This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Salon Booking Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.2

61

5

4

3

2

1

34

16

4

2

5

82%
positive reviews
85%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Salon Booking?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

I am based out of the US and found this product to be very easy to use and simple to deploy for one of my clients. The price is great for what you get and having a dedicated iOS app is fantastic.

LS

Louis S.

The integration with WordPress has been seamless and also the installation was easy to carry out. Customer support has also been superb.

AP

Adam P.

Also, the customer service is always very helpful and accurate. Really a huge thank you to Customer support representative for being so helpful and kind.

LL

Lorenzo L.

Cons

I'm very disappointed, very frustrated, the team behind the system has created a bad product.

YK

Yiannis K.

Awful layout, terrible at creating your own appointments and literally the worst app for organising.

RM

RACHEL M.

Can't offer 2 payment methods to choose, for example pay deposit or pay in full.

TJ

Tamas J.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


61 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Needs rubbed out and redone

Reviewed a year ago

Awful layout, terrible at creating your own appointments and literally the worst app for organising. Iv never once got a notification to when someone has booked and my web developer made sure everything was set up correctly. He told me none of his clients liked Salon Booking either. Big problems with it so definitely need to redesign it

Pros

Sorry but I really do not like this app

Cons

Everything. The app is terrible and the functionality of it is the worst iv seen. It seriously needs updated. You would need to look at other softwares such as Fresha etc

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible, many issues arise and support team were extremely rude when I requested a refund

Reviewed 7 months ago

terrible

Pros

It hardly worked a week without problems arising

Cons

I bought the plugin to save time booking clients but rather wasted more time chasing up support every week as a new issue arose

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thanks for the great customer help!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Its easy to understand and there are lots of video tutorials.

Cons

Wasnt sure when i had an mistake where it was. Support fixed it then.

Vendor response

Hi Alex, thank you for your precious feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Benefit

Reviewed a year ago

very very helpfull

Pros

Since my Customor use this Calender on my website, my Life has become more easy.

Cons

Easy to use. I can configurate it according to my ows private shedule.

Vendor response

thank you so much Munawar

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Booking system for barbers

Reviewed 2 years ago

its helping our customers in their busniness and complaints are very low which is very good

Pros

Easy to implement and easy to understand ui

Cons

mobile ui/ux need to improve sms notification need to add for asian countries.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best booking schedule plugin for WordPress

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I like the design, that easy use of the plugin and the backend for the adminrole.

Cons

Can’t connect all client data to mailchimp acc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Good idea, Bad software

Reviewed 7 months ago

The website modul IS ok but almost useless without the mobile app. The mobile app would be realy usefull if it was not that slaw to use. I wast almost 1h/day. The idea IS realy good, but the dev of the user app IS to poor.

Pros

A lot of choice for custom use. Does the work.

Cons

The software IS realy hard top use, to much option, not userfriendly, Bad french translation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

After 1 week waiting

Reviewed 7 months ago

Worst solution. Amelia is way better when it comes to support and resources to solve issues.

Pros

That it was easy to find when looking for a salon booking software solution.

Cons

The support is only through email, their website chat functionality doesn’t work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Terrible set up with Salon software. The biggest waste of money spent.

Pros

Unfortunately nothing. Tried to set up and the product I am using now is so much easier. Wouldn’t recommend.

Cons

Customer service terrible. Just get told to watch a video!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect tool for different bookings!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's easy to handle. it's affordable! Easy managing tools. They are working on it for even more skills.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love your able to block slots and add in holidays.

Cons

It only has one payment option , I wish it was able to do multiple payment merchants

Vendor response

Hi, thank you for your feedback. About the payments methods we have many but for the moment you can choose one at a time.