App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Crises Control Logo

Crises Control

Effortless cloud-based emergency mass notifications

see alternatives

(3)

Crises Control Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

21

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.52/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The Crises Control app is very easy to use, and helps fulfill the duty of care to the company/organisation and to colleagues and employees.
What I loved most about the software was the response time as well as the ease of use.
Overall the team managing our organisation has been very helpful and worked with us effectively to implement the tool for our organisation.
The business problem we need a fix to was how to communicate without our employees and clients during a business disruption event that took out our email and website.
M struggling to think of negatives about the project.
The last release wasnt working as well as the new release.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shalin G.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crises Control goes above and beyond

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use has made it simple and effective to roll out our organisation.

Cons

The last release wasnt working as well as the new release. Most issues and bugs are solved

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Shalin

AK
AvatarImg

Amar K.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best incident management system on the market

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our organisation purchases premium support and this service and support has been available to me and my colleagues around the clock. The service is great! Thanks Crisis control team.

Pros

This software has ver simple pricing and has been really easy for all of our employees to get to grips with. The service we’ve experienced from from Crisis Control team has been faultless from day one. All of our issues have been resolved on the first phonecall that we made to them.

Cons

I’m struggling to think of negatives about the project. Highly recommended!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Amar

CS
AvatarImg

Chetan S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

So easy to use Able to adapt to my business needs

Cons

Nothing negative to say about this software

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Chetan

RR
AvatarImg

Rishi R.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Can rely on Crises Control to get messages through

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We use Crises Control on a daily basis to communicate to up to 1000 candidates about new immediate roles available in the market and also updates to existing roles. We can rely on Crises Control to get mass messages out with certainty. We do this from our mobile phones and it is so easy!

Cons

I'd like to post updates and messages to our recruitment sites but we can't do this at the moment.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Rishi

CL
AvatarImg

Chandni L.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A product with many uses

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall a positive experience. Pleasure working with the team at Crises Control as they are very helpful and responsive

Pros

Although this product is primarily designed for BC related comms, it actually has multiple uses. I have found that it is extremely useful for business communications in general and also distributing relevant information as mass communication and also team specific. The product is very personalizable. What stands out for me is that the product is always evolving based on feedback.

Cons

There isn't anything specific that has been experienced so far. The product updates and evolves so there have been new things to learn but that is generally a positive thing. I would recommend using the product itself to send out any information on new updates or features for team members to read and learn themselvesad and learn themselves.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Chandni

RB
AvatarImg

Richard B.

Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Responsible Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

From initial demonstration to installation and launch the company has been most responsive and supportive

Pros

The Crises Control app is very easy to use, and helps fulfill the duty of care to the company/organisation and to colleagues and employees. Responsive and providing an audit trail of communication Crises Control provides an invaluable management tool not only in a crisis but as an ongoing aid

Cons

Crises Control are constantly examining the needs of customers and adapting the program accordingly meeting ever changing demands.

Vendor response

Thank you Richard!

DF
AvatarImg

Dilan F.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A safe and effective communication tool for any medical organisation

Reviewed 4 years ago

Crises Control has allowed us to put in place a very clean protocol of communications which applies to any possible problem that can be encountered in our organisation. Implementing the system has been seamless and the support team are always there to help.

Pros

Crises Control was incredibly easy to implement into our organisation. During on-boarding all members of staff said it was highly intuitive in their feedback. From an operations perspective, it is a fast and reliable communication tool during downtime, crucial in any medical environment.

Cons

So far we have had no complaints. Highly recommend

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Dilan

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Emergency notification on construction sites

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to notify everyone working on-site in case of an emergency

Cons

I like the mobile app more than the web portal

KV
AvatarImg

Kunal V.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great incident management tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We use crisis control to track and account for all staff globally during an incident. We can communicate to everyone wherever they are around the world all from the app.

Cons

We experienced a few bugs with the app when we signed up. Crises control updates the software frequently so this was resolved.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Kunal

CJ
AvatarImg

Claire J.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick effective crisis comms

Reviewed 2 years ago

Quick, efficient,

Pros

Pros: we use crises control to get messages out reliably. We have teams around the world who operate in different time zones and this tool make life easy!

Cons

The speed of the app was initially slow, but contacted their support team, who were quick and effective and moved our account over to a UK cloud which resolved the issue.

Vendor response

Hi Claire! Thank you very much for your feedback and continued support as a part of the Crises Control community. We hope you continue to enjoy our services.

SM
AvatarImg

Shailja M.

Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great enterprise grade incident notification tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

The business problem we need a fix to was how to communicate without our employees and clients during a business disruption event that took out our email and website. Crises Control, with its cloud hosted email and push notification allows us to do this for free if our own systems are down.

Pros

It was very intuitive and easy to use and priced well for a small business like ourselves. Meets our needs without trying to additional features that we will never use. The online registration and sign-up was easy.

Cons

Nothing really, it did what it said on the tin.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Shailja

KP
AvatarImg

Kanika P.

Utilities, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crises Control Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Easy to use - Intuitive - Reliable; I can always rely on Crises Control for any notification scenario - Very efficient tool

Cons

No real issues experienced since using it

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Kanika Crises Control team

KK
AvatarImg

Kulj K.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovation in medicine

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall the team managing our organisation has been very helpful and worked with us effectively to implement the tool for our organisation.

Pros

We are a medication assisted treatment centre looking for something we could put in place to notify patients of procedures in an emergency situation. Crises Control was the selection we made for 2 main reasons: 1 it is intuitive to use 2 the inboard project lasted only 2 weeks

Cons

The software does not communicate through our Pagers.

Vendor response

Thank you Kulj!

RR
AvatarImg

Ravi R.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Healthcare Sector

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and the application allows all in our organisation to use the products. Help and advice is always available.

Cons

Overall software has been great for our organisation and no negative comments

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Ravi

SP
AvatarImg

Sonjoy P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crises control Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Crises Control Solution provides an intuitive, effective, secure and robust messaging platform utilising multiple channels. It has been proven by customers to be a critical component of their business continuity plans.

Cons

Crises Control places great importance to customer feedback to continuously improve its products.

Vendor response

Thanks Sonjoy!

NB
AvatarImg

Nizam B.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for implementing our business continuity plan

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for teams Flexibility Responsiveness

Cons

Nothing so far, our team have been extremely impressed with the product.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Nizam

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I loved most about the software was the response time as well as the ease of use.

Cons

I have no complaints while using the software

Vendor response

Thank you!

JP
AvatarImg

Joanne P.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use interface Mobile technology

Cons

There isn't really anything I woukd change

Vendor response

Thanks Joanne!

RG
AvatarImg

Ravi G.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crisis control review

Reviewed 4 years ago

The tool has really helped us when dealing with incidences of all natures such as notifying people about IT service failures.

Pros

Crises control is great because we use the tool to send out messages when we need to ensure the teams get the message. We send out the message in multiple multimedia formats and it is very easy to track acknowledgements and responses

Cons

It is easy for any user to send out messages by accident

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Ravi

NP
AvatarImg

Naman P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend Crisis Control

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great product with fantastic support team behind it

Pros

Crisis Control is easy to use and highly effective

Cons

Nothing at all, our experience has been very good so far

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Naman

PS
AvatarImg

PAV S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crises control helped support us during Covid

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Crises Control helps us survey out staff and get visibility of their health status during this COVID19 period.

Cons

Nothing at the moment, all is great and it can only get better as time goes on, but the Crises Control team have been on hand whenever I needed them.

Vendor response

Thank you Pav!