App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Prospect CRM Logo

Prospect CRM

#1 CRM for B2B Wholesalers, Distributors & Manufacturers

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Prospect CRM Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

118

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.34/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Our sales team is only 3 people but we still decided to integrate Prospect CRM into our workflow and we are thrilled about it. It is easy to work in, it is flexible and has very powerful features.
Prospect has without doubt created a seamless platform for our drinks business where we have greatly benefitted from this fantastic CRM software.
It is nice and easy to use software, full functional and has many nice features. Prospect CRM is the awesome sales CRM tool for our brand.
Awful customer relations and a nonsensical approach to customer service.
There is nothing that I can say is missing. We do not use the software's full features yet.
The key problem we were trying to solve by using Unleashed was to have a way to record our interactions with customers.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


118 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jethro L.

Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10 years and counting

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sales order entry and viewing stock levels is difficult in all the accounting systems we have used. We intially installed Prospectsoft CRM in order to make those tasks easy, which it has done. We are also now taking advantage of the customer relationship pieces, like note taking, lead tracking and problem management.

Pros

Quick order entry functions, clear visibility of inventory data and integration to our back office

Cons

Many things in the past, but Prospectsoft have fixed all those. There are things now which we want changing, but they are logged in an ideas portal and we have an understanding of how long they may take to make it into the live product.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. We love good news stories. We also appreciate all your feedback in the ideas portal. Your product suggestions will help us to do a better and better job at meeting the needs of our b2b distribution & wholesale customers. Thank you.

AG
AvatarImg

Andy G.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This just does what it needs to and does it well!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy, great support and onboarding from team when bringing it on. Very quick and adaptive with stock and very very reliable.

Pros

Ease of use, adaptability and fits so well into our Goods out software

Cons

there is nothing that I feels needs inclusion in this box

SM
AvatarImg

Stephen M.

Printing, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bad Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

Absolutely terrible. Its such a shame becuase on the surface it promised so much and it really suited us as a small business, we cant justify spending $1000 per month on software for some of the super programs and we were so happy to find this but it just does not work and could not get help.

Pros

I liked the idea of what it represented but in reality nothing worked.

Cons

I liked the idea of what it represented but in reality we were unable to get any of the intergrations to work. All we managed to do was to import product but the intergrations would not import contacts, CRM or historical data. To make it worse we are in Australia and we were unable to get any support. It says average time is 15 minutes but it was impossible to get help. Took many hours to even get a response and was un workable. The customer service team really needs a kick up the pantsm they dont read the messages and then also respond with stupid messages like, once the data is uploaded you will love it, problem is 24 hours into uploading and nothing is working and they still say the same thing.

MC
AvatarImg

Marcus C.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prospect CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

A very helpful business that set up us quiclly and efficiently and a very easy to use software. Nothing is a problem.

Pros

We liked the way that we could very quickly pick up if any of our customers were dropping off on specific products or overall on sales.

Cons

A bit slow to ollect the data from sage 50

CM
AvatarImg

Clare M.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fabulous CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent for the sales team to maintain and grow their current customers; while expanding into new areas.

Pros

Very easy to use and implement. The best CRM for inventory based sales and the dashboard provides an instant view of sales. Excellent support, quick and knowledgeable.

Cons

The training items seem to be outdated or use different screen shots from the platform we use.

RC
AvatarImg

Roxanne C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product even for a service lead client

Reviewed a year ago

It has been a lifesaver for us as a service lead business and the team have really assisted to make it work for us although the platform is ideally for a stock based business. Thankyou for all the great support, the platform has made my job so much easier From [sensitive content hidden] and Roxanne - MDEL

Pros

Easy to use, everything is trackable and you can assign tasks and follow up's which are great. The task section is easy to read and I personally use it as a to do list

Cons

As far as we are concerned it does everything we need it to at this stage

JW
AvatarImg

John W.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prospect CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great company to work with, attentive and happy to sort issues quickly. Keep up the good work!

Pros

The CRM software is easy to use and work with. Also allows integration with our Unleashed system.

Cons

Web based systems are reliant on the internet, although this does work well on 4g too if needed!

JO
AvatarImg

Jonathan O.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic UK Based CRM System

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We have just integrated Prospect CRM into our business sales process and from start to end the Prospect CRM implementation has been flawless. The quotation was quick and accurate at the start and has never changed throughout the process. The onboardng was excellent and the training sessions were well executed by [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. My staff were engaged and are now eager to use Prospect CRM to assist with growing their and the business sales.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. The system is exactly as we require.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good CRM system

Reviewed 7 months ago

When it was first implemented as a CRM system, I saw the improvements and advantages compared to the old system straight away. It has saved so much time making products live on the website, and adding content and digital assets. We often use special UDFs and a lot of reports, some for analysis and some for storing data i.e. volumetrics or FAQs. A very nice system to work with, overall.

Pros

Making products live on the website, adding content and digital assets is one of the easiest things to do.They use mainly drag and drop features, which do not take a lot of time.

Cons

Sometimes the website can be difficult to change in terms of how the web pages are laid out. But this does not affect the department I work in.

GD
AvatarImg

Graham D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prospect CRM Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent - It has increased visibility of customer accounts and how they are performing

Pros

Integration to existing system was very easy

Cons

Report writing is complex, but it is all there and there is good support from Prospect CRM

MW
AvatarImg

Matt W.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive experience so far. The service and support is outstanding. Always quick to respond and provide solutions.

Pros

The ability to build and track sales processes

Cons

Setting things up was a little tough for us, but we also didn't come with a lot of CRM experience.

