App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Fracttal Logo

Fracttal

Fracttal is a Cloud-based CMMS EAM software

see alternatives

(1)

Fracttal Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

487

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.87/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Fracctal is a very useful and practical software, which allows for good planning for asset maintenance.
The versatility and ease of navigation, is also quite friendly to navigation for my technicians who do not have a great academic preparation.
The visualization of the information allows to have a greater control of the management, and therefore, it can be improved and /or optimized.
It does not handle the volumes of information well, the API available does not completely solve the problem. New versions sometimes contain errors that are difficult to reverse.
That information is stored on their cloud. It is more vulnerable than having a local working software.
The menu is not very functional, very small icons and there are no representative icons.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


487 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Teresita de Jesús M.

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"Improvement in response times, associated with quality of service"

Reviewed 3 years ago

In a very short time I had the facility to interact with all the assets present throughout the institution where I work, since they are distributed throughout the country, I was able to easily contact most of the human resources involved in maintenance management without having to move from my workplace. Fracttal facilitates your work in current contingencies.

Pros

This type of platform has come to revolutionize the way we solve problems regardless of the asset that it is, Fracttal has provided me with the necessary tools to respond in a timely manner to work requests, corrective maintenance, and preventive that medical equipment ( assets). Add, the quality of the services provided has improved significantly.

Cons

All the tools are available on the web platform but in the app option you cannot interact with all the tools. I would like the administrator to have more permission to edit OT from Revison

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matías R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a good online responsive software and we can use in all mantenances that the have with our clients.

Pros

We can use it in the maintenance of different lines of business that we have in the company, which allows us to customize it especially for each type of maintenance

Cons

They do not deliver much training on the ground at the start-up, although they have a lot of tutorials on YouTube to train

LG
AvatarImg

Luis G.

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good execution

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software working in the cloud in the web explorer and the app for android and iphone is good for the technician.

Cons

The planing task and the spare parts control is really basic. They Need devoloper in the spare parts manager

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jesús Q.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and very intuitive

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have a complete and structured maintenance department, Fracttal makes this possible. with more than 1000 equipments to manage. Fracttal allows us to do preventive maintenance at time.

Pros

Easy to handle. Cloud based system, so you can use it anytime, anywhere, no additional hardware required, just your computer or smartphone. You can export almost anything and create useful reports for your company.

Cons

There are some issues that could be fixed, for example: Creating massive work orders with several task selected, it makes you to do a lot of "clicks". you have to select human resorces for every task, it could be improved.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

William David P.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FRACTTAL

Reviewed 3 years ago

complementary maintenance system for organizations in the productive industry, providing accessibility and control facilities over all our machinery and equipment.

Pros

All about the control of equipments that it brings for our company

Cons

system in to the organization ,you need to cross all of the parameters of maintenance manual by equipments and by brand,the secuential parameters of manteinence by hours or by km you need to programated by hand into the system to created alerts and the activities for make in all of the steps

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marcos T.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good SMMS

Reviewed 4 years ago

In general, Fracctal has offered quick access to information, which was previously required to be consulted in different spreadsheets, crossing information, this was time consuming and tedious

Pros

The interface of the software is quite friendly and intuitive, in a short time you can learn to master it completely. It also allows you to follow up on all the activities that have been carried out on your company's assets, which is very important in the face of some audit. Fracttal is also in line with today's technology, since it allows technicians to make reports from any part of the company, using only their mobile device

Cons

The mobile application does not allow you to see in this case the existence of spare parts in the warehouse, which delays the maintenance, since to make this query of existence, the technician has to go from his job to the warehouse.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ena A.

Import and Export, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for CMMS

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent! Except when internet fails.

Pros

It's high-quality software at a very affordable price, great features, and such an excellent CMMS for every Maintenance Management System, and finally, it's really easy to use, understand and administrate.

Cons

It requires a very fast and stable internet to work well, if it fails, the app will not work. Although to be honest, this isn't a problem of the application itself.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pablo T.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review Pablo Taracena

Reviewed 3 years ago

The part of maintenance is easy to use. For example if my machine have a problem I descrived all the aspect and them the mechanic comes infrmed and do the work quickly.

Pros

For example in my area, we use them to have all the machines all the time in use. We send the problems to the maintenance area, and is to easy to use, they solve the problems quickly

Cons

Have much modules to use, only if you have much time you will learn to use all.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Victor R.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Friendly interface

Reviewed 3 years ago

Although I have been using it for days, the platform definitely controls the assets under a standardized process

Pros

It is accurate in the information. Integration with mobile teams to be able to develop the OT, this facilitates in maintaining the traceability of the information, which is consisa and accurate

Cons

The manuals should be more detailed, i.e. the fields that indicate each module

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Franklin H.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fracttal helped our organization to better manage resources and keep a better order of storage.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Fracttal is an easy to use software, it allows to manufacture more detailed reports in the maintenance area. excellent for any organization to schedule different types of maintenance

Cons

Excellent maintenance software but now the technical staff has more work to document. LOL

VM
AvatarImg

Victor M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is an easy tool to implement and use as well as it brings many tasks that can be automated

Pros

That is very easy to implement and intuitive. The visual aspect of the graphics and information you have make it easier to analyze.

