App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Digify Logo

Document Security Made Simple

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Digify Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

168

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.3/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

firmex-virtual-data-rooms
ideals-virtual-data-room
datasite-diligence

Pros and cons

Sensitive content hidden] was great to work with and the customer support has been fantastic. I am very pleased with this product and its capabilities.
Coupled with this, the ease for the user and slick nature of accessing the information aligns perfectly with our outward vision for our business.
Getting help from a customer service rep is super easy with the chat feature. And I love the new changes the continue to make to make their site even better.
You can download limited number of files at once which forces you to divide your download into chunks.
The UI is a bit confusing at first, but you get used to it.
Overall, we are happy w/ the user experience and have limited negative feedback thus far.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


168 reviews

Recommended

EH
AvatarImg

Eric H.

GM - Finance

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Useful Addition to Our Financing Process

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Eric H.: Hi, I'm Eric, the general manager of group finance. I give Digify four stars. For more reviews...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Will K.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The first SaaS product that actually increased security

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am finally able to be compliant in how I handle confidential information on behalf of my own company and on behalf of our clients.

Pros

It is easy to use, and gives us control of who can see what and who have seen what. It is very easy for recipients of attachments to view them as they do not require special software.

Cons

I miss a Mac Mail plug-in! Other than that, I can not say there is anything in particular I do not like

Vendor response

Hi Will, Great to hear from you and thanks for leaving a review. We are thrilled that our product has benefitted you, your company and your clients. We will surface your feedback to our product team. If you ever have additional feedback, please reach out to us at support@digify.com and we would be glad to assist you any way that we can. -The Digify Team

JK
AvatarImg

Jai K.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

happy but not delighted

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Features like dynamic watermark, ease of use and track of timeline for the users are great.

Cons

1. Watermark should be more customizable like what we want to add, how big or small we want it to be. 2. Prevent screenshots - now there are software which can prevent it. I want it be more secure for the data I am sharing with my audience.

MT
AvatarImg

Michel T.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use/Easy to set up

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for admin Ease of use for all users

Cons

Missing a "group" categorization of users and reporting by group

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Works well

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

its simple and easy to set up for both the data and users

Cons

I find it hard to understand how to upgrade from one package to another and downgrade again

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth the Money

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have loved it. We are able to share sensitive financial information with CPAs, share proprietary information, and appreciated the opportunity to work with a Digify on-boarding specialist.

Pros

We send a lot of proprietary information to prospective investor clients which cannot be allowed out of our hands. With the Digify restrictions, we can limit time viewed, access, forwarding, printing, downloading, and even make it difficult to screenshot the pages. The setup was straightforward and we use the Data rooms pretty heavily.

Cons

The setup for each link and who gets what is a little cumbersome, but I don't know how they would improve it as--if you're using this software--you need to specify who and what has an opportunity to see/download/print your shared information. I would like to see a way to set up a rule for information being sent under a set of circumstances that can be uniformly applied to new recipients.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easily Share Your Data in Confidential Manner

Reviewed 6 years ago

Digify allows our teams full access to data and files, while fully protecting the data. You can use to Digify to easily prevent file recipients from downloading, forwarding, copying, posting, re-posting or sharing data with unauthorized people. The Digify team is remarkably responsive, and they regularly roll out additional new features.

Pros

Remarkable ease of use, with simple customizable setting even for inexperienced users. We use it in Windows, IOS and Android seamlessly.

Cons

None. We had a few minor tweak suggestions, and Digify implemented those right away.

Vendor response

Hey there! Thanks for leaving us a review! You've summarized our key features perfectly which lets us know that you've loved our product and customer service. If you have additional feedback, please reach out to us and we would be happy to work together to improve our platform. - The Digify Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jussi P.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A service that lends professionality to my company

Reviewed 5 years ago

Raising a round and sending a lot of sensitive information around to people. Using a service such as Digify gives a professional image of our company to anyone we deal with.

