360Alumni Reviews

360Alumni

A turnkey social network for advancement and engagement

360Alumni

Review Summary

Pros

Our motto is "two great schools, one awesome community. 360Alumni helps us achieve that dream.

Tim R.

I like how inviting and friendly it looks, the UX is relatively simply. It accomplishes all that we need as a small school and so much more without taking away a lot of staff time.

Anonymous Reviewer

It has been even easier to make customizations and get tech support when needed. We have had a very positive experience with 360Alumni and hope to do so for a long time.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Ultimately, we left because we would pay the same amount with another software that had the additional functionality.

Jonathan P.

There are no such cons in this tool as they keep them self updated all the time but it is little bit Expensive.

Basant K.

Its expensive as it charges money together. There is no option for individual payment and not suitable for vet small group.

Siddesh R.

Overall rating

4.7

(21)

5

4

3

2

1

16

4

1

0

0

95%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WorkForce Multiplier !

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've enjoyed my time using the platform to help connect teachers around the state and the nation.

Pros

360 has turned from a provider to a thought partner as we have grown and expanded out alumni offerings and supports.

Cons

As of right now, I would like to see an improvement in the accessibility of automated tools with the email marketing system. As of right now, it's a bit heavy handed but it's not a deal breaker in the least bit.

Vendor response

Hi Corey, thanks for the review! We've loved partnering with Golden Apple for the past four years. I'll check with Meg to make sure you and your team are well trained on the many automated tools in 360Alumni's integrated Emma email system, especially the ability to synchronize dynamic lists. As always, we'll update our product roadmap with anything else you need to be successful. We'll be in touch! - Christina Balotescu, Founder & CEO

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful team and Easy To Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The customer service is excellent! The client success team at 360Alumni are attentive and supportive. I have a monthly call with 360Alumni team member who helps me think about how we can use the platform to achieve our goals. The whole team is eager to help clients (big and small) and always open to receiving feedback. We have used the event feature to manage all types of events from a ticketed gala dinner to happy hours to group hikes to museum tours. I also like the Lists function which allows you to create static or dynamic lists of alumni and then easily send a message to everyone on that list. The Lists also sync with the email marketing platform My Emma (a great tool in its own right!), making it easy to send marketing-type emails to specific groups of alumni.

Cons

There are a number of bugs and technical issues on the platform which will arise, especially when new functions and features are added. However, I suppose this would be true to some extent on every platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

360Alumni is helpful, but better options are available for same price.

Reviewed 2 years ago

360Alumni is useful for alumni departments, but there are other software services that offer additional functionality for the same cost.

Pros

The ease of use in getting an alumni network started. People can easily create a profile, post jobs, post community events, RSVP for events, etc.

Cons

Additional functionality is not as robust as other software at this price point. Ultimately, we left because we would pay the same amount with another software that had the additional functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovative and Always Improving Alumni Social Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

360Alumni has allowed me to connect with alumni and establish our first alumni relations platform at our community college.

Pros

I mostly enjoy the clean and modern feel of the platform. The staff is always looking for ways to make improvements and stay current with changes in the industry.

Cons

There are some manual tasks when it comes to managing your records. But, that comes with any alumni platform you use. It is just th nature of the industry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for our alumni!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was very easy to get 360Alumni up an running at Curtis. It has been even easier to make customizations and get tech support when needed. We have had a very positive experience with 360Alumni and hope to do so for a long time!

Pros

I like how inviting and friendly it looks, the UX is relatively simply. It accomplishes all that we need as a small school and so much more without taking away a lot of staff time.

Cons

Nothing about the software, it just takes a lot of time and effort to create activity and buy-in on these kinds of platforms, particularly with small schools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good way to connect

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

360Alumni is a very good product that has lots of potential to change the way alumni, college and employers connect each other. The best thing is there practice to improve their product all the time and keep on reaching more and more alumni. Also now we have the option of contacting our alumni for donations with specified campaigns.

Cons

There are no such cons in this tool as they keep them self updated all the time but it is little bit Expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Product for Student Organizations

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been using 360Alumni for Los Hermanos de Stanford to help simplify and manage the data for our roughly 300 alumni member group. Before, we used an outdated spreadsheet to manage contacts and often it was incomplete. It was almost impossible to contact alumni with accurate information. With 360Alumni, we've been able to update our information and have an easy to use way to search them and their careers. In addition, their integrated emailing system has allowed us to contact all our alumni at once, simplifying our original process. We now have the option of contacting our alumni for donations with specified campaigns. Lastly, their integrated ticketing system allows us to sell tickets to events we may have in the future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for connecting alumni

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Program makes it very easy to connect alumni and employees to one another. It also provides the ability to connect via events and condenses the reaching out process.