Cons

That there are times when you are working and you leave the program

DR
AvatarImg

Daniel R.

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software. The Best EAM/CMMS In the Market

Reviewed 5 years ago

Reduce downtime. Increase productivity. Improve relationship with our customers. Improve Purchase process. Better Human Resource control.

Pros

I have been using differents asset management software in the last years and by far, Fracttal is the easiest to use and to implement. It is full of functionalities, I love the mobile app, and the price is a no brainer.

Cons

Do not have any. Maybe I would like to improve the quantity of KPIs in the BI Module. I know I can build them using APIs, but if they are native in the software is better for our customers.

DF
AvatarImg

Diego Fernando C.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software Fracttal

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been an outstanding experience for production management, maintenance, and systems

Pros

Fracttal is a management software that allows the fixation of assets with many of its own activities, which allows excellent traceability

Cons

The limitations to the admin users to carry out myoficications to the database system in order to fix user errors

GS
AvatarImg

Gerson S.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ninty of a hundred

Reviewed 5 years ago

Quick way to have statistics and the possibility to creat parameters according our needs, so it is like a customized software

Pros

That is online so we can follow all the operations in real time and also its friendly user interface

Cons

No personal database and no possibility to have more than one logo and company profile. Nowadays many companies work as a group with more than one brand in the bussines so it would be great to count with more tha only one conpany profile to be set

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and easy adoption by users for daily tasks

Cons

There are not many things to say. One particular example of how to calculate the estimated average value of a meter seems poor to me.

NZ
AvatarImg

Nestor Z.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been using Fracttal for 3 years and I want continue with software for ever

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

the flexibility to obtain the information and the remote support is of very good quality for company

Cons

With respect to the development of improvements, there is a lot of delay when responding to the clients, since they are basic needs

MG
AvatarImg

Matias G.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent software, very usefull

Reviewed 5 years ago

Greater order and control in maintenance tasks.

Pros

Many features and excellent Customer support. The team is willing to listen to suggestions and proposals for further improvements. Constantly apply updates

Cons

It lacks a bit of maturity to the software, the mobile app is not very good, it would be good to improve it and be functional. Tip, that you can see the tab of a team from the mobile app

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

328/5000 This software is very versatile and easy. The way to enter the information, generate Ot or register any other data is easy, because it maintains the same format; It also provides us with KPIs that reflect the reality of our management and we can make decisions in case of reflecting indicators with unfavorable values.

Cons

On the other hand, it is necessary to mention that at the moment of generating an Ot on certain occasions it has generated 6 Ot of the same task and at the moment of eliminating I think that it would affect the indicator; it is also worth mentioning that when entering the costs, I must enter them for each task and I can not place the total value to the OT, because in possible occasions the contractor gives me only a global value. But generally Fracttal is very interesting and easy to use software.

JR
AvatarImg

Juan R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fracttal the best CMMS!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and has an extraordinay interaction with all the workers through the cell phone.

Cons

I still can't edit my maintenance plan from my mobile.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rafael Thomas P.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good and easy to implement CMMS Fracttal!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Friendly interface and look so well! But I need more knowledge about the API and integrations with ERP and how it works.

Pros

-Fracttal is easy to use, it's very friendly to manage assets in cloud of your company. -Cellphone app and you can use with a smartphone. -Low acquisition cost with the competition. -Dashboard show the Kpis by locate or different site of you plants.

Cons

I have to look for the experience of integrations with inventory modules and purchases with ERP Dynamics AX, and see successful cases in other companies.

ES
AvatarImg

Edwin Saul G.

Railroad Manufacture, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very good

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a very friendly and easy to use software

Cons

in the process we are finding some inconveniences

MA
AvatarImg

Martin Andres G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I review Fracttal Software for Maintenance

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a software with very good projection to handle high levels of maintenance. Its implementation requires personnel with soft skills such as organization, structuring, applying good practices and standards such as the ISO for nomenclature. A bad parameterization will waste valuable time later. The software is worth investing to achieve support for good asset management and maintenance.

Pros

Very friendly and intuitive. Last generation technological tool. It handle documentary (the best) and mobile application for technicians.

Cons

It is not easy to implement, it requires qualified personnel with experience in the tool and in the business that leads to a successful implementation.

ka
AvatarImg

karla alejandra h.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

fractal is super recommended

Reviewed 4 years ago

has been great in this time that has been in the company is easier to know of damage in a branch

Pros

It's great to be able to know how much material we have in stock along with the locations of each department.

Cons

that if there is an error in any task that one of my colleagues there closed can not modify it

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cristian M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is a great CMMS, we increase our equipment reliability in one year of use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

tool for made asset maintenance managment

Pros

It is easy to use, with this tool we are on way to 4.0 industry because we can access the information from any geographical point and at any time.

Cons

need fix some function about warning, emails warning doesn´t work good. I mean automation process like stock warning to users

CO
AvatarImg

Christian Octavio R.

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My experence the use of fracttal

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's good it has helped me to have a more accurate control of my maintenance services, as well as the control of my warehouse

Pros

Accessibility of the Software on any device and at any time

Cons

The dashboard is limited, it would have to improve that module, to show other indicators