TimeTap Reviews

TimeTap Reviews

TimeTap

Online appointment scheduling software for SMBs

4.95/5 (40 reviews)
75     2,367

Sue Fraccaroli

Useful tool--very responsive support!

23/03/2017

My team needed a tool to track registration numbers for a couple global events we were hosting for our company (72,000+ employees). We used WebEx to host the online event, however we found the registration tool in WebEx was lacking and didn't fit our needs. Another team at our firm recommended TimeTap so we checked it out and were thrilled with the tool. TimeTap is generous to offer very robust trial offers, which unlike many other online tool trials, offered us the "full" package so we could really get a good feel for the tool and it's offerings. The tool itself is very easy to use, and very intuitive, but because I needed some pretty specific customization to reflect my company's branding, I needed support. First, as soon as you register for a TimeTap account, you are immediately welcomed to TimeTap by a TimeTap support representative via the online chat bubble. So you immediately have support ready and waiting for you. After playing around in the site, I wanted to get serious about setting up my registrations, so made an appointment for a custom support session. Elvis Merino was my TimeTap support contact and he was awesome! Through our screen sharing session, he went into my account and helped me quickly set up all the options I needed. He was patient and knowledgeable and took his time with me. After our session, I had additional questions for Elvis, so contacted him directly through email with my questions at the end of my work day. By the next morning, Elvis had already responded and provided the guidance I needed. During that day, I had what I thought was a "silly" quick question, so I used the "chat bubble" for my question, and Elvis was there, helping me on the fly instantly. I love this tool and our team will be purchasing a permanent business license once our trial is over so we can use it for other events hosted by our team. The price is very reasonable and the support is awesome. Great tool, great support!

Pros

Ease of use, amazing, responsive support

Cons

Some of the email templates were a little confusing to me at first. It took time to figure out where the templates pulled information from to understand where to update things.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeTap

Love it! Looking forward to my next event!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kiley Glover

Great support!

08/03/2017

Our company has been using TimeTap for almost six months now. We have a limited number of users and fairly complex business structure. Lucy and Addy have been very helpful and responsive. I usually get a response within a few hours of asking a question. They have been very patient in helping us get the system set up to meet our needs. I have nothing but good things to say about the product and the support we have received.

Pros

I like the flexibility of the product and the support.

Cons

We are still in the learning phases of the software, so we don't have any cons right now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeTap

If you have a need for a system where clients can register for meetings with you online, you should consider TimeTap.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scot  Arvonio

Great Functionality! Great Support!

14/02/2017

I have recommended and set up TimeTap accounts for several of my clients from Doctors to Lawn Service. I can't think of an industry that wouldn't benefit from the features TimeTap has to offer. More importantly, Support is amazingly responsive and always super helpful! Highly recommend!

Pros

Ease of use. Support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Toniann Leyva

Wonderful

10/02/2017

Lucy, I want to thank you so much. As well ss the rest of the technical support team. You have all been so fast to answer our questions and provide help or assistance when we need it. Time Tap is wonderful I am so happy that I went with Time Tap for our officeneeds. No one can come close to the services that you and your fast turnaround assistance, your the best thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rusty  Crum

Thrilled customer

16/01/2017

I am going on my third month using this product. All I can say is that I am kicking myself for waiting so long to switch over. I am saving about 1 to 1.5 hours a day after switching my calendar over. I used to get about 3-4 (calls, texts, emails) per day that needed a personal response from me, but now that my clients can handle their own appointments, I get about 3-4 (calls, texts, emails) per month. There was an initial learning curve for a few of my clients, but so far everyone is giving me good feedback. The main complaint from my clients is that the mobile landing page is a little clunky and not totally clear for everyone. I think they are working on improving the mobile app, but it really hasn't been a problem for most people. Since I have been using TimeTap, I have been working with a woman named Lucy Barber. She is and has been incredibly helpful and patient with me during the onboard process and with any questions or problems I have had. With certain issues she made video's of her screen while she walked me through the process of fixing the problem. This was really useful and thoughtful. Any problems or questions that have get addressed right away. Incredibly impressive customer support. So far I am more than happy with the service. Look forward to things getting easier for my clients and for a better mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig Zuckerman

