BookedIN Reviews

BookedIN Reviews

BookedIN

Calm your appointment scheduling chaos

4.59/5 (123 reviews)
10,191

Dan Sheridan

Way better than manually scheduling bookings,

21/07/2017

Not having to have actual conversations and figure out when I'm available and the client is available.

Pros

It works well with my real estate photography business, most other apps we geared for taking bookings at 1 location. I rarely have the same location, and if I do all the client info is saved.

Cons

I'm still having trouble with the "break" time. Ex: 1:00hr session at 3:00pm plus 30 mins break. But it is still possible to book 4:00pm.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Piche

I went looking for a booking app that would integrate with Outlook and allow my clients to book me.

21/07/2017

For me it has been much easier to book appointments rather than playing email tag.

Pros

What I like most about the software is that it has got a clean, professional look and integrates well with mobile. Most people are on their phones these days so that's important. For my needs, it allows clients to book time with me and specify the type of service they are seeking. That gives me information. They also get email or text reminders of the appointment...

Cons

I deal with clients all over the continental U.S. and my clients are often confused by the fact that they have to think about their time zone when booking in mine. Not great when you're trying to make things easier on the client. The people at BookedIn tell me this functionality is coming...I hope soon

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Desrosiers

Makes my life so much easier!

21/07/2017

Pros

I like that I don't have to take the time to remind my clients everyday about their massages. Easy to enter in all my information and book apts.

Cons

People have a hard time with the "yes" for the reply not fully understanding how to answer and the email some people say it doesn't respond for them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah White

My favorite scheduling software

14/07/2017

Pros

They are SO easy to use! I've tried every scheduling software out there and BookedIN is by far the best. It has the easiest user face, and they send email and text reminders which I love.

Cons

I wish I could select specifically how far in advance reminders are sent. And unfortunately you can't input clients as regularly repeating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William Singleton

BookenIN

12/07/2017

Pros

Mobile scheduling app was very useful in my day to day interaction with it. All information was easy to access.

Cons

Not much of a con, but wish the app ran a little smoother on my phone. Could be an issue I was having with my phone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandi  Smith

It's made booking clients easy

12/07/2017

Pros

Notifications of activity and ease of access on the mobile app. I really do like the product but expecting me to type a lot to submit is silly

Cons

Being able to book several appointments at once. Standing appointments for clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea Czarnecki

It has changed the way I run my business!I'm able to leave my phone at home for a change!

11/07/2017

Better use of time to start! I am able to focus on running my business and give my clients the best possible care without worrying about the minute details of booking people in. My clients love the convenience!

Pros

The best part about the BookedIn system is that I am no longer attached to my phone. Clients can easily access my business booking site, they don't need a password or profile to book and it literally takes 30 seconds for them to book their own appointments! I am so pleased with how much stress this has taken off my plate. Not having to text people appointment options and wait until they get back to me has streamlined how my schedule fills. I have gotten new clients in the last month and even more during the trial period. I can't say enough about how easy it is to use.

Cons

There is a minor lag sometimes when switching screens and while using the desktop version I sometimes have to refresh the page but again only minor. I have only had one occurence where someone didn't receive their text reminder but it was caught and I was able to confirm via an alternate means of communication but otherwise I am loving it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tina Burgdorf

easy to navigate

11/07/2017

Pros

less time spent on scheduling appointments with clients, more time to do other daily activities, less headaches chasing client down

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jordyn  Gould

Easy to use, helps me keep track of clients.

11/07/2017

It's like having a personal secretary at your fingertips. It send your alerts and your clients are able to get in touch with you easily. I've had more business because I'm able to keep track of all my photo shoots and clients

Pros

This is an amazing software that reminds me when I have sessions with clients. It sends them automatic reminders. It's able to accept payment through the site.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jacqueline Zeig

So far it has been a good experience. I enjoy the ease for customers.

11/07/2017

Pros

Easy access, syncs with calendar, everything auto-populated when customer enters information. Easy to read and organize customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Liz madden

bookedIn has been very efficient for scheduling appointments

08/06/2017

Pros

The integration onto our website was simple to set up and has been efficient in signing up customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emily Hinson

Has helped me out a ton! Saves lots of back and forth emailing with clients!

08/06/2017

Saving time from having to email back and forth with clients. They have a seamless online appointment booking and I like that I can set my dates well in advance and share them with my clients.

Pros

I love that it's all online! Once a client books or cancels an appointment it immediately emails me to let me know. I love that it gives clients a seamless online experience and it saves me from emailing them over and over!

Cons

The cost. I don't see the value per appointment. It does save emails, but if I ever needed to save money in my business, this would be the first thing to go. Sadly. I'd bring it back in an instant...but if it was a little less, I'd be happier! Also, the look and feel of the site! As a visual creative, I feel its a little outdated when it comes to the look/colors/fonts...but that's just me though!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diana Osborne

LOVE that it has automated reminder email and text system! Easy to use, could have more features.

06/06/2017

Automated email and text reminders are amazing!!! And that I can access it from anywhere online.

Pros

Email and text reminders, slightly customizable which is great. It's also very easy to use and figure out. The online booking is a great option as well for the price (although I don't use it).

Cons

I would love to completely customize the email and text reminders, and also I'd love if I could book a processing time in between colours, etc. It would allow my timing to be more clear, right now it's just stacks it even if I'm double booking. And for some reason the last update made the blocks that are booked more squished.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marlena Roe

Seamless transition from my old system, easy front and backend

05/06/2017

Pros

Easy to use for simple one room/ one therapist operation. Looks great, booking widget integration was easy. I was able to continue accepting payments via pay pal.

