SendPulse Reviews

SendPulse Reviews

SendPulse

Maximizing e-mail marketing open rates automatically

4.72/5 (39 reviews)
2,263     5,443

Assunta Rossi

Easy and Reliable Email Marketing Company

14/02/2017

Sendpulse is one of the greatest companies I have been with in terms of email/newsletter marketing. I have a business based out of Milan, Italy and Sendpulse has a great single platform in which I can get a lot done in one place. Their push notifications are free to use and a great service. They reach over 200 countries which is great especially being in the international business world myself. Their privacy is optimal and they are always available 24/7 as well as their live chat. My favorite feature is their A/B testing. I definitely recommend Sendpulse to business companies, whether they are big/small or local/internationally, great fit for all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Khairul Basar

Verified Reviewer

Their polite support team

14/02/2017

Thank you sendpulse for your polite & experienced support team. Really, they made me happy with quality work. I always like their freindly behaviour. Because, it helps me to discuss my details with them. And, they can take the right step for me.

Pros

Fast, good customer service, cheap rate etc.

Cons

Nothing to say. Overall, better then others!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SendPulse

Highly recommended to all of email marketer

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sergio Vitali

Awesome Product!

03/02/2017

This product is fantastic It would be nice to have the possibility to configure a page after submitting the form, in exchange for displaying a message ....

Pros

Easy to use, modern look & feel, features

Cons

We can´t configure a page after submitting the form, in exchange for displaying a message ....

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
mario marengo

Good work and great experice

18/01/2017

Is indeed a good experience with send plus the customer service are good helpfull peiples and ready to hel you all the time thanks Mario

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Marketing Manager (Education Management company, 10001+ employees)
Verified Reviewer

Easy to Edit Emails!

12/01/2017

SendPulse is a great new email provider for your businesses. They have great pricing levels and tiers depending on what you are looking for your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Really adoptable usage

04/01/2017

It is really clear why you should use SP, it is well organized and reliable in every way. I suggest you give it a try, the payment is the last thing that will be on your mind when you have free trial version. It is great email marketing solution!

Pros

You can truly advance good mailings using their package

Cons

When you put subscribers to your mailing lists, evaluate the results of email campaigns and send newsletters it is more than enough to see that this is the right service for You.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering SendPulse

I would say that this program is for every user, as the drag and drop is not instinctive and there are many options.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kirill Velichko

Verified Reviewer

For me it is the best product!

28/12/2016

Convenient service for creating mailing, good delivery of letters. Easy to navigate in the personal account and work with templates. Everything is simple and clear. Help is always timely.

Pros

At the moment I'm completely satisfied with the service. Very comfortable usability. I recommend using.

Cons

I have no problems when working with this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SendPulse

Good value for the price and quality of the product.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harunur Roshid

Verified Reviewer

ONE OF THE BEST EMAILING SERVICE

25/12/2016

I am Highly satisfied with Sendpulse. It makes me very happy. Easy to use and one of the easy way to reach my customers. All the features are excellent oriented. I think " Resend to Unopened" is the best feature and this feature makes it different from others service. Highly recommended!!!!

Pros

Easy way to use Sendpulse and speedy service. All the features are great .

Cons

I am using this service couple of month and it's very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SendPulse

Definitely, sendpulse is different from others service. Highly recommended

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gerardo Vasquez

Its excellent the platform and the chat supports is great.

19/12/2016

The support works very good and also the server. They have everything to send your campaigns, and the prices are very accessible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taquasia Pinkney

Verified Reviewer

Very good service

18/12/2016

I enjoy Sendpulse. The site is user-friendly. It is a great email management tool for business. It is also extremely useful for campaigns as well. Would highly recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lea Oraclys

Switched from MailChimp to Send Pulse

13/12/2016

Switching from another software to SendPulse was not difficult: base and contact are easily movable and it was all set in 30min. The WYSIWYG editor is clear and efficient for campaign edition. Also, the support is tip top, you can expect a real-human-response in less than 10 min, Sunday included. It's a real advantage for this kind of business! The only negative point is the non-personalisation of opt-in email subject.

