App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Help Lightning Logo

Remote assistance software to improve customer satisfaction.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Help Lightning Reviews

Overall rating

5.0

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.9/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

zoho-desk
bitrix24

Pros and cons

Their team was dedicated to helping us deliver a great go-live and differentiated customer experience.
An expert is in one location, such as a children's hospital, and the parent in another, such as their driveway. Help Lightning is performing beautifully for this task, among others.
We have successfully used help lightning to provide instruction to adults ages 18-70+ and will continue to use this product to educate and instruct.
There is now especific features missing. However, it needs to be considerered in a short time road map to propose storage in EU datacenters to be compliance in GDPR for European customers.
Field engineers in some countries limited to visit customer sites due to coved 19.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carles C.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Help Lighting experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Private healthcare industry to provide remote doctor consultation using Augmented Reality.

Pros

Augmented reality features, easy to use it.

Cons

There is now especific features missing. However, it needs to be considerered in a short time road map to propose storage in EU datacenters to be compliance in GDPR for European customers.

BG
AvatarImg

Barton G.

Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Help Lightning for Remote patient care

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use the system to communicate, educate and guide at-home or other remote procedures during patient care encounters. In many cases, the receiver of help does not need to download the app. The virtual presence capability enables me to guide patients in a manner that would otherwise be very difficult remotely. This instills a significant degree of confidence and value into the encounter.

Pros

Simple to use. Ability to start a video encounter using SMS texting. Enables bidirectional video, but also enables me to 'reach into' the task field to guide various procedures. This is unique and not available in any other 'telemedical' solution that I know of.

Cons

Sensitive to network bandwidth due to bidirectional and interactive video. But it is definitely worth the use of bandwidth.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HelpLightning brings science fiction to real life!

Reviewed 4 years ago

HL its a great product and it is unique in the market, it can have thousands of use case all over the world. Hope you'll continue bringing great functionalities to your platform to convert HL in a world leader of videocalls.

Pros

It automatically connects you to a remote expert by simple clicking on a link, there's no need for training cause it has a consumer UX (intuitive and ease to use) as well as literally no implementation costs if you want to use the stand alone application. I also like the fact that the commercial model is so simple that you have a monthly flat rate per user.

Cons

I would suggest to have the possibility to launch a call directly from a remote expert to the phone number of the person who needs help, increasing the overall productivity of both by avoiding sending an SMS and waiting that the remote person clicks on the HL link.

sd
AvatarImg

steve d.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for entering the Merged Reality world

Reviewed 4 years ago

working with techs and customers to explain and troubleshoot CNC control related issues. This quickly gets me over the hurdle of explaining step by step instructions and gives me real-time feedback. i can quickly solve customer issues over HL that would have required e-mail and screenshots over a period of hours.

Pros

Very easy to set up, connect and share with customers

Cons

We don't always have the best signal strength, so connections don't work 100% of the time. this is a barrier to company adoption, and

TS
AvatarImg

Tony S.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Support Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

This has been an exceptional product and the customer support has been second to none!

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, and minimal hardware required.

Cons

I am pleased with the software as it performs flawlessly with minimal effect on CPU & memory utilization.

MT
AvatarImg

Matthew T.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Deliver value by maximizing remote support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Help Lightning is truly a customer centric organization. From the initial meeting to implementation their customer success team is along side you sharing best practices. Their team was dedicated to helping us deliver a great go-live and differentiated customer experience. The integration with smart glasses was effortless and provided another level of functionality and savings for our teams.

Pros

HL is simple and easy to use which is critical when using with customers unfamiliar with the technology. It enables a session without end user app download which expedites time to deliver a solution. The merged reality enables side by side coaching while being remote which helped drive additional savings from dispatch avoidance.

Cons

Enabling translations to further extend product globally would be helpful although the user interface is self-explanatory.

TS
AvatarImg

Tim S.

Food & Beverages, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time and money saver

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic

Pros

Easy to use, great support, no hardware to buy, saves us time and money with shorter calls to tech support, less time on site for field tech, overall customer satisfaction with less equipment downtime.

Cons

Nothing really. The team was supportive and the feature set keeps growing.

AJ
AvatarImg

Anna J.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Meets All Needs for Remote Instruction

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have used Help Lightning for 3 large research projects in the last 4 years and find it to be user friendly, reliable, and truly the next best thing to being one-on-one with the person on the other end of the help session. We have successfully used help lightning to provide instruction to adults ages 18-70+ and will continue to use this product to educate and instruct.

Cons

We has a few issues with connection very early on, but in the past 2 years we haven't experienced any problems at all.

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

terrific product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using it primarily to help parents install car seats. An expert is in one location, such as a children's hospital, and the parent in another, such as their driveway. Help Lightning is performing beautifully for this task, among others.

Pros

The power of Help Lightning is deceiving. It's capacity to conduct remote teaching, training, repairing, guiding, etc. is truly extraordinary. It's easy to use and especially powerful to conduct complex tasks when two people are in different locations. Wow! Well worth it - should be on everyone's phone, tablet and computer.

Cons

Nothing - very pleased with all it has to offer.

RR
AvatarImg

Roel R.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A solution for an immediate need... and a future journey towards servitization

Reviewed 4 years ago

Field engineers in some countries limited to visit customer sites due to coved 19 Internal support due to travel restrictions Remote support for more junior technicians New service opportunities

Pros

The functionalities, the speed and ease of implementation, integration possibilities, the customer support

Cons

We’ve requested a service report to be available for sending to provider and receiver of help after the connection. This CR is under revision