App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Nextech EHR & PM Logo

Practice Management and EMR Solution

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nextech EHR & PM Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


207 reviews

Recommended

NH
AvatarImg

Nikki H.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use to schedule patient's appointments.

Cons

I do not have any direct issues that I do not like when using Nextech.

LM
AvatarImg

Lisa M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Nextech EHR & PM

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Product is easy to use. Nice and easy to read.

Cons

What I like least about Nextech EHR & PM is too much clicking.

CP
AvatarImg

Cortney P.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall very user-friendly EMR system

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is very focused on Ophthalmology features only which makes it less overwhelming than most software. I do really enjoy the features that allow you to click on something and add it it different places and that automatically adds the coding features as well.

Cons

There are the expected glitches, but usually they are handled fairly quickly by support.

MB
AvatarImg

Mara B.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nextech Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I am happy with my Nextech experience.

Pros

I think the layout of Nextech is very easy to use. The program is straight forward!

Cons

Nextech often glitches and we lose our notes. You can't have more than one person in a chart at a time or everything deletes.

TH
AvatarImg

Tina H.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NexTech Review

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

There are too many to list but my top three reasons are: 1. I like how it is specific to our specialty of plastic and reconstructive surgery and that there is more way than one to get the same task accomplished. 2. Their customer service, from technical questions to administrative questions. Anytime I have reached out to our Account Rep., she has responded within 15 minutes. 3. Last but not least "Edge". Can't wait to sign up for next year's, just trying to find time to register. If you didn't go to their first conference last year, you should make a point to go or have someone from your office attend. Very informative, interactive and entertaining as well.

Cons

There is nothing at this time that I do not like about this product.

TH
AvatarImg

Tanya H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Plastic Surgeon Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great software for billing insurance and cosmetic claims. The software can typically be tweaked to fit your office needs.

Cons

Some of the support staff if very helpful and knowledgeable. Although, some of them need more training. I don't want to feel like I am bothering them when I need help. We pay for support for a reason, to get support.

TB
AvatarImg

Tammy B.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nextech makes my day easier!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Nextech is the most wonderful, easy to use office software system I have ever used. It makes my day so much easier. Love it!!!

Pros

It is really user friendly. It has so many options for patient information as well as practice reports.

Cons

I really have come across any least favorite using this on a daily basis. It's nice that I don't have any dislikes.

Jv
AvatarImg

John v.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

nextech sucks

Reviewed 6 years ago

Outlook is almost better. DO not buy, unless you enjoy being held hostage

Pros

it does have minimum functionality - probably cutting edge for 1998. Very poor data exporting features, reports are basic.

Cons

the entire company is one bait and switch scheme and it starts from the top of the company. they nickle and dime for you everything.

DR
AvatarImg

Donna R.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible service over priced!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It was easy to use and navigate but no other pros from using this program, just not worth the frustration!

Cons

Customer service was terrible unless your willing to pay an extra amount. No-one ever calls back! Representatives are only interested in selling you something so they can collect a commission which was admitted by them!

BO
AvatarImg

Brianna O.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A positive change in the world of EMRs

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

We were previously using another system and were finding it very difficult for our staff to complete their documentation efficiently and within a reasonable time frame. Our Clinical Records were looking disorderly and incomplete. Since the switch to Nextech we immediately noticed our charts were complete (even including meaningful use). The program was easy to adapt to and easy to navigate. The ease of use and the thoroughness of the clinical notes are what I like best about the program.

Cons

My least favorite part about Nextech is the reports. I often have trouble finding numbers on how many patients with a certain diagnosis or it will say there are no patients and I know there are patients in the category I am selecting.

LC
AvatarImg

LISA C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

NexTech

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

functions like windows - intuitive - includes modules for emr, practice management, inventory, surgery center

Cons

reporting - not clear, crystal reports are limiting, too many reports that show the same information with varying output, confusing, not able to truly tailor and export for manipulation.

rs
AvatarImg

robyn s.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best in the business

Reviewed 7 years ago

i have been using this software for over 14 yrs very happy overall.

