Crelate Talent Reviews

Crelate Talent Reviews

Crelate Talent

Talent tracking and candidate management for professional recruiters

4.71/5 (92 reviews)
1,147     1,087

Liz Agne

Verified Reviewer

Crelate

14/12/2016

We use Crelate as our Applicant Tracking system. Our first experience with an ATS was with Sendouts and it was a great system until it was bought by Bullhorn and was no longer being supported. We did switch to another system in between Sendouts and Crelate and that was a disaster, like throwing candidates into a big black hole, never to see them surface again. Anyway, I digress, Crelate has been phenomenal for our small staffing business. It is robust, intuitive and does more than we could have hoped for. We are approaching our first year anniversary with Crelate and we could not be happier with the system; we should have switched long ago.

Pros

Intuitive, robust, makes sense, works like a recruiter works. The support is super responsive, timely and concerned about making everything work just right.

Cons

All software programs have glitches, Crelate is no exception. But so far, no cons that I can list as cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Crelate Talent

This has been one of the best decisions we made for our business.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brad Walker

Verified Reviewer

Great Indie Recruiter product

14/12/2016

Signed up and began using Crelate a few months back - the onboarding process was smooth and done extremely efficiently. The entire Crelate team from sales through support has been terrific - always available and prompt in replies. The application suits my small recruiting business and provides an easy yet powerful data base and both client and candidate management functionality. Highly recommend it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tracy Wolfe

Verified Reviewer

Vice President

14/12/2016

I currently use Crelate for our ATS. The product is functional and easy to use. Customer support is amazing. I would certainly recommend this product to my colleagues.

Pros

The customer support team has always gone above and beyond in answering my questions and addressing my issues.

Cons

Overall a solid product. Crelate continues to add features and address/implement suggestions from users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Crelate Talent

When evaluating potential solutions, Crelate should certainly be a product included in the process.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mary Ann Markowitz

Verified Reviewer

Easiest ATS conversion I've had

08/12/2016

I transitioned from Sendouts to Crelate this summer. The support was seamless and using Crelate from day one has been a breeze. I love the ease of use, from posting a job to seeing the applications come into it and responding. All very easy.

Pros

Ease of use, adding candidates and the Linked In Chrome bar has been very cool.

Cons

Still trying to get a handle on searching for candidates, I had great codes in Sendouts and still struggle with how it translates into Crelate. This is probably more user error. Also, clients and candidates were separate files in Sendouts but all info was on each file. In Crelate, they came over as separate files so I am still cleaning up duplicates that are not easy to see.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Crelate Talent

If they don't have a feature listed or presented when speaking with them, ask. They are rolling out new features all the time and are very receptive to ideas.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nick Ryberg

Verified Reviewer

Best System

08/12/2016

I run a virtual executive search group and have tried 5+ systems over the last 10 years. Thankfully I came across Crelate. Best I have used by far. Great interface, reliable, extremely competent and responsive customer support. Makes all of our lives easier. Crelate is the hub for our work process every day.

Pros

Ease of use Features Constant updates Customer support Versatility

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Crelate Talent

Take a test drive and you'll love it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chrissy Conner

Verified Reviewer

CEO

24/10/2016

Crelate is an excellent tool for any recruiter. The system provides everything we need and is very user friendly. We reviewed several systems prior to selecting Crelate - we know we made the best choice!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Innovative, Simple, Seamless, Perfect ATS to have today!

12/10/2016

A candidate follow-up system where we can tell when was the last action, appointment, or task made. The record tracking system is incredible, email journaling saves time, calendar is organized and efficient. Crelate combines all the best quality elements of other ATS/CMR into one unified piece. We are a Staffing Agency that needed a software that provided full analytics, recorded every single task, visually showed us the stages of each candidate/client and job opportunity. Connecting to other sources such as job boards, your email, and social aspects make your posts consistent and painless.

Pros

• Organized • Visually Legible • Easy to use • Affordable for Start-Up Companies • Extremely user friendly • Impeccable customer support • Customizable to your liking

Cons

• The Mobile Application can use a few updates, overall- this product is close to perfection.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Chief Operating Officer (Information Technology and Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Outstanding Product, Great Customer Support

11/08/2016

When searching for a tool to manage candidates for open positions I ran across Crelate. Crelate has a modern look and feel, easy to use on a mobile device. What sets them further apart, however, is their outstanding customer support. This tool allowed us to get organized and effectively manage talent pipelines.

Pros

Customer support is amazing!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Hiring Specialist (Staffing and Recruiting company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use, great visual representation of hiring status

31/03/2016

Crelate has been very easy to transition to, and customize for our needs. I like the job view to see how many candidates are at each status in the process.

