App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Gymcatch Logo

Management software for the fitness and wellness industry

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Gymcatch Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

210

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.67/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

mindbody
wellnessliving
teamup

Pros and cons

I love the ease for customers to book fitness classes in advance. I can offer my customers different pricing packages too which Gymcatch help you to set up.
As the primary administrator, I enjoyed the ease of data collection that Gymcatch provides as a built-in feature. It's very customizable and integrates seamlessly with our website.
In my experience they are outstanding. Reply and deal with issues very quickly and understandably.
Not being able to delete a class. I had doubled up a class by mistake and wanted to delete it but found that quite hard to do.
My only struggle was I can't get the API to link to my website for direct booking.
I no longer needed to contact customers individually.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


210 reviews

Recommended

KD
AvatarImg

Kelly D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer support

Reviewed a year ago

Gymcatch made running my classes so much easier as did not have to worry about bookings or payments as clients could do it all themselves

Pros

I was offered a great starting deal for this software after switching over from a competitor so was able to access all the 'bolt ons' I needed for a very reasonable price. The customer service was very quick and helpful whenever I needed it and my customers said it was a very easy system to use

Cons

Once the offer period had expired some of the additional items that were handy to have but not essential made it a bit expensive. Also setting up the schedule was a bit fiddly to start but once done it was easier

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, Kelly, it is very much appreciated! Fab to see that our customer support has been responsive and effective for you and that the system has been easy to use for you and your customers. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

JD
AvatarImg

Jenna D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BLOOMIN MARVELOUS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The customer service given by the Team especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is phenomenal, for such a great value product they really do go above and beyond to support you. Nothing is too complex for them to resolve. Highly skilled, intelligent, friendly individuals. Zero complaints!

Cons

Only thing that could be a useful tweak in the future is the potential for adding different calendars for different areas of the business rather than having appointments. It would also be super helpful to be able to have an online ParQ and the o[ption to tag different waivers to the different options available to clients.

Vendor response

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review Jenna. We really appreciate it. Delighted to hear we've done a good job supporting you and the tools met your needs. Thank you too for the feedback - all part of wider plans, and will ensure add an extra vote to our records for their addition! Many thanks again, Ollie Director and Founder

AG
AvatarImg

Abi G.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer service is second to none

Reviewed 7 months ago

Brilliant, customers service is what sets it apart for me.

Pros

Absolutely phenomenal customer service. If I raise an issue or query these guys are on it instantly. Everyone I've dealt with at Gymcatch has been very pleasant and helpful. They offer unmatched customer service.

Cons

A few small issues -some customers find it difficult to use and occasionally customers report that they've had problems booking. I also wish i could keep my PARQs in the system, but i believe the team is working on this.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, Abi, it is very much appreciated! Delighted to hear that our support team have been able to help you with any questions or issues you have raised. We certainly do have plans to enhance the PARQ process in future so watch out for that announcement once development has been completed. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

BB
AvatarImg

Becky B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GymCatch review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I think GC is great - it takes the stress away and once you know what you are doing with it it is just brilliant.

Pros

I love the way this software does away with individual people messaging me to book on to classes. As a business owner that runs 25 classes a week this is invaluable.

Cons

I least liked having to refund people when they cancelled but Gymcatch have listened and they now offer auto refunds which is great. The current problem for me is not being able to see on my phone app how many people have booked on to a class with a quick glance. You can see on the computer but not on the phone app.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review Becky! Very much appreciated and we're so happy you chose Gymcatch to do away with that 1-2-1 admin! Thank you too for the comment on at-a-glance attendee visibility - we've actually added that in very recently, sorry if missed the coms (!), just a configuration to update - I'll email directly in relation. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

AT
AvatarImg

Amrit T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GymCatch took the stress out of bookings

Reviewed 3 years ago

By taking care of bookings and PARQ’s - I can take care of actually delivering my classes and taking care of my clients. Embedding the app into our website was made extremely easy and functional almost immediately.