Cons

Need a wait list option, I haven't been able to figure out how to easily set it up for a multiple room clinic with different therapy options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pepper Raefin

Fantastic and so user-friendly!

05/06/2017

Time saving, more organized and streamlined workflow and client scheduling management.

Pros

I have tried several appointment booking software applications and this is the best one by far! So easy to use and convenient... no more needing my appointment book in front of me when I am out of the shop. I can access my schedule with the touch of a button by smart phone anywhere I go, on my iPad too! It has a clean crisp layout and is very straightforward. I really love how easy it is to navigate to my client list and find out when all of their appointments are. I also love the professional look of the booking page that the client sees.

Cons

It would be nice if there was an easier way to print your monthly schedule out, but the current way is not too frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Juan Galarza

Best booking app available!!!

03/06/2017

Pros

Ease of use. I like that clients are notified via email and text. Client can confirm by either method. For the business owner its one less thing to worry about.

Cons

Booked in has been such a great app. Since we have been using BookedIN, I do not have any cons that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike And

Nice design, 'relatively' easy to use.

02/06/2017

Some clients appreciate the ease of making bookings

Pros

The design itself. It looks clean. It was the easiest to use right off the bate out of 6 calendars I tried.

Cons

No international time zone converter built in so clients in other countries can see at a glance what the corresponding time is, when they book appointments which are in my time. To be honest, it is VERY overpriced, for a simple calendar app, which makes me think about canceling soon. There are alternatives out there, even free ones. I wanted to try it first though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dondray  Wilson

It works

01/06/2017

Easy client booking , but its kinda like paying top fallout dollar for a lazy assistant

Pros

It works and its easy for clients to book out of all of the app, its easy for the client's to book and its not share site like two other apps ,

Cons

cost is high for the app, no option to leaving header notes near company name , no way to leave disclaimers , no premade services list , theyre apps that are way cheaper with premade services list , no place for your logos or pictures , 90% of the apps offer a great deal for a lot less, i have 3 salons ive been testing new apps to get rid of an old one , other app have option with pricing for user quantities as well, pricing on app with functionality of options for the price with customization ability are the biggest down fall, as i said the app is easy for the clients to book, this is why i mainly picked it , i picked this app over about 12 apps mainly do to the fact of it being user friendly and in hopes of the it getting better with time , I go back and forth and see how the other apps are being updated client user friendly is very when a great deal of your clients are older , not sure of how long im going to use it for now , i was using my apple calender app at first but it take a lot of my time sometimes when im at my main job , ,if it works and if its affordable enough people will use it forever cause it works , more people would take the option of this app, fix pricing ,customization ability, and you guys have me all the way

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cassidy  Hwalek

My clients are happy easy to use

01/06/2017

Less phone calls and emails for scheduling

Pros

It was super easy to set up. I like the color coding. It is nice to be able to change my hours and settings

Cons

It is mpre expensive than other sites but i feel like since my clients are using it i am locked in. I wish it was easier to change my hours by day with my phone

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marcus Sias

No problems I love bookedin has made my scheduling worry and hassle free. customers never complain.

01/06/2017

Hassle free Scheduling

Pros

Everything duplicating clients, merge of duplicates would be very helpful. Clients profiles should be set so they can't create duplicates due to misspelling if name.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
lisa erikson

Great basic software for booking needs

01/06/2017

Oh and I forgot, the Android app locks up and needs to be restarted daily/hourly as it says "no connection"... Most likely my office building reception-

Pros

Patients can see same day availability Multi provider calendar easy to use Clean user interface Easy to see open times same day

Cons

Patients have trouble using the calendar to check future dates. Refunds are hard Attaching files for emailing is hard Website link is long (vs genbook) Import of patient data was inefficient and only includes names not addresses Patient address not verified/collected

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Duett

Great tool for my detailing business

01/06/2017

Pros

Very easy to set up and use. Had really helped take my company to the next level. Getting people tp book appointments on their own is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lindsay DeBord

BookedIn for new business

23/03/2017

We appreciate bookedIn. Any less than 5 is because we know they will continue to add the features and functionality needed and that clients expect-ability to text for appointment reminders. To repeat bookings biweekly, every week same time, etc. Further, only being able to email has been a bit frustrating as a new business learning. They are very fast at responding we just enjoy talking.

Pros

Basic to use, not complicated. Easy to update/change services and hours. Our clients love the ability to book themselves online. The online booking is easy to share in texts/social media.

Cons

Inability to text clients and to re-occurring booking times (our clients come twice a week for many weeks in a row and very time consuming to book each appointment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering BookedIN

Being able to call would be nice customer service and the text ability, and re-occurring issues if that is important could be frustrating.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookedIN


Hi Lindsay! We're super excited to announce bookedIN SMS reminders are live! Looks like your clients are using it already. Got any feedback for us?

Thanks for the awesome feedback, our team is always working to improve the app so this kind of feedback helps us know what to build next. =)

If you ever have questions or ideas, please give our team a shout any time.

Read more
Kelvin Smith

Urway Car Care

21/03/2017

So far very thing seems to be checking out. I would recommend this site to my business friends. Oh I do have one question is the site safe enough to accept credit cards without being hacked and losing the customer information?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marcus Sias

would like to be able to integrate my current customers

20/03/2017

would like to be able to integrate my current customers, or set assigned client profiles for scheduling. I have duplicate customers, when there staff goes on site to schedule, instead of just all staff members having access to one account. So if they miss type the customer name it creates a new customer, which in reality is a duplicate customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more