GD
AvatarImg

Gary D.

Building Materials, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great addition to our business

Reviewed 3 years ago

We started using the Prospect CRM just over 6 months ago and it's added real value to our business - The support we have received when needed has been fantastic but to be honest with all the support tools such as the prospect academy which allows you to look at tutorial videos we now rarely need help at all. It's an amazing tool for our Sales guys on the road who can now check stock, what price a customer previously paid and other really useful information on there mobiles whilst out and about meaning they're not pestering the office constantly for such information!!!

Pros

The ability to look at stock, previous price paid etc for our Sales guys on the road is invaluable. Our sales team can also read up on any previous information gained on projects before visiting our customers and potential customers.

Cons

When we raise invoices on the CRM and then transfer to our Xero system to confirm the invoices the prices are sometimes rounded up so we have to then alter them back on Xero

SN
AvatarImg

Sam N.

Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great all-rounder.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The interface is very user friendly. A variety of built-in dashboards allow you to easily track, monitor and action opportunities/quotes giving us great oversight at any time of current sales and lead generation. It integrates with software for producing quotations and marketing communications which are then visible within the CRM providing visibility for all staff members allowing us to provide the best service. The team are super helpful and responsive to any queries we have and do all they can to find an appropriate solution.

Cons

No cons other than a few initial teething issues at the beginning which were quickly sorted out by the team at Prospectsoft.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Leo R.

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

a well controlled CRM

Reviewed a year ago

helps sales growth and better designed management in sales teams, thus improving the experience for customers

Pros

You can have a better administration of assets, orders, quotes, inventory and contractsits price is cheap and fairIts quality of customer service is correct to resolve doubts instantlyits operation and performance is of good quality

Cons

Objectively I have not found any type of failure that makes me consider a change or something that I dislike

PF
AvatarImg

Paul F.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prospect

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic software with a friendly, helpful and capable support team.

Pros

This software is easily customisable within good boundaries that mean you are still working within the parameters of the system and reap the rewards of the software's natural development. The integration with our stock and accounts and 3rd party add ons is super too.

Cons

Dashboards could be more customisable without the need to employ 3rd party BI tools

RP
AvatarImg

Robin P.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent package that integrates well with our other business systems.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is intuitive and a vital tool for our Area Managers and engineers who have live information on their phones giving live information back to the office. Most aspects are easily customisable by ourselves.

Cons

It can take time if core sections are requested to be customised by the ProspectSoft team but our engineer's portal is excellent now that it is up and running and a vast improvement over what we had.

DA
AvatarImg

Dave A.

Machinery, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BalTec UK Ltd

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a very powerful tool that helps us run our business more efficiently.

Pros

The integration with our accounts package was critical, and Prospect365 was able to satisfy this. being able to generate our own tailor made reports without the high cost of specialists was important to us.

Cons

There is nothing that I can say is missing. We do not use the software's full features yet.

RI
AvatarImg

Rob I.

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prospect CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very impressed

Pros

Funnel and flywheel is a no brainier, the ease of use is also very good

Cons

Where to add individual client prices.

MA
AvatarImg

Martin A.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fave CRM System

Reviewed 3 years ago

CRM helps me manage customer relationships naturally.

Pros

Really good programme, it is really self-intuitive. I have used several CRM systems over the years but this is my favourite.

Cons

I still haven't really got to grips with the reporting side of things, i know there is online tutorials but its having the time to sit and go through them.

BC
AvatarImg

Bronwyn C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The layout is clean with an intuitive interface. I can easily add, update or remove customer information.

Cons

Depending on your internet connection, sometimes it doesn't save when you update information. I guess it is one of the cons of using a browser based system.

MH
AvatarImg

Mark H.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CRM Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

From a management point of view, the CRM provides me with everything I need to manage and review our sales pipeline.

Cons

Some of the features are a little heavy for our business requirements, it would also benefit from an App.

NS
AvatarImg

Nadine S.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great CRM System

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used many CRMs in previous companies and have to say this is one of the most efficient. This links to our Sage system really well so I can see all customer info within Prospect and don't have to go back and forward between systems which is really useful and saves so much time.

Pros

- Everything I need to know is under each customer - Can see At A Glance my customers that need more attention - Notifies me when a customer hasn't ordered (and probably should have by now) - Easy reporting

Cons

There isn't anything so far that I can think of

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Darren P.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great addition to our systems

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall we have found Prospect to be a fantastic tool for our operation - it has shown us new ways of doing and helped us continue to grow and meet the needs of our customers.

Pros

We added Prospect to our business system with a view to increase our management of our sales and marketing efforts. prospect proved to be a great addition and easily integrated with our existing Xero & Unleashed systems.

Cons

At present we have found no problems with using Prospect. We are still learning, finding new features and ways of doing.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Genuinely one of the best inhouse C|RM tools I have used!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Watching the performance of our sales teams improve, the quality of work and service improve and productivity too!

Pros

Custom reports to identify the most likely candidates, autodial tie-ins to improve efficiency, full end to end quote tracking. Recall and reminders. Almost every aspect has been well thought through and executed,

Cons

The user interface and customer search system can seem a little counter intuitive to new users. But basic training and they are up and running in no time.

BC
AvatarImg

Bryony C.

Market Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prospect Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helps me on a day to day with tasks that need completing and help me keep up to date constantly.

Pros

I love the way that prospect helps me to keep up to date with any tasks that I may have booked in for days/ weeks/months ahead.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about the software.