App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Asset Essentials Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

188
88%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.4/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

I am not paid by them, but I would recommend them to any company. I have been in Manufacturing for just over 30 years, and this is the best software for this I have seen.
The reporting is great, it’s easy for me to make the detailed reports I need and see how we’re doing. On top of all this, the support staff is so nice and very responsive to any questions I have.
Overall the company has been very good to work with. They are very responsive to questions and issues, and have been there every step of the implementation.
These problems that belong to SchoolDude are truly having a negative impact here.
Some of the reports are a bit difficult to create. It might just be me that needs more training on it.
My only complaint would be the hierarchy of some of the items is unclear. I am very much a visual person.

Asset Essentials users...

WebTMA-logocaret
listing-logo

WebTMA

ePACT-logocaret
listing-logo

ePACT

ManagerPlus-logocaret
listing-logo

ManagerPlus

Oracle Database-logocaret
listing-logo

Oracle Database

How would you rate Asset Essentials?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


188 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

Robust and Intuitive Asset Management

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Jorge: Hi, my name is Jorge, I'm a IT manager and I give Asset Essentials five out of five. For more...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superior Value

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use it for reactive WOs, PMs, EHS training prompters, regulatory scheduling.

Pros

Cloud based; no IT help needed. Superior customer assistance.

Cons

The inability to delete a work order is a minor nuisance; I work around it by "re-writing" the WO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and track work orders

Reviewed 7 months ago

I have used this software at two school districts for about 10 years. You have kept the updates coming and it is very useful to me.

Pros

Ability to see past work orders, and work orders put in by peers.

Cons

I don't have any issues. works great, and does just what I need it to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Usage

Reviewed 10 months ago

Preventive maintenance is one of the most important aspect of this.

Pros

Making sure maintenance is doing the jobs assigned promptly and cost efficient

Cons

In the beginning the initial set up for our use, But once you have it set up in your format it is good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Support

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

All the features are easy to learn. If you need help, Brightly staff is the BEST!

Cons

Could be more customizable. Sometimes it is helpful to move custom fields around in the Asset and Work Order forms

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Great Customer Service

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The product works great for the administrators, technicians, and users. We get positive feedback regularly about our use of this product. And if there happens to be something we don't understand about the product or some way we think the product could be improved, the customer service is happy to respond to requests and take recommendations into consideration.

Cons

Honestly, there's not really anything we don't like about them. They have a good product that they continue to improve. I guess I just wish they had more products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Having all of our sites be able to create their own work order. Having the ability to have the program update the status of each work order and not have them call us to see what is going on. The ability to have the program be placed on our cell phones for easy entry of work orders.

Cons

Fixes issues like not being able to just attach documents and if we attached the wrong one to the wrong work order be able to take it off.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Preventative Maintenance software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The software has the best (easiest to navigate and common sense flow) user interface out of the 4-5 competitors that I evaluated. The sales rep that I worked with was low pressure and responsive to my needs and questions. Implementation cost and annual service costs were very competitive. The after purchase training and setup was also very positive. I have a point person and scheduled time blocks for training and continue to have great customer service 3 months after implementation. In fact my training rep. emailed me today asking how things were going and if I had any questions.

Cons

In a perfect world, I would like to tailor the software to my specific needs and industry. Facility Dude is a generic software from the sense that it accommodates the language and requirements spanning several very different industries. I have had to be creative in a few cases with how we classify groups and naming convention. Not a big issue however the inability to have some level of customization would be my only complaint.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Asset Essentials saves money

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall, Asset Essentials has given us an opportunity to make sure issues are being addressed

Pros

Inputting information to start the program was easy. Training is excellent. I like the history of the work orders start to completion

Cons

I find it a little dated with some features. I think it will improve with time and updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tech Request Made Easy

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like this product is easy and straight forward in entering a request. Only the facts are needed; not any unnecessary questions to clutter the request.

Cons

It is a little irritating when you can't login when you forget to pull down to itdirect and have to start over; there needs to be an option for iDevices or Android devices and netbooks rather than hardware. Finally, when checking on tech requests, it would be nice if the list pulled up with newest first. I know that is an option at the bottom, but sometimes I forget and have to go to end;

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Asset Essentials

Reviewed 7 months ago

Excellent

Pros

the functionality of the program and ease of use for all that need to use it.

