This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AppsFlyer Logo

AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers

see alternatives

AppsFlyer Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.2

/5

26
92%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.24/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The support is extraordinary. Their integration is superb and helps a lot in having excellent multi-channel attribution and analytics.

MB

Mohammad B.

First, great pricing model which is compatible for indie developers as well as enterprise. A good tool for tracking mobile attribution of campaigns and installs.
AvatarImg

Adir R.

Amazing attribution analytics that allow me to monitor and optimize campaigns and traffic sources in a proper way.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Can't see actual revenues, only cohort revenues which is very confusing when looking for long term daily revenues. Can't download organic traffic reports at all which is a big flaw.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Dashboard customization is limited. This platform is little difficult to understand for new user.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

A bit expensive; however you can cut costs using it only when launching different campaigns or at regular intervals.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

AppsFlyer users...

Branch-logocaret
avatar
avatar
listing-logo

Branch

Kochava-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Kochava

Mixpanel-logocaret
listing-logo

Mixpanel

MoEngage-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

MoEngage

How would you rate AppsFlyer?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool for App Marketers

Reviewed 3 months ago

Appsflyer offers so many features through its easy to use User Interface and there is no learning curve to get familiar with the platform. We use Appsflyer on a daily basis to monitor campaign performance of various media sources and identifying sources which contribute the most towards fraud traffic.

Pros

Appsflyer covers all the aspects that one might need during analysis of media sources for various acquisition as well as reengagement campaigns. Exporting in app events to media sources and deciding on access levels for integrated partners helps us keep all the control. Audience creation and exporting these audiences to ad platforms is pretty easy and custom dashboards help us in monitoring goals and metrics as per our requirement. Overall I'm very satisfied with Appsflyer.

Cons

Appsflyer is only helpful for app analytics and attribution and we still have to rely on other tools like GA and Mixpanel for web analytics. If appsflyer could also add web analytics to its offerings then it would become a one stop solution for analytic needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Market leader and great customer support

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The product itself is very user-friendly and has an extensive documentation that covers every use case we came across. Data loading times are very fast and that makes a big difference in operating directly through their interface via browser. Besides that, customer support was top tier (they cover most languages and time zones) and very effective in solving issues, including getting in touch with other companies to reduce our internal overhead.

Cons

Support for specific customization is limited, despite the product by default being complete for 95%+ of the companies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best app attribution and analytics tool

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

-Great at reporting, simply extraordinary for apps. -Does give you great real-time reporting and tracking. -Easy to create analytics reports -Excellent at campaign analysis -The support is extraordinary -Their integration is superb and helps a lot in having excellent multi-channel attribution and analytics -The exclusion list from AppsFlyer is a great one for understanding our app users who came back to re-download -Another one that we all love is how easy it is to flag any fraud affiliates

Cons

I simply love everything within Appsflyer but having said that there are some things where it does need improvements such as : -Exporting feature which is not the best for reports. -The P360 is not the best -The user-interface is a bit difficult for starters to use -Another one is having only one admin, which is an issue as sometimes one does need more than one admin due to new people joining the company and assigning roles is difficult for admin only.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Started measure and track my app campaigns quickly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Measure every event and customer behavior in the app for every campaign, with maximum details to decide if it reached my goals or not. Also the fraud control help you prevent from bad traffic sources.

Cons

If you advertise in a non-integrated media source (direct publisher), you cannot integrate it manually by yourself, and have to ask the publisher to make their integration with Appsflyer support team (and it takes a while).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A must-have for mobile app marketers

Reviewed a year ago

We're using Appsflyer to attribute mobile advertising spend across different ad sources and channels, and to understand which channels are the best-performing ones, so we can scale them in a ROI-positive way.

Pros

Appsflyer is probably the most comprehensive mobile measurement tool for app developers and marketers. It gives you a full overview of marketing channels, sources, and events. You can compare different channel performance, see conversion rates within your app, track costs and revenue - so you can measure ROI, and reach smarter decisions about your advertising mix faster.

