App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Litify Logo

End-to-end practice management & legal operating platform

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Litify Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

57

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.86/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

filevine
mycase

Pros and cons

Litify empowers you with a lot of data and analytics, and with great knowledge comes great responsibility.
It allowed an easy training for us as we were already used to the basic format. It helps us really stay focused on the areas we need to be focused on.
The program is very user friendly and self explanatory, it would be very easy to learn on your own but you have the support of the company to help you through every step of the way.
Litify forces you to pay for its document management system called Docrio. This program has a lot of issues, very slow and causes systems to crash requiring a restart.
We integrated litify with our Salesforce and it has ruined Salesforce.
The search function that was the backbone of our Salesforce use was completely ruined.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


57 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anthony J.

Legal Services,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Consistently exceed all expectations and blow the competitors out of the water.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Salesforce ecosystem lays the foundation and the amazing Litify team builds the structure that, for the first time ever, provides an amazing, industry specific tailored platform that can do anything a law firm can dream to do... and more. This platform has the ability to completely change the industry from a technology and efficiency perspective; and that change, is desperately needed.

Cons

That I had to wait this long to get it. There are constantly improving the product as a young player in the industry. That being said, they communicate with their large and small clients, prioritize needs and have rolled out features faster than I could ever have imagined. I've been following them since before they launched and to have built a platform that already surpasses players that have been in the space for decades is incredible. I can't wait to see the features they continue to improve and build that I haven't even known I needed at this point.

LG
AvatarImg

Lenin G.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for Law Firms Operation

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The great thing about litify is how easy is the customization to any work flow, Also that you can integrate other component, like you accounting system and your phone system.

Cons

I think they should dedicate more time to do more with phone system integration.

JS
AvatarImg

Justin S.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Look Elsewhere - A Nightmare

Reviewed a month ago

They're VC-backed, driven by getting more sales, not delivering an optimal customer experience. I would look elsewhere for a matter management, legal management software.

Pros

It seemed to offer a lot of what we wanted. But once we signed the deal and started to implement, everything went downhill.

Cons

Heavy lift, costs, not intuitive, not fully integrated as accounting platform does not work well at all with Litify. Docrio is slow, clunky, not user-friendly or useful for sharing or sending or saving documents in new versions.

PC
AvatarImg

Paul C.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Timesaver

Reviewed a year ago

It has automated so many parts of the job that we require less employees to do the same volume of work as we did without it. It enables me to see everything i need to know from a firm management perspective from my phone which gives me the freedom to do other things and not worry about what is happening at the firm.

Pros

The robust dashboards are amazing at saving you time when running a busy law practice. I can get a snapshot of everything I need to know across the entire firm in an easy-to-digest form. Its like a snapshot that identifies any issues i need to address without me having to delve into the details to find it.

Cons

It takes a long time to set it up and get it operating as you like it. It is not easy to learn to create the reports.

JW
AvatarImg

Justin W.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Heading in the right direction

Reviewed 6 months ago

Litify has a lot of value built into the product, while the Salesforce platforms allow for a substantial amount of customization for your specific firm. The new leadership shows promise in advancing Litify's potential further, and they've done a better job at keeping client facing employees. Some older, underdeveloped features (questionnaires for example) have the promise of being improved, but as of now unsure as to when those improvements will be available.

Pros

Flexible platform Extensive knowledge articles Adding new features consistently New direction is more tangible than previous years, transparent product road maps

Cons

Some features are underdeveloped/untouched Instances of bugs in the platform met with "We know this is an issue, but it's not a priority to fix right now"

AB
AvatarImg

Aaron B.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A serious product for serious law firms

Reviewed a year ago

Litify is part of the foundation of our firm. It gives us remarkable insight into the status of every client and matter in every respect, from onboarding to progress and even problems. Our firm is on the smaller size, so I am very thankful for the time Litify spent with me to make sure that we were a fit.

Pros

Litify had what we were looking for: a comprehensive set of features for all stages of the life cycle of client representation.

Cons

I was surprised by how long it took to customize and setup Litify for my firm. There is a very steep learning curve, so when we bring on new employees, it takes a bit of time to get them up to speed.

NR
AvatarImg

Nancy R.

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexible and customazible

Reviewed 6 months ago

Outstanding customer support, especially when you have access to LSAP services.

Pros

It's built on the salesforce platform and can be customizable.

Cons

Create and update questionnaires,requires significant computer resources for each tab. Its incompatibility with Salesforce Service Cloud poses challenges for seamless integration with a phone system.

AR
AvatarImg

Angel R.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reyes Browne Law - Litify is an excellent product for case management

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall, our experience has been terrific. I recommend Litify to any plaintiff's personal injury law firm.

Pros

Resides on top of Salesforce and therefore is secure and likely long lasting.

Cons

The integration with Banjaxed, our texting platform, didn't go exactly as advertised.

PM
AvatarImg

Peter M.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The automations and reporting make our team very efficient in everything we do. We would not have been able to grow into what we are without it.

Cons

Took a while for us to get live. That would be mostly because of our old system being antiquated and this system having more bells in whistles. However once we went live it was a no brainer on why we bought it.

KC
AvatarImg

Kim C.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Paralegal Perspective

Reviewed 7 months ago

We are still new to Litify, but overall I enjoy using the product and I think it is the best product for what our firm needs.

Pros

I like that Litify is simple and easy to use. The quick tab are especially helpful when needing info quickly without going into the actual tabs.

Cons

One of the things I don't like about Litify currently is that you can't select one template to create several templates. Example: We can't create 4 requests for records to 4 different providers in one case at one time. Currently you have to create one template for one provider and then go back and create it again and again until all 4 are complete.

SF
AvatarImg

Susan F.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Two Years and Problems Daily

Reviewed 5 months ago

We have been using Litify for two years and not one day goes by where we don't have an issue with some aspect of Litify. There was an issue when our org was created and our documents were migrated from Needles and we have spent months trying to get everything resolved so Litify will work properly. So far, that has not been accomplished. When support fixes one issue, it "breaks" something else. ...

Pros

The Reports are nice, however, extremely difficult to create without extensive training.

Cons

There are way too many steps to accomplish one simple thing and the layout does not work for our law firm - there is a lot of frustration among all users.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear this has been your experience, but it sounds like there have been some bright spots in our reporting & customer service. Litify is a no-code platform, so no coding knowledge is required to build or edit your reports & workflows. It’s also highly configurable to your processes, so if your intakes feel too complicated, we want to help streamline it. Other...

WB
AvatarImg

Walt B.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great case management tool for tech forward firms

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, our experience has been great. The support team at Litify has been great about addressing any questions or issues we have run into and adding new functionality where it makes sense. The only downside I would say is that sometimes Litify launches too many new features without first doing deeper development on existing functionality. If Litify can shift towards building out what already exists, it will be a huge advantage and they will dominate the legal space for tech forward firms.

Pros

Litify is a very tech forward case management solution built on top of Salesforce. What this means is that development and new features can happen at a much faster pace than traditional legal case management solutions that are solely build for legal. This is a great function for firms who are very tech forward and really want to push the boundaries of what is possible. In addition, customer support at Litify is fantastic. I wish that all vendors I worked with had support as good as that at Litify.

Cons

Because Litify runs on Salesforce and is not your traditional pre-built case management solution, some firms may find it difficult to get going at first. It really forces you to have well though out business processes. For many firms, this is not the norm and can slow adoption of Litify. For those that do have well thought out business processes, this is a great asset to build on those processes.

AH
AvatarImg

Ann H.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Firm Adminstrator

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Reporting capability and it is cloud based

Cons

Quite frankly for our business, Litify is more than we need. I believe it is a good product for certain law firms but it is not the best fit for our firm.

Vendor response

Thank you for the honest review of your Litify experience. We’re glad you’re taking advantage of our reporting capabilities and integration with Microsoft Outlook for your document management needs. Litify is a powerful platform, and every element can be configured to match your specific workflows. Please reach out to your CSM directly — we can support you in setting up the platform and getting it to work better for your needs.

