SellerCloud Reviews

SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

4.43/5 (21 reviews)

Joshua Ashley

Fantastic platform capable of doing more than software 10x its price. Very pleased with it!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

This software has opened up doors we did not think were possible to open for our company. We have seen massive growth since we implemented SellerCloud, and we are able to work more efficiently than ever before. When I say we have seen massive growth, I mean we have seen our sales about double where they were before we implemented SellerCloud. Though there are other factors that have contributed to this, one of the biggest factors has been our ability to increase our channel presence. Moreover, we are able to meet our increased production demands without a substantial increase in our HR overhead. Almost everything we do goes through the web. About .01% of our sales occur in person. We have to manage pricing, inventory, photos, and content for half a dozen different marketplaces. SellerCloud has made this process manageable and efficient. From hosted photos to predictive purchasing, SellerCloud has shown us that it has the ability to provide what we need. As I mentioned in another section of this review, SellerCloud worked with us to develop plug-ins that meet our unique needs. This is something we could not find with another solution provider. I would really like to see their service improve and their GUI get a little update, but this is a phenomenally great application overall!

Pros
My favorite thing about Sellercloud is their willingness and ability to customize the platform. For us, that meant building up the integration with Amazon custom and formatting the data that comes through in a way that is easy to use. They also built a custom invoice that makes it easier for our production team to fill orders accurately. Sellercloud has many integrations and features that I cannot even begin to touch on in 1,500 characters, but what I said about customizing the software to meet our needs is my top pick. This is a very robust and complex platform that I would highly recommend to a business that handles many online SKUs and orders from different sources.

Cons
The GUI could use some work. This platform is very complex, and it shows all too well in the GUI. Once you get the hang of it, you are able to navigate the software pretty efficiently. However, there is a learning curve. For us, that learning curve was WELL worth it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Mike R

Best overall option for marketplace management

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

It allows you to manage, list and sell products across over 11 platforms simultaneously, it also allows you to manage the shipping of those orders directly through the application unlike other options such as ChannelAdvisor for a far cheaper price.

Pros
The features and flexibility are definitely what sets this product from the rest. I was able to work out access to our own database where all of the data sits so that I was able to vastly extend the abilities of Seller Cloud. There are also hidden features that you can request access to that may not be shown out of the box. For example, we set up seller cloud so that any incoming eBay order would look for inventory in an Amazon FBA warehouse and if there it would automatically create a fulfillment order to the customer at the correct shipping speed. It was able to do this with multiple Amazon accounts. This is just a small insight into available features.

Cons
The old design was very un-intuitive and the new design is still missing some basic functionality. I haven't checked the new design in a few months, so it is possible that these issues have been resolved by now. Another issue that I have with the new design though is that a lot of data is dispersed over multiple tabs while I would like to view certain things together and I haven't seen the option to customize yet. I therefore still use the old design which is less intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Hemal Prajapati

SellerCloud is a one stop shop for all your businesses needs...big or small

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-29
Review Source: Capterra

This software pretty much made out lives alot easier when handling multiple businesses on a single interface. From listing items through various marketplaces, product image management, reporting , inventory management and shipping. It's everything you need in one. Sellercloud has also customized a few things for us at a reasonable rate.

Pros
You can pick and choose what works best for you with the software they have available. Everything you need in one. Awesome ability to integrate with multiple channels under one platform. You don't need to have several vendors. You may run into some learning curve but the support staff is awesome and is always there to help you whenever you need it

Cons
Site navigation might seem kind of clunky but they are working on a clean new interface which will be more user friendly. There is a bit of a learning curve but they have a huge support staff that is always there to help whenever you need it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Anonymous

SellerCloud does what it is supposed to be doing

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Supports many many channels. Stable system - rarely goes down, other than scheduled updates which are generally done during the off hours. Responsive interface/UI

Cons
Lacking polish - can use some fine tuning that will just make use of the system easier and more intuitive. Reporting could be improved, more customizable and include more data points from external sources. Customer service / Tech support - Reps could be more helpful & caring, rather than just sending users through the loop a few times. Having said that I must add, that ultimately they usually do come through... Patience is required from time to time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Tom Oddo

SellerCloud is an essential software for running a multi-channel eCommerce Company

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to manage a multi-channel ecommerce retail company.

Pros
The software works well in communicating and updating information between multiple eCommerce platforms, including all the major ones like Amazon Marketplace, Fulfillment by Amazon, eBay, Shopify and more. Keeping a handle on our inventory and orders is complicated and SellerCloud makes it easier to maintain without having to service several inventory feeds and platforms. Love that the app is cloud-based so we can manage the account wherever.

Cons
The interface is difficult to navigate and isn't user-friendly (up to today's standards). Customer service could be a bit more responsive to technical support issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Anonymous

Great application...poor exicution

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

3p integrations, and easy product management.

Pros
Integration with just about every 3p shopping site you know of and many you don't. Sellercloud has worked to integrate with many popular 3 shopping sites, and even can do drop ship Management. It is rumered that they are releasing a major update which with any hope will resolve the cons below

Cons
Combersome, poor documentation, and not very user friendly. Every step you take within the application often takes 3 or 4 steps, and the obvious next step is generally not what you would expect.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

denis frolov

The Software is easy to use, but not easy to fix issues and customer support is slow

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I do like functionality and simplicity in solutions. Wiki by SellerCloud is great source to learn from. SellerCloud integrated with most of the Marketplaces.

Cons
Customer Support. Fixing issues or getting customer support via phone is extremely hard sometimes. Some of the great functions/forms/reports doesn't work smoothly. Not much of analytics were added in last 3 years.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Danielle Malconian

SellerCloud is our basic inventory control platform as well as the manager of several sales channels

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
SellerCloud was able to build several important bridges for make our business easier and more profitable. The bridge to Amazon, Shopify and our wholesale partner are very valuable. We also like the Predicted Purchasing functionality.

