This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CaseWorthy

A Scalable Case Management Solution For All Non-Profit Needs

visit website

CaseWorthy Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

However, once I was assigned a strong project manager and analyst, things moved pretty smoothly. There was excellent communication, quick response, and a willingness to work through any challenges.

MG

Mary G.

We are very pleased and consider our selection of CaseWorthy to be a very worthwhile investment which will gain tremendous efficiencies in our operation.

CW

Carlton W.

Our development team also appreciates the copious amount of data we are able to deliver that helps showcase what our organization does. We are very thankful for CaseWorthy.

Ashley I.

Cons

The inability to upload csv files. Some of the forms are standard reports are hard coded with the inability to make changes.

DJ

Donnell J.

Hence my main objective was to find a product that could be customized without going back to the vendor to pay and pay. You will not need to create work-arounds with CaseWorthy.

PD

Peter D.

Inability to communicate with other systems via API.

JG

Joseph G.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

23

15

1

0

1

95%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


40 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We Love CaseWorthy

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been with CaseWorthy since 2012 and have had a great partnership. We needed a software that would grow as we grew and they have definitely delivered. There is an abundance of functionality that truly helps our staff stay organized, efficient, and accountable. Our development team also appreciates the copious amount of data we are able to deliver that helps showcase what our organization does. We are very thankful for CaseWorthy!

Pros

There is a lot to love but most of all we love how easy it is to customize. I have very little technical background and am able to create lists and fields with ease. We also love the scan card function! It helps keep our facilities safe and our outputs accurate.

Cons

There can be a lot of navigating and clicks to get somewhere.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review! We love and appreciate your organization as part of our CaseWorthy family!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

St. Patrick Center Review

Reviewed a month ago

CaseWorthy's customer service continues to improve over the 3 years I have worked with them. They are responsive and do their best to meet the needs of my organization. Their product meets the needs of my agency and is reasonably priced compared to other vendors.

Pros

The level of customization is unparalleled, and the baseline features launched with the product provide an excellent skeleton and sandbox for the introduction of new tools. Additionally, it strives to make system administration easier.

Cons

Latency and outages happen during normal hours of operation. Unclear data mapping; specifically regarding reporting. Inability to communicate with other systems via API.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of Caseworthy from HMIS Project Manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our current account manager is knowledgeable, supportive and prompt with followup.

Pros

What I like the most is that it is a web based system.

Cons

The software has so much flexibility to be setup for many things, but this causes trouble for our user base as they get confused by all the options they don't use. Would like to see more documentation, videos etc on the portal for how to use it.

Vendor response

Thank you, Sherry, for your review; we really appreciate it! It's great to see that your AM has been so helpful for you and your organization and we'll be sure to share your feedback on the setup and documentation with our Training & Customer Success depts to make improvements for your team and others moving forward. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CaseWorthy for recording and tracking the homeless population

Reviewed a month ago

CaseWorthy provides us the tools we need to comply with state and federal reporting requirements, as well as assisting with providing the data necessary for grant writing.

Pros

Negotiating with upper management and working with customer service have both been easy and rewarding. The system provides us with insight on the movements of the homeless through the continuum. The data is invaluable in community discussions.

Cons

I can only say that the migration from one software vendor to another was difficult but more because the other vendor's software was "homegrown." There was some miscommunication in the beginning, but it was resolved quickly and easily.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Flexible Partner and Strong Baseline Product

Reviewed a year ago

CaseWorthy provides strong customer support. Our project manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and analyst, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] worked extensively to make our implementation experience the best possible. I highly recommend their work. They helped us to identify baseline and custom solutions that will grow with our agency. By figuring out our 'must-haves' and 'nice-to-haves', they supported a phased go-live experience over the course of 1.5 years. We have what we need now and are structured to keep evolving the system. Thank you, CaseWorthy!

Pros

CaseWorthy caters to clients with diverse needs. The product's scalability is unique compared to its competitors. Unlike Netsmart or Social Solutions, which focused on either electronic medical records or case management records, CaseWorthy bridged our requirements for billing Medi-Cal and recording day-to-day case management. For the large nonprofit that straddles multiple social service, market segments (housing, aging, immigration, youth development), CaseWorthy offers us a rare, one-size-fits-all solution. The depth and breadth of its features fit our 35 programs' needs. Now, we store and analyze information in one place, and have the ability to streamline operations with innovation.

