App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Anedot Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

67
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.25/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Your platform and system is worth using for all kinds of donations and the excellent enhancements and features you described below will only make it better.
Anedot has a fantastic team. With regular updates on projects and a support staff that is always readily available and helpful, Anedot is remembered and recommended for all the right reasons.
The ease of use for Anedot is great. The fact that there is no up-front costs and Anedot simply earns a portion of all donations received is great.
As a developer, I was severely disappointed with the poor developer documentation along with their lack-luster API.
There are other platforms out there, but when you add up all the piece-meal costs, or the loss of time when you have to manually go up to get and/or transfer info, Anedot beats them all.
The only downside is the bank’s timeframe for processing the deposits and that is not something Anedot can control.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


67 reviews

Recommended

RK
AvatarImg

Randy K.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buy Anedot

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would recommend Anedot to be used for both profit and non-profit entities, as well as political campaigns.

Pros

I used Anedot during my recent campaign and found it to be most useful and user friendly. It was cost effective and gave timely and accurate deposits. Your platform and system is worth using for all kinds of donations and the excellent enhancements and features you described below will only make it better. I recommend Anedot for anyone wanting a good and secure online donation platform.

Cons

Compared to other systems, Anedot is superior and performs very well.

Vendor response

Hi Randy, Thanks for your review. We love hearing from our great customers! Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

SB
AvatarImg

Susan B.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BBC Financial Secretary

Reviewed 2 years ago

During this time of Covid-19, Anedot has enabled our church to continue to receive our offerings without "skipping a beat." We have more and more younger families using it to give their tithes.

Pros

I am always notified by an email when we have a donation, so I do not have to continually check our account. It is always accurate and timely.

Cons

There's really nothing I dislike about Anedot.

Vendor response

Hi Susan, Thank you for using Anedot! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a thoughtful review. We love hearing from our customers, so please do not hesitate to reach out to us if we can ever be of assistance. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

LS
AvatarImg

LOY S.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Anedot for Non-Profit Organizations - Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Anedot has provided an easy to implement solution for online payments for our non-profit. We are very satisfied with the service.

Pros

Anedot is easy to set up and can be used on a website for online payments or for online donations in the case of a non-profit entity. The Anedot administrator dashboard is easy to navigate and contains all the information an accountant would need for proper reporting. Anedot has made improvements recently that allow online donations to be automatically transferred to the bank account you designate with frequencies of your choice: every 2 days, weekly or monthly.

Cons

Credit card processing fees are slightly above normal.

Vendor response

Loy, We appreciate the review and the feedback! Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can further assist you. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

JB
AvatarImg

Jonathan B.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, yet professional

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are just branching into the electronic donation world, and as we as a rule do not charge our missionaries for handling their funds, we have shied away from donor management that charges large fees, and deducts that from the donation without notifying the donor. I see this hugely impacting our donations in the future.

Pros

The ability to have multiple funds, unlimited donors, automatic receipting, recurring donations.. Every one of this company's listed benefits are amazing, for no monthly or yearly subscription fee. Couple that with their amazing Privacy statement, and Customer Service that is ready to help you whenever needed, and willing to customize things for your use. That is a company in a class of themselves.

Cons

I feel like if there were any cons with this software, by the time I would finish typing this review, They would be fixed. My experience is that they just care that much.

Vendor response

Hi Jonathan, Thank you for the kind words! Our service team is passionate about helping our customers. As always, please let us know if we can further assist you. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

TD
AvatarImg

Thomas D.

Political Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is very intuitive and easy to use. Much better product then it's competitors.

Cons

Sometimes it's a little difficult to get past compliance on opening an account. And when I ask why I get no reason for the deny.

Vendor response

Thomas, Thank you for using Anedot! We appreciate your review and your thoughtful feedback. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

JH
AvatarImg

Jonathon H.

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Anedot has given me peace of mind with my Campaign Finances.

Reviewed a year ago

I have been extremely impressed with my first campaign in 2017-2018. I also was delighted at how easy it was to re-engage in 2021-2022 for my current re-election campaign. The technical difficulties thus far, I have had great customer service support. I am very pleased with Anedot.

Pros

Keeps up with my Donations and gives me a convenient way to collect funding.

Cons

The difficulty of technically attaching "action buttons" and/or "links" to outside social media, sites, etc.