Pros

felt it was easy to learn, ease of use webinars, at the meeting we got the help we needed and will resolve our technical problems

Cons

customer service wait times it had been worse the last year, otherwise we are very very happy with the software .

SS
AvatarImg

Scott S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Inegrated

Reviewed a year ago

Still in the integration period. Was hoping to get through training sooner.

Pros

I like that each are fully integrated and can be used from anywhere.

Cons

Product seems easy to use, but we are just in the implementation and training phase.

HP
AvatarImg

Heidi P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Office Manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

Nextech has been a great help to our practice.

Pros

Nextech has been so easy to implement into our practice and so easy to use. Every new hire we hired was able to implement Nextech with not a lot of training. Very user friendly

Cons

Not always knowing when upgrades were to happen

DR
AvatarImg

Donna R.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Very Costly

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This nextech system was very easy to use and teach new employees to use and navigate as long as you are not trying to use as EMR.

Cons

Very expensive you are charged for everything! EMR system can be confusing especially if you are not traditional medicine.

CA
AvatarImg

Christina A.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Might be the best option out there, because we are waiting for something better to come along

Reviewed 2 years ago

not a fan overall, the cost is absurd but there is nothing else than can replace it ,yet.

Pros

compliance and patient database, nothing else

Cons

ease of registering new patients, adjusting records to add data

JR
AvatarImg

Joy R.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome EHR

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Very accessible and easy to use. The coding is eay and easy to train on

Cons

I cant think of a single negative thing about thw syatem wvweything is great

AM
AvatarImg

Anne Marie K.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nextech Evaluation

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience has been great with Nextech. I like how customizable it is and how helpful the Support Staff are when help is needed.

Pros

Customizable, East of Charting, Ease of Room Manager

Cons

Integration was in 2011 and it has evolved since then.

LM
AvatarImg

Laura M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Grateful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Reports really make this product standout for practice management. Any EMR can schedule and can allow you to word process notes.

Cons

Price is more competitive with different options but you don't get as much.

MW
AvatarImg

Madison W.

Plastics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nextech

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

I have only been using Nextech for 10 months.Nextech is very user friendly and easy to learn.

Cons

Add a worked section for AR claims so that others know that they have been worked.Add a 20 day worked section so that after we have worked the claim and resent it then we can not work it again.

CH
AvatarImg

Christina H.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nextech works well with fast pace dermatology practices

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

We switched from another very large and expensive EMR/PM system. The old software company limited the flow of the practice, and quite frankly just slowed us down. We switched 5 years ago to Nextech and never looked back. The system is very robust and has a lot more functionality for our cosmetic, Mohs and dermatology practice.

Cons

I feel as though they're experiencing growing pains. Waiting on hold for one of there support team members is not fun at times. However, today I called and someone answered my call right away! :)Still better then our old EMR/PM system, where we had to call and log a support ticket and wait hours/days for someone to get back to us.

AA
AvatarImg

Alex A.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Use at your own risk!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Will mostly get the job done provided that you are patient and agree to keep clicking away with your mouse.

Cons

Very flimsy and unreliable HL-7 connection. Support Desk is lacking knowledge and capability beyond elementary issues.

JK
AvatarImg

Jessica K.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All In One Place

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Organize patient charts, invoices, photos, and appointment notes. Easy scheduling

Cons

Admin tab [on top] layout may at times be confusing and takes some time to find or edit certain information.

HK
AvatarImg

Hish K.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer service a big problem

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

If you already know the layout , it is easy to use. Specially if you already did the customization.

Cons

Bad customer service with focus on over charging and.not delivering. Constantly increasing fees . Way overpriced

BC
AvatarImg

Bill C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nextech has the future in mind

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Functionalities and support are great, even if there is an issue they are quick to resolve.

Cons

Integration with other platforms could be streamlined a little bit more and make the end user's life easier.