Cons

CaseWorthy is continuing to refine its implementation process. Document your requirements, workflows and data fields to help this partnership. You will get the most out of implementation if you have a dedicated team internally. CaseWorthy will listen and respond to suggestions for improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very Customizable

Reviewed a year ago

Started out shaky due to high turnover of CaseWorthy staff. However, once I was assigned a strong project manager and analyst, things moved pretty smoothly. There was excellent communication, quick response, and a willingness to work through any challenges.

Pros

Very customizable to fit our needs. We now have functionality to meet the needs of our residential programs, as well as our Mental Health Clinic. The alternative would've been to use two different software programs.

Cons

It's a little more complicated to use for an end user than our previous software, however, there are more checks and balances to ensure accurate data, and it has more functional capability. So it's a trade-off. Ad-hoc reporting is also more complex than what we've used in the past.

Vendor response

Thank you, Mary, for your honest review and feedback. We really appreciate it and the partnership we have with the Union Gospel Mission! CaseWorthy continues to pride itself in supporting our partners with custom solutions, providing accurate and efficient data. We also offer in-depth, virtual training classes on everything for system admin, form building, reporting and more, to help support the needs of our partners.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fighting Poverty in Idaho

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have loved building our knowledge in customizing the database, and using CaseBot to harvest data the way we want. In three years, we've had at least five Customer Account Managers, all with different levels of influence and skill to resolve issues and teach their product. The account manager experience definitely impacts the overall experience. Currently [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is our account manager and we have been very satisfied with not only the efficiency of issue-resolution, but the details he shares about the resolution that will help us in the future.

Pros

Some CSBG Managers shrunk time spend on the CSBG Annual Report from two weeks to two days. We processed over 35,000 LIHEAP payments in four months. Working with CaseWorthy, we built an interface from the database, to the Idaho Department of Health and Welfare to process LIHEAP checks. This reduced double-entry and improved efficiencies for users and community members receiving the benefits.

Cons

It is very customize-able, which we all know can be a blessing and a curse. Customizations created at implementation or before current staff started are challenging to find, understand, and learn. Customizations are challenging to track and manage during upgrades, because customized forms, fields, workflows, etc, are essentially not upgraded and may break after an upgrade, requiring a 'fresh' customization from the upgraded baseline form, field, or workflow.

Vendor response

Thank you, Tawnya, for your review and wonderful insight into how CaseWorthy has been able to work so well with CAPAI. We really appreciate it and the partnership we have with you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CaseWorthy is a great platform, especially if you can take full advantage of it

Reviewed a year ago

We are managing an online referral making/tracking network primarily, along with some case management for social service clients and other projects related to resource distribution and workforce development. We are leveraging the CaseWorthy web portal to roll out functionality to all our users. Our interactions with CaseWorthy staff have been excellent, they've been very helpful and responsive.

Pros

CaseWorthy is extremely powerful and flexible, and administrators are given access to all the tools needed to modify or extend the platform. We have been able to adapt CaseWorthy to all our data collection and process management needs.

Cons

With the degree of freedom you're afforded as an administrator, the documentation has a lot of room for improvement. CaseWorthy provides a lot of training and hands-on support, but a complete reference guide would be a God-send.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CaseWorthy is worth every penny

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use, easy to customize and design how we need it to be for us. The company is always willing to help solve issues when they arise and talk through different and new needs to build out in the database.

Cons

I can't think of anything. If I had to pick something it would be that the web camera software still uses silverlight which only works on firefox, but I am pretty sure they are working on getting this updated.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the kind words Ashley! We are so proud to have you as a partner. We are currently working on the silverlight issue and will reach out to you as soon as this is resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Services Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

I absolutely LOVE IT!!

Pros

I like the service plans, case notes, demographics tracking and all the features.

Cons

The print options. I need to be able to print all forms in a single print selection

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you want to have evidence driven service, then CaseWorthy is the Best.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used this very site (Capterra) to vet 42 or so products. After several months and elimination rounds, CaseWorthy emerged as the clear leader. I have designed and used primary data collection systems for 26 years, helped many non-profits "work-around" the limitations in their off-the shelf software products. Hence my main objective was to find a product that could be customized without going back...

Pros

Flexibility, staff support, built in features and reports (thousands of them), vendor maintains many common required reports for funder requirements. Security, role assignment, ability to add multiple organizations, etc. the list goes on.