Pros

Introducing GymCatch took the stress of booking away along with chasing clients for payments and commitment to attend.

Cons

Clients contacting me to help them to use the app - perhaps make it easier for the client to as for GymCatch support.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Amrit, we really appreciate it. Delighted to read Gymcatch has reduced your admin and increased client commitment. I noticed your client contact point - thank you for that. If there's anything specific you'd like us to look at please do get in touch via support@gymcatch.com. Feedback always very welcome. Many thanks again, Ollie

RB
AvatarImg

Rachael B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invaluable

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Gymcatch has been a game changer for me as a yoga teacher. I started using it for my lockdown yoga classes as I was trying to keep track of class attendance and payments manually and it was hurting my brain. It was so easy to set up and schedule classes and has made it incredibly easy for clients to book on to my classes, cancel, get refunds etc. And the customer service is second to none, I get responses to any questions I have so quickly!I couldn't recommend it highly enough. It's great value for so many features. Thank you for making my yoga teacher life so much easier!

Cons

None at all, if I had any requests then the team took them on board.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Rachael. We really appreciate it and so pleased to hear you're making good use of the feature set and finding life easier as a result! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

RW
AvatarImg

Russ W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GymCatch is a great piece of software and makes my work life a lot easier

Reviewed 3 years ago

Exeltremely happy with the software. Makes my life easy and saves me time plus they reward their customers which is nice.

Pros

Integration with website and also sharaeble links to send to prospects and clients. Tje format and layout. Ease of use for my members. The facility to take payments and manage my groups. Support has been excellent too whenever I have had a query.

Cons

It was the lack of a monthly membership function, which they now have, so all good.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Russ. We really appreciate it and are delighted the software is meeting your needs and support there when needed. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

AV
AvatarImg

Amy V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Made me life so much easier!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing and super helpful!

Pros

So easy for people to download and book into what ever classes they want too

Cons

Nothing it saved me so so much time and stress

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Amy. We really appreciate it and are so happy we've been able to help you and your customers over the years! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

OP
AvatarImg

Olivia P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Booking System

Reviewed 3 years ago

10/10

Pros

The customer service at Gym is amazing [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] goes above and beyond and the booking site itself is quick and easy to use. I cannot fault Gymcatch amazing booking system and superb customer support. Cannot recommend enough.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like! It would be nice to see the other customers name when someone books 2 places

Vendor response

Hi Olivia. Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review - the team and I really appreciate it. We're so proud to support you and so many other group instructors out in the community. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

LW
AvatarImg

Louise W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gymcatch is the best!

Reviewed 3 years ago

10 out of 10! Would strongly recommend!

Pros

Being a busy instructor, I needed a easy, functional and professional payment system that delivered. From the first point of contact to setting up my business and using on a daily basis, Gymcatch has been exceptional. Customers have commented on how easy it is to use and I found the set up and functionality very straight forward and simple.

Cons

Membership packages, which I know the team are working on.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Louise. The team and I really appreciate it and I'm pleased we were able to help. Also pleased to report Memberships are now really not far away! Many thanks again, Ollie Director and Founder

JH
AvatarImg

Jo H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall great product that ticks boxes

Reviewed a year ago

This has been hugely labour saving for me and although it's taken some time to consider how to adapt my payment model to fit with the options available in GymCatch, it's really been transformational (and I've tried at least 3 other products and reviewed several more in great detail!!)

Pros

Very easy to set up, the interface is nice and clean and the support has been fantastic - quick, honest and helpful

Cons

It would be nice if there was an easier way to test things from a user perspective when setting up from scratch. You can of course create a test account but then you have to pay out for test classes/appointments. I'd also really like it if users could just scroll down a chronological list of appointments/classes if they wanted, rather than always having to choose a specific date from the calendar - just as an option.

