This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Sellercloud Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Sellercloud is a great program to synchronize all of your inventory and orders. We have a medium size business less than 20 workers, and we are growing so this program was great for us.

Anas J.

My favorite thing about Sellercloud is their willingness and ability to customize the platform.

Joshua A.

Great at inventory management, catalog, and has other features to keep you informed or help save time.

Wayne W.

Cons

The old design was very un-intuitive and the new design is still missing some basic functionality.

Mike R.

Lack of updates stipulate on channels (categories).

Matt D.

Can't partially ship orders. Reports are missing a way to filter sales by warehouse with remaining inventory.

Abe L.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

13

12

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


25 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic platform capable of doing more than software 10x its price. Very pleased with it!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software has opened up doors we did not think were possible to open for our company. We have seen massive growth since we implemented SellerCloud, and we are able to work more efficiently than ever before. When I say we have seen massive growth, I mean we have seen our sales about double where they were before we implemented SellerCloud. Though there are other factors that have contributed to...

Pros

My favorite thing about Sellercloud is their willingness and ability to customize the platform. For us, that meant building up the integration with Amazon custom and formatting the data that comes through in a way that is easy to use. They also built a custom invoice that makes it easier for our production team to fill orders accurately. Sellercloud has many integrations and features that I cannot even begin to touch on in 1,500 characters, but what I said about customizing the software to meet our needs is my top pick. This is a very robust and complex platform that I would highly recommend to a business that handles many online SKUs and orders from different sources.

Cons

The GUI could use some work. This platform is very complex, and it shows all too well in the GUI. Once you get the hang of it, you are able to navigate the software pretty efficiently. However, there is a learning curve. For us, that learning curve was WELL worth it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best overall option for marketplace management

Reviewed 3 years ago

It allows you to manage, list and sell products across over 11 platforms simultaneously, it also allows you to manage the shipping of those orders directly through the application unlike other options such as ChannelAdvisor for a far cheaper price.

Pros

The features and flexibility are definitely what sets this product from the rest. I was able to work out access to our own database where all of the data sits so that I was able to vastly extend the abilities of Seller Cloud. There are also hidden features that you can request access to that may not be shown out of the box. For example, we set up seller cloud so that any incoming eBay order would look for inventory in an Amazon FBA warehouse and if there it would automatically create a fulfillment order to the customer at the correct shipping speed. It was able to do this with multiple Amazon accounts. This is just a small insight into available features.

Cons

The old design was very un-intuitive and the new design is still missing some basic functionality. I haven't checked the new design in a few months, so it is possible that these issues have been resolved by now. Another issue that I have with the new design though is that a lot of data is dispersed over multiple tabs while I would like to view certain things together and I haven't seen the option to customize yet. I therefore still use the old design which is less intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Monumental!!

Reviewed 16 days ago

I mainly use it to work on orders, like, canceling an order on Seller Cloud, and it automatically submits it to the main site. Additionally, I constantly need to check the shipping cost we paid for an order, etc., and I love how accurate and easy it is to work on it!

Pros

It's a 'high-speed' program where I can check and manage anything at any time! From an item's availability to the shipping status of an order, editing an item, adjusting an order, and everything else!

Cons

Umm... that parts I mainly use couldn't be better! There is much more to the Software that I don't work with due to the nature of my position in the company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great application...poor exicution

Reviewed 4 years ago

3p integrations, and easy product management.

Pros

Integration with just about every 3p shopping site you know of and many you don't. Sellercloud has worked to integrate with many popular 3 shopping sites, and even can do drop ship Management. It is rumered that they are releasing a major update which with any hope will resolve the cons below

Cons

Combersome, poor documentation, and not very user friendly. Every step you take within the application often takes 3 or 4 steps, and the obvious next step is generally not what you would expect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

amazing

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

ez to use with the new ui and its verry powerful with logic and amount of functions and its ez to exchange data with any software

Cons

because it has to much options it maybe complicated until you learn it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SellerCloud does what it is supposed to be doing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Supports many many channels. Stable system - rarely goes down, other than scheduled updates which are generally done during the off hours. Responsive interface/UI

Cons

Lacking polish - can use some fine tuning that will just make use of the system easier and more intuitive. Reporting could be improved, more customizable and include more data points from external sources. Customer service / Tech support - Reps could be more helpful & caring, rather than just sending users through the loop a few times. Having said that I must add, that ultimately they usually do come through... Patience is required from time to time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SellerCloud is an essential software for running a multi-channel eCommerce Company

Reviewed 4 years ago

Being able to manage a multi-channel ecommerce retail company.

