ConnectWise Manage Reviews

ConnectWise Manage Reviews

ConnectWise Manage

Business management platform for the IT industry

3.97/5 (32 reviews)
13,758     10,899

jason bekemeier

high ranking CSM

21/02/2017

good software. some parts are a little clunky but over all the best I have used. the chat option is very good to have as well.

Pros

chat option

Cons

projects are clunky

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ConnectWise Manage

n/a

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnectWise


Hi Jason. Thanks for the valuable feedback about ConnectWise. We are so pleased to hear that it is the best that you have used.

Read more
John Lorimer

Software that we rely on

21/02/2017

Connectwise Manage is a highly complex PSA tool that my company relies on to survive. This is not your average piece of software. It is way deeper. The online training is excellent although behind on using the current version. Our only issue is the gui keeps changing not in a bad sense but the switch from words to icons or changing icons that sometimes don't make sense makes it hard to figure out sometimes.

Pros

Depth and width is extensive

Cons

Depth and width is extensive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ConnectWise Manage

If you need to optimize your engineers time and maximize your billing of time. Plus keep your clients happy with a great constant contact of where things are at. This tool is what you need. Nothing else will come close.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnectWise


Thanks for the feedback, John. We are so pleased to hear that you are a proud partner of ConnectWise. We appreciate your honest feedback.

Read more
Sean Timmons

Very good PSA software with mediocre support and subpar performance

02/02/2017

We love the product, regular updates and feature improvements, but it's performance on even very robust hardware is stunningly poor. The timeliness of their support is also very lacking routinely taking days to ask for information included with the original ticket.

Pros

Tons of features, regular updates, and improvements multiple times per year.

Cons

Performance is horrible Support is poor Used car like sales experience There are arbitrary limitations to what can be done through the interface and API. The data is there but you cannot automate or take action on it without manual intervention. Requires third party software to get meaningful performance metrics

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ConnectWise Manage

Invest and plan for extra time on the initial setup and configuration of the software. It will pay off in the long term.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnectWise


Hi Sean, thanks for taking the time to write this thorough review. We are pleased to hear you love ConnectWise. We also greatly value your feedback regarding our support and limitations. It will be passed on to the appropriate departments.

Read more
Chris Pool

Outstanding platform

02/02/2017

Can be a little overwhelming when you first get started, but would not trade the platform for anything. Would definitely purchase again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnectWise


Hi Chris, thanks for taking the time to write this glowing review! We are so pleased to hear that you are a happy partner of ConnectWise! We understand that it can be a little overwhelming at first. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist in any way.

Read more
Cheryl Anderson

Easy to use

10/01/2017

Using Connectwise makes it much easier to keep track of my engineers. Instead of having to ask everyone in the office where my employees' are I am able to tell by jut a click of a button on the dispatch portal.

Pros

I love how Connectwise is always updating their software, adding new items and making it friendly for the users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaq Baldwin

As a CRM/Marketing tool it still needs work

02/11/2016

As an overall end to end PSA, ticketing, time/expense tracking, and CRM sales activities tool it provides some very good features needed to operate a service and support organization. From a functionality standpoint on just the CRM/marketing tools (which I use exclusively) there are some glaring weaknesses. Importing and de-duplicating contacts is still a problem. A lack of mass maintenance features makes quick data updates cumbersome and time consuming. Developing marketing lists and adding group members is a pain that could be easily solved and after 4 years of use I've seen no progress that front. Even with the new Campaign Director tool woven in, other drip marketing tools are far easier to use. There's still a long way to go but for our organization there are some must have features. I would just like to see vast improvements on the sales/marketing front.

Pros

End to end complete organizational tool that spans ticketing, sales, projects, time and expense. Fairly comprehensive and easy to use.

Cons

Sales and marketing functionality is severely lacking when it comes to running and managing marketing and sales campaign efforts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering ConnectWise Manage

Improve on some very basic functionality that would make campaigning easier within ConnectWise.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Catherine Waite

Good product, Good support

26/10/2016

After 3 years with the product, we know it fairly well. Sales Management and support have been very responsive.

Pros

Fairly easy to configure and use.

Cons

Too many clicks sometimes for the engineers that have

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adair Zimmerman

Keep it up CW!

