Microsoft Outlook Reviews

Microsoft Outlook Reviews

Microsoft Outlook

Email and calendar software

4.19/5 (69 reviews)
1,088,140

Barton White

Verified Reviewer

I have a love hate relationship with this tool

03/07/2017

Every release this tools menus change. I waste a lot of time relearning methods that will work with this tool. The phone app kills my battery. It seems like this tool is never finished.

Pros

it is already installed on all of my companies computers and automatically sets up my profile.

Cons

It is constantly changing one step forward two steps backwards.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Microsoft Outlook

use gmail if you have a choice. Outlook is not as cloud-centric as gmail is.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

My go to for email management

09/06/2017

Pros

User friendly, A great filing system, Ability to have multiple emails in one software Very searchable

Cons

Does not filter spam as well as I like, Occasionally a large email gets stuck in my outbox and is sent numerous times and it's not easy to delete them while it's sending

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Product Marketer (Information Technology and Services company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Very Professional

06/10/2016

The whole appearance made me want to use Outlook. It's a fantastic from Microsoft to make it suit all my business needs without compromising on the quality.

Pros

Simple. Neat and highly professional

Cons

Nothing at all, honestly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Microsoft Outlook

Give it a go. You'll love it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Megan

Verified Reviewer

Excellent

25/09/2016

Outlook remains the business email for me.Microsoft outlook is a software that helps me manage all my emails and other application accounts. I am a Microsoft user since the year 2008, its been years since. My first choice has always been Microsoft rather than yahoo. Yahoo accounts are quite complex to create, where outlook ones are extremely easy to create. There is also an ability to change and edit colors which I find really cool. Other features like highlighting or flagging the mail are also available, I would often use it to keep the important emails on the top. I also love the cleaning up the mail option.

Pros

The designing is pretty impressive. It has access to several apps like calendar, social connector or the weather bar.

Cons

There is no Google Apps connector yet. These days it takes so much time loading the emails. It often sends important emails to the spam portion I wonder why.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Microsoft Outlook

For emailing purposes using this is preferred

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Recruiting Coordinator (Computer Software company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

great app for work

30/08/2016

I am so happy I downloaded this app for work. I can view my emails and calendar when I am away from my computer. It connects well with desktop version.

Pros

Integrates well with the desktop version - my emails and calendar are accessible from both. This app is better than the internet login but I still prefer my desktop version.

Cons

The folder system is not made for customization like the desktop version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Microsoft Outlook

I would download it immediately, it is easy to use and helps to keep my organized.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melina Acevedo

Verified Reviewer

Outlook for Iphone

17/08/2016

It has everything just a touch away. Your emails, calendar, recent files (attachments) and contacts. I love the easy access to all of your accounts in one app.

Pros

The files option is the best! Good search tool ( It really dig deep in all your archive) Easy to use It's Free

Cons

I honestly haven't seen any so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Microsoft Outlook

Don't freak out because is a Microsoft app... believe me, I'm not a fan of Microsoft's Software bu this app works perfect! :)

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Flynn

Verified Reviewer

Outlook

14/07/2016

This is a great mail client to use. It comes with lots of plugins to integrate with other programs. These include things like iCloud as well as integrating with WebEx and skype.

Pros

Good layout and user interface.

Cons

It has useful features that take some googling to figure out you have/and how to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Consultant (Management Consulting company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great

24/05/2016

I know alot of people don't use Outlook anymore and choose to just keep their emails on the web. I still prefer to use Outlook because I can save way more history. Even when my PST file fills up, I can archive & still have access to the old emails. It has come in handy on more than 1 occasion.

Pros

Saves to my hard-drive, so I am not limited in space

Cons

I no longer use the Outlook calendar & have switched over to using Google Calendar since the calendar entries show up on both my computer phone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel Morgan

Verified Reviewer

Microsoft Outlook should keep up with the times

28/02/2016

Times are changing, and Microsoft Outlook should change with the technology trends. I'm not saying it's not a great tool for internal collaboration - but there is a new generation of workers coming to the workforce, and it needs to adapt. It's not as easy to use as gMail.

Pros

Tons of features Reliable, for the most part Great resources online to get help

Cons

Not always intuitive for today's user Could have a cleaner UI Needs to stay up-to-date with current tech

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Customer Support Technician (Higher Education company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Microsoft Outlook

26/02/2016

I have been using and supporting Microsoft for about 15 years. Starting from Outlook 97 to Outlook 2016 and 365. The overall functionality has not changed drastically over that time. The interface has matured over the years. It is a great mail app and it is worth the investment. Having recently moved to Office 365, using Outlook to access my work email from home has never been easier.

Pros

Ability to integrate and import different mail clients into Outlook has made it a one stop mail client for me.

Cons

Troubleshooting Outlook problems can at times be frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Free Trial

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Linda Cohen

Verified Reviewer

The only mail app I use

26/02/2016

I use Outlook 2010 on my computer for work and at home. I use it in conjunction with Outlook.com. I also use outlook as my mail app on my IPhone 6. It keeps all of my emails synced across all of these platforms and for multiple email accounts including Gmail and Yahoo. It has met all of my expectations and even exceeding them on most occasions.

Pros

Easy to use and very flexible.

Cons

I would like to see an Out of Office feature with a start and end date that can be used for more than just a Microsoft Exchange Account.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Project Engineer (Construction company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Microsoft Outlook

11/01/2016

MS Outlook seems to be the go to email provider for pretty much every business I have come across with the exception of a few. The newer features in MS Outlook 2010 and newer with the ability to setup automatic replies for certain time periods as well as searching for past emails from a certain person that you can narrow down to a specific time period, whether or not the email has an attachment, or even if you were not the direct recipient.

Pros

Ease of use Popularity Features

Cons

Creating subfolders in your inbox Max file size for sending attachments is never clear

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Driscoll

Verified Reviewer

It's ok, but Gmail is better

17/12/2015

I use Outlook in a business setting and it does what we need it to do; combined email and calendar in a simple to use system. It's a very intuitive system with good capabilities, but Gmail, which I use for personal use, is a little bit better. The fact that HTML emails do not display optimally in Outlook is also a bummer.

Pros

Ease of Use Plug-in with Salesforce

Cons

HTML email display Feels old and tired

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hamza Kheruwala

Verified Reviewer

Good App overall

18/11/2015

It is a great app, though with a few minor bugs. I can synchronise everything, and have all my mails and contacts in one place, let it be Yahoo, Gmaill etc

Pros

The previous versions were an absolute disaster with the priority folder. I could never find all my mail. The inbox folder with options to filter is now a way better solution. I will use this more now!!!

Cons

It misses some key features, like advancing to the next mail after one mail gets deleted

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emily Clark

Verified Reviewer

24/05/2017

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Tom Caputo

Verified Reviewer

26/04/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Ben Slater

Verified Reviewer

21/04/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Marina Rogachov

Verified Reviewer

12/04/2017

Rating breakdown

Ease of use

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Matthias Kozlowski

Verified Reviewer

11/04/2017

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Afgan Askerli

Verified Reviewer

25/03/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Emma Borkent

Verified Reviewer

17/03/2017

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Ruth Hayden

Verified Reviewer

11/03/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Peter Woodbridge

Verified Reviewer

07/03/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Greg Mannes

Verified Reviewer

25/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Ronnie Hokanson

Verified Reviewer

07/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: GetApp
Read more