Pros

Easy to learn User-friendly Web and Mobile App (iPad app is as easy as web version!)

Cons

Would like more reporting options, and ability to export the custom application forms easily to send forward in an email for someone not on the system as a user to review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tammi DeVille Merrell

Verified Reviewer

Great software!

29/03/2016

I recommend Crelate to everyone I know. Their interface is bar none - super intuitive and efficient. People can't believe when I say I love my ATS, apparently that's an unusual thing. These guys are software pros, so they really know how to build a great design and they really listen to their clients. They've been doing new feature webinar roll-outs recently, showcasing their continued product development, based on their client feedback.

Pros

Super intuitive interface. Easy to use, easy to learn. Great team behind the product!

Cons

I have zero complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Interim Director (Higher Education company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

great program

23/03/2016

This program is very easy to use and the customer support was great. I worked for a small firm that was just starting up and the program made the data entry very easy and quick. Whenever I had connection issues a simple email would get the problem corrected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Meredith Lowe Bolton

Verified Reviewer

Clean, Crisp and Easy to Use

23/03/2016

Crelate is a must have when it comes to managing my candidate pipeline. It's easy to use, has a clean, crisp look and the customer service is second to none. Crelate actively works with me to answer my questions and respond to my individual needs. It allows me to focus my time on developing a relationship with candidates by easily consolidating information so that I'm not bogged down with the minutia of data entry. I can't imagine another product that I would enjoy using more. I am definitely a satisfied customer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Allaire

Verified Reviewer

My ATS

22/03/2016

Part of me doesn't want to let anyone else know about Crelate. I was an early adaptor and feel like its my company's "secret weapon". I refer it to everyone in the industry I respect that really knows what this business is all about. I've been using these systems for over 10 years and Crelate easily blows them all away.

Pros

UI layout and ease of use are an A+. Customizable on almost every front. Job board is one of the best I've encountered. Templates, notes and sharing activity with my team is a simple as anything I've ever seen. My list of Pro's for this system are endless. The winner here is the team associated with Crelate. they are top notch from the top down. Marc, Aaron, Jamie...all of them are true professionals and incredible to work with.

Cons

The job board needs a search function/bar at the top.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Stabile

Verified Reviewer

Great Team!

22/03/2016

I've been using Crelate for over a year, and they've got a great team over there that is constantly improving the product, answering questions and helping to make the software better. Overall the system is easy to use, but is also extremely functional and versatile.

Pros

I really like the user interface, the ease of use, and their customer service. The team is great to work with, and if you have any questions or suggestion they are always there to listen.

Cons

None really that I can think of. I think the job portal part of the site can be improved, but I know that is on their "to-do" list.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
CEO (Accounting company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Crelate rocks

28/01/2016

Very pleased with 95% of the software, and the things that need to be added are in the backlog for release. Customer support is super timely. Affordable.

Pros

Price, ease-of-use, features, workflow, solution integration, customizability

Cons

Some features still need to be added to this new software product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Whitney Brooks

Verified Reviewer

Crelate has changed my daily business!

04/11/2015

Crelate has provided much needed simplicity and functionality for my recruiting workflow. My assistant is working 10+ hours per week LESS doing data entry and similar tasks with Crelate than with our previous ATS, which gives me 10+ hours of her time for more productive tasks. I love the flexibility and ease of use for the workflow stages, and I appreciate that all the information I need is on one screen - no waiting for other views to open. If I could give customer support a higher rating than 5 start...I definitely would do so!

Pros

Intuitive workflow, data entry/updates are easy in the profile screen, very limited clicks needed to get to all the info you need, easily customizable to my existing workflow. Customer service is fantastic!! Very responsive to customer suggestions. Simple database that gives me what I need without all the burden of an unnecessarily complicated system like Bullhorn. IPad app is fantastic for when I'm on the go!

Cons

Scheduling function is not as robust or flexible as I'd like (however, the fantastic tech guys are working on updates to this with the next update release, so this con could become obsolete soon!) This is not a massive system with tons of bells and whistles...it is a simple, intuitive ATS that provides all the functionality I need...but if you want ways to overly complicate things, this may not be the system for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nathan Diaz

Verified Reviewer

14/12/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Ilene Rein

Verified Reviewer

14/12/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Shirley Hughes

Verified Reviewer

14/12/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Katie Bourke

Verified Reviewer

14/12/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
James Dulin

Verified Reviewer

28/10/2016

Source: GetApp
Read more
Tim Keckler

Verified Reviewer

25/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Michael Speca

Verified Reviewer

25/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Eric Weinbaum

Verified Reviewer

25/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Ian Remington

Verified Reviewer

24/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more