This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Gymcatch

Management software for the fitness and wellness industry

see alternatives

Gymcatch Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I love the ease for customers to book fitness classes in advance. I can offer my customers different pricing packages too which Gymcatch help you to set up.

VD

Vanessa D.

The customer support and advice/teaching videos are good to learn how to use. Integration into websites is great and the app looks good.

FS

Francis S.

Great functionality (multiple bookings, packages), simple and clear for users, no bugs/glitches, reliable, secure, free trial, great customer service.

TP

Thomas P.

Cons

Not being able to delete a class. I had doubled up a class by mistake and wanted to delete it but found that quite hard to do.

SD

Sophie D.

My only struggle was I can't get the API to link to my website for direct booking.

SB

Shanley B.

I no longer needed to contact customers individually.

HM

Harjinder M.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

141

16

1

0

0

99%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


158 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and super helpful team

Reviewed 2 months ago

Easy to use and get set up, easy for our customers.

Pros

The price and usability for our students is perfect, the support team are brilliant and I am very excited for their continued development of this software.

Cons

A few features not rolled out yet that we need to fully utilise the system, children's accounts and customisation of the ParQ, but I know these are in hand and will be available soon.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Tanzi. We really appreciate the feedback and are delighted to learn the software and support are meeting your needs and even exceeding expectations. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed a year ago

I no longer needed to contact customers individually. If I needed to cancel/change classes I updated Gymcatch and my customers received notification. Really great overall product and support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team 🙂

Pros

Gymcatch has been so easy to use for me and my customers. I am not very tech savvy and Gymcatch is very easy to set up and navigate around. Setting up my classes, making them recurring, the booking system,etc 👍🏽 No hidden charges. Advance notice of subscription payment. Cancellation at anytime. The support from the Gymcatch team is excellent.

Cons

Can honestly say I do not have any issues. Bookings are easily accessible once set up and easy for customers to find and book themselves onto.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Harjinder, very much appreciated! We're delighted you've found things easy to use and the system transparent. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use booking system

Reviewed 3 months ago

Using Gymcatch makes it easier for me to have clients book into classes and courses and for the admin of payments.

Pros

I find Gymcatch easy to use and if I need help I just use the message box and get an instant answer to my question from a real person that understands exactly what I’m trying to do.

Cons

I have a very small business and would like to see a lower price for smaller businesses that use limited functionality

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Emma, we really appreciate it. Delighted to read the feature set and customer support options have provided what you need. Thank you too for the pricing comments. In the round, that's exactly why we've set the base plan + feature bolt-on structure, and we pride ourselves on being the best value system in the market but always open to feedback! Please do reach out to us on support if you'd like to expand on that in any way. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Refreshingly simple and affordable in a crowded market

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience, very helpful personal service when support is needed despite it being a low-cost product.

Pros

Cost effective, versatile, did everything I needed

Cons

Logo in the corner, slightly limited in terms of colour/layout options

Vendor response

Many thanks for your review Abigail, we really appreciate you taking the time! We're delighted the software works so well for you. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GymCatch

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great start to my business. Easy to use for me and my customers making life a LOT easier with regards to bookings, cancellations and payment. I have also had excellent help from your team with any problems or questions that I have had.

Pros

Extremely easy to view all customers and current and previous bookings they have made. Simple to set up classes, change or cancel them and very helpful knowing each customer booked on will be notified automatically, which saves me a huge amount of time.

Cons

The only thing I currently struggle with is the app. It is simple to use yet there is 1 basic fault I can find. When clicking on a class to manage to attendees, we aren't able to add everybody on our customer database or cancel somebody from the class. This is something that needs to be done quite a lot and I'm finding I need to keep logging on through the website to sort which can be time consuming.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your review Carly! Very much appreciate you taking the time and very pleased that the system covers you and your customers requirements. Thank you too for the feedback on the 'on-the-go' functionality. Adding to this to cover your request is certainly on the roadmap. We will complete a couple of features that will feed into those capabilities first but then expand. The Admin Portal is mobile optimised, so hopefully provides a fuller 'on-the-go' option in the meantime. As ever, we'll keep everyone updated on those releases as they rollout. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really Recommend Gymcatch

Reviewed 2 months ago

Super! Very impressed so far and great to see Gymcatch keep developing the software so it gets even better. Really great value for money too

Pros

The customer service at gymcatch is super -it feels really personal and so easy to get help if you are unsure of anything. Lots of youtube videos explaining how to set things up. Easily inegrted into my website, although lots of my clients use the app as they find it really easy and like the way it synchs up with their phone/tablet calendar.