Vendor response

Hi Jo, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review - we value them hugely. Delighted to hear the system is working so well and saving you time and compares well to the competition! Thank you too for the listing request. On web underneath an abridged calendar there's a today/7 day/30 day listing that shows by default, so presume more of an iOS/Android request. I'll certainly pass on to the team to review! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

LM
AvatarImg

Lauren M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple & Effective Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience so far has been great. The support team is always willing to go above & beyond to assist in any way they can. Added bonus is there's no pressure to commit; no pushy sales & constant calls.

Pros

The value for money is great! The software is simple enough to set up even if you have no idea how the backend of programs work & the support staff are always ready & happy to help you through any difficulties.

Cons

It would be great if there was a way to membership start dates so that clients could commit to their membership in advance. This would be super helpful for new businesses so they could onboard & lock-in members before their open date. It would also be great if memberships could be renewed on a specified rolling basis - 3, 6, 12 months etc. With the option to renew automatically if desired. However there are plenty of ok ways to get around these issues.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, Lauren, it's very much appreciated. Delighted to hear that our support team have gone above and beyond to assist you and that we have been able to offer you great features at value. Thanks for the feedback around the membership enhancements, we will actually be working to bring both these features in to the system soon so great to know that we will be able to enhance your experience further with these. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

SV
AvatarImg

Sassy V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This app changed my life and gave me back time

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing from start to finish

Pros

Low admin from a business owner point of view. Super slick and easy to use for clients. Visually great. Extra like calendar sync and checks are brilliant. To be fair I could go on and on about it. It’s that good

Cons

None at all. I really can’t fault it all.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Sassy. We really appreciate it and are delighted that Gymcatch is making such a difference to you and your dancers. Many thanks again, Ollie Director and Founder

BB
AvatarImg

BERNADETTE B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Booking System

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

An easy to use system at an affordable price. You get a free trial to try it out before you make a purchase. It is now fully intergated with zoom if you have online classes. You are able to set up discount codes, packages, take payment for block bookings and also ad hoc payments. If you use this code you will get an extra month added to your introductory free trial [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Cons

Some features that were missing have now been included, such as participation waivers.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Bernadette, we really appreciate it. So pleased to read you're making the most of our features and our referral scheme too! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

KC
AvatarImg

Keri C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gymcatch review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good fab support every step of the way

Pros

It’s quick and easy to set up and use links multiple sites and data on classes

Cons

There is a resolution for every issue so not really any cons

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Keri, we're delighted to be working with you and the entire Fight Klub Team! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

AH
AvatarImg

Alison H.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Online Scheduling Package

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Love this software. Really easy to set up and deploy. Customer Support was exceptional. Response was very quick and resolved my issues immediately with some great How to Videos. Love the scheduling and set up of packages, classes and my customers are finding it easy to use

Cons

The monthly passes causes some issue with booking as you can not book classes for the future is it expires the next day even if you have ticked the continuous booking. It is frustrating for my customers but I do understand why this can't be changed. I don't want to use memberships which I guess is the solution.

Vendor response

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review Alison, we really appreciate it. Delighted to read you've found the software easy to use and our support set up and team responsive/helpful too. I think you're correct that memberships are the solution to the passes challenge you reference - please do get in touch with us on support if you'd like to talk that through in any greater detail. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

RH
AvatarImg

Ruth H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gymcatch helps get navigate Covid era and beyond!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, Gymcatch has provided a more affordable option for our small nonprofit business to streamline sign-up, payment and package purchasing which became necessary during Covid. I would never go back! There are so many other features such as scheduling. calendar etc...that helps us to communicate with our clients. I love it!

Pros

This software is fairly easy to navigate and there is online chat help and Q/A to quickly assist with getting things set up. It allows my participants to take control of their punch cards and memberships without having to rely on me to manage it for them with paper or other means.