Cons

I don't feel that the software has any cons. For some organizations, the price may be difficult, but for others it will suit their alumni management capacity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

5 Stars for 360alumni!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I wholeheartedly recommend 360alumni. The customer service is exceptional. The platform is powerful and is constantly enhanced, often in response to requests and feedback from clients. Did I mention that the customer service is outstanding?? The staff at 360alumni are professional, responsive, and all-around great people!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

And we love working with Wheaton Academy! Thanks for all your great ideas and suggestions, Dawn. We always strive to deliver a fantastic customer experience, and we look forward to delivering on more of your wonderful ideas for engaging your alumni. -Christina Balotescu, CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great tool for effective fundraising.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product is great for helping us fund-raise and effectively utilize out pool of previous members and alumni.

Cons

Could use some better outreach features to help make it seem less templated and more tailored to the person.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

360 Alumni Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it's been a great add to our organization and something I see us using for the foreseeable future. LinkedIn groups didn't work, Facebook was too informal, and every other platform was either too expensive or not feature rich enough. 360 makes a platform that is reachable in terms of cost while also giving tons of functionality that is needed.

Pros

I enjoy the ability to have everything our organization does with Alumni in one single location. It has been a huge benefit in giving our Alumni a place where they know they can to if they need information about what's currently happening or need to get in touch with a current member of the organization.

Cons

What I least like is the inability to know what I see as an Admin and what regular users see. This makes it difficult when updating different pieces of the platform or adding value to it. It would be great to understand what they see so there's not a break in communication with what we think is being translated and what isn't.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Education central A1+

Reviewed 3 years ago

No

Pros

Customer retention must be high with this empowering and effective software for any education body such us ours

Cons

Constant updates mean time to tweak your software. Not that easy to find time for seemless integration

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Help Non profit

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and understand. Such as directories, forums, email marketing. Quick launching crowdfunding campaigns.

Cons

Still somewhat new to this and really nothing negative to say.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just the project we were looking for

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our organization has about 350 outstanding alumni (and growing by 70/year) located all throughout the country. We worked with our alumni last summer to ask them how we could support what they are doing and we heard three things: (1) create an alumni directory (2) allow specialty job posting (3) enable engagements with alumni from across generations. We looked at a number of products to fill these gaps, and 360Alumni was the only product that truly fit our needs at a very affordable price point.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Customer Support

Reviewed 6 years ago

360Alumni was a great answer to the needs of our alumni community. The features on this platform are easy to use for all generations. We needed a platform for our alumni to connect with each other, both personally and professionally. This platform does all that. Additionally, each time we have a question or need assistance with the platform, the customer service is friendly, helpful and efficient. I would highly recommend 360alumni to alumni professionals.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 6 years ago

360 Alumni is an incredible product that has lots of potential to change the way alumni, employers, and colleges relate to one another. The staff is super helpful. They are always looking for ways to improve their own product and help you reach more alumni. While we haven't been able to connect with as many alumni as we all would have hoped. We are learning from the outreach that we have done. I am truly excited about this products potential.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Platform for our High Schools

Reviewed 6 years ago

360Alumni really fit our needs after a long search to create the right communication platform for our two high schools. We are a large school system with over 1,600 students graduating each year. 360 allows us to reach out to our community just the way we wanted to. Support has been outstanding and 360 is really open and responsive to our needs. Our motto is "two great schools, one awesome community". 360Alumni helps us achieve that dream.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly and easy to get up to speed on understanding the software and reporting tools available.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

360Alumni saved my job

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am so happy that we chose 360Alumni to serve as our online community. It is a wonderful way to connect to our thousands of alumni around the world. The staff at 360Alumni is always open to hearing suggestions and is always very quick to respond when I email them a question.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Alumini Management tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its a core membership event and has a very specific members base. Also helps in news, events, job boards and donations better among the group.

Cons

Its expensive as it charges money together. There is no option for individual payment and not suitable for vet small group.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to connect

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its a great product where all people like alumni, colleagues, employees can connect and also reaching out and invite many others.

Cons

There are no much cons but just keep updating and upgrade the software and also I feel it is bit expensive.