Cons

It would be great if there was an opportunity to build a health questionaire into the app. But easy get round with uploading a new starter form that clients can easily download, complete and return to me.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Helen, we really appreciated. Super to read you and your clients found everything easy to use and us on hand as needed. Thank you too for the feedback on the embedded custom questionnaire - it's most definitely on the shorter run hit list! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Such a great platform

Reviewed 3 months ago

I really like Gymcatch and recommend it to other fitness professionals as it such an easy to use and valuable booking tool platform.

Pros

I love Gymcatch and how it has transformed the way I run my business, especially in the past year during the pandemic it means I have been able to be cashless and more profitable too. The customer service from the team is also amazing too and their how to guide videos are really useful.

Cons

I think it would be useful to be prompted/notified when a customer purchases a package. Rather than just when a class is booked. I would also like to know when a customer purchases an on demand workout, to help record which workouts are the most popular rather than having to go into each individual workout video.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Caroline. We really appreciate it and the feedback too! I'm pleased to say that both those notification additions are in the development pipeline and will be out soon. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Online Booking System for Fitness Classes

Reviewed 3 months ago

I love Gymcatch! I love the ease for customers to book fitness classes in advance. I can offer my customers different pricing packages too which Gymcatch help you to set up....like discount, membership & auto refund options.

Pros

Some customers have found using Gymcatch easier than what they have expected. Some of my customers do not like technology very much so I just say to them its like 'shopping online' for a holiday! It worked for me.

Cons

I would have liked the payment processing system all in with Gymcatch and not have a separate software called Stripe.....although it does work well together......

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Vanessa, we really appreciate it. Absolutely delighted to read you and your customers find the software so easy to use. Thank you too for the payment processing feedback - we always veer towards custom builds where we can, with that one it's just such a big undertaking (including regulatory approvals etc), we think it's the best route for now certainly. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Life has been made a lot easier with Gymcatch

Reviewed 3 months ago

It has been the best investment I have made. It has reduced my time spent on administration by hours. My students have taken to it very easily. Knowing how many people are attending the class in advance. Monies being paid directly via Stripe into my account. Very good support from the Gym catch team

Pros

The ability to manage my classes and know how many people are booked on each session. Managing class sizes - post Covid. PARQ forms - Waiver forms - Completed information at the touch of a button

Cons

The ability for a student to book multiple classes at once.

Vendor response

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review Maggie, we really appreciate it. We're so delighted you see it as a beneficial investment and that your customers love it too! Thank you too for the multibook feedback. Whilst we've got the ability for 1 person to book multiple place we know adding some additional information to that would be helpful. We'll get that added in as soon as we can! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gymcatch easy to use

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It is really Easy to navigate around the app especially for people that don’t get on with technology very well.

Cons

I wish it could refund a package automatically instead of doing it manually

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Emma, we really appreciate it! We're delighted that you find the product easy to use. Thank you too for the package feedback, but I'm please to report you can actually do that! You just need to use our auto-refund bolt-on. Reviews are anonymised so I can't contact directly, but if you check out support.gymcatch.com and search for Auto Refund you'll find what you need, or contact us on chat to find out more. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Business Support

Reviewed 8 months ago

What impressed me most is the customer support, which is amazing. I have been in communication with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and nothing seems to be too much trouble, which is rare.

Pros

The software is extremely user friendly. The basic package does everything I need and more, its helped me get my business off the ground.

Cons

A few of the links could be improved but there nothing too concerning.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Laurie. We're so pleased that Gymcatch met your needs and that you found our support team responsive. With thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best deal around

Reviewed 2 months ago

great!!