JD
AvatarImg

John D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great staff and support team. Knowledgeable, responsive and good attitudes.

Pros

It's very user friendly. Easy to manage accounts and campaigns.

Cons

Welp, I guess it would be good to have more upsells and an online store.

Vendor response

John, Thank you for the review. We love our support team! We are always happy to assist and answer questions. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

DO
AvatarImg

Deborah O.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why Anedot?

Reviewed 4 years ago

My donors feel a sense of security donating on this platform. I enjoy working with the team at Anedot.

Pros

Easy to use and affordable fees. Very efficient

Cons

funds transfer wasn't always immediate, but better now

Vendor response

Deborah, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that your donors feel safe donating with Anedot. Security and donor privacy are some of our top priorities! Thanks again. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

IS
AvatarImg

Ian S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Anedot

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love that I am able to customize the pages with different graphics, colors, and backgrounds. Also the ticket price option is a great feature.

Cons

The text formatting can sometimes be wonky.

Vendor response

Ian, Thank you for the review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can further assist you. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Anedot is a great tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would definitely recommend Anedot. Their product and support are top-notch. We will continue to use them in the future.

Pros

Anedot is a great tool for raising money. We use it for most of our non-profit work and small political campaigns. They have everything you need and they make reporting a breeze.

Cons

The setup process can take a few days to make sure that you are not a scammer or running a fraud.

Vendor response

Thank you for the thoughtful review. Happy to hear that you are pleased with our product and customer service! As you mentioned, we take the verification process very seriously. Our team examines each account and stops scammers before they can cause harm to donors. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can further assist you. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

KA
AvatarImg

Kerri-Ann N.

Political Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy to use!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User-friendly, quick response time for support, easy to access reports and data!

Cons

Not able to integrate into email software in a way similar to ActBlue

Vendor response

Hi Kerri-Ann, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback as well. We do have a number of different email service provider integrations - you can view the full list here: https://help.anedot.com/knowledge/managing-active-integrations If there are any other integrations you need, please let us know! We will try to add them in the future. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

CA
AvatarImg

Craig A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What a great system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Paul has been wonderful when we have spoke. We have recommended them to almost all our contacts in the industry.

Pros

They are constantly adding features and have thought of most things that we in the political world need. If you have any issues, the team is fast to respond.

Cons

Since the software doesn't really have issues, I guess if we had to find something it would be during exporting the data. Sometimes the fonts are too small to read.

Vendor response

Hi Craig, Thank you for the review and for the kind words. We're always happy to hear from satisfied customers! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of any assistance. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

KH
AvatarImg

Kevin H.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had many donors that wanted to quickly and effortlessly make a donation and get a receipt. This platform was a solution.

Pros

It is a trusted donation platform among my audience.

Cons

I still don't know how to use it. I have my staff administering the changes and updates.

Vendor response

Kevin, Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that your donors enjoy our quick and effortless donation process. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Verified reviewer

Political Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Political/Non-Profit Contribution Processor Around

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Outstanding customer service. Easy to use and customize. Easy for donors to use.

Cons

A very few features require company assistance to setup, but fewer all the time.

Vendor response

Chris, Thanks for the review. Great things ahead! Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Political Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Anedot’s ease of use has allowed me to spend less time dialing for dollars and more time getting all my other work in order! I was amazed after my first day using the app and realizing I’d garnered nearly in small donations just through text messages and a post on social media! Anedot allows you to save phone time for the heavy lifting and gives your core donor group the ease of one-click contributions. Total game changer!

Cons

I’m really excited that PayPal has been added on, the next step and hopefully this happens immediately Anedot adds on squarecash capabilities. My only real challenge with the software so far is not the software itself, but getting the same message from donors again and again “Can I cashapp you?”

Vendor response

Thank you for the thoughtful review. It's great to hear that you already seeing an increase in donations! Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can further assist you. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

JR
AvatarImg

Jeffrey R.

Political Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for campaign

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I really like the simplicity.

Pros

I love the clean look and design for campaign fundraisers.

Cons

I would like to have a QR code generator built in to the app.

Vendor response

Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for the review and thanks for the feature request. If you have any other feature requests or feedback, please feel free to submit requests at feedback.anedot.com. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

JN
AvatarImg

James N.

