or interact with a payment system at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering BookedIN

It would be nice if credit card numbers were collected and the page was linked directly to my paypal checkout. I would also like to remind people of yhe cancellation fee.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angela Gorgoglione

satisfied customer

14/03/2017

overall bookedin is a wonderful tool for the organization of my business. it has many features that I really appreciate and the customer service I have received so far has been great quick, courteous, and helpful. If I had to pick one flaw it would only be I wish I could send mass emails from within the app other then that bookedin get an A+ from me.

Pros

everything app is great

Cons

wish I could send mass emails from within the app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering BookedIN

maybe set a reminder on the calendar when the monthly payment is going to come out. I always forget

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kathy Wojcik

An organized time machine

14/03/2017

BookedIn improved my business and enhanced my life. My clients love it because it is so easy to use. I love it because I can control my time. The software is very intuitive. The graphics are crisp, clean and easy to read. I can sort clients by name and it shows all their appointment history. I can even request a payment using BookedIn. I did a lot of research on scheduling platforms. Some are less expensive, but the support that BookedIn provides is simply amazing. They answer questions in just minutes - day or night! My clients also love that they can drop me a note when they make an appointment. BookedIn is a wonderful tool. Try it and see what it can do for you!

Pros

The displays. The ability to sort by client. The day off button. How easy it is to alter my hours and set up different types of work.

Cons

I wish it dealt with time zone changes. I travel and my clients are from all over. If they could book in their time zone and they could see my schedule in their time zone, it sure would be more user friendly for them. Then I'd want to see my appointment in my time zone, depending upon where I was located . I've also gotten some feedback that clients can't cancel their appointments. They keep contacting me to cancel the appointment for them. This needs to be clarified. Directions for cancelling should be visible to clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shauna  Markey

Great for Single bookings but wish you could book Multiple clients

14/03/2017

Love your service for 1 location & 1 appointment/client at a time. WISH you guys could allow multiple clients to book a single event and/or class. AND WISH you could designate different times of availability at different locations. More like mind body's software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shauna  Markey

Great for Single bookings but wish you could book Multiple clients

14/03/2017

Love your service for 1 location & 1 appointment/client at a time. WISH you guys could allow multiple clients to book a single event and/or class. AND WISH you could designate different times of availability at different locations. More like mind body's software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jamie  Addington

Great but somewhat overpriced

14/03/2017

I love BookedIN. I just started using it last year to book my photography sessions. Overall it does exactly what I need but I do wish it was a little less expensive. I only book on a couple Saturdays and Sundays each month but I fill up those days. BookedIN is great to get deposits paid and create booking spots. I think the site would get business if they lowered prices. But overall it is fantastic for my business!

Pros

Easy booking for my clients and it collects my required deposits. It used to be awkward to ask clients to prepay or take deposits, but this site makes it easy!

Cons

Price a little high

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering BookedIN

Great!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashleigh Rainer

Payment screen bug

13/03/2017

I paid for the full year of BookedIN, and honestly to have one of the major features sporadically not work is unacceptable. Your payment screen bugs out and the blame has been onto PayPal, however a couple of months in and no fixes. It will send me elsewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dennis Legault

Makes life easier

13/03/2017

Trying to get clients booked in can be a struggle sometimes. With BookedIN this is now stress free, clients can be sent a link or go online and find a suitable time to come in. They can also pay before the session through a confirmation email. Love it!!!

Pros

It's easy to use and it frees up my time

Cons

Reoccurring sessions are not available but I know this is being worked on

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emmy Schickert

Could be better!

13/03/2017

I am grateful to have this tool to help take scheduling and canceling of clients off of my plate. However very disappointed in the fact that you can not do a reaccuring appointment and double disappointment that they are not sure when it maybe coming

Pros

Takes time off of my schedule

Cons

1.) you can't do reaccuring appointments 2.) clients have complained about having to re enter all of there information EACH week for each appointment instead of the information being in the system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melissa Babasin

Great Business tool

13/03/2017

I am so glad I signed up for BookedIn. It has made my workflow so much easier, the systerm is easy to use and the communication to my clients is easy and looks very nice & clean. I am very happy with it.