Cons

They would benefit from investing in documentation and written training materials. Training is via online meeting, and in person meetings. Documentation would be nice, so you could refer back to it. Likely the product is expanding and improving so fast, that it is difficult to keep up with written training materials.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback Peter. We are proud to be the software that you selected after working with so many others. We are currently in the process of drafting more documentation to help our customers understand how to CaseWorthy better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Caseworthy Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's overall pretty easy to use and teach. also very customizable.

Cons

The part I like least is making things happen through using javascript, specifically dates. I recently had to write a function that would stop people from editing notes if the note was over 30 days old. This is incredibly easy to do in javascript but caseworthy does not appear to be able to recognize javascript on dates, so I had to figure out how to turn the three separate parts of the date (year month and day) into integers and then turn them into strings so that they could be concatenated and then turn the combined string back into an integer so that math could be done on it. This all could have been significantly faster and easier if caseworthy could simply let you do addition and subtraction on dates, or if it already can then that should be communicated in some way.

Vendor response

Thank you, Ryan, for your review and insight into how CaseWorthy has been able to meet your needs and allow your organization to grow. I reached out to our development team regarding your insight on the date and received the following feedback: "We do have a formula form element that allow you to do date differentials for all components of a date (years, months, days, hours, minutes, seconds). We can also solve this particular use case in our form validation rules where we can either render the form in view only mode or lock down certain fields based off that date differential. We are looking to simplify our rules engine in the coming months to make this level of configuration much simpler." We appreciate you taking the time to share and the partnership we have with you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value and Highly Customizable

Reviewed 2 years ago

CaseWorthy takes its customer service relationships very seriously. They assign an account manager to work with you so that you have a single touch point to go to with any issues or questions. They also provide a portal where you can log issues and download training materials. They survey customers frequently and listen to and act on the feedback.

Pros

We purchased this software after a fairly extensive search and chose it based on the ability to customize it and also on price. We have complex client documentation requirements and have been able to configure the system to do pretty much everything we need it to do and more. We can make many of our own changes to tables and forms, which helps us keep the system updated without having to pay for additional customization. Additionally, CaseWorthy offers regular system updates that include new features. Customer service is generally very good, and we get quick responses when there are issues.

Cons

The learning curve can be steep for people without a technical background; however, once we learned the system we appreciated the ability to make our own changes rather than have to rely on tech support.

Vendor response

Thank you, Rose, for your wonderful feedback! We greatly appreciate your review and your tremendous partnership with CaseWorthy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great case management suite

Reviewed 5 years ago

We moved over a bunch of homegrown databases into Caseworthy in order to offer a unified experience to end users while maintaining security/privacy. Since it is maintained in the cloud, we are able have end users access the data they need almost anywhere without the need for a vpn or remote desktop connection. Our trainer was great and made sure we knew all the areas of the system and even came...

Pros

Ease of customization and the staff are great!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Jeff! We are so happy you enjoyed working with your trainer. Isn't the apBuilder amazing? Thank you so much for being our partner!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ARCH CaseWorthy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I definitely like the user friendly interface and case management work space. I also like that we use certain workflows for certain tasks and it keeps users focused on completing that particular workflow so that all data is entered as it should be. I have worked with this software and this company since 2012 and I have greatly enjoyed working with the developers and all of the Support staff that I have had interaction with. They have always come through for me when I've needed them and I have been able to learn a great deal from each of them.

Cons

Although the system comes with a great number of "Canned" reports, having the ability to create new reports when necessary and doing it with great ease and simplicity would be most helpful, especially when you are crunched for time or when your skills may be rusty or you have never developed the skills to do that type of task.

Vendor response

Thank you, Stephen for your review; we love having you and your organization as a partner of CaseWorthy and very much enjoy working with you, as well. Also, thank you for your reporting suggestions; we are always looking for ways to enhance the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CaseWorthy is fantastic!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our organization needed a solution to replace our aging, not-user-friendly case management system and chose CaseWorthy after reviewing multiple other software options. CaseWorthy has been wonderful from the start - from the in-depth discovery process to the extremely knowledgeable and easily reachable implementation specialist we were able to built out a custom system for our exact needs. Every user...