Cons
Updates are slow at times. Reporting could be more enhanced. in several ways. It's difficult to get support after 4PM PST.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Anas Jumah

Sellercloud use

Reviewed 2015-10-31
Review Source: GetApp

We use this program for our retail business, and online sales. We have a website rockbottomdeals.biz and we also sell on other market channels, like Amazon, ebay etc. Sellercloud is a great program to synchronize all of your inventory and orders. We have a medium size business less than 20 workers, and we are growing so this program was great for us.

Pros
It is very very easy to use. API, integrates with most market channels. keep track of everything you do, sales, invoices, purchase order. Create new items and publish them all in one click. Just about anything you could think of, they could create for you. WHICH IS AWESOME!

Cons
Very expensive. I don't like it when any of these programs want to take a a cut or percentage of your sales. Support could be a lot better, every time we call for help, the people helping don't seem to care or even want to do their job. Could lag sometimes and you have to wait if there's a lot of traffic through your server.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Anonymous

Met Our Needs

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Seller Cloud allowed us to streamline the management of our ecommerce channels.

Pros
We were able to automate most of our cross-platform ecommerce business including inventory management using Seller Cloud.

Cons
There's a definite learning curve that has to be overcome. However, there is documentation and there's help when you're new.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Marc S

SellerCloud is a integral part of our operations

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is years ahead of anything out there, can do and does everything that needs to be done in running our business across all the platforms we sell on.

Cons
A bit complex and takes some time to learn all the intricacies and all the options, but well worth it...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Teri Neuwirth

Easy to learn

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What I like most about this software is that it is not too costly yet a lot of features and options are available

Cons
The least I like about this software is that when they get updates about new features or bugs being fixed or different processes available we are not made aware of that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

steve brielmaier

Great connectivity, uptime

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-29
Review Source: Capterra

Great connection to all the markets. 100% uptime Good support

Pros
SAAS is great since we don't have to maintain a mission-critical network. Very good connection with all the markets. Good support and they continually improve the software. Great uptime.

Cons
Accounting export is not the best. Sales verification is not good. Maintenance and price changes can be awkward.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Ahndree Brown

This software is very versatile and flexible

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-29
Review Source: Capterra

ease of movement within software. less time spent synchronizing information across platforms

Pros
That it has links to almost every desired field. I appreciate being able to have several windows up at a time. I like the filtering capabilities.

Cons
The capabilities and functions are very extensive. Some of the capabilities seem to be unexplored or unused.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Yitzi Cole

Easy to use, got all my info

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-15
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Ease of use, like the menu system. Very easy to find what you need and a straight forward step by step process for most tasks.

Cons
A little bit overwhelming first few times I logged in, just alot of words, and the lag time between running and report and it being generated is a process that should be 1 click to output

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Abe Lichter

Fully integrated inventory management

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
SellerCloud is feature rich and robust, Includes everything from PO, posting on multiple platforms including Amazon/Walmart/eBay Newegg, Dropshipping is a click of a button,

Cons
Can't partially ship orders, Reports are missing a way to filter sales by warehouse with remaining inventory

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Matt Dollins

Content management across over 7 channels

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

We have a decent content management program.

Pros
You can integrate with majority of available marketplaces and drop ship sites. This makes the software very versatile.

Cons
The user interface requires a lot of support. It needs to become more user friendly. Lack of updates stipulate on channels (categories).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Anonymous

Flexible in terms of integrations, not so much in price.

Reviewed 2014-08-13
Review Source: GetApp

We were looking for a solution that would do a cover-all starting with product management, import and export of all the product details, price, quantity, that would offer category mapping across channels finishing with dispatch management and accounting integration. SellerCloud pricing as follows: One-off sales channels integration fee: $3,500.00 Fixed capped monthly minimum fee: $500.00 (if selling less than 3333 units per month) Sales fee after 3333 monthly transactions, per sale: $0.15

Pros
Friendly customer service, shows nicely demo around. Promised custom integration of sales channels, courier companies based on API.

Cons
At first glance, complicated settings and operational interface. Have to use WIKI to understand detailed particularities, will take time to learn. Not quite suitable for small businesses with low sales volumes.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Brian Carlsness

Powerful ecommerce software

Reviewed 2016-03-25
Review Source: GetApp

SellerCloud promises to do it all....inventory sync across marketplaces; inventory management including POs; FBA management; email automation; reporting and Quickbook integration to name just a few. And it works. It does take time to learn and understand the software.

Pros
-Powerful...great feature set -Good value -Responsive customer support -Wiki information provides good info and videos

Cons
-Getting up and running takes time -Steep learning curve

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Isaac Perlstein

Great service

Reviewed 2015-09-04
Review Source: GetApp

I called for service and someone Gail answered the phone. She understood me right away and was pleasant on the phone. She took ownership of our issue, and followed up with me twice with updates.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

Danielle Malconian

Seller Cloud Predictive Purchasing

Reviewed 2016-03-17
Review Source: GetApp

We use Seller Cloud for inventory control with our Shopify store. One of the great things that Seller Cloud has to offer is Predictive Purchasing. If you have a reorder business and need help figuring out how much inventory to order, have on-hand, etc, Seller Cloud does an amazing job with this. Giving you information depending on how long the merchandise takes to arrive, how much has sold in a determined number of days, and how many days you want to have inventory in stock for, this app is a great way to manage your reorder inventory.

Pros
The number of variables that can be tweaked to determine stock levels depending on demand and lead time.

Cons
The learning curve with Seller Cloud is a little steep, but worth the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform