App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Hiver Logo

Hiver

Hiver: World's First Gmail-based Customer Service Helpdesk

see alternatives

(8)

Hiver Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

79

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.09/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We have had a great experience with Hiver. It has really improved our customer service and any time I have had a question or issue their tech support was ready to help.
I really enjoy the save and close feature when I know an issue has been resolved. It helps me keep track of everything I need in my busy job.
Great overall experience that has helped us become more efficient and communicate very effectively.
Awful experience!!! After integrating this tool, my clients stopped receiving my emails.
Far too slow and laggy, its very frustrating and may ultimately force us to go back to Gmail.
Unfortunately the lag in the software makes for a long and tiresome day. It needs supercharged with more processing power.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


79 reviews

Recommended

DQ
AvatarImg

David Q.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiver is Gmail's best kept secret

Reviewed 3 years ago

Extremely positive. Our team has come to depend on it and use it every hour of every working day. Very positive and enaging support team also for the few times we've had questions.

Pros

We love the ability to tag our colleagues on emails relating to them and add internally viewable comments alongside the email thread. Unlike almost all the competitors we tested Hiver doesn't take you out of your Inbox workflow - it simply extends what you can do in Gmail in really cleaver ways.

Cons

The shared mailbox feature while great adds too many icons to the left menu in Gmail. A small complaint I know but I like to keep things as clutter free as possible.

JA
AvatarImg

JR A.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiver

Reviewed 3 years ago

great for managing a team, Hiver is very helpful and easy to work and make sure that any problem you occur is addressed a 100%

Pros

Easy to manage a team with, full visibility and different rolls.. good analytics for reporting

Cons

better reporting, with more robust and customizeable anayltics

as
AvatarImg

asher s.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

endless problems

Reviewed 3 years ago

would not recommend

Pros

works sometimes, that's the best i can say

Cons

buggy software, does not sync, support is absent

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Industrial Automation, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I'm a Surv-Hiver

Reviewed 4 years ago

Hiver for us has been an accelerator and a generator for new business, just by keeping our team organised. It is the BEST shared inbox app available and we tried 3/4 others in the months before going for Hiver. The shared mailbox feature is simple to set up and works exactly as you would want it to - as an inbox view-able in the same way by multiple selected users. From there we can assign emails to relevant people (this feature is incredible and makes the email pop up in the users inbox without even the need to navigate to a different folder) and take non relevant emails ou of the folder allowing a seamless workflow between our sales and support team.

Pros

The shared mailbox features is incredible and provides exactly what we needed when looking into a viable Email sharing solution for Gmail. We use the shared mailbox for our info@ and sales@ email addresses and they can be shared seamlessly between colleagues and assigned without any clashing, or duplicate emails being sent out. Works an absolute treat

Cons

At times, since the support is only US and India based, the time difference means support is not always available to us UK time.

JN
AvatarImg

Jennifer N.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Tool for Team Work!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was a great experience. Customer service is always a priority for the Hiver Team, and the turnaround time to implement and train on Hiver usage was fairly quick due to the user friendly design.

Pros

The assignment feature allows us to assign to specific team mates. The notes allow us to have easy internal communication without the need to endlessly forward emails to people. From a management perspective, Hiver Analytics is a great tool to measure email productivity as well.

Cons

I would like to see assignment feature be available on a team level instead of an individual level. For example, an email can be assigned to a specific department that also have Hiver. With a shared inbox feature, the sent folder will also contain emails that were sent from other teammates. Wish there was an easier way to filter that.

EF
AvatarImg

Evan F.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have for Gmail!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The service has been great I was invited onto the Beta team for their IOS application which has really come along with their updates.

Pros

The shared inbox features are fantastic for teams using Gmail. The ability to add notes and assignments has really made our internal communication more efficient and effective. Anyone that has multiple teammembers and groups should have this service.

Cons

The product has been great for us. There are no negatives.

EL
AvatarImg

Elise L.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An essential tool in our business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use Hiver to delegate tasks, share responsibility for customer-facing email accounts among on-site office staff and virtual assistants, and provide searchable history for customer communications across multiple parties. Hiver is the only solution we've found that's a G Suite add-on that meets our needs.

Cons

The mobile app is ok and has improved lately but there's still room for innovation there.

CE
AvatarImg

Cesar E.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiver User for Life

Reviewed 3 years ago

HIVER has allowed my team to tackle a problem as a team. By sharing emails and folders, our clients receive immediate or very prompt responses from numerous persons on a team handling different aspects of a case. This is done in a coordinated, non-redundant or non-repetitive matter. It makes us efficient and profitable.

Pros

Its ease of use, integration with Gmail, customizable and easy settings for sharing folders.

Cons

I cannot share my contacts. This feature should be added.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely useful, a little finicky

Reviewed 2 years ago

The usefulness just can't be beat, despite some challenges, it remains worthewhile

Pros

Hiver has a tremendous amount of useful functionality, specifically for a collective inbox setup. It integrates easily and intuitively with gmail and is easy to operate from the admin pannel

Cons

Customer support is responsive and friendly, but I've found challenges successfully communicating issues and solutions with them. Some of the automated trigger functions, which highly useful, can be a little too finicky to be fully reliable

JG
AvatarImg

James G.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful product for our email needs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very helpful insights into tracking emails, templates, and workflows.

Cons

For a while, Hiver didn't integrate with a number of our other applications. However, the Hiver support team has been very helpful and as such we don't have these issues any more.

VC
AvatarImg

Virginia C.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great email help

Reviewed 3 years ago

This program has been wonderful! Before Hiver it was very difficult to verify information that had been emailed between customers and employees, now were are able to see the emails and what was discussed so that everyone in the company is on the same page. It is also extremely helpful that you are able to see all the employees who responded to a specific email thread - this definitely helps with accountability issues (extremely helpful in a customer service setting).

Pros

The program allows for all employees to have access to the same information without sharing email passwords as long as the email is linked to Hiver.

Cons

Hiver was a bit tricky to use in the beginning, it takes some practice to get the hang of the program and how it works but it has been a definite help to us as users.

SK
AvatarImg

Sylvia K.

Maritime, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for an organized business!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We avoid multiple email responses to our customers and get the right person to help.

Pros

I like that it keeps all emails and communication clear to our team.

Cons

There are some cases when I don't receive a notification.

NK
AvatarImg

Nicolas K.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy and quick integration, and powerful tool to work with multiple people on a single mailbox

Cons

Manual assignment is sometimes time wasting

CB
AvatarImg

Claire B.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use tool for managing inbound requests to a shared mailbox

Reviewed 3 years ago

Shared emails (visibility) and coverage during vacation / sickness Prioritisation of tasks

Pros

Assigning emails to certain individuals Option to leave an item in pending status with tags helping to understand why it is pending Notes to alert other users about something relevant to the subject

Cons

Not able to make someone else a "follower" of a topic / email.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anna W.

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hiver review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are a service company so often get client enquirys/queries via email. Hiver is an excellent way for the team to communicate about said enquiries/queries and enables us to respond quickly to our clients. Multiple people can be involved and it doesn't clog up your email with messy email trails.

Pros

The ease of discussions between team members about an email without the frustration of a massive long email trail that gets complicated especially when team members are responding to varying email dates and versions. There's no issue of inadvertently emailing a client any internal messages.

Cons

Personally, it took a while to get used to and each new team member requires training to understand how best to utilise Hiver.

MM
AvatarImg

Mike M.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes life easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great - available when/if issues arrive.

Pros

Allows for easy overlap with Gmail - makes shared boxes easy for little work. Cost seems appropriate.

Cons

A little tricky for startup for those that don't like change. Just have to get them to adapt

AC
AvatarImg

Ashley C.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Critical!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Saves time and confusion for a shared inbox, eliminates the need for an organizational admin

Cons

The set up can take a while to figure out

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it’s very good. I would recommend it to others

Pros

I use this to communicate with my employees and chat through covid and it is very comfortable to use.

Cons

Haven’t used it long enough to notice it is sometimes slow but other than that I like it very much.

DA
AvatarImg

Douglas A.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stay organized.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Increased visibility and accountability throughout our email team, definitely a positive addition to our toolbox!

Pros

Hiver is great for keeping our team on track and organized! Super helpful.

Cons

The mobile app could have more functionality, like a search function.

HD
AvatarImg

Hans D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very useful extension for Gmail to share a folder (label)

Reviewed 8 years ago

I use Gmail in my Outlook with a lot of mails in several folders. For some project I needed the possibility that a colleague could also use the emails in one of those folders. Grexit makes this possible! It's really easy to install and connect with your Gmail-account. From then on you can select one or more labels to share those labeled emails with someone else. I only have to drag the mails in the right Outlook folder and some minutes later it is synchronised and seen by my colleague. And if you're not a heavy user, Grexit is free to use!! This should be a standard option in Gmail!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Shared mailbox in gmail

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

easy tool to manage a shared inbox, which works well.

Cons

It should have a tool to schedule recurring mails.

EW
AvatarImg

Enrique W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I found GrexIt as a very useful tool

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am still in the learning curve, but GrexIt is already helping me share mail sharing labels. This greatly simplifies the process of team work. I look forward to gradually make more use of this great concept!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FM
AvatarImg

Felix M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So easy to use!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I use it with a few of my employees and it is so easy to track who's done what and to access important information instantly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GW
AvatarImg

Gary W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great app, A+

Reviewed 8 years ago

Great extension that does what it promises. Very helpful support staff as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NJ
AvatarImg

Nick J.

Translation and Localization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiver is the absolutely best Shared Inbox service and helped us optimizing our workflows by 50%.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We tried several providers of Shared Inboxes and we ended up staying with Hiver for the solely reason that they choose to focus on the core aspects of mail management and not various other features, that businesses at our size usually use other Sales or Project services for. We have used Hiver for more than a year now and it has so far saved us from hundreds of hours by providing us with a great overview...

Pros

The mail management part is alfa omega. Its the core of this service, that makes it stand out from competitors. This tool allows you to manage hundreds of mails weekly without losing the overview. It integrates smoothly with G Suite, so are you already comfortable with Gmail, then you cannot miss Hiver!

Cons

Setting rules for the automations could be optimized to handle more criteria and it would be great to be allowed to bulk add email adresses instead of manually adding one by one. It works though and its great.