Pros

Generally very easy and intuitive to use, clean interface, haven't encountered any bugs, a wide variety of options to control access to files.

Cons

I need to create a lot of data rooms and took me a 5 seconds more than it should have to figure out how to create a new data room. Personally I'd have liked that option to be visually easier to find, but this is literally the only complaint I have.

Vendor response

Hi Jussi, If you ever have questions or want to share any additional comments with our product team, please reach out at support@digify.com. Thank you so much for your feedback! -The Digify Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gib K.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digify document control and data room software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We work with confidential documents and this gives us control in our emails who and how recipients can access these documents and we also create data rooms for our project closings, which provides a safe, secure storage area for documents where we can control who and how these documents are accessed, viewed and downloaded.

Pros

We use the software in gmail to securely send documents with options we can control, i.e. no downloading, watermarks, expiry date, etc. and build out data rooms where we can also control access and document access.

Cons

I think it only integrates with gmail; would be great if it also integrated with other mail clients.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jerome S.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digify review

Reviewed a year ago

Great value for money

Pros

Ease of implementation versus the competition. Great value for money

Cons

Not yet possible to comment individual file

aM
AvatarImg

aunally M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Digital student kits

Reviewed a year ago

HAs saved cost of printing and ease of issuing kits to the students.

Pros

Instead of Printing hard copies of the manual , we provide a digital copy to the student.

Cons

Nothing as most of the requirements are met.

WK
AvatarImg

William K.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most impactful software to increase document security

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Digify to create an incredible step-up in the quality of document handling, achieving a high degree of information security for ourselves and for our portfolio companies at a very limited cost!

Pros

We love that we can provide our prospective and active portfolio company with secure data rooms and also that we easily can use Digify to send confidential presentations with preset timeouts. In venture capital, we need to supply a lot of confidential information to prospective limited partners and in fundraising, many prospects fall through. Digify creates a simple way to give and to revoke access to individual documents as needed.

Cons

We like most of it. The login process can be better designed, and it would be nice if it was easier to resend already sent documents.

Vendor response

Hi William! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you've improved the effectiveness of your fundraising efforts by using Digify. We will take your feedback to our product team to help us improve our platform. -The Digify Team

GM
AvatarImg

Guillaume M.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value for a firm with limited budget allocation to online tools

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I used to work in investment banking and private equity and used expensive VDRs like Merrill or Intralinks. I always thought it was overpriced for the limited usage we had in typical DD processes. Digify has all the right functionalities at a fraction of the price.

Cons

It seems like some international corporates have difficulties logging in sometimes since their security standards might be higher than what Digify offers.

Vendor response

Hi Guillaume, Thanks for leaving a review. We are delighted that you are happy with the value that Digify provides. We have multiple international security certifications including the ISO27001, but if there is some way we can increase our security standards even further, please let us know and we will look into it. -The Digify Team

PH
AvatarImg

Pawel H.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good experience for all sides involved in the M&A transaction.

Pros

I needed a simple and inexpensive data room for a one-time transaction. Digify provided everything I needed: simplicity, different accessibility levels, full history of user access (what and when they viewed, downloaded). It was also reasonably priced compared to competition.

Cons

You can download limited number of files at once which forces you to divide your download into chunks. It would useful to have ability to create shortcuts to files, I needed to keep the same file in different folders and ended up copying same file multiple times.

Vendor response

Hi Pawel, Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear that Digify met your business needs in the M&A transaction. We have surfaced your feedback to our product team, and we will work on making Digify better. -The Digify Team

MS
AvatarImg

Mandi S.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Digify Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use Digify regularly for partner onboarding, due diligence, and ongoing reporting. It has been an extremely simple tool and helpful to use as a central hub for partners throughout their experience with our company.