Cons

I feel like the web interface is not real pretty and the font is so small. I would love for this to be my main web page but it is not impressive in how it looks/reads. The mobile version looks way better. I did have some clients that struggled getting used to it (they would accidentally pay for class with a credit card instead of their purchased package because it wasn't clear to them how to navigate to it or they weren't signing in.

Vendor response

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Very pleased to read the software has proved easy to use and cost effective. Thank you too for the web feedback. I'm sorry you'd like to see that look differently. As it so happens there are some tweaks that will follow the mobile styling more coming. That said, it's genuinely not something we've had fed back previously. We'd gladly pick this up directly - the reviews are deliberately anonymised, so please do contact us via support@gymcatch.com if you'd like in relation, all feedback always welcome. Many thanks, Ollie Director & Founder Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

bH
AvatarImg

ben H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best software for managing a fitness based business - PERIOD!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The product has been super simple to use and set up. You can set up packages to suit all the different payment options you would need for your business. I use it to manage the admin side of everything from taking payments to making bookings and handling cancellations. It's the backbone of my business now.

Pros

I have been using GymCatch to run my boot camp and personal training business. I wouldn't go elsewhere, its automated and handles everything for me so my clients just book in or cancel when they want. I just check the numbers when I am setting up and everything is handled for me and the money arrives in my account. Their support is second to none - the live chat facility is awesome and they truly believe in their product so much so that they will do whatever they can to make sure that the clients are happy. I REALLY recommend this product. Ben BootCampAtTulleys.com

Cons

The only thing I wasn't sure about with GymCatch was the fact that my clients cant add more people to an existing booking if they want to bring a friend for example.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Ben! We really appreciate you taking the time and are truly delighted that Gymcatch has proved to be the right solution with you - we know you run a busy timetable, so fact this works for you and your clients means a lot. Thanks too for the multibook feedback. As sure you're aware, they can add additional places at first booking but adding post that booking isn't presently supported - it's on the enhancements list though! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

DM
AvatarImg

Dawn M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New user of GC and a total technophobe user at that!

Reviewed a year ago

I am totally blown away by the amount of support GC have given me with setting all this up. I am totally untechnical and it was very daunting for me (64 this year, brain cells slowing and not technical even when younger...). The level of support, patience and understanding from the GC team along with the effective outcomes has been amazing. Once you know what you are doing, it is so straightforward and I am flying with it all now. I honestly cannot believe how easy it all is so if you are worried about taking the leap, just do it coz if I can do it, anyone can. So many videos and posts showing you how to do it too. I hope the GC team are proud of their high level of support to their customers - really superb all-round. I am a very happy customer, thank you x

Pros

The online scheduling is so effective and has proven really popular with my customers. I LOVE this!

Cons

When I update a session, would be great if customers could be texted from you instead of emailed. Whilst the notification to the customers is really helpful and saves me so much time, not everyone checks their email daily and if a last minute or same day change, a text would be heaps better.

Vendor response

Hi Dawn, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. I'm delighted to hear you've gained the confidence to go fully digital and reaping the benefits now! Also that the team were able to support as needed, as you say, 'once you know, you know!'. Thank you too for the SMS feedback. We keep that under review. Ultimately it's an extra cost that we have to pass on - perhaps encouraging users to download the apps and benefit from push notifications may be a good alternative. Team can pick up directly if want to learn more. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

TI
AvatarImg

Tess I.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How did I ever manage without It?!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Could not have had better support. I am not technically minded and was anxious about switching to an on-line system but I was helped so much it turned out to be much simpler than I feared.

Pros

Gymcatch is hugely popular with all my clients and saves me hours of work each week. Paperwork is a thing of the past and the constant improvements keep making the product better. Ease of use and great support if you get stuck are also big pros for my business.

Cons

Not being able to book multiple places for the same client can be a problem but this only arises on occassionand I am sure it will be possible in the future.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Tess. We're delighted you're using Gymcatch and that both you and your customers are finding things easy. Also pleased to learn I was some help in the process, albeit sure the team would have excelled without me too! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

MW
AvatarImg

Michelle W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gymcatch is a game changer

Reviewed 3 years ago

It’s just made my life a lot easier and my business runs more efficiently.