Pros

The software works well in communicating and updating information between multiple eCommerce platforms, including all the major ones like Amazon Marketplace, Fulfillment by Amazon, eBay, Shopify and more. Keeping a handle on our inventory and orders is complicated and SellerCloud makes it easier to maintain without having to service several inventory feeds and platforms. Love that the app is cloud-based so we can manage the account wherever.

Cons

The interface is difficult to navigate and isn't user-friendly (up to today's standards). Customer service could be a bit more responsive to technical support issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SellerCloud is our basic inventory control platform as well as the manager of several sales channels

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

SellerCloud was able to build several important bridges for make our business easier and more profitable. The bridge to Amazon, Shopify and our wholesale partner are very valuable. We also like the Predicted Purchasing functionality.

Cons

Updates are slow at times. Reporting could be more enhanced. in several ways. It's difficult to get support after 4PM PST.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Such a great tool

Reviewed 5 months ago

SellerCloud has many capabilities that are exciting. Not quite perfect but worth the money and time.

Pros

Great at inventory management, catalog, and has other features to keep you informed or help save time.

Cons

Some of the special features are still in development. But the customer support is responsive and initial training is fairly good. Very professional team.

Vendor response

Hi Wayne, Thanks so much for your review! We are proud to have earned your trust and look forward to your continued success. As always, don't hesitate to reach out with general feedback and feature requests. Feedback from clients such as yourself, guides our service and product development and is always appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sellercloud use

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use this program for our retail business, and online sales. We have a website rockbottomdeals.biz and we also sell on other market channels, like Amazon, ebay etc. Sellercloud is a great program to synchronize all of your inventory and orders. We have a medium size business less than 20 workers, and we are growing so this program was great for us.

Pros

It is very very easy to use. API, integrates with most market channels. keep track of everything you do, sales, invoices, purchase order. Create new items and publish them all in one click. Just about anything you could think of, they could create for you. WHICH IS AWESOME!

Cons

Very expensive. I don't like it when any of these programs want to take a a cut or percentage of your sales. Support could be a lot better, every time we call for help, the people helping don't seem to care or even want to do their job. Could lag sometimes and you have to wait if there's a lot of traffic through your server.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Cost-Effectice Multi-Channel eCommerce Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Everything was smooth sailing from integration to adding new channels 2 years in. Seamless system to handle multi-channel eCommerce sales. Skustack Inventory Management system means nothing is ever not where is supposed to be, so order fulfillment is fast, easy, and customers are always satisfied. Sellercloud is always willing to look at new channels that we may be interested in adding. Customer Service is always willing to answer questions and is looking to solve problems within our workflow.

Cons

Integration from one software to the other always takes some time, but I thought Sellercloud's intergration was quite intuitive. SC has two UIs, one of which is very easy to use, but doesn't have the same features available as the older one yet.

Vendor response

Hi Chris, We appreciate the time taken to leave this review and are happy to be able to provide you with tools that can facilitate the growth of your business. Your feedback is always welcome and as always, we will continue to develop and improve our features and services. Looking forward to further growth and success for your business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SellerCloud is a one stop shop for all your businesses needs...big or small

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software pretty much made out lives alot easier when handling multiple businesses on a single interface. From listing items through various marketplaces, product image management, reporting , inventory management and shipping. It's everything you need in one. Sellercloud has also customized a few things for us at a reasonable rate.

Pros

You can pick and choose what works best for you with the software they have available. Everything you need in one. Awesome ability to integrate with multiple channels under one platform. You don't need to have several vendors. You may run into some learning curve but the support staff is awesome and is always there to help you whenever you need it

Cons

Site navigation might seem kind of clunky but they are working on a clean new interface which will be more user friendly. There is a bit of a learning curve but they have a huge support staff that is always there to help whenever you need it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Software is easy to use, but not easy to fix issues and customer support is slow

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I do like functionality and simplicity in solutions. Wiki by SellerCloud is great source to learn from. SellerCloud integrated with most of the Marketplaces.