26/10/2016

We've been using Connectwise for almost 2 years now. It's been great to see the new updates come through, especially the new layout. The new features allow for more efficient use of time. Keep it up!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Vernon

Huge bang for the buck

26/10/2016

Connectwise enables all facets of our business to be on the same page, streamline, and automate. The ability to integrate easily with other services make this a no brainer since if it isn't in ConnectWise, it can easily be added. While the tool itself can be complicated to learn, that is a result of the depth of the abilities inside of the tool. Support is top notch and responds quickly and the community that developed around this product is spectacular. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a tool to manage their service centric business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Denise Busam

ConnectWise Will Help Your Business Grow

26/10/2016

We have used ConnectWise for years and help other companies optimize their work flows and processes to save time, automate and grow their businesses. We use ConnectWise in our day to day operations and love its ease of use. Having everything in one business tool makes it easier to manage daily functions, especially when they are all right there, at your fingertips. Our company also participates in the Beta program and the PIN program which allows us to provide valuable insight and input to the ConnectWise development team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Keith Bradley

ConnectWise changing the way we do things

26/10/2016

ConnectWise not only helps report but helps improve your process. Always showing us the steps that need to be taken to properly document and record any service or purchase.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Weyant

Verified Reviewer

Long time ConnectWise user still loves ConnectWise

29/06/2016

I did 3 years of research before deciding on a PSA. I had a very small company at the time (1 person, me) My colleagues thought I was crazy for buying such a robust system for being such a small company. I bought it because of the built in automation and the ability to create complex agreements. I still have it and I have seen it improve immensely over the years. It's has a .net client and a web interface. Supports widget based pods. Meaning you can add the things you want, remove the things you don't want, and customize the interface per user. QuoteWerks, ConnectWise, Kaseya, Quickbooks - and they ALL integrate. Connectwise will try to sell you, quosal, connectwise, labtech. Personally, and this is just my opinion, Labtech is too complicated. I hate the interface tech's have to use, with a passion. I did some subcontracting for a company that uses LabTech and I had a hard time trying to find the tools I'm looking for. Kasey's interface it so much more user friendly, it's web based. took me a week to become familiar with Kaseya interface, used LabTech for 3 months and was fumbling around trying to find my tools. I checked out LabTech recently, June 2016 and it still sucks. I could go on and on.. So I'll just end here. Just buy ConnectWise, you'll be glad you did.

Pros

Mobile iPhone app is A W E S O M E !!! Your clients can use the customer portal Constant Updates Feature request bidding system. 24 hour support online training videos Application blueprints, telling you which modules interact with other modules. Handles complicated and compounded agreements. If you can sell it, ConnectWise can do it. QuickBooks integration is seamless. if you create a product in ConnectWise it will automatically create the product in QuickBooks when it syncs. Mark invoices as paid in QuickBooks and sync to ConnectWise. They are the biggest, so they integrate with everybody. Go to a big IT conference and ask how many people use ConnectWise. The majority can't be wrong.

Cons

It can be overwhelming for small companies The north american cloud can be slow sometimes, they know about it, they are rewriting the program so it operates faster but it's a big project. so they release bits and pieces at a time (weekly) If it isn't in ConnectWise it didn't happen, yeah it adds a bunch of work to your day. Junk in junk out. Each user needs their own account. don't buy the on-premise edition, you won't be able to keep up with the updates. They update so frequently I have to update my QuoteWerks frequently,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emerson Yerian

ALL IN

15/02/2015

In the last 5 years we have jumped All In with ConnectWise, LabTech, Quosal and several of their 3rd party products. Let me just say that it was one of the best business decisions we have ever made. I should mention that it was not always easy and there were issues along the way but ConnectWise & LabTech have had growing pains along the way, but we have not had any support related issues recently.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Burton

The backbone of my company

12/02/2015

I have used CW since 2009. I could not manage my business without it, nor would I want to. Its affordable, reliable, and has what I need. The biggest challenge with any tool that forms the backbone of your company is to learn how to best utilize it, and they have an amazing training University and Consulting team to help with that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Bryan

ConnectWise helps my business run smoothly

11/02/2015

We've been on ConnectWise for almost 8 years now. Overall we are very happy with the solution. Are they perfect? No. But neither is Microsoft. Connectwise is great at listening to their users though. And they get my business. It's not just a product for us, its a lifestyle. and by that i meant that they are integral to the way we support our clients - from initial contact to invoicing and collections.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Teryl Burt