Pros

It’s very easy to use as an administrator on Gymcatch and also very easy for my clients to be able to book classes, which is hugely important for my business. There are so many great features on the portal and it’s good value for money. I would have struggled getting my business back up and running after the Covid lockdowns. I like how my clients can do an online waiver on Gymcatch and how easy it is to communicate with them through the Gymcatch website. It also allows the use of booking links on my website and Facebook pages.

Cons

I would like to be able to pick a list of customers from a booked class and send them a message. Currently it only sends a message to everyone.

Vendor response

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review Michelle. We're so pleased and proud that we've been able to assist you in getting back up and running post lockdowns. Thank you too for the message feedback, you can actually do that from the CUSTOMERS tab - should you have any further questions on that please do get in touch with us on the usual support channels. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

kE
AvatarImg

kevin E.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant entry level

Reviewed 2 years ago

Gymcatch is brilliant at what it does and is not expensive. Great value for money. I would recommend it to anyone. Easy to sign up and use and easy to cancel if you need to. Great for start-ups. Check it has all the functionality you need.

Pros

Gymcatch is an easy system to implement and use. Great for small gyms, studios and PTs. Customers soon got used to using the system and app. Gymcatch is excellent value for money with a great support team. Instant answers and advice via the online chat system.

Cons

In terms of managing our class bookings and payment Gymcatch is absolutely brilliant. Only moved away because we wanted more functionality, especially marketing and campaigns management within the same tool.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, Kevin, it's very much appreciated. Delighted to hear that the Gymcatch system performed for you and, indeed, that the support team were there as needed to. Sorry we've not the outreach features available right now to keep you, but we're ever expanding the feature set so hope we'll be able to help again in the future! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

JH
AvatarImg

Jenny H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for organising my group classes and 1:1 appointments all in the same app

Reviewed 3 years ago

Has made my life much easier! I love it!

Pros

It has all the features I need to run my business - group classes in different venues and online and 1:1 appointments - all from one app. I like the customer service, I like that it is British and I love that compared to other similar products it has a great price with optional bolt ons. I love that I have everything at my fingertips on my mobile, class registers, client management, the schedule. It is a really nifty and helpful tool for any fitness business small or large.

Cons

The only slight issue I have is with older clients not getting on with the app - but then these people wouldn't get on with any app. Would prefer that more options were included in the basic price but it is still good value.

Vendor response

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review Jenny. We very much appreciate it and are so pleased to hear how Gymcatch has helped you run your business. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

sj
AvatarImg

sallyann j.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been a success

Pros

It's easy to use for myself and my customers

Cons

I'd rather speak to a human if i have a query!

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, Sallyann, it's very much appreciated. Great to hear that the Gymcatch system was easy for you and your customers to use and has been such a success for you. Our support team are online Monday-Friday 9am-5pm UK time and always happy to help with any questions. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

MO
AvatarImg

Michael O.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great fit for my transformed business

Reviewed 3 years ago

My business was transformed by covid and required to change to an online paradigm. Mindbody tried to evolve but did not meet our needs. Karmasoft has Zoom integration but is buggy and a debacle for us and our customers. GymCatch appealed to me at first because of its simplicity. GymCatch’s customer-centric paradigm was so different from MindBody, it was difficult to get used to. After a short time, this customer-centric paradigm made sense and was a perfect match for my transformed business. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been terrific at providing support. GymCatch is solid and I am glad I made the switch.

Pros

Customer-centric paradigm is a great fit for my transformed business.

Cons

Awkward to migrate existing customers into GC system.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Michael. The team and I really appreciate it. Great to hear our customer centric approach works for you - we think it's the way the world is, and should be going. Thank you too for the feedback on onboarding - pleased to report we've new features to that end coming out soon! Thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder