App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Simplero Logo

Simplero

All-in-one marketing software

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Simplero Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

21

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.85/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

My greatest challenge in business is putting up a great looking website that integrates with my back office, solving challenges like client communication, billing, collection, and various other tasks.
Great website designer at par with some of the best Wordpress themes. Structured course building modules supporting all standard features (video, download,quiz...).
It’s so easy and simple to use yet incredibly powerful. I also love the clean design.
I will be doing video reviews and everything to stop people from using this system. That is a ridiculous stupid feature.
The only complaint I have is that I hadn't found Simplero sooner.
My only criticism (and it isn't really) is that they don't promote the platform enough...not enough people know what a game-changer Simplero could be in their business. It deserves a cult-following.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dolores H.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplero MADE my business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simplero allowed me to scale without investing in a lot of people. It allows me to automate my services in a way that the clients feel taken care while saving me tons of time.

Pros

I've been a simplero customer almost from the beginning and I've truly enjoyed how the software has grown and evolved and my business has grown with it. Simplero is first and for most SIMPLE to use but sophistcated and complete in its funtionality.

Cons

At the very beginning, when I first became a client, it did not have some of the features I needed. Even so, the company is so approachable that I would simply have to request what I wanted and the dev team would build it within a few months. Now simplero is very comprehensive and they have way more than what my business needs and I love it!

BE
AvatarImg

Bente E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Simplero is GREAT, but too expensive for my taste

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great platform, great support, but too expensive

Pros

The tech support But I had to join a membership with a professional Simplero user to really learn and understand Simplero

Cons

It was far to techy for my taste, as I had already done a website on WordPress, before I purchased Simplero

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

How stupid can a system creator be????

Reviewed 3 years ago

horrible

Pros

The thing I like most is I learned how stupid a system can be

Cons

So you create a system to create a membership area that allows people to download my content that I created but you don't give me the option to turn it off. Also in the areas where it seems as if I can turn that feature off I still can't and you have a section you created that says "we don't recommend you turn it off" even when you turn it off its still available. I am going to go to every platform and tell everyone "DO NOT USE SIMPLERO UNLESS YOU WANT ALL OF YOUR PRIVATE CONTENT ON YOUTUBE" Yall must be the smartest dummies ever. I will be doing video reviews and everything to stop people from using this system. That is a ridiculous stupid feature.

RD
AvatarImg

Rachelle D.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can't do business without Simplero

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love love love this platform. I sign the praises of Simplero at any and every opportunity presented to me (daily). Customer service is second to none. They have their finger on the pulse of their community and are enhancing and improving the platform all the time. They are listening to what their users are asking for and taking that information and actioning it. Any time I submit a support ticket, the support is super quick, on point and personalised. My only criticism (and it isn't really) is that they don't promote the platform enough...not enough people know what a game-changer Simplero could be in their business. It deserves a cult-following.

Pros

Typically all-in-ones do most things well but aren't exceptional in any particular area as they are generalists rather than specialists. Simplero is the exception to that rule. The features that they provide are amazing and I couldn't pick one thing I like the most. It's all incredible.

Cons

Shopping cart function and internal scheduler would be the icing on the cake.

SB
AvatarImg

Susan B.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible software with excellent support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm saving time and money, feeling more motivated, and enjoying the ease of use. Some software is clever but unpleasant to use whereas Simplero is so enjoyable to use, and I'm jut starting to realise that there are even more benefits than I've perhaps realised. I can run my business and focus on my clients and what I'm trying to achieve, without spending days in search of the right software systems. Every interaction with the Simplero support team is excellent, and the updates and new features feel like they're mind-readers too

Pros

Simplero is incredibly flexible and has excellent functionality, covering so many areas such as as website development, list management and online training management. It's so good to be able to log in ONE system and be able to ditch the subscriptions to all the other services I had to use before.

Cons

It was initially confusing to understand where things are in the initial set-up - mainly because Simplero can do so much. However it didn't take long at all to get round this, and the support service is excellent

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A definite "yes". Simplero has made my life so much easier!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic

Pros

It does everything and they are improving things all the time. Also, great customer service.

Cons

It takes a bit of effort to learn because it is so powerful. That said, it is easier than having a WordPress stack and lots of plugins. Simplero is so worth it!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ellen W.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I'm moving everything onto Simplero!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simplero has solved the business problem of blog, newsletter, broadcasts, membership site, automation, website, products, shop, courses, programmes, affiliate schemes all under one site that can look like multiple sites and it's done it in a user friendly, intuitive, simple, elegant and productive way. It's nothing short of genius and I'm so glad I found it! It's a game changer!!

Pros

I was first attracted to Simplero when I saw one of my students online programmes and it looked really, really good. I was reasonably happy with the platform I was using for courses and programmes but it was limited for products, membership site, and a decent affiliate programme - so I was also using a number of other platforms for those things and it was getting harder and harder to make them all...

Cons

Nothing yet - so far, every experience with them has been very positive.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Veronica Lill H.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplero makes life easier

Reviewed 5 years ago

I help people all over Norway to have a better life through my online courses. I can work from all over the world and have courses in Norway, it's really cool!

Pros

I love that I get everything I need to run my online buisiness in Simplero. Customer service is the best of all. I love that I get help quickly and in a Scandinavian language, since I am Norwegian and not so good in English. This is incredibly important to me.

Cons

Automation is difficult for me, but it may be because I am not so good at English. Could wish me a Scandinavian training video.

JL
AvatarImg

José Luis R.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simplero has nothing simple about it - it takes time to learn it

Reviewed 2 years ago

once you know the ropes, you can do a lot of stuff with it.

Pros

it is a robust all-in-one platform. you can build just about everything you can think of, and then some ...

Cons

the length of time it took me to understand it. also, it is not intuitive when you want to build a funnel, you have to jump from one place to another to put all the pieces together. it takes much longer to build something than with other platforms, especially when you are getting to know Simplero.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rebecca B.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All I need in one place and superb customer service!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wouldn’t be anywhere else!

Pros

All elements of my business integrated and in one place

Cons

Because everything is in one place it took a little while to get confident in using it, but the support materials and customer support made it a smooth operation.

TO
AvatarImg

Tue O.

Sports, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplero has become my main marketing/sales platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simplero enabled me to launch a membership site that has grown to be one of the key parts of my business, and also allows me to release selected online courses and content, to customers that attend live courses. The result? My customers now has better ways of learning new skills, and i have most of my communication with them managed in one place.

Pros

Lots of features, Stability and Good Customer Support

Cons

User Interface on the backend takes a bit of work to get familar with - fortunately you can start with something simple and work your way out from there.

JJ
AvatarImg

Julia J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplero makes things simple!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love it!

Pros

All in one! Before Simplero I used 8 different pieces of software which was expensive and time consuming. Not things are so much more quick and easy :)

Cons

It is growing quickly and there are a occasionally small bugs, but the team are very responsive.

MM
AvatarImg

Megan M.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplero is the BEST!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fabulous experience for the past 3 years with world class service.

Pros

It’s so easy and simple to use yet incredibly powerful. I also love the clean design. Mostly I love having everything in one platform.

Cons

Nothing. It’s amazing! My experience has really been wonderful.

A
AvatarImg

Ann -.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

World Wide Simplero..(smiles)

Reviewed 5 years ago

To reach a lot of Swedes with a low budget (for the moment :-D) You have so many features it take some time (maybe years) to learn them all. (Smiles) But that is Fun! Can't find what is suitable In the section "Industry" on the next page so I chose Art and Craft (Missing Education. High Education doesn't fit my "industry". Thank you!

Pros

Hi, I like to learn new things and Simplero is so much... It has it all..I think. I haven't used anything else so that's just a thought. It gives me an opportunity to be creative in different ways. Thank you! <3

Cons

The Swedish currency (SEK) and Dollars are not in sync! (Smiles)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Heather Alice S.

Higher Education, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Apart from creating an incredible software, the most awesome thing about Simplero is their customer support! They are available to help you every step of the way. They listen to feedback and are genuinely interested and invested in your success. I’m a customer for life!

Pros

Simplero is incredibly versatile. Every feature has been painstakingly planned, making the user experience exceptional.

Cons

The learning curve Needs to be considered when switching to this platform, but that is true of any software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Program that is easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

My greatest challenge in business is putting up a great looking website that integrates with my back office, solving challenges like client communication, billing, collection, and various other tasks. Simplero helps me run my coaching business without a lot of extra things to connect.

Pros

Very simple to learn and use. I found it very easy to get up and running with their built in training.

Cons

My biggest challenge was learning their specific terminology and learning where to find the various components - it does a lot, so lots to remember.

EL
AvatarImg

Elynn L.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SIMPLERO makes it simple!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love that I can see my email list and campaigns all in one place...watch the performance of emails and open rates...Can't wait to have it house my programs.....your support staff is golden! Thank you!

Pros

I love that it can house my programs, my email list, web pages...and as I grow it can support my business.

Cons

I'm not a techie...hmmm...well, I guess the fact that it does' nt interface better with Leadpages...or is it more accurate that Leadpages isn't as friendly with you?

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Laurie O.

Alternative Medicine, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplero is a great option for all your web needs.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simplero has endeared itself to me in ways no other web builder has. I wish I'd known of it sooner.

Pros

There are so many features with Simplero it's hard to choose a favorite. It's got a lot that you need all in one place.

Cons

The only complaint I have is that I hadn't found Simplero sooner!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christian L.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very Sophisticated

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Has all the functionalities you need to start an online course business: - great website designer at par with some of the best Wordpress themes - structured course building modules supporting all standard features (video, download,quiz...) - ability to build up a complete sales funnel - and important for me, able to handle all EU VAT charges

Cons

-Simplero had an extremely tough learning curve - Pricing is 50% higher than other platforms (although you do save as theoretically you no longer need a Mailchimp account) -Steep price increases over that last couple of years (personally I'm at the limit)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

For the love of it all ... don't

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that there is a community can be integrated into the membership.

Cons

It's too convoluted. There are too many options and not enough customization options n the design.

Vendor response

Sorry to hear you aren't loving Simplero. There can definitely be a learning curve, as with all software. You don't leave much here in terms of feedback though. That makes it hard for us to improve. If you have more detailed feedback to offer, you can email support@simplero.com. I hope you've found a solution that works for you!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Possibly the best integrated membership/e-learning software I've found so far.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Clean, slick, intuitive for a 'complex' software that has many different features packed into it.

Pros

It's feature sets are the most complete yet not overwrought with 'unnecessary extras'. Simplicity at it's best!

Cons

There is really not much to complain about...