VYPER Pricing, Features, Reviews & Alternatives

VYPER

Social engagement software to assist with marketing outreach

4.6/5 (83 reviews)

VYPER overview

What is VYPER?

VYPER is a viral marketing software that utilizes gamification, referral programs, and rewards to engage customers and gain leads all on one platform. Through the system, businesses have the ability to create their own customizable contest landing pages or import a previous page that proved to be successful in the past. Customers will then have the opportunity to engage with the software, which will allow them to view leaderboards and accrue bonus points through incentives such as social media sharing. The social media feature is verified when possible through API connections.

Another function of the software is the automatic follow up & reminder email feature, which will generate emails with embedded contest links directly through VYPER and eliminate the need to use a separate ESP. The system also has a referral feature that incentivizes users to invite their friends to join and rise on the leaderboard in the process. The rewards program can be utilized through the software with embedded coupon codes as well as free gifts for reaching certain milestones.
vyper.io

Pricing

Starting from
$34/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Australia, Canada

Supported languages

English
VYPER screenshot: Referrals, bonus actions and leaderboards.How VYPER Works - 72secVYPER screenshot: Bonus actions, incentives your companies most important actions.VYPER screenshot: Testimonials.VYPER screenshot: Easy page building and hosting with VYPER, nothing needed on your end.VYPER screenshot: Widget and easy signup.VYPER screenshot: Custom messaging for referrals.How to Design a Killer Giveaway Page That Converts Cold TrafficeCommerce Giveaway - Coconut Bowls Case StudyVYPER Rewards Program 16:9 - 46 sec music

VYPER user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.5
  4.6
  4.5
  4.6
Vanessa F.

Client loved the engagement & results

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

The VYPER platform was an excellent solution for growing my client’s email list and increased sales conversion from her existing customer base.

Pros
The contest software was intuitive, user friendly, and easy to set up. The desktop and mobile consumer-facing view of the contest looked *very* professional and similar to a contest experience a consumer would expect to get from a big brand like Coca-Cola. Client really loved the high-tech (functionality), big budget look and feel without the big ticket price. My client and I both loved the contest feature that allowed contest participants to take custom-defined actions to earn more contest points like sharing posts to different social networks, writing a product review if they were an existing customer, tagging people on specific social posts that they thought would be interested in my client’s products. The other feature we loved that really motivated people to share the contest more was that people could unlock exclusive offers to shop and save online as they completed more of the contest actions. Overall an excellent experience for my client and her audience/customers. Ran the client’s contest for only 1 week, and my client generated in 1 week the revenue she typically generates in 1 month. Highly recommend.

Cons
I would have like to be able to make edits on the backend of the contest from my phone (mobile) but maybe that’s a feature that will be available in the future? Even without that though the overall experience & results were excellent.

Response from VYPER


Thanks Vanessa, great feedback on the mobile editing option. Thanks for the detailed info!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Richard W.

CameLife's Early Experiences With Vyper

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use, works straight out of the tin.

Pros
Vyper is easy to set up; we had our first competition going within 3 days of purchase. We've added just under 1000 new names to our list and are already seeing sales come through from that list. Its the best "top of funnel" marketing we have ever used; we get great cost of acquisition. I love the flow of ideas from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] by email and on the FB group; very well presented and motivating.

Cons
The branding options are limited; I'd like to be able to get the landing page exactly on brand in terms of colour, imaging and ratios of colour to white. Not sure if this affects results; it might just be that I own our brand guide. A native integration with our omni-channel marketing solution would be helpful, although we now have a Zap in place. The help articles aren't easy to search and sometimes its hard to see whether they refer to Vyper 1 or 2.

Response from VYPER


Thank you so much for the feedback Richard. Will be sure to go in and clean up some of those support articles.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kevin F.

Zero support response when website took 17 seconds to load on launch day during business hours

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Cool concept. It was easy to set up. Design on landing page is good. Tools seem to be well thought out for the most part.

Cons
Terrible support. Built for beginners. Lacking integrations to make it work in any context. We launched major campaign to our existing list of several thousand emails, during business hours on a week day. It has been 6 hours and website is still not functioning correctly with zero response from support other than a reply to a tweet saying that it was resolved and only lasted for 15 minutes, which was untrue. It's still ongoing with no support response despite multiple attempts to contact.

Response from VYPER


Hi Kevin, so sorry to hear that this downtime affected you, we would be more than happy to refund you of course.

Unfortunately this issue was out of our hands and an issue with our hosting company, we had no control over the downtome and tried everything possible to get this back up as soon as possible!

Again so sorry for this having an effect on your experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Dominique H.

Great Experience

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it wasn't a bad experience I had a fun time promoting the contest with confidence. Great job and thank you.

Pros
The software was easy for people to sign-up, log-in and check their score or to gather more point. I personally loved the idea for the domain extension, as well as the choose the type of actions you wanted your future customers to take. It was simple and straight to the point.

Cons
I did have a few issues such as the DNS set up, and over all the UI UX could use a bit more work. The process from start to finish isn't horrible but certainly can be optimized a bit better. I personally didn't like that there was no mobile version of your software. No app or web app to check my stats or to set up a campaign. Lastly I wish there was an option to import my current contacts into the contest, it makes for a better customer experience and ties in more loyalty to that customer.

Response from VYPER


Thanks for the feedback Dominique. Will share it with the team and make some adjustments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Melissa C.

Least Expensive Lead Gen Tool I Use!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

Vyper helps us not only collect leads, but also grow our social followings in a super inexpensive way. Very high value for the cost of the tool.

Pros
I love that Vyper makes it simple to start up, maintain, and execute continuous giveaways throughout the year. I use this tool to collect leads for my eCommerce shop and it has been the most low cost solution I've found!

Cons
Designing the look and feel of giveaways could be improved

Response from VYPER


Thanks Melissa, glad you like the tool and thanks for the feedback. We can work on improving the design options.

We just rolled out in-line design editor so it's a drag and drop style builder. Some testing still going on but hopefully this will help!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

VYPER pricing

Starting from
$34/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Pro: $34/month paid annually or $49/month paid monthly.

Enterprise: $104/month paid annually or $149/month paid monthly.

Agencies / big brands: $209/month paid annually or $299/month paid monthly.

VYPER features

Campaign Management
Contact Management
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Performance Metrics
Reporting/Analytics
Social Media Integration
Template Management

API (707 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (573 other apps)
Alerts/Notifications (442 other apps)
Analytics/ROI Tracking (389 other apps)
Campaign Analytics (456 other apps)
Content Management (475 other apps)
Customizable Branding (439 other apps)
Engagement Tracking (420 other apps)
Multi-Channel Marketing (418 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (593 other apps)
Search/Filter (449 other apps)
Third Party Integrations (550 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for VYPER

Benefits

• Send follow-up and reminder emails directly through the VYPER platform.
• Create customizable templates through the system.
• Reward consumers with points when they purchase items at your store.
• Gamify contests and engage contestants by rewarding them with points - displayed on a leaderboard - for every action completed.
• Track marketing campaigns via VYPER's integration with Google Analytics.