Certify Reviews

Certify Reviews

Certify

Travel and Expense Report Management Software

4.73/5 (513 reviews)
618     1,260

Karen Mohme

Expense Report Processing

17/04/2017

In the long run this will definitely pay for itself in production hours as well as copying and postage expense. This has also streamlined our process.

Pros

The mobile app is the best part. The screens are user friendly and easy to follow. The customer service team during implementation was great. We had a template issue with our software and they were able to make it all work once we provided the correct template.

Cons

We received a bill starting from the time we signed the contract. We weren't even through implementation for another 30 days so we weren't using the product yet. We had to dispute the charge to get a grace period while our employees were getting setup in the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marcia Stokes

Certify expense reporting

13/04/2017

Easy to use once you learn it. I like you can upload your receipts but I do not like the new process of Certify trying to identify the amount of the receipt and the name on it. You have to do extra steps to edit the receipt amount or name, it was easier for me to do it right the first time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Downing

Certify is a nightmare to use

01/04/2017

Company I work for was bought by another large corporation and we have to to use Certify. For the past 8 years I have never had an issue getting expense reports in but now here comes certify. I find the purpose of this program is to make the user frustrated and confused so as to NOT expense anything. I really feel it's just a small way to get companies to deter their employees from using credit cards. This program is vague, it's asks the same question repeatedly. I mean do I have to state a reason AND a justification for parking somewhere? Add to that several of my reports have been declined, questioned, etc. And certify doesn't say when or IF an expense report has been paid. They sit there in a pending state and I'm left to wonder if it's been paid. Great system guys, did you hire a monkey to program it?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
charissa sander

Slow Slow Slow

27/03/2017

Certify just rolled out a new interface and disabled many of the features that made it simple to use. It's slow and doesn't function well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randy  Pratt

Could be good, but isnt

16/03/2017

Im going to make this kind of short.... I was lied to in the sales process, implementation dropped the ball continually. They have zero followup when you have an issue. My implementation coach and even the implementation manager I had to speak with never followed up with me. Oh did I mention they have an implementation fee they bring up just before you sign with them? Its not cheap. But they'll "discount" it. Due to being lied to during sales, I had to figure out how Certify worked instead of it just working for me. I had to re-enter my credit cards 3 times, and I had 15 credit cards. I had to call the bank to get individual logins for all my credit cards. I have 25 very unhappy users and one irate admin (me). The import into quickbooks did not go as promised as well. Due to all of this I now feel as if I know more about Certify than my salesman did when he sold me this crap. The app for the phone is pretty good, Android better than IOS I think. The Web application though is horrible, just horrible. The Layout is bad, you have to confirm simple things, but you can delete an expense with no more scrutiny. They have no way for you to recover deleted expenses. The have a Wallet and a Report, you cannot edit most fields in the wallet, you have to move expenses into a "draft report" then move them back into your wallet! Its about a 10 click process just to change the amount of a receipt or change a category- very important things, heres the procedure lol. 1) Check expense(s) in wallet 2) Click Add to report, 3) Chose whether you want a new or existing report. 4) Confirm that you want to do that. 5) Wait for the expenses to load(which can take a while if you have a lot) 6) click edit 7) Edit the expense, click save (I'll give them this one) 8) Click the icon to open a menu 9) Click Send to wallet. So 9 steps. There is an alternate way but you get to chose from a little window and you cant select multiple. So why do I have to leave the wallet to edit an expense? Oh and if you have a lot of receipts they remove the "merge" option. This matches your receipts with your CC charges automatically! But you cant have more than 100 or 150 lines of charges/expenses, they cant decide on which number, but its between there. So why would you make my life harder if I have MORE expenses? I hope this saves you from some hassle, expenses are tricky, this is my second go around wasting dozens of hours.

Pros

App is good to use

Cons

They dont know their system entirely. they will sell you something just to sell you. Their salesmen dont know the ins and outs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering Certify

Try to find something else.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
AMY POSTON

Easy to Use System!

22/02/2017

Certify is very convenient and user friendly. My favorite part is the ability to easily upload receipts and use the mobile app while travelling. I would definitely recommend this system to colleagues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Margo Javelov

Certify Expense Reporting

02/02/2017

I find it to be laid out in a logical format. I like the fact that I can use my camera function on my phone to take pictures of receipts and load them. The system is pretty quick.

Pros

quick, logical, easy to upload receipts with camera on my phone

Cons

sometimes I forget how to find the list of expenses to reconcile my reimbursements

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Pallay Jr

The Best Stuff Just Got Better

20/01/2017

I have been using Certify for over two years. The system has always been easy to navigate and now they made it event FASTER to navigate adding and accounting for receipts as I am on the road! Thank you for making the upload of receipts and preparing expense reports a task that takes less time and mouse clicks!