Pros

-Ability to drag and drop large numbers of files from computer -Makes collaboration with external parties really easy - doesn't usually have firewall issues, etc. -Like the feature of being able to expire data rooms -Secure file sending is really helpful -For due diligence purposes, it is very helpful to see viewer data and stats -Help desk is extremely responsive

Cons

-An integration to Google drive would be awesome! -We are working on an API integration to be able to upload files automatically - not sure how that is going to work yet

Vendor response

Hi Mandi, Thanks for your review! We've recently integrated with Zapier which would enable you to automate document uploads from Google Drive. We'll reach out to you with more information! Best regards, The Digify Team

LG
AvatarImg

Larry G.

Printing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and secure content

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have digital content that our customers purchase. We are able to deliver this data to them without the need for thumb drives. We can see what data they find useful by tracking what data they download and what data they do not.

Pros

The Digify software is very easy to use for the administrative side and for our customers to login and use the data we make available to them.

Cons

That the software is not Free. I do not have any cons with the software.

MS
AvatarImg

Mark S.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digify is Excellent!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, my experience with Digify has been terrific. Very good support, very good help, and the platform works extremely well and is very dependable

Pros

Digify handles my online publishing needs perfectly, allowing me to control the files I sent in many different ways.

Cons

I wish the watermark feature was included in the base package.

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Digify

Reviewed 5 years ago

We needed a secure web based information resource for various corporate uses where we can manage document access and distribution - Digify fills that requirement readily at reasonable cost and learning curve

Pros

Excellent security-management of documents-web only option Ease of creating and organizing data room Document upload is simple User management and use information good

Cons

Spreadsheet response can be slow-I had to eliminate all the spreadsheet calculations before uploading

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thank you for the review and your continued support of Digify. We are happy to hear that Digify has many corporate applications in your company. -The Digify Team

SB
AvatarImg

Sotiris B.

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple to setup and use

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent for the most part; especially customer service very pro-active.

Pros

The simplicity of the functions; especially interface for the functional users. The ability to switch of the monthly billing for a period time since in our case we can't justify continuous use.

Cons

A somewhat lower cost would help us - especially for companies that are non-US based where IT budgets are hard to justify to management.

ms
AvatarImg

marcus s.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent data room

Reviewed a year ago

It has been amazing so far.

Pros

Very easy to use. Love the customization tools. Makes it very professional.

Cons

none. The product is great as it is - I have not found a better digital room.

SB
AvatarImg

Steven B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely Friendly and Powerful

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was very easy for us to up/download documents to help satisfy information requirements for confidential business purposes

Pros

It worked exactly as expected and requires no training

Cons

I would have like a simply UI for rearranging documents within their data rooms

DE
AvatarImg

Don E.

Individual & Family Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

easy and does the job

Reviewed a year ago

Have used on two assignments. One an acquisition project and the other sharing for capital raising

Pros

Provides virtual data room for strategic projects to share with partners.Support is very good - quick responses and resolve issues

Cons

No real issues other than learning along the way

KA
AvatarImg

Kanyinsola A.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flutterwave review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of being able to upload documents and good indexing

Cons

being able to move items or duplicate files across data rooms or folders

Vendor response

Hi Kanyinsola, Thanks so much for your review! We'd love to discuss your feedback any time if you'd like. Our team is always standing by for any feedback or support requests. Thank you! -The Digify Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vaibhav G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best and Secure way to share sensitive document

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great.

Pros

Patients data and record are very critical in our business. We can share it with trust of Digify.

Cons

Sometime the UI seems complex to understand for beginner, but as you use it, you will know it.. so no complaints

MW
AvatarImg

MJ W.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy with Digify

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall it's been great. Very happy with Digify.

Pros

I like that I can encrypt files and deny access after a certain date. There are lot of permission options and that works well for me at this juncture - sending proprietary materials around.

Cons

I think the cost is high - but I am a start up - so expenses are paramount to me.

Vendor response

Hi MJ, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and glad to hear that you are a happy customer! -The Digify Team

MM
AvatarImg

Mary M.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Medical Rep and Distributor Document Control

Reviewed 2 years ago

Digital asset management and access to our global partners

Pros

Essential digital asset management tool!

Cons

Sometimes the interface doesn't seem super intuitive.