Political Organization, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Set Up, Secure and Full of Features

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The easy way to set campaigns for deployment on the website, through social media or via text messages was simple, yet the features are far superior to those offered by other options for collection of donations or contributions.

Cons

I have not yet had any issues with the product. The length of time that it took between submitting the application and having this activated, initially seemed to take a while, however given the authentication that is taking place, the few days it took didn't actually seem too long after all.

Vendor response

Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're always happy to hear from satisfied Anedot users. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

WC
AvatarImg

Wade C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must have

Reviewed a year ago

Especially in this Covid environment it has made it simple for our people to use and maintain their support for our church

Pros

The ease of use and customer service is unsurpassed! Even our low tech people are very pleased with how user friendly it is.

Cons

I can't think of a negative with this software

Vendor response

Wade, Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that you are pleased with our product and customer service! :) We're here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

JD
AvatarImg

Jody D.

Political Organization, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Anedot helps make payments faster and easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

Anedot has helped us get donations and payments for events must quicker and easier. Not sure that helps offset the cost but ease of use is our cost of "doing business" even though we are an organization not a company.

Pros

It is easy to set up and use. Anedot makes it easy to use and link to our website.

Cons

Features are fine but cost does hurt when you are a small organization like we are and every penny counts

Vendor response

Hi Jody, Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mitch R.

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, great customer service

Reviewed a year ago

Great for donations and easily configured to gather required donor information.

Pros

Great customer service, easy to set up and add admins and users. You can control multiple accounts from one login. Makes it easy since you only have to set up one user account and then Anedot knows you have worked with them before when you set up another client.

Cons

Can't think of any cons, there are a lot of competitors that advertise more than Anedot, I would say finding them was the difficult part. I looked at other donation sites and found all the companies providing this service then compared their costs. I was pleased to find Anedot also had great service.

Vendor response

Mitch, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're always happy to hear from satisfied Anedot users. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tim B.

Political Organization, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best customer service and fundraising software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are raising more money than ever before with Anedot.

Pros

Upsells, donor recovery, ability to do rev shares.

Cons

I wish searching the database of donors was easier. It would also be great if Anedot labeled expired, cancelled, or error running cards on the commitments tab.

Vendor response

Tim, We appreciate the review and the feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can further assist you. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

NN
AvatarImg

Natalie N.

Political Organization, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick Responses

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love how quickly I get responses from the customer service team when I have questions. They have a super quick turnaround time.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about this product.

Vendor response

Natalie, Thank you for the review. We love our service team! We are always happy to assist and answer questions. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

JL
AvatarImg

Jeanette L.

Political Organization, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use. Great customer service.

Pros

Customer service—I like the fact when I called customer service I talked to a real person. I called again. Talked to the same person so I didn’t have to explain all over again.

Cons

Nothing yet! I just recently started using Anedot.

Vendor response

Hi Jeanette, I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to review Anedot. Our Service team is passionate about helping our customers, so I'm happy to hear that you had a good experience with them. Please let us know if you ever have any questions. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

JF
AvatarImg

James F.

Biotechnology, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Anedot is Perfect for Local Elections

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am a treasurer for a local school board campaign.

Pros

The software is easy to use and has plenty of features. I like the you can require certain text fields for taking donations. For example, you can require the person's occupation.

Cons

I wish that the mobile app let you swipe credit cards.

Vendor response

James, Thank you for the review! While we don't manufacture our own card readers, our mobile app is compatible with certain third-party card readers. Feel free to contact us and we will recommend a physical card reader that works with the app! There is also a scan feature available for use on our app that allows you to scan the donor's card with the mobile device's camera. This scan function captures the same information that the card reader captures. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Political Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Donation Platform for Non-Profits

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, the low learning curve, and customer support. The interface is remarkably easy to use and very intuitive. The customer support is A+. Always very responsive to any requests or inquiries.

Cons

There are not a lot of analytic tools within Anedot. I'd like to see them build out some more advanced/sophisticated ways of seeing where the donors came from. There is a Google Analytic integration, but I'd prefer an in-app analytic experience.

Vendor response

Thank you for the thoughtful feedback! I'd love to hear from you and see what types of analytics would be most useful so that we can work to build-in more ways for you to measure and analyze your success on the platform. Here to help, Paul Dietzel Founder, Anedot