EZOfficeInventory Reviews

EZOfficeInventory Reviews

EZOfficeInventory

Equipment maintenance software for businesses

4.78/5 (174 reviews)
1,305     884

Suzanne Henderson

Great, Easy experience!

23/03/2017

It's been a breeze to get started with EZ inventory. The tutorials are really helpful, and it's very intuitive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
JeanPhilippe Lacasse

Gestion de stock

23/03/2017

Entrée de donnees facile grace au upload avec excel. Possibilite de joindre documents comme photo, certificats. Tracabilité. scan avec iphone

Pros

make everything you think of

Cons

don't know

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carol Shepard

Best Inventory tracking system out there!

22/03/2017

Great program and great value. Easy to use and great reports to generate. We have struggled with inventory management and this is the best we have found!

Pros

easy to use

Cons

nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering EZOfficeInventory

its great

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Petersen

Helped solve our asset tracking problems...

22/03/2017

We needed an easy solution to track our field assets, as items would be misplaced or forgotten about in the past. We found EZOfficeInventory, did a 30-day demo, liked it, and ended up purchasing it. We find it very easy to use, and has been effective in eliminating our issues, as well as making reservations and possession of equipment very transparent. Well worth the money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff  Hilvers

Super Helpful

22/03/2017

This inventory system has helped save us so much time and effort we used to put into our inventory system. We are a pretty small non-profit so we don't have a ton of items but this system still helps us out immensely, the bar code system has been a game changer!

Pros

Easy to use and navigate

Cons

Item deletion is a little hard to navigate, being kicked back out to the main screen after deletion is kind of a drag.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering EZOfficeInventory

Great stuff!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
N.S. Walker

Functional but needs improvement

21/03/2017

I would improve the system by adding quantity to an item. For example, if I want to rent 3 lights of the same kind, I need to add them to my cart separately at the moment. It would be much easier, if the system allowed me to add more than one quantity of an identical item. Also, I never understood the default times set to the reservation dates and times. It would be more effective if the app stored previous times that the equipment was checked out by the same person, so it could predict the check-out time in the future. Other than that, it's an easy system to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyler McGeehan

Great for a growing startup!

21/03/2017

We have just begun using EZ Office Inventory for our company and could not be happier with the ease of use in setting up the software. The system is a huge help in keeping us more organized as we move large quantities of equipment all over the country. I would definitely recommend this to any company looking to manage their assets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shefawn Phillips

Mrs Phillips

21/03/2017

I like ezofficeinventory. I wish it would automatically put your items in ABC order but other than that it is easy to use and easy to navigate through

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Neto

Joe Neto's Review of EZOfficeInvetory

21/03/2017

We've been using EZOfficeInventory for about 4 years now, as our checkout system of loaner equipment within our IT dept at Stanford Law School. The mobile is so easy to use, and assists us in tracking down loaners. We will continue to use this service as it is user friendly and cost-effective, especially at the EDU discounted price.

Pros

User Friendly, cost effective

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Burleson

Excellent product

21/03/2017

We have used EzofficeInventory for years. It's ease of use, customer service, and pricing are second to none. They have introduced new features, consistently improving their product. We love EZofficeinventory for all our Inventory/Asset tracking needs!

Pros

Ease of use, features, pricing, and customer service

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristen  Roussel

Great for Inventory

17/03/2017

EZO is great for keeping track of all of our inventory. We constantly have equipment coming in and out of our office on a daily basis and EZO is wonderful for keeping track of the location and possession of our assets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Patchem

So far so great, it is a good way to keep track of your inventory

17/03/2017

Used it through the trial period, loved it, now using the full version. Good way to track your equipment.

Pros

Keeps track of our inventory for a wide range of equipment and people.

Cons

Glitches at times with reserved equipment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly Wildenberg

Database Engineer

17/03/2017

We use the produce for inventory. Very easy to extract reports to let us know where all of the inventory is at any given time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
R Falk

Great Software

16/03/2017

There's a little bit of a learning curve, but EZ Office has been very helpful for keeping track of inventory in our youth-run business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Mason

Asset inventory made easy!

16/03/2017

EzOfficeInventory has been a great product for us! Previously were were using an excel spreadsheet for asset tracking, this is obviously so much better! EzOfficeInventory represented the best value of all the products we checked out.

Pros

Ease of use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert  McNaught

EZ Office Inventory

16/03/2017

Exactly as it is named, EASY Inventory, Great asset checker. Tried out a few other demos, this is by far the best out there.

Pros

Easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Davin Carlson

Great System

16/03/2017

Setup was great, and this product will continue to grow with our business. Excited to finish implementation!

Pros

Asset tracking is great, with location markers extremely easy to put in.

Cons

Mobile app has the occasional bug, no way to set an asset as unavailable without checking it out to a member. (Want to check it out to a patient's house w/o assigning it to one specific member)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Foval

100 times better than we expected

15/03/2017

We researched an inventory system to migrate to a few years ago and we came across EZOfficeInventory. We determined it looked like the best option and it had one of the best prices. Not only have we thoroughly enjoyed everything about EZOfficeInventory since the migration, but since we have the highest tier subscription plan, we can request any new feature that we want them to integrate for us and we have done that several times already. Each time we request something new they always make it happen for us so we have been pleased with every request we have made. One of the coolest integrations that EZOfficeInventory has is that it integrates directly with Zendesk which is what we use already for our help desk ticketing system. I honestly don't know what we would do without EZOfficeInventory at this point. Even the support staff is friendly and quick to respond.

Pros

You can create any kind of custom reports you want. Sort items by groups and sub groups. It syncs with LDAP. The pricing is competitive. You can configure alerts and custom access rights. It uses QR codes and barcodes. Easy to import existing assets from csv files. I could go on, but my hands are getting tired from typing.

Cons

Having a hard time thinking of any cons, but one thing it could use is a few more "bulk edit" options other than bulk editing assets themselves. Like it would be nice if I could bulk edit a certain user field or something like that. I also wish I could bulk edit the document/image library to remove all the duplicates. This is an extremely minor con.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering EZOfficeInventory

If you use Zendesk then this is DEFINITELY the best inventory system for you.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony Macaluso

Nice Inventory App

15/03/2017

We were utilizing Filemaker pro prior to adopting EZOfficeInvetory - between the speed, interface, and features, it is light years better for our organization!

Pros

The speed and the interface - top notch, that asset in/out features, and the reservation features.

Cons

It would be cool to have fully customizable macros - something to allow for integration into any/all environments Search sometimes does not provide results expected

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering EZOfficeInventory

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ROB PATTERSON

CAR DEALERSHIP INVENTORY

15/03/2017

WE ACTUALLY USE EZOFFICEINVENTORY TO TRACK AND ASSIGN OUR VEHICLES FOR INVENTORY. WE SCAN OUR INVENTORY TWO TO THREE TIMES WEEKLY TO KNOW WHERE EXACTLY WHERE ALL OF OUR VEHICLES ARE BETWEEN THE THREE LOTS.

Pros

EASE OF USE, CAN BE USED ON ANY SMARTPHONE

Cons

GLARE WILL SOMETIMES DELAY SCANS

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering EZOfficeInventory

I WOULD RECOMMEND FOR CAR DEALERSHIPS THAT HAVE MULTIPLE LOCATIONS THAT SHARE VEHICLES BETWEEN LOCATIONS.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Malone

Gaylord Opryland

15/03/2017

We have been using EZoffice inventory for quite a while now. It has taken us a while to input all of our items needed to use it. we are going live with about 40 users in the next week or so. we are very excited to see how it will be able to help us with our inventory problems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Vogel

Good stuff

12/03/2017

We use EZOffice for our mobile inventory - great! We are looking at using for our entire office, chairs, laptops, desktops, tables, pens, papers...great stuff!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Graelyn Brashear

Confusing

12/03/2017

Checkout system has unnecessary steps/not intuitive, and it is not always easy to find items in the inventory.

Pros

It's never crashed.

Cons

Not intuitive to use, confusing/too many steps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dane McLeod

Good service, good value

11/03/2017

Does what it says. Very simply management of office inventory. The design could be improved, but the functionality is exactly what is needed to manage office inventory.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abner Hauge

EZOfficeInventory Review

10/03/2017

EZOfficeInventory does what it says on the tin. It's simple to navigate, I can check out the camera and audio gear I need at a moment's notice and it features sections where I can comment on the gear, see maintenance history and note any trouble I have with it in the field. It really does streamline checking out equipment.

Pros

It really does work and it's easy to navigate and shows what equipment is checked out when. I think it's simply a good system.

Cons

I think I remember one bug that got resolved when I refreshed the page. Honestly, the people who maintain this service are doing a good job keeping up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering EZOfficeInventory

Not at this time. Great service.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more