Cons

The dashboards can sometimes be a bit overwhelming, especially if this is the first time you're using the product. The UI has many many elements, and it's easy to get lost in menus if you don't know what you're looking for or where to find it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to integrate and track all the activities of end user. Client & Server both events tracking

Reviewed a year ago

Tracking becomes easy, Since we track user activities by creating custom events we push SMS/Email to user after when user performs any required activity, From Marketing point of view, its become quite easier for the Retention team to Push SMS/Email when end user is not doing much activities.

Pros

AppsFlyer activity dashboard which gives us tracking of installs and uninstalls, Deeplinks feature, Advertising on Facebook and Google, Creating campaigns with UTM parameters ,Provides custom events

Cons

Service provided to Hybrid platform like Cordova is not upto the mark, Organic and Inorganic installs tracking becomes tedious some of the times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great overall quality.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Data visualization is certainly a plus in AppsFlyer. Once you're able to understand the difference across all the reports is easy to rapidly mine insights about traffic quality, deployment issues

Cons

It is very difficult to explain the difference between reports, I am aware that each one has a different purpose and data processing rules, but using LTV as a main data visualization has been a challenge since a lot of people tend to missunderstand the information shown in the graphics. There is a time when the business is mature enough to start re-engagement campaigns, but, with AppsFlyer this next comes with a "double attribution" problem, since the re-targeting events are attributed both to the user accquisition campaign and retargeting campaing, this (quite often) leads the company been obligated to paid for the same event to more than one partner.

Vendor response

Hi Eduardo, Thanks for being a valued AppsFlyer customer and providing your feedback. I reached out to our Product Team to get some clarification for you: LTV is our primary (but not only metric) since understanding the LTV is the key to understanding the ROI on marketing initiatives and this the biggest challenge that our customers asked us to help with. So this is the default. As for...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great and reliable attribution tool

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

If you take the tools existing today, Appsflyer win in most of the parameters The tracking and integration level are good. Link creation and UX is easy to understand and work with.

Cons

Xpend and data locker are in reading the payment highly and making it less worth if you need more data then the aggregated one.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rating - it's much appreciated!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AppsFlyer provides valuable insights for App marketing

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

For tracking App downloads and lead activation by a channel, we use AppsFlyer. With this tool we are able to easily monitor attribution metrics as well as easily set up linking attribution. With AppsFlyer we can also create deeplinks.

Cons

Enhancing the user friendliness of the platform. Reports can only be customize to a limitation. This limits the ability to view parameters level event data.

Vendor response

Hi Nitya! We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great mobile attribution platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

First, great pricing model which is compatible for indie developers as well as enterprise. A good tool for tracking mobile attribution of campaigns and installs.

Cons

A few issues - 1. Revenue data is cohorted and not "actual", which sometimes creates discrepancies when comparing to other platforms (i.e. Google Play console / iTunes analytics) 2. No easy way to deep-analyze data. You have to export a raw report and pivot it in excel (they recently launched a pivot feature but it's an enterprise feature...)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great attribution analytics with minor flaws

Reviewed 4 years ago

Amazing attribution analytics that allow me to monitor and optimize campaigns and traffic sources in a proper way.

Pros

Very easy to implement. Acurate data collection from advertising sources. Great one link options that actually let you adjust and change everything you need.

Cons

Can't see actual revenues, only cohort revenues which is very confusing when looking for long term daily revenues. Can't download organic traffic reports at all which is a big flaw.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AppsFlyer provides us the data which we can trust

Reviewed a year ago

My journey with AppsFlyer is amazing. We are using AppsFlyer mainly for marketing and analytics purpose.

Pros

With AppsFlyer platform I can see my app performance at one place. With AppsFlyer we can track all our individual campaigns. It provide excellent Attributing for app installs. We can track user behaviors post-installations. Easy to create and export audience data.

Cons

Sometimes it takes more then usual time to generate reports. Dashboard customization is limited. This platform is little difficult to understand for new user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Indispensable tool for our analytics needs

Reviewed 4 years ago

It gives us near real-time information about state of our apps on both App stores, together with important PUA analytics data. It also provides important metrics like retention, eCPI, nr. of installs per geo, source, etc.

