App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TrackTik Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

81

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.35/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Ability to track activity and reports interaction is great with the ability to send up reports to management in the clients operation as well as your archive for future reference.
The user interface is very attractive and the Dashboard provides an excellent snapshot of what is going on. Excellent mobile dispatching engine.
I am constantly refining the system to be effective for our operations. The ease of use, reporting, and the accountability checks for the system are great.
However, companies are so terrified about accountability that they ignore the concept of being "random" and the TrackTik system seems to support this.
Our company lost our office and warehouse following Hurricane Laura. While conducting response services the software didn't work on 80% of our devices.
The only con is that some Spanish speaking officers complain about the language on their device.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


81 reviews

Recommended

AT
AvatarImg

Amanda T.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great system for operations and administration of small and medium sized businesses

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, Tracktik provides a great product and continues to improve it with great outcomes for the user and customer's customer.

Pros

This system allows for the efficient alignment of multiple processes that take place on a daily basis in a user friendly way.

Cons

With any developing system, there are opportunities to improve. The support team does an excellent job of receiving feedback and helping turn that into results for the end user.

Vendor response

Amanda, Thank you for your review, we're happy to hear that TrackTik helps you manage multiple daily processes with ease-of-use. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Warmest Regards, -TrackTik Support Team.

AR
AvatarImg

Aman R.

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You continue to learn new things daily.

Reviewed 7 years ago

The benefit of peace and mind.

Pros

The thing I like the most is the transparency and accountability the software provides you. I can see where my employees are at any time and the client has proof that we fulfilled our obligations.

Cons

The thing I like the least would probably be the fact there is so much potential that hasn't been tapped into yet which isn't a bad thing. From operations, HR, Payroll, Billing to vehicles records you can customize TrackTik to run your entire business.

Vendor response

Hi Aman, thank you for this nice review. We have payroll data, billing, vehicle management and HR profiles for each employee. Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com, we'd be more than happy to review those with you!

JB
AvatarImg

Jamie B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

The software has a lot of potential...if it worked like it should

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

TrackTik has a ton of cool features, such as GPS tracking, data tracking, and mass scheduling. The GPS feature is probably the best aspect of the software

Cons

Let me count the ways - there is STILL no managers app for a phone, and it hardly works on a tablet, which means our field managers have to carry a laptop. This feature was promised two years ago. Scheduling and billing features are sloooooow. I can feel myself aging waiting for changes to process. Each click takes at least 20 seconds, and many times 30-45, and some days over a minute. If it actually worked at speed, I could schedule and bill in about the half the time it currently takes me. Trying to get anything done is really frustrating. Expect to wait days or weeks for "support" to get back to you, and 9/10 times the response is that the problem can't be duplicated. The software has great potential, but it is definitely not realized

Vendor response

Hi Jamie, thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking to improve our product with features that enhance our users' experience and we will incorporate your input to do so.

JM
AvatarImg

Juan M.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless Reporting

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The best thing about this software is that it is mostly set it and forget it. Fill out client information, along with emails and time to send reports and all property reports get sent out reliably.

Cons

I don't think there is much that I didn't like, the system works reliably every time.

Vendor response

"Good Day Juan, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the app and its features. If there is anything we can do for you, just let us know at support@tracktik.com or call us at 1-888-670-9782! Have a wonderful day!"

OM
AvatarImg

Oscar M.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software works great.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Timekeeing system. Its a pretty good software to use on a daily basis - especially given that you can get rid of paperwork.

Cons

Complexity of learning for new users. Althoug there is documentation of the software, there are still some areas not explained or covered, such as the billing whys and the such.

Vendor response

Hello Oscar, thank you for your feedback! Feel free to reach out so we can discuss organizing a session with some of your new employees. It sometimes can be difficult and we all run out of available time, that's why we have our Training Team here to back up anytime we are needed. Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com for any questions or concerns!

MG
AvatarImg

Marcy G.

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Too many new people and no information passed on to there predecessors.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Accountability

Pros

When there are no glitches everything runs smooth. The system is user friendly.

Cons

all the glitches gets put on to the road map and no time frame of things of when they will be fixed. Even when things are not working correctly we still have to pay full price.

Vendor response

Hi Marcy, We appreciate your comments and are working on continuously improving. TrackTik is a young company that is growing quickly and we have a unique system and team who take client suggestions and feedback seriously. The goal with all new product updates is to have them benefit all of our clients and to bring value to their business. The product team works diligently to resolve issues and glitches in a timely manner to reduce the effect they have on clients. We sincerely appreciate your patience while we do so.

MH
AvatarImg

Melissa H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good, easy to use and organized

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use and the detailed analytics that are provided for me that I can supply to my clients to show the accountability of our officers.

Cons

The price I truly do not have any other complaints other than the price of the software. I find TrackTik easy to use.

Vendor response

Hi Melissa, thank you very much for the review. TrackTik is growing every day with open minded employees ready to improve with all your great feedback. Thanks!