Pros

Very user friendly Easy to customize by end-users Responsive support team

Cons

None that I can think of.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the kind words Emily. We are proud to be your partner and hope to continue to assist you anyway possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Wonderful World of CaseWorthy

Reviewed 2 years ago

The ability to report in real-time our companies outcomes and goals as it relates to placement and intensive services.

Pros

Ease of use and customization of the input screens. The ability to do reporting based on the form inputs.

Cons

The inability to upload csv files. Some of the forms are standard reports are hard coded with the inability to make changes.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Donnell, for your review and your feedback. We really appreciate it! We love to hear suggestions like this and I will share with the team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend CaseWorthy

Reviewed 2 years ago

We highly value CaseWorthy as not just a software vendor but as a partner. Over the years as our organization has changed, CaseWorthy has adapted and been a pleasure to work with.

Pros

The software provides a very friendly and quick way to create and edit forms. The system also allows you to quickly create forms to generate reports.

Cons

When we first started with CaseWorthy there were several bugs or system issues. However over the past year we have seen significant changes with how updates are released resulting in very few issues. Additionally if there is a problem, CaseWorthy fixes it right away- often before the next month code release.

Vendor response

Sheldon, thank you so much for your review and also for sticking through the growing and overall organizational improvements over the years. We tremendously value you as a customer and partner and love the impact you're having on your community!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding software with excellent customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Personally I have used several different HMIS software applications and find CaseWorthy second to none.

Pros

The design of the software insures ease of use from end user level all the way to administration of the system for our area. The reporting functionality was instrumental in allowing us to track the data to have been able to declare Ending Veteran Homelessness in West Tennessee.

Cons

None. Any negative feedback that we have received from the end users we have been able to resolve with the assistance of the software vendor.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you and your organization as a loyal member of our CaseWorthy family!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't beat the portal

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have worked closely with CaseWorthy for both the database and our customized portal for employment and training programs to support our mission to put people to work. The software is unparalleled in the social services technology realm and vastly outperforms the competition.

Pros

When clients of CaseWorthy develop new functionality, some of it becomes available through baseline. This keeps the product fresh and up-to-date with enhancements directly from the field. Intuitive for users - both database administrators, staff users, and program participants/job-seekers.

Cons

Custom reports are time-consuming, but the CW team is working on an OEM solution for better utilization by the average user.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Jenny for your kind words and feedback, we are extremely proud to be your partner. CaseWorthy is on a mission to continually improve the tools we provide to our partners, and we are excited to announce "CaseBot." "CaseBot" places all the reporting tools you will need directly in your hands, making data-mining easy and accessible. This will be available with our next release, CaseWorthy 8.0.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This is an excellent programm, which handles many different programs well; however, it is clunky.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It meets the needs of many of our case management programs--collecting data can be extremely detailed and thorough, or it can be basic and quick.

Cons

Some of its clunkiness makes it much harder to use. For instance, not being able to add case notes directly can slow down the case management process. Writing case notes is also a slow process: there many minor details which must be added before submitting a case note, and it bogs down the case management process. Streamlining the case note writing process would make this program much more efficient and user-friendly.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review Judith! We are constantly working on making each users experience as smooth and stress free as possible. We take our reviews very seriously and will look into streamlining the case note writing process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virginia CARES, Inc.

Reviewed a year ago

Although we had a stretch that was rocky, CaseWorthy came through and has been extremely helpful ever since.

Pros

The program is extremely user friendly and the CaseWorthy staff has been very supportive.

Cons

Issues with updates effecting usability features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This database has been such a relief in functionality compared to our previous databases.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love how versatile it can be for the user and how easy it is to navigate. Our staff were able to learn how to document their efforts much faster than they did with previous databases. It is also much easier for the supervisors and managers to track the staff documentation and hold staff accountable for errors or missing data.

Cons

I dislike the fact that we have to skew some of the data in order to fit the necessary criteria that the database requires for documentation.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback Rebecca! We are happy you're enjoying using CaseWorthy. We will definitely look into the data skewing issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

hope this helps

Reviewed a year ago

Great customer service

Pros

Easily moved around - Can be customized as needed.

Cons

Since I only administered this software, I cannot state the downside.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use CW for referral assignment

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to customize the site for our own individual needs. We have flexibility visually as well to change the view.

Cons

As a user of CW I haven't found anything that I didn't like that we weren't able to have fixed/resolved.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Melissa! We are so happy you're enjoying how customizable CaseWorthy can be!