App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Fracttal Logo

Fracttal

Fracttal One is full control for your maintenance management

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Fracttal Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

880

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.73/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Fracctal is a very useful and practical software, which allows for good planning for asset maintenance.
The versatility and ease of navigation, is also quite friendly to navigation for my technicians who do not have a great academic preparation.
The visualization of the information allows to have a greater control of the management, and therefore, it can be improved and /or optimized.
It does not handle the volumes of information well, the API available does not completely solve the problem. New versions sometimes contain errors that are difficult to reverse.
That information is stored on their cloud. It is more vulnerable than having a local working software.
The menu is not very functional, very small icons and there are no representative icons.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


880 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Teresita de Jesús M.

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"Improvement in response times, associated with quality of service"

Reviewed 4 years ago

In a very short time I had the facility to interact with all the assets present throughout the institution where I work, since they are distributed throughout the country, I was able to easily contact most of the human resources involved in maintenance management without having to move from my workplace. Fracttal facilitates your work in current contingencies.

Pros

This type of platform has come to revolutionize the way we solve problems regardless of the asset that it is, Fracttal has provided me with the necessary tools to respond in a timely manner to work requests, corrective maintenance, and preventive that medical equipment ( assets). Add, the quality of the services provided has improved significantly.

Cons

All the tools are available on the web platform but in the app option you cannot interact with all the tools. I would like the administrator to have more permission to edit OT from Revison

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jesús Q.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and very intuitive

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have a complete and structured maintenance department, Fracttal makes this possible. with more than 1000 equipments to manage. Fracttal allows us to do preventive maintenance at time.

Pros

Easy to handle. Cloud based system, so you can use it anytime, anywhere, no additional hardware required, just your computer or smartphone. You can export almost anything and create useful reports for your company.

Cons

There are some issues that could be fixed, for example: Creating massive work orders with several task selected, it makes you to do a lot of "clicks". you have to select human resorces for every task, it could be improved.

LG
AvatarImg

Luis G.

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good execution

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software working in the cloud in the web explorer and the app for android and iphone is good for the technician.

Cons

The planing task and the spare parts control is really basic. They Need devoloper in the spare parts manager

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

William David P.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FRACTTAL

Reviewed 4 years ago

complementary maintenance system for organizations in the productive industry, providing accessibility and control facilities over all our machinery and equipment.

Pros

All about the control of equipments that it brings for our company

Cons

system in to the organization ,you need to cross all of the parameters of maintenance manual by equipments and by brand,the secuential parameters of manteinence by hours or by km you need to programated by hand into the system to created alerts and the activities for make in all of the steps

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marcos T.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good SMMS

Reviewed 5 years ago

In general, Fracctal has offered quick access to information, which was previously required to be consulted in different spreadsheets, crossing information, this was time consuming and tedious

Pros

The interface of the software is quite friendly and intuitive, in a short time you can learn to master it completely. It also allows you to follow up on all the activities that have been carried out on your company's assets, which is very important in the face of some audit. Fracttal is also in line with today's technology, since it allows technicians to make reports from any part of the company, using only their mobile device

Cons

The mobile application does not allow you to see in this case the existence of spare parts in the warehouse, which delays the maintenance, since to make this query of existence, the technician has to go from his job to the warehouse.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Santiago Andres Q.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

comment on Capterra for certification

Reviewed 4 years ago

Pros

very user friendly and at the same time very powerful

Cons

need more information for beginning technicians

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ena A.

Import and Export, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for CMMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent! Except when internet fails.

Pros

It's high-quality software at a very affordable price, great features, and such an excellent CMMS for every Maintenance Management System, and finally, it's really easy to use, understand and administrate.

Cons

It requires a very fast and stable internet to work well, if it fails, the app will not work. Although to be honest, this isn't a problem of the application itself.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ivan O.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fracttal software review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a great cmms software because of the ease of use and gives you the advantage to manage a lot of different areas of your company at the same time, you can say It´s an all in one software. What i like the most are the different kpi´s that the software provides to control and relate the different areas

Cons

I haven´t use the software that much to find the "bad part", so by know for what i´ve seen from the training and different videos seems like a great cmms software

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pablo T.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review Pablo Taracena

Reviewed 4 years ago

The part of maintenance is easy to use. For example if my machine have a problem I descrived all the aspect and them the mechanic comes infrmed and do the work quickly.

Pros

For example in my area, we use them to have all the machines all the time in use. We send the problems to the maintenance area, and is to easy to use, they solve the problems quickly

Cons

Have much modules to use, only if you have much time you will learn to use all.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Victor R.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Friendly interface

Reviewed 4 years ago

Although I have been using it for days, the platform definitely controls the assets under a standardized process

Pros

It is accurate in the information. Integration with mobile teams to be able to develop the OT, this facilitates in maintaining the traceability of the information, which is consisa and accurate

Cons

The manuals should be more detailed, i.e. the fields that indicate each module

VM
AvatarImg

Victor M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is an easy tool to implement and use as well as it brings many tasks that can be automated

Pros

That is very easy to implement and intuitive. The visual aspect of the graphics and information you have make it easier to analyze.

Cons

That there are times when you are working and you leave the program

DR
AvatarImg

Daniel R.

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software. The Best EAM/CMMS In the Market

Reviewed 6 years ago

Reduce downtime. Increase productivity. Improve relationship with our customers. Improve Purchase process. Better Human Resource control.

