Glue Up Pricing, Features, Reviews & Alternatives

Glue Up

All-in-One Software for Growing Your Community

4.51/5 (78 reviews)

Glue Up overview

What is Glue Up?

Glue Up is an all-in-one CRM platform that helps you build and grow your community through events, memberships & other digital tools. No matter your needs, Glue Up's all-in-one solutions are powerful yet flexible to empower you to grow your organization and community.

With Glue Up, users can manage their contacts and members from a single platform. Organizations can also connect their social media accounts and reach out to a larger audience using channels like Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter or other social media.

In addition to CRM, Glue Up offers Community Management features which enable organizations engage with their different audiences via event rooms, digital business cards, 1-on-1 chats and more.

Glue Up is also equipped with finance and payment tools that help to create and manage invoices, track payments, and deliver registration receipts. Organizations can facilitate secure payment transactions in multiple currencies via credit cards, bank transfers, PayPal, or through other payment gateways.

Other features include tools for creating and designing branded event websites, webinars, email campaigns, tailor subscription lists for sending targeted emails, and analytics tools.

Glue Up also provides Webinar Engagement Solution to monetize and enhance virtual events.

Glue Up offers two native mobile apps for iOS and Android devices - one app for your community to engage with you and your content from anywhere, and one app for you to manage your organization on the go.
www.glueup.com

Pricing

Pricing options
Free
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 3 other markets, India, Japan, Germany

Supported languages

English, Korean, Spanish, Chinese (Traditional), Russian, Chinese (Simplified)
Glue Up screenshot: Glue Up Dashboard
All-in-one Membership Management Software from Glue UpGlue Up screenshot: Webinar Engagement Solution from Glue UpGlue Up screenshot: Glue Up Check-in Dashboard
Glue Up screenshot: Glue Up Community Member Engagement Hub- Connect with the community on a personal level by giving them the power to engage with your organization and each other via Member Engagement Hub and in-built My Glue Mobile appGlue Up screenshot: CPD/CPE Credits & Certificates ManagementGlue Up screenshot: Glue Up comes equipped with powerful CRM
Glue Up screenshot: Glue Up Membership renewal flow - 
Improve the membership management workflow and maximize retention with automated renewal notices and membership application processesGlue Up screenshot: Create beautiful event pages optimized for maximum conversion that match the organization's brandingGlue Up screenshot: Speed Networking is fun!Glue Up screenshot: Make valuable connections via Speed Networking even during COVID pandemic.Glue Up screenshot: Maximize attendee experience.Glue Up screenshot: Help business happen for your communities.EventBank is now Glue Up!All-in-one Event Management Software from Glue UpAll-in-one Community Management Software from Glue UpAn innovative way to network! | Speed Networking

Glue Up user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.4
  4.4
  4.5
  4.7
Marcel E.

Simply idiot proof and ready to deploy without too much hassle

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

We are very pleased with simplicity of it. We rarely spend time training as most users simply "get it". Its simple and fast out-of-the-box solution . We now have 4 accounts running this software

Pros
I can create an event in 10 minutes , have the webpage out and create collateral. I can update anything all the way to the delegate app onsite in a few simple steps. We moved a few hundred members into the cloud which was relatively simple, and memebrs love the ease with the member app and the profile. Payment option are localized based on country I can assign navigation languages etc. I can assign a client to administer a section of the membership or a specific event.

Cons
Multi currency management is not very friendly. During setup. I cannot correct some historical items Some limitations with regards to registration setup for multiple events segments such as dinners post tours that needs to be overcome

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Edward O.

Modern Cloud Software for Membership Driven Organizations

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience has been extremely pleasing and time saving. Time is of the essence and we need to work fast in today's business environment, Eventbank allows me to save time and get things done much quicker due to the fact that many features of running a day-to-day business are built into one portal.

Pros
Many great features under one umbrella. From CRM, Event Management, Social Engagement, Email Marketing Campaigns, Invoicing, Membership Management & Financing, this software enables you run your business effectively and efficiently. Additionally, Eventbank designs and maintains our primary website which provides members and users with a high end look and feel.

Cons
My dislikes are minor (i.e. more member to member engagement features)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Eve R.

SwissCham Southern Africa

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

GlueUp has changed our life and assisted in keeping our image professional and fresh looking, Great support from the GlueUp team too.

