App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Salon Booking System Logo

Salon Booking System

Appointment booking WordPress plugin

see alternatives

(1)

Salon Booking System Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

80

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.54/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I am based out of the US and found this product to be very easy to use and simple to deploy for one of my clients. The price is great for what you get and having a dedicated iOS app is fantastic.
The integration with WordPress has been seamless and also the installation was easy to carry out. Customer support has also been superb.
Also, the customer service is always very helpful and accurate. Really a huge thank you to Customer support representative for being so helpful and kind.
I'm very disappointed, very frustrated, the team behind the system has created a bad product.
Awful layout, terrible at creating your own appointments and literally the worst app for organising.
Can't offer 2 payment methods to choose, for example pay deposit or pay in full.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


80 reviews

Recommended

YW
AvatarImg

Yuki W.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I've been using the free version for about two years. Since we started using it, we have become a hair salon that attracts 100% of its customers from online. Another advantage is that the management screen is available in Japanese. It is very easy to use and has a more unique look than any other online system. I would like to use the professional version in the future to build a reservation system that is easier for customers to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TH
AvatarImg

TATIANA HAAS G.

Online Media, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

always improving

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is possible to customize a lot of things according the client needs. Each update improves the system and make the plugin better to use. The support is helpful and always available.

Cons

I didn't have any big problem. All small issues I had was solved contacting support.

Vendor response

thank you very much for the review

YK
AvatarImg

Yiannis K.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is bad

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm very disappointed, very frustrated, the team behind the system has created a bad product.

Pros

It is a piece of software with a lot of features and options

Cons

It just doesn't work well. It's buggy. The system charged me twice but I bought just one licence. The customer support is super fast but the level of support is below average. Bad use of English language.

Vendor response

This kind of reviews are the most useless ones as they will not focus on specific lacks of the product or service provided, that are possible, and we are used to improving by the time. This kind of feedback hides a sense of frustration that has much more to do with the client personality more than the quality of a product. But, this is part of the game and we are happy to continue play. Good luck to you.

GD
AvatarImg

Guy D.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good app

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good - support is very reactive

Pros

Integration was very easy to setup. Synchronisation with google Agenda and the mobile app are an asset. Good pricing flexibility.

Cons

When an upgrade of the app is done, you need to be sure the connexions are not broken, and that all components (mobile and backoffice) are upgraded. Also, the agents (massages etc) accesses need to be enhanced, very tough to convince agents to use the backoffice.

Vendor response

Thank you Guy

SC
AvatarImg

Steve C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we needed

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have implemented a salon booming system for two different shops that operate under one roof - a barber and a beauty salon. We expect to add a hairdresser shortly, and that will now not present an issue - should be seamless.

Pros

The features meshed perfectly with our requirements - and, as we needed an extra feature, it turned out this was an add on that was included with our licence. With guidance from their exceptional support we got this working easily.

Cons

Some of the features were slightly counterintuitive - but this is more a case of a little bit of knowledge being a dangerous thing... my expectations of how something should work were not correct... once I read the manual (really!) it all made sense.

Vendor response

Hi Steve, thank you for your feedback especially the CONS, they'll help us to work on our weakness and give you a better product.

Rd
AvatarImg

Roy d.

Self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Getting better and better

Reviewed 6 years ago

Saved me a lot of time developing my own!

Pros

- One of a kind- so far nobody but you has come up with this solution - Front-end is user friendly, fast en clean

Cons

- After every update, the plugin is disabled and I have to enable it again. - And, in the past, big things (like language strings) were totally changed- without announcing

TJ
AvatarImg

Tamas J.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does the job just fine, hustle free

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up and operate, can be customized pretty well, plenty of options available.

Cons

Can't offer 2 payment methods to choose, for example pay deposit or pay in full. Can't block 2 practicioners for 1 service, which causing overbooking sometimes.

DE
AvatarImg

DANIEL E.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Personal Trainer

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The functionallity suits my needs. Easy to use when set-up is clear. Support is 6 out of 5 stars.

Cons

Not so strait forward when configuring, but support is always just an email away.

Vendor response

Thank you for your precious and kind review.

cs
AvatarImg

cailey s.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good but some kind of things that i mis

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is good but I’ll miss the option in the app to block time out for the day, for example private appointment or time that i won’t use

Pros

Is easy in use but they have an app. That is what the most like about

Cons

Easy to use, you don’t have to be a smart person to understand the software

Vendor response

Thanks for the review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Veronica V.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pretty good simple plugin

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up and use Clean front end design

Cons

Lacks several important integrations Weekly software update releases

AG
AvatarImg

Aurélien G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Réservation institut de beauté - France

Reviewed 5 months ago

Un super plugin qui permet d'augmenter facilement son chiffre d'affaire

Pros

La possibilité de prise de RDV en ligne devient un nécessaire pour attirer les clients. Cela permet également de ne pas être obligé de répondre au téléphone pendant les soins ce qui apporte un confort et une qualité de prestation. 80% des clients réservent maintenant directement en ligne. Salon Booking System nous à permis de nous adapter facilement a ce nouveau mode de vie des clients.