Pros

I really like using Gymcatch for my virtual yoga business. It's easy to use and has all the features I need to manage class scheduling, student packages, payment processing, attendance and more. One of the best features of Gymcatch is the customer service. The response is always fast and thorough. I am very happy with the software and the service.

Cons

Some of the navigation is a little clunky, but that's about the only thing I would like to see improved.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Ruth. Very much appreciated and so please to read how we're helping you run your online business and that the feature set and customer support are what you need! Should there be anything on the navigation you'd like us to look at (and not done so already - as we track all feedback), please do feel free to drop us a message, always very welcome! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gymcatch

Reviewed 3 months ago

I've really benefitted from using Gymcatch. My admin and finances are far easier to manage. Being paper and cash free has been a huge help during the Pandemic

Pros

Easy to use, lots of features and extra bolt ons, does everything I need. Simple for users and administrators. The online set up guides are very helpful

Cons

The bundles and packages are a little difficult to understand

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Kerstin, we really appreciate it. We're delighted we've been able to help streamline your admin and that the feature and set-up support were helpful too. Hopefully now fully up-to-speed with bundles and passes - please do let us know on support if there's anything further we can do to assist there. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gymcatch makes everything run smoothly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s incredibly easy to use once it’s all set up. My clients like how easy it is to book a class regardless of the time they do it. They have all the information they need regarding venue & time. For me it’s easy to access the information I need wherever I am. The bookings take care of themselves. Everyone pays via Stripe & the money arrives in my bank. If I have any queries they are easy to contact & very quick to respond. It’s a new venture for me & I was recommended this system. Although I am still on the free trial period I already know that I will carry on using Gymcatch & would not hesitate to recommend

Cons

It took me quite a while to set up but I used the YouTube tutorial which helped enormously & I was also able to have a telephone appointment to iron out the bits I didn’t understand so my experience really was very good.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review Angela! Very much appreciated and we're so happy you chose Gymcatch and that the software is making everything run smoothly. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gymcatch saves me so much time and makes everything so easy!

Reviewed 10 months ago

I'm really glad I picked Gymcatch as my class booking system. Such a friendly and helpful team, and it saves me so much time and looks professional to my clients too.

Pros

I like that it's easy to use (both as a business provider and user to book classes), that you can select the features you need (which is then reflected in the price) , but mostly that it saves me so much admin time- from registers, money taking, and the integration to Zoom feature in 2020 was brilliant!

Cons

I guess setting it all up takes some time, but the only way round that is to have someone do it for you which would obviously be added expense so I didn't mind. It saves time in the long run. Plus the team are swift on the online chat help if you're stuck.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Sue, that's really appreciated. We're delighted you chose Gymcatch and that it's working so well for your business. With thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phenomenal!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I cannot praise this product and the support team enough!! When my self employed business looked to hit the buffers through self isolation, the gymcatch team provided the perfect solution to bring my customers into the online forum. The system manages the booking of people into classes, handles all the returns, cancellations, health questionnaires and so much more. One of the many excellent features...

Cons

For me, not immediately intuitive but easy to use once helped by the support team and plenty of youtube tutorials to watch.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review Helen! It means a great to the team that we've been able to help you at this difficult time. Also delighted to hear you're using a full range of the product's features too! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product to help manage fitness business

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have managed to move my fitness business to an inexpensive and easy to use booking platform. It automates so much that my administrative time is reduced dramatically.

Pros

Clients find it easy to use as the app is really straightforward. I love that I can integrate it with Zoom and Stripe to easily manage my bookings.

Cons

I have found integrating an online form for client registration difficult. I have to try and link it to external forms which hasn't been entirely successful.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Susan. We very much appreciate it. Thank you too for the feedback on ease of use, wider integrations and customisable forms. We've a little more coming on the latter which I believe will further support your use case too. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic booking app for fitness

Reviewed 2 years ago

Simple and easy to use for both myself and my customers. Whenever issues have arisen the customer service has been fantastic. Highly recommend GymCatch

Pros

So simple to use as a business and my customers love it too

Cons

no real cons, whenever there is a problem it gets sorted very quickly

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Caroline! It means a lot to us here at Gymcatch. We'' continue to do our best to keep meeting your business needs as you grow further. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I switched to Gymcatch and it’s been 1st class!!

Reviewed 2 months ago

I absolutely love it, it has transformed my business! I have had only positive feedback from my clients. I’m a very happy customer.

Pros

It is super easy to use for myself and for my clients. It has so much detail making it easy for me to schedule exactly what I need to. Whoever set this up is a genius!

Cons

I would love to see a list of my bookings, without having to go into each one. But not such a big deal.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Sara. We really appreciate it and I was so pleased to read that our ease of use and customer support have delivered for you. Thank you too for the bookings feedback, I've added to our enhancement request process. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gymcatch makes running my business easier

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very positive. Makes running my business super easy.

Pros

I like the portal and how easy to navigate it is. I also think the app interface is great. My participants find it very easy to use too.

Cons

There is nothing I don’t like about it.

Vendor response

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review Lisa, we really appreciate it. So pleased to read that Gymcatch has proved so easy to use for you and your participants too. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great value product with excellent customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

GymCatch has made it easy to manage my bookings, and it is so refreshing to have responsive and helpful customer service. The price is also great for small businesses like me, and the ability to add bolt ons means I get to choose what functions I have based on the needs of my business

Pros

The customer service is excellent. It is simple to use and includes the ability to offer clients different payment options. It is easy to access on desktop, phone and tablet and makes tracking my class numbers easy.

Cons

There are a few functions yet to be rolled out which would definitely make it even better, but on the whole I am very pleased with it.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review Gina. We very much appreciate you taking the time and we're delighted that Gymcatch has made a positive impact on your business. We look forward to delivering those additional features you're keeping an eye out for in the coming months! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant app

Reviewed 2 months ago

Takes the stress out of payments for classes and not having to send out zoom invites as clients just use one click to open zoom class.

Pros

Gymcatch has made my work life so much easier, easy to use for my myself and clients. Team are amazing with support and always quick with their reply.

Cons

It would be good if clients could book Classes for the following month and not have to wait until package is renewed.

Vendor response

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review Jade, we really appreciate it. Delighted to read we've saved you so much time and the software is easy to use. Thank you too for the auto-renewing pass feedback. Memberships may provide an alternative that could work for this - please do reach out to the support team if not explored already. There is also a future enhancement planned for passes in line with your request too. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple but effective

Reviewed 10 months ago

As a business everyone I have dealt with at Gymcatch have been really helpful and taken time to resolve any issues. Every call or online chat has been a positive experience.

Pros

Once you take some time to understand the functionality the system is very straight forward so the transition over to go live was painless. My clients had no issues with it from their end either, simple download of the app and they were set to go.

Cons

There have been a couple of small items over the time I have used the system but I have found ways round them so nothing crucial.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Louise. We're so pleased the system works so well for you and that the transition over was simple. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use booking system.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Unfortunately have had to leave die to lack of use during covid. They have been so helpful and allowed me a few free months to see if I would get back up and running. Easy to use and Great look to the app

Pros

It was very easy to use and set up classes and memberships

Cons

I have been with gym catch for 3 years. Easy to use. Great price. Great customer service.

Vendor response

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review Laurie. We have enjoyed working with you immensely over the last three years and we wish you well in your new endeavours. Many thanks again, Ollie Director and Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer service 10/10

Reviewed 2 years ago

This if the first time I've tried a booking app and for me it ticks all the boxes

Pros

The app is great in itself, does pretty much everything other apps do but for a fraction of the cost. I was sceptical about the pricing at first and also thought I wouldn't receive good customer service but they were absolutely incredible with quick replies and helping me get up and running, even though they had a ton of videos as well. Really rate them.

Cons

I'd like to have my own app people can download

Vendor response

Thank you very much the review Helen! Really appreciate you taking the time and delighted the software is working so well for you and your customers. Thank you too for feedback with regards to your own white-labelled app. At our price point that is presently a challenge to support, but we will certainly keep that under review as we grow our offering. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder