App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Eventsquid Logo
Eventsquid

Automated event registration with website & app creation

visit website

(4)

Eventsquid Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

96
99%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.55/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The team is great, and we feel well cared for. Overall it's a great product supported by a great team, and we're happy Eventsquid customers.
For me, the most impressive aspect of Eventsquid is their customer service. Yes, the product is fantastic, but due to their highly responsive customer service team, I have become a raving fan.
Eventsquid has a unique way of outlaying details of an event in a comprehensive yet visually pleasant manner. Lovely integration with mobile app solutions too.
I struggled with some of the payment options and that was frustrating at times. It is not clear how payments should be properly handled.
The event evaluation tool also needs work - we've continued using Google Forms for this because the information is hard to use once people leave reviews in Eventsquid.
And if it wasn't due to either of those reasons, customer service was right on it to correct anything... including my mistakes.

Eventsquid users...

Cvent Event Management-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo
+ 1

Cvent Event Management

Formsite-logocaret
listing-logo

Formsite

Eventgrid-logocaret
listing-logo

Eventgrid

SurveyMonkey-logocaret
listing-logo

SurveyMonkey

How would you rate Eventsquid?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


96 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great overall experience!

Reviewed 2 years ago

EXCELLENT! I highly recommend the Eventsquid platform and know that the white glove experience we received from their staff will be felt with any client they work with.

Pros

Our company offering a cloud-native solution ourselves we found the Eventsquid platform to intuitive and easy to set up and manage events of all sizes. We came with an urgent need to have something stood up and an event created and ready for registrations within a week, and their staff really delivered!!! Not only did the application get set up, but their staff ensured we had everything needed to make the event a success, followed up with us before, during, and after the event to provide assistance. What a great company!

Cons

None. After our first event, we did have some enhancement suggestions and their staff eagerly listened and provided feedback to us on their plans moving forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We used Eventsquid for our Startup Pitch Event

Reviewed 4 years ago

We only had very short time to launch the online registration platform after we chose Eventsquid was our preferred platform. Despite a limited time to develop our event website on Eventsquid, it went very well, thanks to very helpful support consultants at Eventsquid.

Pros

Eventsquid is a reasonably priced event management package that allowed us to organize a video conference event with multiple real venues where we had attendants for networking. The software is flexible enough to device some work arounds to come up with highly demanding requests from our end. Since this was our first time use of Eventsquid, we will be exploring ways to adopt other functions, such as QR code based check-in process, which we were not able to use this time.

Cons

Our event encompasses different time zones with multiple languages. As of right now the largest number of attendants come from Japan, but Eventsquid is unable to use information in Japanese. This needs to be improved. We also treat all of our attendants as if they are ALL speaking guests. We may have to ask Eventsquid to help us organize this special situation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Eventsquid Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

The people at Eventsquid are very easy to connect with and obtain assistance. The product itself is worth the investment for all of the available options it provides.

Pros

Eventsquid provided the most features and options for the price than other companies we reviewed

Cons

Learning the various features and options was a little more time-consuming than some that were turn-key. A more user-friendly version with an easier 'look' about it would improve functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best event registration software available for our company!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This has made registration for our events so much easier than before! It is helpful to have a website that everybody can go to for sign ups and information. We're a big fan!

Pros

Our events range in size frequently and we had a hard time determining how to successfully register them in a flexible manner. EventSquid gave us a powerful toolkit for managing event registration for events of all sizes. Furthermore, their customer service is phenomenal and they are continually releasing updates and improvements on the software! We can highly recommend them!

Cons

The cost feels a bit high. Not the most user friendly package, especially for the less computer savvy members on our team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EventSquid is very useful and affordable.

Reviewed a year ago

Very good.

Pros

I am not usually very technically savvy, but I found this software to be pretty easy to learn and to maintain event sites with minimal input and professional looking. It was also within our nonprofit's budget.