Jr
AvatarImg

Janet r.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have loved our experience with TrackTik

Reviewed 6 years ago

tracking, accountability, reporting and analyics

Pros

The accountability aspect! We love to know where our staff is and if they are doing what they are supposed to be doing! And staff loves the aspect of eliminating paper reporting!

Cons

I would like more analytics from other reports I currently am unable to get. I have some reports I have been unable to run analytics from.

VG
AvatarImg

Vasilescu G.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The information's provided to the customers by the software is well appreciated

Reviewed 7 years ago

Information's on time about our employees

Pros

The flexibility of the software to go into details regarding the daily activity of the security officers.

Cons

It is not easy to use for the security officers. The security officers need to be trained in order to use the software.

Vendor response

Hello Gelu, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We offer multiple ways to train and demo our software online. We can look at booking a session to review Mobile Device functionality with your employees. Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com for any other questions or concerns!

DT
AvatarImg

Dellis T.

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

No disappointment at all. Has exactly what we need.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Pros; The Live reporting, GPS Live tracking, Customization of sites and reports, and the ease of using the dashboard.

Cons

Cons; Would like more capability on ios devices (Apple) same as it is on android. The QR feature is not options we us or like.

Vendor response

Hi Dellis, thank you for your review. Apple has made NFC capability available with iOS 11 for NFC token scans. Look for it in future IOS App releases. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com, we'd be more than happy to review those with you!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Works but...

Reviewed 5 years ago

While TrackTik does work there are much cheaper options that don't require you to sign a contract or have a minimum number of devices.

Pros

It works as advertised. A lot of customizable features. It has quite a lot of options and covers every aspect a security company would need to manage their team.

Cons

They lock you into a 12 month contract. They charge you a three month fee to cancel. They have a minimum number of devices (5) so even if you only use one you have to pay for all five. Customer support was really slow to answer. Usually wait 2+ days to find out if anyone read your email. The user interface, especially on the app, is outdated. A lot of features are considered add-ons and require an additional fee. The site is not mobile friendly. Must use a large tablet or computer to access.

Vendor response

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your user experience issues and to learn that our contract scheme was unsuitable for your needs. We aim to accommodate our clients to the best of our abilities with our base package, but some features are add-ons tailored for specific needs. Customer support remains a top priority for us as we aim to respond to our clients within a 24 hour business window, however, we apologize if you experienced undue delays from our end.

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall, the experience has been time consuming but hopefully will be worth it in the end.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Detailed reports

Pros

The detailed reports and specific information that can be obtained from the scans. Also, the ability to use either GPS or NFC affords more flexibility when configuring the system.

Cons

The amount of time required to program and set up the NFC tokens as well as inputting all of the buildings and locations was very time consuming.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your feedback, Chris. Although setting up NFC tokens is a physical process that takes time, the tokens only have to be setup once and they drive accurate tracking and accountability within your team. If you¿d like to review best practices for placing the tokens please don¿t hesitate to reach out to the TrackTik support team at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com. It will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities!

MN
AvatarImg

Moses N.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Wonderful experience with great customer care

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great service monitoring for clients

Pros

Easy to use ,complete access to clients and also the ability to access the software,anywhere anytime.

Cons

Non working of CCTV integration,this will actually go along way to service customers.Also,the billable portion for scheduling,is hindering us from utilizing it.

AK
AvatarImg

Andrew K.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The software is user friendly and has been very beneficial for our business.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Better accountability to our customers and the ability to ensure our employees are fulfilling their jobs duties on a daily basis.

Pros

I like the ability to have the software customized to fit our needs. I like the ability to have scheduling, payroll, billing and guard tour software all on one platform.

Cons

I least like that I have had an issue with the scheduling module for several months now and have had no up date as to if or when it will be fixed.

EM
AvatarImg

Emmanuel M.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Track-tik is definitely a user friendly program I thoroughly enjoy it an highly recommend it.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The program is user friendly and customer service is top notch. I use the program daily and have trained many to use it with no issue. I have been able to customize a number of factors from reports. patrols and photos.

Cons

It is a lot to take in and can be overwhelming. There are a lot of little features and looking it at for the first time can be a lot to take in.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

George J.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Staff at Track Tik are very well informed and very professional.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Able to monitor guards in real time and cut down on reports time and use of paper. able to review pass reports by easy search option. As per guards, they find it easy to complete their patrols and also sent any incident report while they are at the scene without needing to return to their duty desk.

Pros

This software is easy to teach and use. It helps with easy setup and able to monitor guards in real time.

Cons

Only issue I have so far is that whenever we want to cancel a patrol. it still sends a email report as not completed. There are no option to switch between reports or patrols.

Vendor response

Hi George, thank you very much for the review. On days when a patrol tour is not required, TrackTik offers a monthly recurrence schedule that can replace the weekly schedule. We can take a look at this together and we can show you how to file reports while in or out of tours. Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com, we'd be more than happy to review those with you!

RJ
AvatarImg

Rick J.

Research, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am implementing TrackTik for the guards at our facility

Reviewed 6 years ago

Provides data that the tours are getting done and how long it takes

Pros

The most positive feature for us is the total customizing ability to label tags and build tours that conform exactly to our needs. This produces data to show what is not getting done.

Cons

I would like the patrol reports to show missed tours when an officer does not log in and do it. The GPS on tracking sometimes goes to the middle of an ocean

AV
AvatarImg

Asiel V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best security guard management system on the market

Reviewed 9 years ago

This system is one of the only guard management systems that uses the NFC technology in Samsung Smartphones. I have used many guard management systems, but none of them provide the "real time accountability" that TrackTik does. The pro, is that the system is feature rich and works as an amazing sales tool. The con, is that this is still a startup company, so it's common to have a feature not work properly or malfunction from time to time. However the program does continue to evolve and I like that my input can help it get were I would like it to be.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We always appreciate feedback. We have been working hard to implement a number of new options and features based on our clients' feedback. We have also increased our development and support departments as well as implement our new learning and support center, TrackTik University. TrackTik University provides quick access to videos and documentation on all our features. Someone from our customer success team has already reached out to you. Should you need any support or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our support team by phone or email, who will work with you to resolve them as quickly as possible.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The total package should be bundled and marketed as one package

Reviewed 6 years ago

tracking reports and evidence of activity

Pros

Ability to track activity and reports interaction is great with the ability to send up reports to management in the clients operation as well as your archive for future reference. Ease of access is important as well.

Cons

the fact that there are separate modules such as scheduling, and some of the other bells and whistles that make the package attractive for someone in the service industry, a remote (non licensed module for scheduling) would also be nice to have for sights that we are not scanning tokens or codes, but just want the associate to be able to clock in and out.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Randy Z.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software to own

Reviewed 5 years ago

Even sometimes slowdown exist, but this software is still meet user’s needs. I would recommend this software to my friend and colleague.

Pros

Easy to edit and submit reports for clients. Good analytics function available to find out the strength and weakness from the report. Users can use this software to find out client’s behaviors to best satisfy their needs.

Cons

The software usually response very fast, however, sometimes I encountered slowdown and takes me few minutes to get my work done. I would recommend live support or other kind of support.

BH
AvatarImg

Brian H.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

I have had some ongoing challenges that have not been reolved

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the web function and the ease of use of the system. I am able to login and see at a glance what is going on with multiple sites.

Cons

I have had glitches that have not been solved, and I have had some irritated employee's because of it.

Vendor response

Your comment is appreciated, Brian. The TrackTik team is actively working on resolving open tickets, and we appreciate your patience while we do so. As soon as there is a resolution you¿ll receive an update from the team. Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com for any other questions or concerns!

AG
AvatarImg

A G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tracktik Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Tracktik is a great software with a lot of potential. The staff are willing to listed to improvement suggestions but it can take a while to see these changes take place. We have experienced some major hiccups with the software but the staff are keen at fixing any issues that may arise. We would like to see improvements on the overall reliability of this program but for now it covers all our basic security needs(tours, report writing, vehicle management) and we are excited to see what the future holds in store.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate your comments and would love to discuss this further with you to address your needs. We will have your account manager reach out to you to discuss your feedback. If you need anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us!

RG
AvatarImg

Ron G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Guard Tours

Reviewed 7 years ago

Setting up Check Points, inputting custom names, setting up different tours with the ability to include, exclude, or change the route based on time, day, all have added a significant value add to our client buy in as well as improve performance of our employees. The reporting and notification capability has also added an improvement in accountability real time and history.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ron, Thanks for your feedback! We are glad to hear that this is adding value added services for your clients. I will have your Account Manager reach out to you and give you some details of exciting things that we are working on! Thanks again, and if you ever need anything please do not hesitate to contact us.

JB
AvatarImg

John B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software has made both management and employees jobs much easier.

Reviewed 9 years ago

All pros!!! Management is able to quickly review all of the hard work their team(s) have performed. Also easy to identify areas for improvement. Utilizing the reports function has made report writing and management incredibly effortless. All reports now paperless and available within seconds. The software support is top notch; the TrackTik team has been extremely responsive to any concerns. Any issues have been resolved almost immediately.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback! With our turn-key implementation services we were able to get your operations configured and live quickly. It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your team and we know this is the start of great things.

DR
AvatarImg

Dwayne R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The blood line of my company....

Reviewed 9 years ago

Staffr is the "Heart and Blood Line" of my company. Every aspect of my security company runs through this software. * HR functions * Licensing regulations * Employee GPS Tracking * Report Writing * Complete Scheduling program, remote dial-in and web site tracking * Customer Invoices * Vehicle Tracking HGPS use Staffr for every aspect of our operations business. This is the best operations that software I have ever used.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

It is always great seeing a client fully integrate TrackTik to optimize their operations! Thank you for the positive review! Client feedback is always appreciated and considered in future developments.