Pros
Through EventBank (now GlueUp) we professionalised our database as well as our event management, which includes invitations, RSVP tracking, payments, etc. Mailings are quick & easy, Membership renewal process in GlueUp is streamlined, and with limited resources the the most efficient way. Strong protection of Members' data.

Cons
Some bugs are still in the system; templates often change colours, payment option via USA not a good solution for South Africa; need local payment option. Interface to SAGE would be brilliant.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ashwin B.

Very Poor Core Functionalities - Much better out there for cheaper/free

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's been troublesome. Our sales cycle was hurried through, and the company pushed a sale through before the product could have been properly assessed by our new digital team. Unfortunately, we've been unable to cancel our contract - which is somewhat understandable. However, we've found the company to be extremely dismissive and condescending when faced with legitimate product concerns. This is not a product for any organisation that is looking for VFM.

Pros
Given that none of the core features service our organisation's needs, we cannot speak to this.

Cons
From the implementation widget to the lack of membership-gating for content, there is a lot to not like about this product. The low send volumes for email newsletters, coupled with the high cost and poor email builder (white-labeled SendGrid) are extremely annoying. The email costs alone make this more expensive than either MailChimp or Squarespace's native mailer feature. If you have the budget, you should stretch to Hubspot, which integrates seamlessly with Eventbrite. We are limited by the number of custom fields we can add to entries/applications. The end user experience is cumbersome and somewhat meaningless. It's essentially just a payment portal with an events widget and a mailer - neither of which work particularly well, or are any better than the free options.

Response from Glue Up


Dear Ashwin,

We are sorry you feel that our products are not a good fit for your organization. The sales cycle was initiated on January 11th and resulted in the signed contract on February 26th. During that time, we ensured a demo was provided, examples were shown, took the time to clearly and accurately answer the numerous questions that were presented, and waited for board approval as well prior to the signing of the contract. It was not until after the contract was signed and during the kick-off call where other stakeholders were involved who identified needed customizations, however, realized that your budget and resource limitations could not support your needs.

To attempt to address the concerns that were presented, we offered solutions at no additional cost to your organization, however, you did not have the tech resources to support them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Erin O.

Supporting our business well overall

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-02-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
GlueUp is supporting us in the growth of our business, through its integrated CRM solutions. The event management software facilitates end-to-end management of our events and workshops and gives us the ability to offer our members tailored and interactive user functions. As a small and growing business, we also appreciate the one-on-one service offered by our account manager – as personalised service is what we’re all about.

Cons
Automated email functionality could be improved, for example: emails welcoming new members.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Glue Up pricing

Pricing options
Free
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

Find the right plan for your organization, request a demo and start managing your operations and engaging your community today on Glue Up website at https://glueup.com/pricing

Glue Up features

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
CRM
Calendar Management
Contact Management
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Email Marketing
Mobile Access
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Search/Filter
Social Media Integration
Surveys & Feedback
Third Party Integrations

Email Management (312 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Glue Up

Key features of Glue Up

  • Attendance management
  • Attendee Chat
  • Attendee Matchmaking
  • Automated membership applications
  • Built-in Attendee & Member App
  • CRM
  • Client / customer databse management
  • Community Management & Engagement
  • Conference / seminars
  • Customizable email templates
  • Customizable reporting
  • Email & newsletter subscriptions
  • Email marketing
  • Event management
  • Event scheduling
  • Event website builder
  • Finance and payment handling
  • Guest list management
  • Manage invoices and delivery receipts
  • PayPal integrations
  • Payment processing & tracking
  • Personalize engagement with guests
  • ROI tracking
  • Registration and attendance management
  • Social promotion
  • Speed Networking
  • Streamline event promotions
  • Targeted email campaigns
  • Ticketing
  • Webinar Engagement Solution
  • Zoom Integration
View All Features

Benefits

Glue Up is an integrated multi-application suite offering event management, membership management, community management, CRM, email marketing, finance tools, and project management features in a single solution.

With Glue Up you create events 80% faster.

Glue Up offers a number of customizable templates for events, email campaigns, or surveys.

With Glue Up, members stick around. Average retention rate of Glue Up clients is 82%.

The solution helps to track both online and offline financial transactions as well as manage invoices and payment receipts.

The web-based cloud platform supports multiple devices and unlimited number of users and can be accessed on different systems including Android and iOS devices with sophisticated roles & permissions settings.