Pros

My biggest challenge was the time it took to add receipts to expense reports while traveling. There were just too many steps to take from my iPhone. Now you have made it faster and easier to navigate this process!

Cons

None, you made t event better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Certify

None

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Monica Vizcarra

Love this program

13/01/2017

I love how easy was to report my expenses to my Co. the program was great! I will recomend to everybody!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Duane Winjum

Expense Reporting Made Easy

13/01/2017

I was skeptical of changing expense reporting software but after watching the tutorial and then creating my first expense report I found it much more user-friendly than what we had been using.

Pros

Overall ease of use

Cons

Editing an expense

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert  Gonzalez

Certify Expense Management

10/01/2017

My company just recently made a business switch to Certify Travel and Expense Company from our prior company. At a cursory glance, Certify did not look user-friendly nor easy to use. Not only was I wrong, Certify was extremely easy to use and even auto-fills a lot of your receipt data. It took me only minutes to learn how to use this and have had zero issues.

Pros

Ease-of-use.

Cons

Receipt auto-fill feature auto-fills incorrect data sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Margo Javelov

My review of Certify

10/01/2017

It is very straight forward. I like the fact that you can take pictures of the receipts. And pulling up expense reports to reconcile my receipts and credit card statement is easy to do.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Don't really see anything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Bruce

I use Certify and I think its great.

09/01/2017

I use Certify and I think it's great. I travel in the US and EU. Works great with Visa or Amex. Thanks, Certify!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cheryl Zaragoza

Ease of Use

07/01/2017

Very easy to use, keeps track of all your input, diverts you to the correct mileage information considering different routes, love it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debbie Schmitz

Talent Advisor

06/01/2017

I love that every night when I get to the hotel, I can enter my expenses for the day right from my phone. It's easy to use the program and helps me to stay organized while traveling.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danita Wurster

Awesome & fun

06/01/2017

I have had more fun with this program. It is easy and great customer support. Love this program. I have never used a expense program before and this one I got into and started my first expense report without any training. I really like typing in addresses and looking at the maps with the option of round trip which makes the calculations so easy. I had a little problem with my username and my company had change it. When I called Certify customer support they were very supportive and helpful. They walked me through it and was back in same day. Great job!!!

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Would like to know how to delete addresses you have in the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tammie Romesburg

Certify simplifies accounting

06/01/2017

I use this app several times a month. It helps me keep accurate records of my expenses. The mobile app makes it so easy to upload my receipts the moment I get them. I would recommend Certify.

Pros

Easy to use with very little training

Cons

The mobile app is sometimes glitchy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jacqueline Williamson

Certify Management Review for travel expense

06/01/2017

The program walks you through everything, and the more you use it the easier it becomes. I am comfortable using this system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leon Thomas

Expense Report Processing

06/01/2017

It was easy to upload from a smartphone. The information connected to Certify program almost immediately.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Initially, it was difficult to understand determine how to synchronize receipts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Certify

Review instructions prior to using the first time.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charlina Stewart

Great experience

05/01/2017

In times past this was don through paper and fax, it was a long wait, certify is fast and efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cheryl Williams

Great Product

05/01/2017

I have used Certify for the past tax season and the current tax season. The mobile app is so easy to use and makes submitting your expenses effortless. Would recommend this product to any company looking for travel and expense management software.

Pros

Ease of use Functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Apa'au Talalemotu

Easy to use

05/01/2017

I love using certify because of the "sync your phone" feature. It makes submitting your expense form easier with receipts attached straight from your phone.

Pros

The ability to sync your wallet from your mobile phone to the computer version

Cons

The "map it!" sometimes doesn't work correctly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Ware

Certify review from Zoll

05/01/2017

I enjoyed using this application every day for 23 months. the ease of use and the ability to save receipts and take pictures was a great time saver.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debra Heverling

Best travel & expense software I've ever used.

05/01/2017

This is easy to upload and search by corporate approved/archived expenses for supporting documentation. Your administrator can supply codes to easily process deductions in your department/division of a larger company. The program is step-by-step and very intuitive. Doesn't take long to submit and has great ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kirsten Lemke

Certify - great expense capture tool

05/01/2017

I find that Certify is an extremely easy tool to use. I use my phone to capture receipts, categorize the expense, add details if needed (such as client information) and upload. When I return from business travel, I log in to add mileage and upload the expense report for the approval process. Easy!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more