This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

LogicMonitor Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

70
94%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.98/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Chat support is good and available 24/7 and we have a dedicated customer success team contact who can assist with any escalations, questions, or concerns we have.
AvatarImg

Ian L.

The layout is brilliant and the ability to customize widgets/dashboards to how you want them for yourself and each customer is easy to use.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Software is amazing, very easy to use, you can do cloud monitoring and I love it, I suggest you to go with it.

YV

Yatish V.

We no longer spend time installing a bloated monitoring application on a server (physical or otherwise) or fighting to upgrade any part of the application's components.

MD

Mike D.

I don't like the lack of logs, I know LM has a log filing system but it's not enabled by default and it is very hard to find.

JV

Joshua V.

Ironically, there are very little information that it provides where it is actually needed. So the reporting features are limited.

SP

Sachin P.

LogicMonitor users...

How would you rate LogicMonitor?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


70 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

We moved away from this platform to use Auvik instead

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our senior network guys liked it a lot, but we found that Auvik had better integrations with other MSP tools like Autotask, was easier to learn, and came with a better billing model. We ended up moving away.

Pros

It provides a healthy amount of Enterprise Network Management capability - but not everyone is an enterprise.

Cons

It was too hard to configure. Our less experienced technicians struggled to learn to use it. The billing model was not very MSP friendly, which was a disadvantage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great cloud monitoring tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

We moved from Zenoss over to a cloud-based Logic Monitor and could not be happier with our choice. We have had some issues but the support from LM has been great and have worked with use through all of them. We also replaced Pingdom with moving over to Logic Monitor to monitor our websites.

Pros

Cloud based solution that uses internal collectors so you can have several so if one goes down the others will pick up that collector should be monitoring

Cons

Have not found any yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Experience with Logic Monitor

Reviewed 5 years ago

logic monitor is a good detector for failed or going to fail devices. This is very helpful on us engineers so that we can prevent a disaster from happening.

Pros

Accurate and Fast

Cons

Not suitable for new users. Need to familiarize with the reports that are appearing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review LM

Reviewed 3 years ago

Execellent solution!

Pros

Fast and easy to get started and god help

Cons

Understanding of datasources takes time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best support from any tech company on earth.

Reviewed 8 years ago

You can have a great product but if your customer support is crappy it is not worth the money. I am happy to say the Logic Monitor has the best support of any company I have ever worked with in my 25+ years in the industry. Does not hurt that their product is awesome either.

Pros

Ease of use. Very reasonable cost. Feature rich. Reliable. Best support on the planet. Listens to the customer base.

Cons

I hesitate to put anything here because for every "CON" I have found, I simply tell them and they do their best to make it right.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! We pride ourselves on our customer support and we continue to improve our processes to ensure our customers are happy with our service and platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent tool

Reviewed 8 years ago

LogicMonitor as a product has been very instrumental in improvements in our operations team and has ultimately resulted in considerably better service. LogicMonitor as a company has been a delight to work with. They are excellent at innovation in their sector and are paving the way to finely tuned and monitored IT infrastructure for their customers.

Pros

Low maintenance approach to monitoring Reliable and secure service Easy to use Based on best practices Very open to advancement of their product by collaborating to make additional datasources available Great support

Cons

Limited mobile-device capabilities

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

LogicMonitor is very useful out-of-the-box

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are a 10-person MSP and we depend on LogicMonitor to deliver useful information about our customers' network equipment. It delivers capability that our RMM tool doesn't offer. The most impressive thing about LogicMonitor is how useful it is out-of-the-box. Administrators get very useful information from preconfigured monitors and alerts without any customization. This is in contrast to many other monitoring systems that are easy to install but require hours of customization and maintenance to deliver anything useful. The LogicMonitor support team is also excellent and easy to reach. This is a great group of folks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Out of the world support and great product!

Reviewed 6 years ago

You sometimes find a company that has a great product, and you sometimes find a company that has great support. Rarely do you ever find a company that has both. Very simple to setup and use, very easy to maintain, and did I mention the support! Have a question, using the online chat, support is literally 30 seconds away. The community forums are great and Logic Monitor actually listens to the customers and very often implements recommended improvements. Great product, Great company. You will not be disappointed.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LogicMonitor Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

LogicMonitor is a great monitoring tool - both SNMP and API capability. The Report feature is getting better and we are enjoying this solution.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Reporting features are limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

good software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

LogicMonitor is a handy management tool. It offers customizable dashboard to help monitoring and troubleshooting.

Cons

The price is a little high. and it can offer more easy access from different platforms. sometimes it is hard to enable features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Value for money

Reviewed 5 years ago

Software is amazing, very easy to use, you can do cloud monitoring and I love it, I suggest you to go with it

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great monitoring, but needs to be better at replicating tasks, monitors, etc.

Reviewed 8 years ago

I was disappointed to find that there was no feature for being able to upload monitor configurations for our 35+ sites. While I can replicate (clone) one and modify, that is still a lot of mouse clicks. The same goes for adding Scheduled Down Times for servers modifying each one is time-consuming and error-prone. It would be better if I could select a number of servers and create one SDT for them all.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Its alright

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its okay for beginners.

Pros

Discover all active network interfaces Monitor throughput, discards, errors Track BGP sessions and OSPF adjacencies Watch power usage across POE states Track flow via NetFlow, Jflow, and sFlow Monitor chassis CPU cores, memory pools, temperatures & fans

Cons

Automatically collect actionable performance data from all of your networking gear which I didn't like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love the graphical representation

Reviewed 5 years ago

The best thing about this tool is surely the data visualization which you can show to the users after the modification. Additionally, it has great customization options and enables you to customize everything from calls to tickets and emails. Overall, very satisfied with the product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Network monitoring

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Using this tool for network monitoring. Informative dashboard, lots of metrics, easy to track utilization. Good technical support. Very easy to install and use. Cloud service is a big plus too

Cons

I would like to have more different reports. The ones they have look more standard, not so much customized

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

You really can monitor anything

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using LogicMonitor for just over 2 years now and are yet to find a device we cannot monitor. LogicMonitor has got to be the best monitoring product on the market. and I've used most of them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Monitoring, easy interface

Reviewed 5 years ago

LogicMonitor has an easy to use and understand interface, and does a solid job of monitoring infrastructure. VERY responsive customer support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review