Pros

I like the ease of use, simple and fast UI, ability to upgrade to more premium features like anti -fraud and 360 view. It also provides us near real-time insight into the current state of our apps, both on the mobile and on the web, in graphical or numerical format.

Cons

Mobile app requests that you login each time you bring it back to foreground and this behaviour is not configurable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Efficiently measure campaign reach

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used apps flyer to reveal how our banner adds were performing, as measured by clickthroughs, on social platforms.

Pros

Easily generate campaign banner links for social platforms and determine which get the most clicks. Works with app deeplinks too. Really easy to set up and the findings are rich and presented in a clear manner on the dashboard.

Cons

Nothing really to improve here. It's a simple concept but very powerful in measuring the reach of marketing campaign imagery and text. Easier integration with MVT frameworks to enable headline testing might be useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AppsFlyer is like Google Analytics on Steroids

Reviewed a year ago

I've been using AppsFlyer for about 5 months and have been really happy with it. It's provided me a level of depth and insight that I was not familiar with nor did I know existed. It's great!

Pros

- I'm able to build incredible reports using filtering and segmentation - I can use segments and audiences I build for better advertising - I can get real ROI data all through AppsFlyer

Cons

- They have a lot of documentation, but integrated with other solutions can still be a bit difficult at times - Their customer support took awhile to respond to me initially during onboarding, but then became VERY responsive. It was strange.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Media channel analysis

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Integrate with alot of DSPs or vendors. Able to perform alot of analysis with the data available

Cons

Alot of understanding needed when on boarding this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good app to track your download campaigns

Reviewed 3 years ago

Heavily used for our mobile download campaigns - I can recommend this software as the-one to go to for this but hope support will be improved soon.

Pros

Pretty easy to use on daily basis, this app provides almost an unique capability to track your campaigns and converts for downloads. You can adjust the string provided to implement your own tracking if you possess such software.

Cons

Really bad customer support and not 100% integrate with 3rd party. The setup and integration are not extremely intuitive and might need some extra work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exclusive software for marketing analytics

Reviewed 3 years ago

When can work on our audience that is gathered through it easily

Pros

Appsflyer is one if the best when it cames to analyis the marketing you have done beacuse it is very simple to get going with it and also it is very trure and accurate to gather the data from the different platforma

Cons

The appsflyer is very good but I think it is a bit expensive when it is compared with other softwares

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helped track our conversion

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We used appsflyer quite a while as tracking tool. It become a cost-efficient way to understand where exactly our traffic was coming from

Cons

For small startups still in development, the price of 5 cents per lead identified was expensive. Once understood the main sources of conversion, we opted to stop to use the product for price-related reasons

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good app to track your campaigns

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

One of the best apps to track your mobile traffic and downloads we could find online. Tracks clicks/downloads.

Cons

A little hard to integrate and the information for the downloads is not absolutely full. Some downloads are considered from a campaign, other now. Not the best customer service so far...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service and amazing product

Reviewed 4 years ago

very good, wish they had better customer service.

Pros

that i can view sources of all conversion / downloads in our applications way better then firebase.

Cons

need better explanation about implementing SDK and using API.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Pricing Model extremely opaque

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very opaque and cannot do anything by yourself easily.

Pros

You cannot get the pricing model for this software

Cons

This software should be great at what it does, but so many features are hidden in order to get you to contact there sales so a price can be negotiated. It'd be great if they could have transparent pricing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful third party measurement partner

Reviewed 3 years ago

AppsFlyer is a helpful system that aggregates digital advertising campaign results into one single dashboard.

Pros

Valuable to use this mobile measurement partner as a comparison between first & third party data tracking software.

Cons

Between platforms, we notice significant discrepancies between first/third party. Also the user interface is a little clunky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good tool to track your app performances

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

AppsFlyer helped to understand the exact source of our downloads from multiple acquisition source for an affordable price

Cons

The set up process is not immediate. The tracking for the campaigns is not always perfect in terms of attribution (still, a lot more reliable than without using their system)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best analytical app out there

Reviewed 3 years ago

The best option in the market

Pros

Create and track Events, Custom events, value, roi and many more, You can decide and have full control and data on your users.

Cons

The occasional bug requires technical deep knowledge