Cons

Les salariés ne travaillent pas toujours exactement au même horaire chaque semaine. cela pourrait être amélioré.La fonctionnalité de notation pourrait être envoyé uniquement pour les nouveaux clients et non a chaque fois que le client à pris RDV

Showing original review in French. See translation

JB
AvatarImg

Jannette B.

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tevreden gebruiker

Reviewed 5 months ago

Makkelijk in gebruik

Pros

Het salonboekingsysteem is makkelijk in gebruik en overzichtelijk

Cons

Deze vraag is op mij niet van toepassing ik ben zeer tevreden

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

BA
AvatarImg

Bülent A.

Computer & Network Security, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Booking Software in market

Reviewed 2 years ago

experience with saloon booking is always good because they are always advancing software according to our needs. (they can be very slow but they always do)

Pros

solid, clean and fast interface and multishop feature.

Cons

discount system, still waiting for my requests integrated

PY
AvatarImg

Pierre-Yves M.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best support ever seen !

Reviewed 3 years ago

I had a special need in the setup - so I contact the support They answer immediatly, and they spend hours to found the solution of my specific need ! My problem was solve in 3 days, and they worked a lot for help me Really never saw such perfect assistant ! I recommand 200% this compagny - Pierre-Yves / Switzerland

Pros

Natural way to define the services and the assistants Possibility to synchronize 2ways with Google calendar for each assistant Possibility to send sms

Cons

It would be interesting to can bypass the selection of the service (in my case the customer has only 1 service but many assistants) as we can bypass the selection of the assistant

Vendor response

Hi, thank you very much for your feedback, this will keep up motivated to make even better.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jaap J.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid product, great support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy system, very reliable.

Pros

It’s a really easy solution for booking reservations with lots of modification options to suit your business. Support is really good and fast, and open for suggestion of it’s users.

Cons

There is nothing that I can think about.

Vendor response

Hi, thank you for your precious review

NN
AvatarImg

Nawar N.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible, many issues arise and support team were extremely rude when I requested a refund

Reviewed 2 years ago

terrible

Pros

It hardly worked a week without problems arising

Cons

I bought the plugin to save time booking clients but rather wasted more time chasing up support every week as a new issue arose

RJ
AvatarImg

Ryan J.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buggy, would not recommend to anyone

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy set up, not much else is great about it

Cons

many issues with UI, poor reporting and filtering. Lots of bugs make it unusable frequently. Will have to migrate to another solution soon.

KA
AvatarImg

Kharis A.

Computer Networking, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple & Smart Booking, Attract my customer with extremely easy, fast & clear booking proccess.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I bought this booking systems for my spa website customers. At first I wasn't sure if it could fit my needs. But the flexibility and add-ons fixed it all without tuching any code. I am and my customers are so happy and will request some customization further, as soon as the salon booking team ready.

Pros

This plugins is fully customizable booking form with online payments, notifications, and Google Calendar sync. Perfect responsive and Detailed Documentations.

Cons

Fully customizable look & feel of the booking form, with no need for custom coding. Customize color scheme, interface copy, steps of booking process.

LS
AvatarImg

Louis S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product, easy to use and deploy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience was great!

Pros

I am based out of the US and found this product to be very easy to use and simple to deploy for one of my clients. The price is great for what you get and having a dedicated iOS app is fantastic.

Cons

I’d like to be able to update the language used. As I am based in the US we have different spelling for words and need to be able to update this on the website.

Vendor response

Hi, thank you for the review. You can manage your language preferences, write to our customer service.

SH
AvatarImg

Sue H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Salon Booking System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Salon booking has made such a difference to my business. It is helping clients to book without having to manually call to make a booking. It is freeing up so much time to concentrate on other things. It is a great asset.

Pros

The software is easy to use and does what it says on the tin.

Cons

It can sometimes be a little difficult to understand but this is the case with anything when you use it for the first time. Once you use it it is very useful and easy to understand.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Appointment scheduling with ease

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The appointment scheduling is simple and easy to use. Its very customisable so you can setup SMS and email reminders which helps prevent clients not attending appointments.

Cons

I can't think of anything, it solves my needs really well.

eF
AvatarImg

eric F.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

on of the best plgin I use for my wordpress web sites

Reviewed 2 years ago

very interesting experience with a amazing plugin i can't wait to put it in some new web site for my customers

Pros

we find everything we need in it Calendar and services list and lot of usefull settings

Cons

google synchronisation ( the google to saloon side and css customisation not easy

MA
AvatarImg

Munawar A.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Benefit

Reviewed 3 years ago

very very helpfull

Pros

Since my Customor use this Calender on my website, my Life has become more easy.

Cons

Easy to use. I can configurate it according to my ows private shedule.

Vendor response

thank you so much Munawar

Mh
AvatarImg

Mohammad h.

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

hermanos barbershop

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy to booking and free to try and mobile app

Cons

you can't chose appointment time lees than 15 min

CD
AvatarImg

Claire D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Terrible set up with Salon software. The biggest waste of money spent.

Pros

Unfortunately nothing. Tried to set up and the product I am using now is so much easier. Wouldn’t recommend.

Cons

Customer service terrible. Just get told to watch a video!