Cons

Perhaps being able to customize fonts and logo sizes a bit more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to use software with great customization tools

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

My team has been using Eventsquid for the past year and I must say that the software is very intuitive. The Eventsquid team was super helpful with training and getting us set up. We've had numerous events over the past year with different pricing models, and the software allowed us to customize each event.

Cons

It would be nice if the software integrated with Salesforce so we could keep track of what clients are attending the events.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have been using this product since 2012 and five years later it just keeps getting better.

Reviewed 5 years ago

ease of administering everything about our event.

Pros

Although the software is capable of many different things, it is still easy to use. Scheduling the event, site layout and even dinner menu options easy to coordinate.

Cons

Took a while to learn it. But nothing critical. Because the program offers so many options, , there is a slight learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Event Management App at a Great Price

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used just about every major event app out there on behalf of clients, when it comes time to choosing our own, we come back to EventSquid each and every time.

Pros

I liked overall the full feature set at a great price - from a company that fully supports the product from right here in the US with immediate and excellent response.

Cons

Sometimes the full feature set is so powerful that the UI is overwhelming. This is easily fixed once one is trained in using it, but it's not dead simple immediately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eventsquid Rocks!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent. The Eventsquid team is conscientious, service orientated and willing to listen to customers requests and needs.

Pros

Its customary design and flexibility. Its reporting feature is excellent!

Cons

Having to have an email address for every attendee

Vendor response

Hi Jody, Thanks for your review! I noticed in your "Cons" that you would like attendees to not need an email address. In case you were not aware, you may allow people to register third parties under the user's email address. That lets one person register an unlimited number of people without the registrants having to have an email address. Our support team can show you how to do this. We do require that somebody connected to the registration have an email so we can deliver confirmations and other communications you may have for that person.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Event Softwarw

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software helps us with our needs and was a way to get attendees sign up for the event and use less employee's time putting together the same information.

Pros

It has the future we need to change the way we gathering data from our conference. The staff was there to help us get through any item that we need.

Cons

There is a learning curve and there is always a little glitch with any software you change to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product for a Great Price

Reviewed 4 years ago

Eventsquid has helped me become more efficient in communicating event information to the attendees, getting accurate travel details, consolidating all events into one database, and providing the ability to do everything - from the website, to messaging certain groups, to the mobile app, to live voting, to sending a post-event survey - myself. It's a one-stop shop and has been great!

Pros

The annual licensing fee that does not require me to estimate my number of registrants ahead of time, unlimited events and administrators, and the fact that a mobile app is included with each event.

Cons

It would be nice to have a little more creativity as far as graphics and fonts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Event Squid Online Event Registration

Reviewed 5 years ago

Eventsquid is outstanding! Utilizing this software could not be any simpler. Eventsquid is created with ease for the novice to the advanced creator to customize any event type to suit your business needs. We build custom registration forms quickly and implement for publications easily. Whether you are creating a small, informal meeting to an immensely, large conference; Eventsquid provides the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are a financial services firm and have used Eventsquid to schedule seminars for advisers.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ability to easily create websites, apps, manage ticketing, sales and everything when it comes to hosting an event! Lots of great tools to utilize in order to get the job done smarter, not harder. It can feel overwhelming, but they do truly provide a ton of different tools you can use when planning/marketing your specific event. All very easy to understand, though.

Pros

Very simple and truly functional service that makes it a breeze to market any type of event. Extremely attractive website landing pages that handle everything from registration to ticketing & sales. We have used this to host events for financial advisers and it takes the stress away from making sure that the events are filled and time is not being wasted. Did I mention that they also can create an app for you!?

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I liked the ease of use and the help from the administrative staff.

Cons

How you cannot change the look of your event very much or easily.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Truly Works Like 8 of YOU

Reviewed 10 months ago

This product saves prior settings and archives the previous event. I have an entire platform that has stored all the information from the last event. I can reference the settings and event to ensure all aspects of the next event sync!

Pros

The easy of changing the agenda, time, presenter, and registration! This product decreased the amount of time to do all of these things for a huge event!