Pros

Makes it easy for my clients to book sessions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandy Burgans

It's just too easy!

13/03/2017

BookedIn has made a huge positive change in my business. I love how simple the platform is for everyone; myself, and my clients to navigate. Even making subtle changes is simple and direct. And my business income has boosted since I began using it. I am anxious for them to begin using a SMS appointing reminder notification in addition to the email reminders, but all in all this program is definitely worth it.

Pros

Ease of use for myself and for my clients.

Cons

Anxiously awaiting the rolling out of SMS confirmations in addition to the current email confirmations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Willy  Portillo

BookedIN Is the best

13/03/2017

BookedIN is the easiest way to keep track of your customers and its so easy to use. It also so easy to move customers schedules around and I love how I can keep track of all my records of my clients

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandy Karasoulis

Time saver

13/03/2017

Using BookedIN is definitely a time saver for me! It makes booking easier for my clients as well. I do wish there were a few more features in addition to what they already offer, but the basics I get do make my life much easier!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Medina

Exactly what i needed

13/03/2017

Other programs had difficulty integrating with my google calender, or didnt offer my preferred payment type. BookedIn gave me all the essential features i had been looking for. My clients have found the system easy to use and it has helped free up my personal time tremendously

Pros

Features

Cons

Calender not being monthly to show client names

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering BookedIN

Not at this time. Im still fairly new

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matilde  Moya

There is a few things to work on

13/03/2017

For example, I entered all my services and when I tried to put them in order you can't, I would have to delete them all and restart the process, also I wish that I could write something so my customers could read when booking like: new customers wanting color and highlights allow yourselves 3 hours booking Something the app is slow and I'm busy, dislike waiting for it to open or change. Also it would be nice if I could double book but not allow my customers to do so, as I know myself what I can do or not .

Pros

Book from anywhere, don't need to be at work. Also customers can book at any time they like

Cons

Some times it takes forever to open, notntime for that .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering BookedIN

Im sure you be working on things to make it better for the businesses owners as well as customers

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
crystal fogg

Easy to use

13/03/2017

I love it. Just wish you could make multiple appointments for the same person. That would help me so much.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Manfredi

Booked in is super easy

13/03/2017

Booked in is great and easy, works well for both booking and for notifying clients. My only problem is I can't figure out how to book two services for one client within the same appointment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Claressa Ellinger

Thumbs up from Edmonton

13/03/2017

Switching from Bookedin has allowed me to save money. I had been using an online booking program from the states, so not only did I pay more per month, there was also the exchange rate that needed to be factored in, I've gone from paying $65 US a month down to $25 Can. Bookedin is stream line and very easy to use. Plus I absolutely love the way it will post appointments to Google calendar.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gabriel  Miller

Photos for my clients to review

13/03/2017

It would be nice to have a photo section for my new clients to review my work (hair cuts and styles) I'm a barber.

Pros

Easy access to my link

Cons

Maybe have text msgs to my clients along with the emails for appointment reminders

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stacey Gottdenker

BookedIn Saved my life!

13/03/2017

We are a small cleaning service and found we were double booking in the office and out on the job. With bookedin our gals out on the jobs can book their next appointment right from their phone and know what has been scheduled in the office. The notes option is great to share details on customers and specifics to the cleaning job so if another crew needs to go out they will know what to expect. The only draw back is you have to manually enter appointments, there is no way to set a standing every other week or once a month appointment for a customer.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use and the e-mail confirmations that are sent out to the customers. It not only helps with cancelations but also with miscommunication.

Cons

There is no way to mark a customer as a regular standing appointment, you have to enter the appointment in manually each time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for BookedIN

The following testimonials have been provided by BookedIN.

Since I signed up for BookedIN my business has literally tripled.

Will Smith, Hair by Will, Athens Texas

I love your system, it's superior to others I've checked out.

Rebecca, The Wax Stop, Hopkins, MN

My business has been with BookedIN a year and a half. Out of a year and a half, I've gotta say, that I went from a $9,000 NET to almost a $14,000 this year. That's a big jump, and most of it's been through my BookedIN. Clients like to know that they can get online and schedule.

Scott Macha, Total Eclipse Auto Detail