Pros

I have been using differents asset management software in the last years and by far, Fracttal is the easiest to use and to implement. It is full of functionalities, I love the mobile app, and the price is a no brainer.

Cons

Do not have any. Maybe I would like to improve the quantity of KPIs in the BI Module. I know I can build them using APIs, but if they are native in the software is better for our customers.

GS
AvatarImg

Gerson S.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ninty of a hundred

Reviewed 6 years ago

Quick way to have statistics and the possibility to creat parameters according our needs, so it is like a customized software

Pros

That is online so we can follow all the operations in real time and also its friendly user interface

Cons

No personal database and no possibility to have more than one logo and company profile. Nowadays many companies work as a group with more than one brand in the bussines so it would be great to count with more tha only one conpany profile to be set

SL
AvatarImg

Sebastian L.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fracttal a sensational and innovative software

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience is very positive. I did not expect the software to show so many answers to a job that needs to be very dedicated, I am surprised by the positive of this program

Pros

The software has a user-friendliness very good, is able to approach other Microsoft applications which makes it very close

Cons

In my opinion, it is very good, it has some procedures that could be improved, but they are minimal for the rest of the functionality that it has.

CU
AvatarImg

CARLOS U.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FRACTTAL

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How easy you can work in your computer and, if you need to move from your desk you can keep working on the go with your mobile device.

Cons

I will like to have more options for printting reports

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and easy adoption by users for daily tasks

Cons

There are not many things to say. One particular example of how to calculate the estimated average value of a meter seems poor to me.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

328/5000 This software is very versatile and easy. The way to enter the information, generate Ot or register any other data is easy, because it maintains the same format; It also provides us with KPIs that reflect the reality of our management and we can make decisions in case of reflecting indicators with unfavorable values.

Cons

On the other hand, it is necessary to mention that at the moment of generating an Ot on certain occasions it has generated 6 Ot of the same task and at the moment of eliminating I think that it would affect the indicator; it is also worth mentioning that when entering the costs, I must enter them for each task and I can not place the total value to the OT, because in possible occasions the contractor gives me only a global value. But generally Fracttal is very interesting and easy to use software.

JR
AvatarImg

Juan R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fracttal the best CMMS!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and has an extraordinay interaction with all the workers through the cell phone.

Cons

I still can't edit my maintenance plan from my mobile.

ME
AvatarImg

María Estrellita D.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fracttal: A unique software for your maintenance process.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The creation of working orders, we moved all of our reports to digital and now we are implementing the control of your inventory through the app.

Pros

What I liked the most about this software is the easy use of the tool (For users and customers) and the costumer service of the Frattal team.

Cons

Sometimes the app runs really slow and affects all the internal process of the company. And there are some modules that can improve such as the virtual disco.

JL
AvatarImg

Javier L.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent CMMS with the best price-quality price

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fracttal is helping us with the maintenance of a great quantity of assets my company manages in energy plants. It can organize, apart from the maintenance plans and work orders, actives, warehouses, tools, spare parts, documents related to all of them... It is, with no doubt, one of the most complete CMMS in the market.

Pros

Fracttal includes a broad collection of features that rate it among the best solutions for CMMS but with a price much more convenient. Fracttal is very flexible and can match with any company in any sector. The developers are very dynamic and they are always trying to enhance the software.

Cons

The mobile app may be improved with more filters in the searches. I would mix the locations and actives in tree views for a more comprehensive and easier data structure. The dashboard should be more customizable.

LO
AvatarImg

Luis O.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

is been a great experience a new software easy, friendly,

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

its really friendly, fast, have a really helful "help" zone . great support from consultors, always available to answer any questions about the use of the platform. also have the option to improve based on the experience of each user.

Cons

in some cases it does not adjust to the configuration of the screen and in that case it is necessary to adjust the "zoom" of the browser to see some software options.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is a complete Software, excellent price-value ratio

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is one of the most complete asset management systems on the market, its use has minimized maintenance downtime

Pros

A flexible system that adapts to any company, being able to carry out a strategic management with organized, truthful and integrated information. The software interface is highly friendly and intuitive, with the training received, the help and usage links can be mastered in a minimum of time. Having control of asset management and maintenance allows quick and reliable monitoring of the company's assets. The developers are always making improvements based on the needs of customers.

Cons

Until now I have not detected any aspects against it, I am starting its use

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cristian M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is a great CMMS, we increase our equipment reliability in one year of use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

tool for made asset maintenance managment

Pros

It is easy to use, with this tool we are on way to 4.0 industry because we can access the information from any geographical point and at any time.

Cons

need fix some function about warning, emails warning doesn´t work good. I mean automation process like stock warning to users

ka
AvatarImg

karla alejandra h.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

fractal is super recommended

Reviewed 5 years ago

has been great in this time that has been in the company is easier to know of damage in a branch

Pros

It's great to be able to know how much material we have in stock along with the locations of each department.

Cons

that if there is an error in any task that one of my colleagues there closed can not modify it

JP
AvatarImg

JORGE P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EXCELENT COURSE

Reviewed 5 years ago

IT WAS PUNTUAL, CLEAR AND UNDERSTANDABLE

Pros

IS ONLINE, FUN AND USE THE LAST TECNOLOGY

Cons

THE SOUND, THE LARGE TIME IN COURSE TOO LONG