Cons

The software does not work off of an app. When attendees sign in at the event they MUST be logged into the internet. This seems simple, but people think they are on Wifi when in fact they are on their own data plan. Next time, I will have written instructions that include the first step being "Go to your Settings - Select Wifi"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very positive. Eventsquid wants their customer to be happy. That's key!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The Customer Service team is super responsive. And, the BEST part is that they are willing to take suggestions for site improvements. I have recommended a couple of items that would make our experience better...and they have implemented them. QUICKLY!

Cons

There are still a few capability limitations. But without building a custom site, that is to be expected. And, I believe, based on my extensive research/comparison, Eventsquid is the best bang for your buck!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eventsquid made our lives easier!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been great. The company is fantastic with customer support and training.

Pros

The ability to produce an online site for registrants' personal agendas, ease of reports, ease of conference check in onsite.

Cons

It is a little confusing with the initial setup of an event. There are several steps. It gets easier the more you use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to deploy and very powerful

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were looking for a basic event app so our attendees could see the schedule, pick sessions and speakers, etc. What we got was a very powerful platform to help us run our conferences from registration to final feedback. It also helped us increase revenue from sponsors and exhibitors.

Pros

How easy it was to get up and running. The software is very intuitive and the support we received from Eventsquid was top notch.

Cons

Nothing so far. Excellent software and a great company to work with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Event Organizer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use, great support and ensures good organization for event.

Pros

Software is easy to learn and powerful in organizing events. Having all event information and communication in one easy to use place is beneficial as our Board Members changes often.

Cons

No negative encounters have occurred with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for event management

Reviewed a year ago

My experience with EventSquid has been outstanding. Not only is the software a superior product, the customer service is second to none.

Pros

Eventsquid provided my organization with a comprehensive event management solution. It's expansive features and ease of use have been a huge resource to my agency.

Cons

So far, EventSquid had exceed my expectations. At this time, I do not know of any features that are lacking

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RC CAR EVENTS website organization review!

Reviewed 5 years ago

This website is by far the best way to manage your radio control racing event entries on the internet. Creating an event is easy and seamless. It easily allows you to track everything that a radio control car race organizer needs. Entry fee collection is easy and the reporting of stats is intuitive and very useful. I have saved countless man hours in this one solution website. It's easy to put all...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Event management at its best

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customer support at the ready with all the necessary tools to help you get the software up and running, Eventsquid exquisitely caters to all needs and more.

Pros

For a very affordable price, the human resources team manages both event registration and administration tasks more quickly than usual. Eventsquid has a unique way of outlaying details of an event in a comprehensive yet visually pleasant manner. Lovely integration with mobile app solutions too.

Cons

I cannot think of any in all honesty. Maybe periodic updates of the interface that may cause confusion. The Eventsquid staff always follows up with tutorials however.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software that does the job

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software handles our registrations perfectly. It's easy to use and Event Squid does a great job of ensuring we succeed. Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the Team for all your support and help.

Pros

Easy to set up. Great customer service. Price is right.

Cons

We have some complicated pricing models. A candidate can pick 3 of 6 series. It's a bit complicated to set something like this up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great registration platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy platform to navigate and set up your event registration. We used the templates provided and updated content to best reflect our needs. And our event delegates have always commented on how simple the registration process is!

Cons

The site has a lot of options and may seem intimidating at first but the demo videos are very helpful and the team was great to walk through the software with us and show us how to use it best!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EventSquid Rocks!

Reviewed 5 years ago

EventSquid makes it easy to set up a branded event registration, market and communicate with registrants, manage registrations, accept payment and report on our events success. This web-based, online registration system worked well for a wide variety of events. With everything online, we didnt have to download or install software. We could build and implement a custom form/registration quickly and easily within minutes. Testing and tweaking was a snap. Online tutorial videos provide easy to use training. The software allowed us to brand our events with custom images and logos easily and provide convenience for our registrants and staff with barcoded tickets. The software provided a great desktop and mobile experience for both our customers and our staff.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review