JL
AvatarImg

Jon L.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent choice if you want a cloud based application with unlimited customization options

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Litify support team has been quick to respond when needed. It's an excellent application for our needs. We have over 200 staff in multiple locations. Ability to create customized reports on the fly is very helpful Ideal for Plaintiff firms that work on a contingency fee basis (particularly Personal Injury firms)

Pros

I chose this because it was very important that we had full control to customize features and modify the application to suit our needs. Because it's on Salesforce, it was relatively easy for us to build in new features as needed, without waiting for Litify to make global changes that would affect its entire user base. We also wanted easy API access with other cloud-based platforms without the need for in house programming resources. The fact that Zapier.com provides a simple drag and drop UI to do this with Salesforce was important and has allowed us to connect to several other applications quickly and effectively.

Cons

I don't love the Salesforce UI. It gets the job done, but it's a bit clunky to navigate compared to some other cloud-based platforms, however, this is not something Litify has control of so I wouldn't count it as a reason not to use this application. Not the best option for firms with under 20 users unless there was an expectation of growth. Unless you plan on using it as is, with no customization, it would be advantageous to have in house technical resources.

AS
AvatarImg

Adam S.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sky is the Limit

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Litify has been fantastic for us. Since it's built on the Salesforce platform there isn't anything you can't accomplish. The amount of tasks and processes we were able to automate because of the platform has saved our team a great amount of time and money. Their customer support is aIso extremely quick to respond to any request submitted via their support portal. Litify also happily takes feedback and we feel like we are really heard when we are requesting a change or feature. I cannot recommend this case management solution more.

Cons

The cons are generally smaller issues that can easily be added or enhanced. For example, Docrio being unable remember how you want files sorted has been a common compliant from my team. Every time you refresh the webpage the user has to sort the files again and again which can be time consuming. It's really just smaller things that I'm sure they are actively working on improving as they get feedback. At it's core Litify has been a game changer for our firm, a few small improvements at a time and it will be even better!

JH
AvatarImg

Jackson H.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Absolutely essential Platform for mid-size to large Law Firms

Reviewed a year ago

Our team members are able to manage many active cases at a given point in time. Our overall experience is a thumbs up for certain. There are challenges at times, but overall, this is a great product that has increased our firm's overall efficiency.

Pros

The flexibility. The native Litify objects (e.g. Matter Plans, Stages, Case Types, Default Matter Tasks, etc.) provide us with the flexibility we need to carefully manage many types of cases. It also allows us to make changes (somewhat on the fly), and have those changes apply to the appropriate open cases that need that change reflected.

Cons

Better/quicker conversion from an Intake to a Matter. It can take up to 30 seconds to open a Matter. I understand there is a lot happening under the hood during this process (in addition to our non-standard Litify mappings/updates), but making this process quicker in any way would be a huge win for our firm.

KF
AvatarImg

Keith F.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Nightmare To Work With

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like how the reports can be completely altered to your liking. Even though you need to be trained for an extensive amount of time to code them in yourself.

Cons

The fact that they tied themselves to Salesforce caused many headaches that involved an unacceptable answer of "Sorry we cannot do anything about it, because of Salesforce". Something as simple as adding a new user took almost a week to add and since Salesforce requires upfront cost, that cost was pushed to us with no room to back out of a contract. The platform had too many bells and whistles that...

Vendor response

Thank you for reaching out. We’re glad to hear that Litify is supporting your reporting efforts, but are sorry to hear these errors have happened. We take all feedback very seriously and have worked hard to take action on these concerns. This includes major improvements to our implementations and heavy investment in our Customer Success, Training & Enablement, and Support teams. If these issues have continued, please reach out to your CSM directly — we can assist you in resolving them.

BF
AvatarImg

Brian F.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Seal of Approval

Reviewed 7 months ago

It has come a long way once I fully understood its limitations and capabilities. We are starting to implement some of the ideas that i had when first looking at the product. I only see it improving our operations from here on.

Pros

The ability to create much better automation than we were able to create before, to restrict permissions to certain tasks that would assist with data integrity and the flexibility to make the system better for your operations.

Cons

The implementation was very difficult and I should have spent a year long working to learn its capabilities and viewed many more firms setup before starting down implimentation.

AL
AvatarImg

Anthony L.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Litify is very expensive and probably not worth it in the end

Reviewed 9 months ago

Not great. Implementation was delayed. Multiple staff changes at Litify during implementation and overall tons of change orders.

Pros

Macro firm metric tracking. The software does a decent job of providing metrics that can be used to track costs and gross revenue. Aside from that pretty useless.

Cons

Document management is garbage. Litify forces you to pay for its document management system called Docrio. This program has a lot of issues, very slow and causes systems to crash requiring a restart. Think twice before going down this long expensive road.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, well thought out, accessible and provides valuable analytics with the touch of a button

Reviewed 7 years ago

Mobility, accessibility, easy case maanagement and seamless referral of cases between lawyers.

Pros

Litify is an excellent case management platform that catapults the legal profession into the 21st century. I can access the software easily from my phone which adds a level of mobility that I haven't previously experienced. The referral capabilities are extraordinary and allow for seamless referral of cases between lawyers. The information built into the platform for active cases and cases under review is very helpful.

Cons

While Litify is very well optimized for use on a mobile phone (in my case, an iPhone), I would like to see an iPhone app.

Vendor response

Hi Reviewer thank you for the review! I wish to let you know that as part of litify you get full access to our iPhone app powered by salesforce. You can use this here free of charge : https://appexchange.salesforce.com/listingDetail?listingId=a0N3000000B4nxSEAR If you have problems installing it please just contact support@litify.com or me personally ryan@litify.com. Regards, Ryan Co-founder

YM
AvatarImg

Yesenia M.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Still needs some work

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The report feature is good. roles is improving.

Cons

no docket having to create basic features that all law practices would need

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your Litify experience with us. We’re glad to hear you’re enjoying our robust reporting and dashboard capabilities. Litify is built on an open and flexible platform: if there’s additional functionality you need, we can provide assistance through our extensive integrations and APIs. Our in-house team of Litify experts and admins may also be able to help with additional configurations in your org. Please reach out to your CSM directly — we can support you.

EM
AvatarImg

Emily M.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life-changing software with legendary support

Reviewed a year ago

We have decreased the length of time our files are open, increased our intakes, increased our conversion rate, increased our average fee, and increased our 5 star reviews.

Pros

Litify allowed our firm to automate simple tasks to free up our team and attorneys to best serve our clients. Litify works for us, not the other way around!

Cons

User adoption was the biggest challenge in switching from a different case management system.

JS
AvatarImg

Jake S.

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Litify has enabled us to revolutionize our practice and ensure every client is accounted for.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Litify automates marketing, client management, intake, matters, documents, referrals, reporting, and finance, all in a single, secure, easy-to-use application. By leveraging the power Litify, our law firm has the tools we need to perform at the highest level.

Pros

Litify gives you the ability to see any case and what is happening with it, regardless of where you are. Their robust reporting features include complex marketing data, which gives us the ability to make informed decisions that better serve clients and our bottom line. And because of Litify's mobile availability via the Litify mobile app, you can manage everything, anytime, anywhere. Litify empowers you with a lot of data and analytics, and with great knowledge comes great responsibility.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CL
AvatarImg

Caroline L.

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Litify review--GREAT

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great!

Pros

document storage and moving documents is really easy. case mgmt in general.

Cons

sometimes it's a little overwhelming b/c it can do so much

KM
AvatarImg

Kirma M.

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organize your cases

Reviewed 5 years ago

The program is very user friendly and self explanatory, it would be very easy to learn on your own but you have the support of the company to help you through every step of the way. The staff has been very helpful every step of the way and continue to help us as we continue to learn about how this program can change the way our firm works.

Pros

The program can be customized to meet your needs and will keep your business organized in ways you can not even imagine. There is a place for everything and everything that is entered can be tracked and reported. The system is very complex, there is is much learning to do and I am sure to this date we are still not using it to it's full capacity.

Cons

None, I love this system! This software will completely change how your company is currently running.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We strive to make Litify the best solution for practice management