Absolutely Incredible - Above and Beyond all the rest

22/12/2016

I can't say enough about TimeTap and their staff. I have been researching and trying out scheduling programs for two years, and TT is the ONLY company that can do everything I need for my business. I have been with TT for a while now, and the growth of their product is mind-blowing! I have never worked with a company that has put so much heart and hard work into their product. Their tech support is unprecedented. You simply can't go wrong if you chose TimeTap for your business. PROS: WAITLIST: You want to build your business and keep your numbers up? Then there is no other company that has the Waitlist functionality that TT does. This was the number one thing I was looking for, and I have tried all the competitors - TT blows them away. I have a full schedule, but about 20% of my weekly bookings cancel. With the Waitlist, however, I am able to rebook all of those sessions without lifting a finger. That's a 20% increase in revenue, and it's all because of TT! Plus, my clients love the easy-to-use waitlist texts. CUSTOMIZATION: You can change just about anything in TT (outgoing emails, registery, texts, calendar view, notifications, colors, etc) and make it your own. I can't think of any business that wouldn't be able to make TT work for them. AMAZING TECH SUPPORT: Simply put, TT has the best tech support I have ever working with in my entire life, with any product, hands down. Within minutes, they address your concern. They fix problems in days, not months. They actually listen to your suggestions and implement them. I can't stress enough, how absolutely unheard of this is. THE KITCHEN SINK: TT has everything, and they keep adding more tools every day. Their growth in functionality is simply mind-boggling. If it's not a part of TT now, it will be soon. EASE OF USE: Once you get the hang of it, and it's all set up, it basically runs itself. TT has cut hours of work out of my week. It allows me to keep up with scheduling and billing, keeping records of everything. I can see if clients have opened their emails - no more, "I didn't get that.¿ Also, easy to use interface for my clients, weather they're 16 or 80. CONS: Little hiccups here and there, but to be expected with such huge program. TIP: when starting up your account, use the tech support. There were several things I thought weren't possible with TT, but their tech support showed me the way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly  Garrison

Makes my job 100% easier!

23/11/2016

Until we started using Time Tap, I was having to enter and maintain all clients appointments, cancelations, confirming and rescheduling. It took a huge amount of time that I could have used for other tasks. Elvis at TT has literally held our hands from day one. Start up was fast, and easy to use. Support is quick to answer your questions and walk you through step by step with on-line appointments. Elvis has always been very professional and knows the material. If there is a question he can't answer, he will converse with the TT Team and find the solution. Customer service follow-up is fantastic (very important to me). The other thing I love, is TT appointments can be synced with your current calendar, I use Google, so you don't have to stop using what you currently have. My customers said it is easy to use and they like making their own appointments. I highly recommend TT, it's like having another person in the office with me. And listen, if you decide to use TT for your business, ask for Elvis, he is great!

Pros

I don't have to maintain clients appointments anymore ¿¿¿¿

Cons

Some areas are a little tricky to figure out without TT support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aunistee Charter

AMAZING! What a time saver!

21/11/2016

We have been using this program for about a month's time now. The ease of everything is very helpful. The staff is MORE then willing to help and will spend as much time with you as needed. Getting the program implemented with the staff was very simple and everyone caught on quickly. I would HIGHLY recommend this to any business who doesn't like to waste time and loves to bring in more customers!

Pros

The automated emails and text reminders.

Cons

Still fairly new so some options are not available YET. But they work with you on anything you need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Lerner

Review for Time Tap

15/11/2016

I think this program is great. They have a support button on the bottom right which actually gives almost real time help. They are also open to suggestions as to how to make it even better. I have a Law Office and use this program all the time. I have worked many times with Lucy at Timetap and she is definitely an expert at what she does. I would highly recommend this program.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality

Cons

I suppose certain items could flow eaiser

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nathan Warren

Fantastic Support!

24/10/2016

I deal with support from a lot of different companies for my business and TimeTap has some of the best support I've experienced. I highly recommend this company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Clawson

We are so pleased!