Cons

Customer Support. Fixing issues or getting customer support via phone is extremely hard sometimes. Some of the great functions/forms/reports doesn't work smoothly. Not much of analytics were added in last 3 years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Met Our Needs

Reviewed 4 years ago

Seller Cloud allowed us to streamline the management of our ecommerce channels.

Pros

We were able to automate most of our cross-platform ecommerce business including inventory management using Seller Cloud.

Cons

There's a definite learning curve that has to be overcome. However, there is documentation and there's help when you're new.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SellerCloud is a integral part of our operations

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is years ahead of anything out there, can do and does everything that needs to be done in running our business across all the platforms we sell on.

Cons

A bit complex and takes some time to learn all the intricacies and all the options, but well worth it...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to learn

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software is that it is not too costly yet a lot of features and options are available

Cons

The least I like about this software is that when they get updates about new features or bugs being fixed or different processes available we are not made aware of that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great connectivity, uptime

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great connection to all the markets. 100% uptime Good support

Pros

SAAS is great since we don't have to maintain a mission-critical network. Very good connection with all the markets. Good support and they continually improve the software. Great uptime.

Cons

Accounting export is not the best. Sales verification is not good. Maintenance and price changes can be awkward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This software is very versatile and flexible

Reviewed 4 years ago

ease of movement within software. less time spent synchronizing information across platforms

Pros

That it has links to almost every desired field. I appreciate being able to have several windows up at a time. I like the filtering capabilities.

Cons

The capabilities and functions are very extensive. Some of the capabilities seem to be unexplored or unused.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, got all my info

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, like the menu system. Very easy to find what you need and a straight forward step by step process for most tasks.

Cons

A little bit overwhelming first few times I logged in, just alot of words, and the lag time between running and report and it being generated is a process that should be 1 click to output

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fully integrated inventory management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

SellerCloud is feature rich and robust, Includes everything from PO, posting on multiple platforms including Amazon/Walmart/eBay Newegg, Dropshipping is a click of a button,

Cons

Can't partially ship orders, Reports are missing a way to filter sales by warehouse with remaining inventory

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Content management across over 7 channels

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have a decent content management program.

Pros

You can integrate with majority of available marketplaces and drop ship sites. This makes the software very versatile.

Cons

The user interface requires a lot of support. It needs to become more user friendly. Lack of updates stipulate on channels (categories).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexible in terms of integrations, not so much in price.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We were looking for a solution that would do a cover-all starting with product management, import and export of all the product details, price, quantity, that would offer category mapping across channels finishing with dispatch management and accounting integration. SellerCloud pricing as follows: One-off sales channels integration fee: $3,500.00 Fixed capped monthly minimum fee: $500.00 (if selling less than 3333 units per month) Sales fee after 3333 monthly transactions, per sale: $0.15

Pros

Friendly customer service, shows nicely demo around. Promised custom integration of sales channels, courier companies based on API.

Cons

At first glance, complicated settings and operational interface. Have to use WIKI to understand detailed particularities, will take time to learn. Not quite suitable for small businesses with low sales volumes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful ecommerce software

Reviewed 5 years ago

SellerCloud promises to do it all....inventory sync across marketplaces; inventory management including POs; FBA management; email automation; reporting and Quickbook integration to name just a few. And it works. It does take time to learn and understand the software.

Pros

-Powerful...great feature set -Good value -Responsive customer support -Wiki information provides good info and videos

Cons

-Getting up and running takes time -Steep learning curve

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 6 years ago

I called for service and someone Gail answered the phone. She understood me right away and was pleasant on the phone. She took ownership of our issue, and followed up with me twice with updates.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Seller Cloud Predictive Purchasing

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Seller Cloud for inventory control with our Shopify store. One of the great things that Seller Cloud has to offer is Predictive Purchasing. If you have a reorder business and need help figuring out how much inventory to order, have on-hand, etc, Seller Cloud does an amazing job with this. Giving you information depending on how long the merchandise takes to arrive, how much has sold in a determined number of days, and how many days you want to have inventory in stock for, this app is a great way to manage your reorder inventory.

Pros

The number of variables that can be tweaked to determine stock levels depending on demand and lead time.

Cons

The learning curve with Seller Cloud is a little steep, but worth the time.