Better decisions

11/02/2015

Madelyn Newman, you asked for this review so I am recording it. I have kept quiet for many years. I now place responsibility on CW for everything from bathroom leaks, global warming, fleas, pot holes in the bay area to declining revenues for service businesses. My (now) 39 year old IT company was part of an early CW group of partners and support from CW has always been abysmal. Arrogance prevents effective response. This may have improved but we are no longer a CW partner, since support for the crucial element of our business is imperative, and CW does not seem to understand partnership support. I believe that CW was developed for the owners¿ particular (VAR?) business, all nuances of ¿particular¿ included. There is a multitude of extraneous stuff in the software that one could never figure out with what to do, and often confounds one¿s efforts to do the right thing. Navigation in CW requires excessive key strokes if one even could decipher where to stroke! I have colleagues and friends in the industry that continue to suffer CW¿s practices, many because they don¿t know what else to do, some newbies that believe the hype and blame themselves for the discombobulated issues, and just a few that have conquered the complexity of what should be not simple, but a straight forward activity. Billing is the lifeblood of any service business. I once thought we invested so heavily in CW that we could not afford to get out but not true. Never too late to do the right thing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gary Parkinson

Connectwise

11/02/2015

Connectwise as a product is quite large, Theresa lot too it and it will need a lot of time invested to really make it work. The univeristy, support is great, they listen to ideas, provide Apis and really care about partners. It won't do everything you need, but let's face what off the shelf software does? Overall a great company and a great product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Einbinder-Schatz

Essential tool for IT Businesses

11/02/2015

My company has been using ConnectWise since 2007 and the product has transformed how we conduct business, while making us far more efficient. Before posting this review I read the others and have to say that I was thrown by one that gave no stars for service. Their service has always been terrific in my opinion. CW has improved the support over the years by adding Chat, making it 24x7 and significantly enhancing their support materials through the University and Marketplace, as well as introducing User Groups and always refining their educational opportunities at the annual IT Nation event. CW is an iceberg of a tool, with 90% of its power beneath the waterline. The key is that you will get out what you put in. I have just started taking the Certified Professional Administrator training, and while I scored well enough on the pre-session test to qualify for this level, I believe that I have far more to learn about CW than I already know. What's great is that the folks at CW make all of this information available. I just have to grab for the opportunity. My recommendation for anyone who thinks that they aren't getting the level of support expected would be to use the resources more. Got a question, use Chat or open a ticket via e-mail. Go to the University and take the relevant courses or check out the Blueprints or partner kits. Go to your local user group and network with your peers. Offer up what you know and take what they have to offer. The industry as a whole benefits from this approach, and we do better for our all-important clients. Anyway, I love the team at CW. The product is a must, but you have to invest yourself fully. It is cumbersome and some things aren't as intuitive as I would like, but if you are invested and flexible to adopting certain best practices, I think you'll find that ConnectWise is a very worthwhile business investment.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gena Roberts

Customizable and expansive

11/02/2015

I've been using ConnectWise for over seven years. Their constant cycle of improvement is outstanding. The development team is very open to suggestions and I've seen many enhancements added over the years that were on my wish list. Not to say there aren't bugs now and then, but they generally get addressed quickly. Overall our company is quite dependent on the software. We've got our sales leads in there, our customer contacts, our service history, current opportunities, projects and tickets, timesheets, expenses reports; we invoice out of it; we use it to send out our newsletter and track opens and click thrus - just about everything. Pros - expansive; flexible; have passionate employees Cons - can get sluggish. not all features are intuitive (like emailing clients from time entries), sometimes tier 1 support knows less than I do

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gareth Johns

This is a game changer ...