Cons

Nothing product is very easy to set up and use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SchoolDude software is outstanding.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

SchoolDude software is user friendly, with amazing reporting features. The Client Services Team goes above and beyond in support of the SchoolDude products. Client Services is not provided from a foreign country. The staff is easy to understand - there is no language barrier. SchoolDude University provides a unique opportunity to expand product knowledge and build relationships with peer institutions.

Cons

There is not a single aspect that I am unsatisfied with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful and Amazing

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The Product is easy to use, and has wonderful reporting capabilities. Since the product is web based it can be accessed from anywhere. Since the product is web based School dude has the capability to do comparisons on how you are doing in relation to the rest of the world. This shows me what areas we need to improve on and what areas we are doing great on.

Cons

We cannot have a work order assigned to more than one person. Can you guys please change this?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

asset essentials

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I find it very easy to set up preventative maintenance schedules

Cons

no back button only a cancel on some pages

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

We are pleased with the product and the training/support recieved. I have recommended it to others

Pros

It captures our assets and allows tracking of work orders

Cons

challenging to use on the mobile apps. Difficulty for staff to utilize effectively.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 7 months ago

great

Pros

easy to use didnt take much time to learn how to use it

Cons

the price was more as you add more people

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of reviews

Reviewed 7 months ago

overall content with this new state of the art apparatus and new innovations of the youth

Pros

the features it possesses to be able to analytically process the information correctly

Cons

The lack of team player skills and the overall impact on young maintenance employees

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good fit: SchoolDude's MaintenanceDirect and Landmark Christian

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

One of the most compelling reasons that we went with their product is that their applications are built exclusively for the needs of educational institutions. The company has basically put all of their eggs into that basket, which gives them an understanding of educational facilities and their maintenance requirements. Educational environments (be it public, private, or higher) are in a class all their own and are met with certain challenges that other businesses may not necessarily face. All of the staff I have had the pleasure of meeting and/or speaking with exhibit a sensitivity to and knowledge of those unique needs.

Cons

Having come from a completely paper system to an automated system such as SchoolDude's, I haven't experienced any flaws worth noting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software if your organization is large enough or is planning on growing, like ours.

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

A centralized work ordering system helped streamline requests and communication through all of our campuses.

Cons

We wish there was a little more communication pieces on the work order so that we can provide more information to the requestor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Its been beneficial and outstanding product overall.

Pros

Honestly the customer service with the live chat.

Cons

Some of the configurations like the parent to child configurations is done a little different then what I've been used to with other programs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far so good.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Too early to say what I like most, but very happy with the flexibility of the system and customer service. Lot's of tutorials.

Cons

Too early to tell. Only been using for a few days.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Yost Foods Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am a manager and need information that tells me how we are doing. The reporting does not always do that and I have had to utilize customer service to get the information in a usable format. I now have that data but if I wanted different information, I am not sure how to get it out of the software/data.

Pros

I like that the data is stored in one location.

Cons

I do not like how difficult it is to navigate and manually filter items. It is not intuitive and that makes it difficult to understand how to generate reports and how to get actionable information reported out to those who need it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

School Dude Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The product is always up to date and keeps in real time with requests that our clients have put in that help us to reach them faster. It also is an easy to use source for checking into the history of requests along with dates submitted and dates completed.

Cons

Sometimes the product does force some of our tickets into a limbo of sorts when we've tried to assign it employees. It goes into a place in which it's not assigned nor is it open. This issue has caused conflict several times in which someone is waiting for help but we had no idea until we do a full search in which it will then be visible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SchoolDude - Awesome Product - Awesome Service

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Questions? Your answer is a phone call away, and there's always a human that answers the phone! We use Facility Scheduling and Maintenance Direct. Both products are easy to use and it's easy to train users in our buildings. SchoolDude also offered conference call training when we did the initial set up.

Cons

I can honestly say I have not had a negative experience with SchoolDude.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MaintenanceDirect

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

MaintenanceDirect is very user-friendly. If you should have a issue navigating the system the customer service/ technical support is awesome.

Cons

I would like to be able to batch close work order but craft, assigned to, and/or purpose code.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maintenance Tracker

Reviewed 2 months ago

Continued growth on preventative maintenance and day to day tracking of Technicians.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to Track. Easy to report.

Cons

Cell phone application could be better. Sometimes need to delete app and re-download.