15/09/2016

We really appreciate the help of our specialist, Lucy, who understood our functions and was able to set up Time Tap to meet our unique needs. She was able to provide exceptional training and support to our staff. She responded to our questions and challenges timely.

Pros

That is can be individualized to our unique needs. We love the confirmation of appointment email the clients receive.

Cons

It is a little challenging to set up schedules at first. Our staff all have unique schedules that can vary daily, which made set up a little complicated. Once we got the hang of it was easy to overcome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeTap

Take the 30 day free trial and see if it will work for your needs. We are using the product in two different departments at this time. It is great.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tarun Dhanwani

Great application with great support!

01/09/2016

We were looking for a software to handle our online class booking. We had very specific needs which Timetap was able to deliver.

Pros

Intricate details with its functionality.

Cons

Responsive design.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ronny Sarnecky

Great scheduling tool

26/08/2016

When looking for a web scheduling tool, I reviewed over 20 different company's that offered this service. TimeTap was the only site that fit our needs completely. The software isn't just easy to use in creating the appointment schedule, but it is extremely simple for our customers to book their appointments on.

Pros

Lucy Barber- She was the representative that helped me set up my web scheduling page. She was extremely important in the tool being a success for me. Even though a already purchased the package, she continues to help me when I need to add new functions to the web scheduler. Ease of use- When I show the tool to my customers, they are amazed at how easy the scheduler is to use. It takes me only 5 minutes to train them on how to schedule their appointments.

Cons

Pricing: After 5 staff/locations, you get charged extra. Over the coming months, my company may be adding as many as 20 staff/locations. This can get very costly in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaremy  Claussen

Great Product and Great Customer Experience!

22/08/2016

We joined up with Time Tap because of their software sending our client emails and text message reminders automatically. As well as the fact that it pairs up with Google Calendar which is what our technicians use to see their schedule. Lucy Barber did a great job training us and an even better job getting back to me quickly with the many questions I had after the fact. There was even some things we wanted the software to do for us and she and her team would quickly come up with a working solution. Thanks again!

Pros

Pairs quickly with Google Calendar. Sends emails and text messages to clients automatically and you can even see they confirm their appointment or not!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering TimeTap

Ask for Lucy Barber when your signing up!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lamar Matthews

Exceptional

04/08/2016

My experience using this product has been a positive one. My clients are happy to take control of the scheduling process.

Pros

Customer support is always available to help

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Braggs

Simple, integration Google ease and automation, customer service is quick, fast and really good.

24/05/2016

Pros: Customer service knowledgeable, efficient, timely White labeling/Branding with company logo is awesome Versatility with scheduling periods and options are endless. Cons: having the ability to integrate with more 3rd party software

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Hinton

Love TimeTap!

18/05/2016

Prior to using TimeTap, I did a lot of research and found that TimeTap is the only online scheduling system that meets all of our needs. It was a easy to get everything set-up and customer service has answer every single question to my expectations. They even set me step by step video using my site to help me understand the process easier. I would recommend TimeTap to anyone looking for an online scheduling system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristin Crain

It worked superbly!

25/03/2016

My group was able to sign up and get reminders with times in their own time zone while I had the schedule set up in mine. I was able to see and edit emails before they were sent when addressing any meeting issues with my group. It was fairly easy to set up and use. Support was always ready to assist! What more could I ask for? I could not have been happier to have this tool in my arsenal and would use it again if the need arises! Thank you again for creating and supporting this product. See you the next time I need you. I know you will continue to grow.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maximilian Tu

Best Free Booking System, by far.

27/02/2016

As the IT support for the Adelaide University Dental Student Society, I needed a way for students to be able to freely book in class sessions, through the society's website. TimeTap provides the perfect FREE service to do this. TimeTap hosts everything on a miniwebsite which is created for each user, so set up takes place within seconds. TimeTap also comes with a customised HTML code, making integration to any website simple; so if you want people to stay on your website whilst booking - they can. The system itself is well organised, and easy to use; I seldom had to refer to the FAQ, and could figure out what I wanted by simply exploring the intuitively laid out settings. We now use TimeTap as a method for students to book in sessions with the Adelaide Dental Hospital Laboratory, where lab technicians host a class of sorts, teaching students about the fabrication process of dentures. Needless to say, we strongly recommend TimeTap for any booking needs. We currently use the Free plan, which allows one class; but TimeTap offers a variety of plans to meet your needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rakesh Kamdar

Excellent App for setting up appointments

17/02/2016

I came across TimeTap through google search, and started with free trial. It is absolutely an amazing, user-friendly and efficient tool to set up appointments. I converted my free trial to paid subscription in few days, and started using it regularly. It really helped manage my calendar in most efficient ways.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gwynn Lindler

Getting on board but am pleased with user-friendliness and ease of use.