Pros

High deliverability and nice re-marketing system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SendPulse

You can easily set up a DKIM key for improving your open rates

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nik Nimrod

sendpulse - email scam

12/12/2016

hey, be carefuller with this service. they can block an account without any explanation. Only link to spam terms.. even u send just text and link to SEO site with post preview

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashraf Ismail

Verified Reviewer

Send pulse is magic

06/11/2016

Send pulse has allowed us to target the market after launching a new e commerce store.As young entrants we have to compete with large corporates in building a brand presence.send pulse allows us to monitor the success of our email campaigns and to adjust accordingly.

Pros

Statistics are brilliant backend of system super easy to use.

Cons

Could do with more modern templates and more variety

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering SendPulse

Best value for money over mail chimp

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Firat Cicek

Verified Reviewer

Excellent service

21/10/2016

Excellent service from Sendpulse. We use both Email and Smtp options, both work very well, fast and stable. I like to prepare our newsletter with sendpulse tools. Easy to use.Thanks

Pros

Email service: Easy to use, user friendly interface, fast. Smtp service: Fast and stabile. Support Team(Helpdesk): Very friendly team, focus to solve your questions, Fast

Cons

What I dont like is, we have a big association with 5000 members, and every month we get new members, so I must add their name and email addresses to the mailing list in sendpulse. But when I update mailing list in Sendpulse, system everytime block me to send mailing or newsletter. This must be solved. Its boring to disturb helpdesk every month. But normally really good service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stanislav Korytskyy

Verified Reviewer

Great mailer

18/10/2016

Convenient service with affordable prices and a good API for integration site. A special thanks for customer support. You are great!!!! Good luck!!!!!

Pros

Customer support, prices, API

Cons

1. Improve client side for more performance user interface. 2. Implement tools for multilang auto-mailing 3. Implement test environment for development mode.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ahmed Khater

Verified Reviewer

Thank for outstanding service

13/10/2016

The most helpful and organized website and thanks for the customer service they are really very helpful and clear.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Igor Shevkoplias

Excellent web push service

03/10/2016

I have been looking for a solution that will let me send web push notifications to my customers. I tried a few services but in all of them setup was extremely complicated. SendPulse was easy to integrate, I just added a javascript code to my website and it worked right away. The service is free and does not have any limitations. You can send web push to all your users no matter how many you've got. Recommended!

Pros

- Web push is free and easy to implemement - Web push works together with email

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SendPulse

Combine web push and email service. For that you need to pass your customer email in the web push javascript code so your have subscriber emails matched with web push subscriptions. Then you will be able send email newsletters to your users and automatically send web push to those who did not open your email. That will help you increae your open rates.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alaa Lattef

Verified Reviewer

Excellent

21/09/2016

one of the most powerful email and marketing tool it allows you to keep your clients and customers updated with all your new events and products I am using it on daily basis

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
PIYUSH JAIN

Verified Reviewer

Best Web Push Services

19/09/2016

I am using it from last one month and getting very good response from the customer support team. Recently I am using its email service & found that it is also good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Consultant (Management Consulting company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good but API is hard work

13/09/2016

So – I am going to caveat this whole thing with – if you’re not interested in using the API or you are not coming from another service with an existing API integration, this probably won’t apply to you. Summary: 2 different API’s, both awfully designed, both poorly documented, both with completely different authentication methods, credentials etc. however, the application itself is great, so if you’re not using the API, it’s probably fine. Full Review: SendPulse has a functional API, but it feels like it was created by someone that read a REST API book of best practices without really thinking about how people would / should use it. My biggest problem is the way authentication works (on the main API which is for sending your campaigns, managing subscriptions etc.), sure it follows all OAUTH standards, but this means you need to manage identify on your application so you send all the correct tokens etc., it feels very Salesforce, not Slack (if you have used either of these API’s you will know, Slack is easy, Salesforce is really really hard) – another comparison would be that it feels like IBM made this software when you are using the API, not a start-up. If you are coming from something like MailChimp – the MailChimp API is easy, send a request with your API key and whatever you are requesting happens or you get a meaningful response, I have seen many garbage responses from the SendPulse API – you cannot guarantee JSON will come back, sometimes you get HTML, sometimes you get a weird HTML 404 page with some Yahoo copyright notices all over it, it all depends on how mangled your request is – so on top of having to worry about handling identity, you need to handle all sorts of strange responses not just JSON – and therein lies the next problem – DOCUMENTATION: The API documentation is god-damn-awful, and because the API is quite complex and / or obscure in terms of how you request stuff, you often end up with garbage responses and have to trial-and-error how stuff works. SendPulse has created a bunch of libraries to make this easier, and if you want to hang your PHP application by using their library, then go ahead – but if you have some kind of background task manager you will probably have to write your own stuff, which in most cases would not be too hard, but because the documentation is sparse, I really struggled to do even the basic stuff with CURL on the command line – if I was to suggest anything, provide CURL examples like Slack does, at least that way I could reverse engineer the CURL to sort out the lack of actual documentation (again, it’s a problem because the API responds with junk HTML if you get your request wrong so you don’t know what is actually wrong and have to trial-and-error a lot). On top of all of this, if you are planning on using the SMTP send-alone API, you have a completely different authentication process – one that I still have no idea how to make work – this is what the documentation says about how to authenticate: http://i.imgur.com/sVAc3II.png (the original documentation is here, but I think you need to be logged in to view it: https://login.sendpulse.com/manual/smtp-api/) I personally have no idea how to authenticate against this SMTP API. I have not yet asked support about it because they are looking at something else for me that is more important, but I just don’t…….. what….. from the documentation (a required parameter to authenticate, IV): “iv – an initialization vector, encrypted by a public key with an OpenSSL Library usage” – what is this? Why is it never mentioned again? how do I get it? And most importantly, why on earth is it different to the (already convoluted) other OAUTH authentication on the main mail API? Anyway, to wrap this up, I picked up SendPulse because I needed both templated / campaign based email and SMTP / transactional email and I previously had MailChimp, but did not want to pay for Mandrill because my SMTP volumes were super low. SendPulse is fine, but I have wasted more time than the money I would have saved just using Mandril, however if you can get over all of this, the product is actually pretty good which is why I have not left a steamer of a review score, and as I said at the start, if you are not using the API it is great. I just hope they release a new version of the API that focuses on functionality rather than horrible REST standards (although I’m not convinced all of this is standards compliant), which I think have generally been thrown away by the new-wave tech start-ups so people can quickly deliver value.

Pros

Price Web Interface Email Builder

Cons

API Can't use Email Builder emails in the SMTP email interface

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering SendPulse

Don't use it if you want to quickly roll an API interface.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mohamed AbdElMegid

Verified Reviewer

Awesome Support

23/08/2016

I found a live chat to help and support me. they were very helpful and professional and when i lost my connection then i got it back, i found an e-mail from the support team to answer my question. Keep it up, i think it's a great service for your clients which is in need. Thanks & Regards,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Evgeny Medvednikov

Verified Reviewer

Good to use as an omnichannel service

24/06/2016

We are using SendPulse to combine e-mail and webpush services in order to get better customer response rate. And that really works and their CTR beats other email services we ever tried. Also, we save 40% on our email marketing expenses with SendPulse after switched from the well known leading service from USA.

Pros

Large free plan. Integrated webpush. Integrated sms with worldwide delivery. Low prices for email. Free webpush.

Cons

Still new on market, some not important for us features are missing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lena Stone

Excellent Support

20/06/2016

It was simple to import contacts in to Sendpulse and their integration with other services made it easy for us to keep all our contact sheets updated. When we had questions we did not have to wait for an email response and just called them. That made the process so much faster. Over all very happy with results and their level of support

Pros

Awesome support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pacey Grivas

Great email marketing service

20/06/2016

Our hotel uses SendPulse for the weekly newsletters. We have very high open rate results. It is larger than we had at one of the world leading service. With the cheaper price we get more. Also we like SendPulse online support, not every service has this option.

Pros

Level of open rate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SendPulse

I would recommend to make a test of this service at least

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dmitry Kandibovich

Webpush + Email. Here's why we use SendPulse

17/06/2016

We started using SendPulse for our software company StaffCop to deliver webpush notifications to get better onboarding. Got incredible 45% CTR and 10% increase in the entire onboarding process. Two months later we decided to switch from MailChimp to SendPulse to create more intelligent email+webpush transactional platform

Pros

A one platform for email, webpush and text

Cons

can not recall quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SendPulse

Try using webpush in addition to the existing email transactions. It gives better CTR

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more