App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Kissflow Logo

Kissflow

The only low-code platform built for multiple personas.

(12)

Kissflow Reviews

Overall rating

4.1

/5

55

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.71/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Kissflow is a great idea and makes things really great when used correctly and accurately. This is a great software.
Pricing is suitable for SME and scalable. Have a good Product growth plan.
At least with their new pricing model the other options are actually now quite competitive. Do yourself a favor and go with something more established with long term stability.
I have ended up fixing almost everything myself as the "migration specialist" seems to think that the way to fix an error in a workflow is to simply delete the formula causing it... no more errors.
We were tricked by their Ads comparing themselves with WaveMaker and other platforms.
Mentioned on website, if hey ask that is erroneous on website, we can able o give the features what asuured on website.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


55 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sazedur R.

Program Development, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kissflow is the best digital workflow management software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience was great. This software has given me speed up my work. It's very helpful for business workflow and a user-friendly tool. It is very easy to use and very effective. This is my overall experience and It's was great.

Pros

I have an IT firm where I have 5 employees. It took me a long time to maintain my work and I had to face a lot of problems. But I have saved a lot of time since I started using Kissflow and I can easily get things done by my staff. You can add descriptions and attach files to each project, which is very important for a project. I can easily see which project is active, which is on hold, and which is complete. It is very easy to use. Kissflow has increased the speed of my work, I am very satisfied using it. I did a little research on Kissflow and saw that there are many options that will make your business easier. I got everything I needed for my IT firm here.

Cons

The least I like about this software is that it would have been a little easier if I had added the option of exchanging messages with each project. Here again, you have to add a new text field to exchange messages. After all, I like everything, because it's the perfect workflow management software for my IT firm.

BO
AvatarImg

Babatunde O.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use BPM Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is an easy to design, deploy and use Business Process Management with low code. We have been able to digitize most of our business process using kissflow and our approval process have been faster thereby reducing our cost of running business.

Pros

Ability for me to design and deploy my business process workflow, project and cases almost immediately with little or no support.

Cons

The features I would like to see introduced is the ability for me to convert my tables into PDF without any external integration.

Fk
AvatarImg

Feros khan s.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Workflow Automator

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall kissflow is very useful for our organization

Pros

Wokflow creation is very easy in kissflow and duplication of process also very helpful

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AM
AvatarImg

Al M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

It was great. Then they made a new version and "migrated" us...

Reviewed 3 years ago

Seriously regretting spending the investment in this system. Unfortunately we are now stuck with it while I plan an exit strategy. At least with their new pricing model the other options are actually now quite competitive. Do yourself a favor and go with something more established with long term stability.

Pros

It was a great tool. We built our entire set of business process controls using it. There was a steep learning curve and a few limitations that we had to work round but over all it worked.

Cons

We came to rely on this software and then were forced to move to the new version. Massive price increase. Migration was a disaster. The process was slapped together and not a single workflow actually worked afterwards. It has taken me a month of painstakingly testing every field and formula and fixing almost every single one to get it working again. I have ended up fixing almost everything myself as the "migration specialist" seems to think that the way to fix an error in a workflow is to simply delete the formula causing it... no more errors. no more actions either.

ZB
AvatarImg

Zenzele B.

Individual & Family Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great workflow management software

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall, Kissflow has been able to address our company needs and the company is constantly making improvements on the software.

Pros

The software support is incomparable, and once the workflow processes are developed, the customer experience is pretty seamless and predictable

Cons

Limited API support, notifications and reminders could be much better, and since it's a no-code environment, building conditions into the workflows is very time-consuming.

RA
AvatarImg

Rina A.

Farming, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Approval Tools

Reviewed 3 years ago

The sensation when making form customizations according to the desired template is very good but the absence of a table feature makes this tool a little incomplete

Pros

This tool is great, easy to use, no coding required, just drop & drag you can create the form template you want

Cons

The subscription price was high enough that I didn't choose it and chose tools with the same advantages and cheaper

MG
AvatarImg

Miguel G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This software is very useful for our company

Reviewed 3 months ago

In general i am very happy with kissflow

Pros

Easy to implement new processes Now is more easy prepare new workflows and we can automatize more process

Cons

the link with sharepoint or the backup users is necessary for us We need a better interface in the mobiles, specially with the text fields

DW
AvatarImg

Dillan W.

Writing and Editing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kissflow Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Good overall, its been a helpful tool too use.

Pros

It works great for automating and digitizing many different kinds of work flows. Its also very customizable and helpful with a diverse range of tasks and needs.

Cons

The search function doesn't seem to work very well when trying to search specific documents within flows. It doesn't seem to find the documents very well unless searched or typed a specific way. The search range needs to be a lot broader.

RS
AvatarImg

RojaSundharam S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Versatile project manager

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ther user interface is an amazing performance.workflow management is very easy.no code platform.

Cons

No issues still I don't have with kissflow.

PC
AvatarImg

Pongpan C.

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User friendly tool

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Kissflow has revolutionized the way I develop and manage tasks. With its user-friendly interface, I can easily assign tasks to each party, without any need for coding. additionally, Kissflow offers top-notch functionality for access control and field obscuring. Overall, Kissflow is a game changer for anyone looking to streamline their workflow.

Cons

I would recommend creating or initiating a new document without logging into Kissflow, without the need for a license.