12/02/2016

After years of a paper calendar for scheduling my in-home personal training clients, it was time to find an online appointment scheduling option. Online scheduling should be easy, but it does not come naturally to me. So, the good reviews about ease of use, customer service, and the reasonable monthly subscription are why I tried TimeTap. I am encouraged by how well it is working thus far. Over the past six weeks I've spoken with Lucy, Addy, and Shawn. They are accessible and truly helpful and listen to my questions with respect. My clients and I are still in the learning curve, but those who have explored it are very happy with TimeTap and that I made the leap into online scheduling.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bernie Wilson

Awesome customer service

29/01/2016

We are in our one month of free trial. I had the need to clarify a technical issue and called customer support. No hold time. The first person I spoke with was very knowledgeable and able to answer my question within seconds. Quality customer service is key to success. Way to go!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Frost

Very user friendly

28/01/2016

I was looking for a scheduling program for my private training gym. I was using one but it was so complicated and required so many add ons that I decided I'd look for something better. Well I found it. Time tap has everything that I need ,is so easy to use and set up, and if you are a stickler for detail, you can even customize the color layout to better fit your website. I had a few minor glitches synching with my google calendar and the problem was solved right away with a few phone calls. Shawn talked me through everything and verified later on if everything was working fine. AMAZING service! Get this program if you need to keep things in check.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katye Crawford

Super simple, great customer service

15/01/2016

My colleagues and I used TimeTap for the first time during a 5 day conference at the end of December. It was perfect for scheduling "mentor appointments" for our clients (mostly college students from North America) with our staff- justice practitioners from around the world. All in all we had 40 staff in the system, and it was so easy to set up their bios, select their availability, and make adjustments to their schedules on site. It was really important to us that our scheduling system be easily accessible on a phone, and TimeTap was extremely mobile friendly. This kept us from having long lines during our sign-up process, which was awesome. As many reviewers have mentioned, I was especially blown away by TimeTap's customer service. I almost always got responses to my questions within an hour. TimeTap also has detailed and clear help documents that I could look through whenever I needed to better understand a feature. All in all, I would definitely recommend TimeTap, even for short term use like in the case of our conference. It was simple to learn, easy to use, and the customer service was amazing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tara Manji

Totally Brilliant - The Best Scheduler Out There

12/09/2015

I have tried a number of schedulers and TimeTap is by far the best. Theoretically all schedulers do pretty much the same thing ¿ allow clients to book appointments on line and allow you to manage your appointments. However, TimeTap seems to achieve this so much more efficiently than some of the other schedulers I have used. The interface is simple, nice looking and very easy to navigate. All my patients have commented favourably on how much easier it is to book and manage their own appointments with Timetap when compared to the previous scheduler I was using. The automated emails are concise and polite with clear instructions on how clients can reschedule or cancel which means that I am no longer bombarded with phone calls from frustrated clients who are finding it difficult to book / change appointments. The programme also offers a simple app to let me manage my appointments on the go. Furthermore, the customer service is fantastic. Firstly and fabulously, if you have an issue, you get to communicate with a live person (in my case the lovely and incredibly helpful and patient Lucy), rather than being referred to useless forums, FAQ¿s etc. My currency and country were not listed ¿ resolved within an hour. Wanted to import my client base and allocate passwords¿.They did it for me which saved me a day of data entry. Even the smallest and most mundane of my queries were given time and attention and followed up afterwards. I am a bit of a perfectionist with a very busy schedule and very high expectations ¿ TimeTap has exceeded all of them. A really great programme with customer support to match!!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more