11/02/2015

Pros - We moved to ConnectWise 6-years ago as our first proper integrated PSA tool. It has changed our business. The implementation of this software didn't drive us to cut our costs, but was fundamental in our ability to grow our business revenue with the same level of labour. We now offer a 15 minute SLA for remote support, which is something we couldn't have dreamed to consider back in the days of our 'silos of chaos'. We have doubled the size of our business since we took on this PSA. There are regular updates and there is a very healthy user group in the UK. There is even now a real UK office to support the product. We have 25 members of staff using this tool and 2,000 supported computer systems. LabTech, BrightGauge, ConnectSMART and other great tools plug in seamlessly. If you have SQL skills the data dictionary is published so dive in! If we were looking for a PSA now ... we would still buy ConnectWise! Cons - The next version is typically better than the last. But isn't that mostly the way with IT. This is a company that is not complacent. Reporting isn't as strong as it should be especially if you want to merge the data from this with your RMM, but there are some great third party tools out there that will allow you to do this much better. Advice - Get a demo. Speak to existing users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Frank Hannaford

ConnectWise PSA - The Heart of Our System Integration / Managed Services Business!

11/02/2015

The operation of our business, with 16 on staff, really depends on the integrated foundation of ConnectWise, Quosal, and LabTech (with QuickBooks Enterprise for accounting). We build quotes, manage opportunities, schedule/execute Services and Projects (some fairly complex), handle products (we use Procurement - full package), Invoice clients, manage agreements, and provide managed / remote services for a wide range of clients. The 'pros' of ConnectWise and its affiliated components are really too numerous to list. Suffice it to say that we effectively meet the needs of dozens of clients in a timely and effective fashion ONLY because of the powerful tools at our disposal. This includes making extensive use of workflows, reports, and other functionalities offered by ConnectWise. Are there 'cons'? Of course...but getting fewer with each new release! There are Project Management, Inventory Management, and Mobile App limitations. At the moment, for example, there is no good way within Projects to establish / handle task dependencies (but it is coming soon). I would also like to see real two-way integration with MS Project Server. Overall, we are extremely happy with ConnectWise and keep finding new ways to make use of its features and functions to improve our operation. I would recommend it to anyone trying to offer professional services in the technical arena!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Doug Morris

Just keeps getting better

11/02/2015

Have been using for over six years. Each iteration of the product has more features along with a focus on making it easier to use. The API has received a ton of attention of late and is allowing a slew of great third party apps to integrate with ConnectWise and make it even stronger. Support, which we have always found to be top notch has gotten even more attention of late. I believe it is now 24x7 and any of my staff is able to start a chat with ConnectWise directly from the website (not just our Admin). As the owner of my organization, I appreciated the ability to reach out to them with an issue I was having on a Saturday at 5PM. A final huge plus is the ability to use the standard client or the web client - and you can't even tell which one you are using. All of this flows down from the leadership at ConnectWise. They use the product daily and are not isolated from the customer base and/or the product. A GREAT yearly conference, is the icing on the cake. Love this software and love the company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Pool

Would purchase again

11/02/2015

I can say with certainty that we became more productive since implementing ConnectWise. There is definitely a good bit of time spent setting the software up to fit your business, but if you take the time, you will find that it will work exceptionally well for you and allow you to drastically increase billable time. Highly recommended!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Doscher

No substance behind the sales and marketing hype.

11/02/2015

Our company had high hopes for Connectwise, but unfortunately what was promised and sold did not materialize into what we received. After a terse series of emails back and forth they did concede and allow us out of our contract. We are currently using commitcrm and are much happier with the price, options and support. We stumbled across commitcrm on our own and there has been zero marketing hype, just a free demo which lets us experience the product first hand.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Billy Dunn

ConnectWise really surprised me

11/02/2015

I installed ConnectWise in 2010 and it was a horrible experience. Don't misunderstand - it wasn't the company or their product. The horrible experience was the one I made for myself. I tried to take it all on at once along with LabTech. Those were not fun days. Today I am amazed at how great ConnectWise is as a PSA for us. My opinion continues to increase about this product. They aren't perfect and sometimes release something too early (not the core product - I'm looking at you ChatAssist), but the resources inside this system is truly impressive. Beware of the capabilities. Do not try to take it all on at once. It can do so much in so many different ways, I would encourage you to take it easy and learn one piece at a time. Since I've adopted that philosophy, I have been much more pleased and relaxed about using it and implementing it further into my business. As far as the core features most of you are looking for in terms of help desk, billing, management, etc. There really is nothing that comes close to this product. I'd highly recommend it, but only if you are prepared to be overwhelmed and then take it slowly. Good luck! You won't regret it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more