XA
AvatarImg

Xorla A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customize project systems and workflows to suit every need

Reviewed 2 years ago

KIssflow’s multipurpose functionality provides a unique broad spectrum solution for a wide variety of project needs. We have used it to build forms for progress tracking, task assignment, MVP development for field testing, etc. And with its great user interphase, there is little to complain about.

Pros

Kissflow is one of the most multipurpose software tools I have ever used. Allowing us to easily build out newly proposed features as stand-alone programs for easier field testing and data management to fully assess them before incorporating them into the structure of the bigger product or project.

Cons

Reporting and insights analytics are much harder to manage for bigger forms with much heavier and diverse datasets.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Breakthrough time consuming traditional workplace practices.

Reviewed 3 years ago

KissFlow is the perfect tool for bridging the workflow gaps between various functions in the company. Our lead time has been reduced and helped our internal team members increase their overall productivity by spending on high impacting tasks instead of working on manual data entry which is time consuming.

Pros

The product support personnel has been very helpful and always available when needed to help us fix a problem in the back end.

Cons

The transition from the Old KissFlow to the New Version should have done differently one step at a time. We found out that there are a few fields that have been changed or no longer supported in the new version which is causing a setback, particularly in our Operations. Luckily, KissFlow support personnel has always been there to help and guide us with getting back on track.

JC
AvatarImg

Jessica C.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

BPM system with lots of customization available

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I like that I can create the exact workflow that I need for our use case. The system can handle most requests and is extremely customizable.

Cons

It's not as intuitive as I would like so I often need to enlist the support team, however, they are always readily available and quick to respond and help me.

DD
AvatarImg

Deon D.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kissflow for management and approval

Reviewed 3 months ago

overall, i like using kiss flow it makes life much easier for me; as I said you can see excatly where the kissflow is lying and follow up on it

Pros

Easy accessible; easy to use; set up in a way that everybody can use it

Cons

sometimes it is very slow or we struggling to get access in to kissflow

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid but unspectacular

Reviewed 4 years ago

KiSSFLOW is a net positive for my organization. It allows all parties to stay in the loop regarding how a task is progressing and ensures that a chain of command is followed.

Pros

KiSSFLOW is an efficient way to manage work processes involving multiple employees. Administrators can customize their own form fields, determine who each form is routed to and who gives final approval. Users can ask questions and provide feedback throughout the process.

Cons

KiSSFLOW can be a little bit pricey for larger organizations that have a lot of users. If you’re just looking for a simple task management system that requires little management or back-and-forth communication, there are cheaper (sometimes free) options out there.

YM
AvatarImg

Yolle M.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's a 9 out of 10 for me

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is an 8 for now, for the dashboard not properly displayed on our screens

Pros

Makes task delegation easier, helps manage/track tasks.

Cons

It is somehow glitchy at times and right now we can't see the dashboard

TS
AvatarImg

Thanwa S.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

From 3+ years of using kissflow, It is a great platform that could still be improved.

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of implementing new business workflow

Cons

The permission feature is not ideal and not practically viable. Customer support does not know much about Kissflow's features and limitations.

HM
AvatarImg

Harry M.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great workflow solution

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Kissflow has a few key advantages. The first is user friendliness which helps to take the system to various levels of stakeholders. Also, Kisflow is easy to customize according to the business requirement which saves a lot of money spent on developers

Cons

Sometimes Kissflow is a bit complicated to introduce formulas and field restrictions.

AS
AvatarImg

Arpita S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Very very mediocre tool!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Kissflow is a very very mediocre project management tool.

Cons

This application commits a lot of things however it's features are very very buggy

kk
AvatarImg

karl k.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Video Editor

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I like that they added a filter feature so you can keep your tasks organized by the current day.

Cons

The browser notifications do not work. I have to refresh the page to see new tasks. I have to rely on my email to know when a new task came in.

CM
AvatarImg

Connor M.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kissflow Review

Reviewed a year ago

Use it daily and I find it quick and easy to use.

Pros

How easy it is to use. This is mainly due to the amount of purchase orders that I have to raise daily.

Cons

Searching for a PO in the search box could be easier if key words that were written in each PO was allowed / found.

CF
AvatarImg

Christal F.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kissflow Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

It is very easy to learn and very customizable to your specific needs.

Pros

I love the customizable checklist and other options for our company.

Cons

I haven't found any yet. We have been using it for about a year.

CA
AvatarImg

Christopher A.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Process flow

Reviewed 5 years ago

Kissflow has become the major tool for management our service request and fulfillment process. This helps to know at a glance the status of any activity in process and the corresponding activity to be performed next.

Pros

Kissflow helps me to track the status of activity in our service fulfillment process.The Nudge option helps to prevent any delay in assigned activities in the process.

Cons

The software solely dependence on the internet without an offline option

BM
AvatarImg

Blaise M.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Kissflow review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

the Kissflow has an Easy interface easy to use

Cons

the kissflow product lacks some of the basic functionalities

MM
AvatarImg

Mohammad M.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great but there are places for enhancement

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Porcess automation Approvals Notifications Documents upload

Cons

No. of users limitation Price increase of monthly subscription Limitation of forms design Can't share reports via links No tools specific to link Dynamics aX 2012 ERP Or to link menaItech (a leading HR software in the middleeast) for IT amateurs. Native English speaker in the team would make the software look more international.