This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

vWorkApp

Job scheduling & dispatch software for field teams.

see alternatives

vWorkApp Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The sending the text to the customer when we are enroute is also a great function. Being electronic is also a great help as we no longer have to shuffle through paperwork.

Monique M.

The price, the level of support provided and the willingness to enhance it to our. Needs together make a winning combination.

Shaun G.

Functionality, ease of operation, report downloading is good.

Dave R.

Cons

Since having it over 3 years all the errors have been ironed out.

Dave R.

Presently I cant make a place holder and then add the customer/invoice details after their sale There have been problems where a subsequent booking is made for the same time.

Tony D.

The limited functionality of reporting feature.

Leslie P.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

12

14

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable software that performs well, A+++

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was the easiest software for our company to use based on past experiences with other similar software.

Pros

I really love the clean, easy-to-use interface and how everything is laid out in a logical format. It's easy to get your head around right from the start and very easy to customise, too.

Cons

Occasionally if you're in a rush to fill something out and accidentally miss something you can't proceed until you've "fixed" what you missed. It'd be helpful if it made it more obvious what information you're missing and give you a quick option to fix it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for my work

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very easy to use and easy to navigate as well. Can be emailed through straight away to customers. I find issues captured via pics and loaded onto VWorks prove as an invaluable tool. Reports load quick, doesnt take ages to download, and very simple to read through, quite self explanatory. Excellent tool that I can use to answer several queries straight away without wasting much time in emailing queries and procurring answers from different departments.

Pros

Site inspection reports clearly capture issues on site. When reports have clear pictures attached its easier to email them through to merchants rather than verbally explaining them. And also when site deliveries have been completed, and reports clearly logged on VWorks, its proof that we have done our job correctly. Saves time sending someone to site every time there is any problem. Most of the issues get resolved just by checking these VWorks reports and reporting back to customers and merchants.

Cons

If time spent onsite could be captured automatically rather manually being entered by teams, would be mush more accurate. With these delivery reports sometimes when time spent onsite is questioned, then we have to procure GPS reports from despatch team to accompany delivery reports to justify time related questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Scheduling at your fingers

Reviewed 22 days ago

My experience has been a positive one.

Pros

I like that it that you can schedule jobs and track thier progress. Also you can text your customers to let them know your on the way

Cons

The fact that you could double book and apt if your not careful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

good app

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Useful for its purpose. get all the information and required functionality for what is build for. Good app.

Cons

Not used extensively so I do not find any shortcomings for the app. I need to use more find the least interested features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I use this product for approximately 80 in my team. I find it hugely valuable and simple to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software frees up resources and adds value. I found it paid for itself very quickly through better time keeping and great utilisation of the team.

Pros

The schedule / grant chart is an excellent tool to organise you Team. You gain an excellent appreciation for the current state of operations. Who has finish, who is starting a job and what step they are up to. By linking to each job and worker through the app you transform your operation with electronic collection of valuable information. Customers can also raise there own jobs through the customer portal. The team are actively developing the solution and updates and improvements occur regularly. Support is first class.

Cons

I would love the software to also track assets beside workers. You can do this if you make the worker the asset. But ideally the team need to add this as an option. I know they are actively considering this for the future. I'd also love to see the text alerts have greater customisation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Would be the best service management software I have come across.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been able to automate a lot of the delivery allocation process and provide a high level of service to our customer base. It saves us time every day by not having to manually sort our delivery schedule into order, and being able to see clearly when the trucks go is great.

Pros

The system is very reliable and easy to use. When we do have an issue the backup support is first rate, fast and efficient. By using vWork we have been able to engage more with our Customer and with this provide a superior service to that offer and achieved by our competitors. Our customers enjoy the additional interaction with us and this is all down to vWork and its ability to give us the tools required to help us grow our business. I wish vWork had been available many years ago when I was struggling with bits of paper.

Cons

Hard to come up with a negative on vWork - it just works and works well. Nope, sorry - I can't do it - I can't think of anything that I do not like enough to comment on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

vWork is a simple yet powerful workforce management tool

Reviewed 6 months ago

Getaround's use case has changed over the years. We used to dispatch jobs to mobile workers and had a very high touch dispatch team that managed the worker's days. Now we use vWork to assign our 3rd party vendors work and invoice them the work they did for us.

Pros

Amazing customer service, low maintenance after initial setup (from an admin perspective), Alerts are a powerful feature when paired with Zapier Email Parser, Job Templates are extremely useful, Invoicing is easy to use and helpful when billing (or getting billed) for work. Overall vWork is a solid workforce management software that won't break the SaaS budget.

Cons

XML only accepted in API calls, not having access to conditional custom fields, dispatchers switching through boards on web view can be slow to load if board has a lot of workers/jobs, messaging system is not great, only 1 catch Hook.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to configure and use

Reviewed 2 years ago

We operate a night time response service to statutory nuisance, the control room takes the call and despatches it to response officers on Ipads . They can see jobs on maps and decide which is closest to them and we set up buttons so they have to acknowledge, arrive on scene and depart location to enable us to work out response times and time on scene. They have to put a response in regarding their findings and also some compulsory fields need to be entered..

Pros

We were able to configure the system with the right fields and questions easily . Drop down boxes and compulsory fields ensured the operators completed the forms properly and did not skip questions. Also the audit trail log with GPS logging is really useful allowing us the option to see where the staff were when they pressed the "Arrived on site " button. Also the ability to see whos nearest vehicle to the job and move jobs between response officers.

Cons

Probably cost but it is value for money and reliable and worth paying that extra bit for a quality trouble free product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vwork - The perfect overall service package

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used Vwork for 5 years and found it to be the most efficient service product to date. As a Co-ordinator it has made my coordinating of jobs to my security technicians very efficient and the regular upgrades and excellent follow up support has made this a winning product that I have recommended to all peers over the years

Pros

Easy to use. Efficient. Great support team who respond quickly. Regular upgrades and improvements.

Cons

None come to mind. The fact that this block wont close with enough characters in it LOL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Carters

Reviewed 6 months ago

All beneficial for both the customer and company as stated in item 1

Pros

- The great thing about this software is the ability to attach photos to the job. Before VWorks we were unable to provide photos as part of the POD - The sending the text to the customer when we are enroute is also a great function - Being electronic is also a great help as we no longer have to shuffle through paperwork

Cons

Intergrating this software into our program was easy and was a breeze

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I use VWorks most days to manage our bookings.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Being across the company we all get to use/share tips and improve on best practises. It is a good system for managing our bookings.

Pros

Its a good way to see what Jobs have been booked for me. I can also make bookings for other staff and view their Calendars in our region

Cons

It can take a few minutes to get a booking made. (waiting for Invoice to integrate and inputting their Job Details) A customer will walk-in and ask if they can setup their devices at the end of their purchase. At that moment I have the time free for this customer. Presently I cant make a place holder and then add the customer/invoice details after their sale), There have been problems where a subsequent booking is made for the same time. When looking up a cutomers history I can see their job codes. It would be useful to have all the Job Notes showing so we can see all notes in a glance to quickly gather their relevant history. Particularly when this might be a repeat issue or ongoing training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

vWork has a very well designed Graphical User Interface (GUI) - effective, intuitive, easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Before vWork, all we had were paper instructions. We didn't have a clue what was completed which made making our contractual response times impossible. We faced several areas of frustration; no efficient planning, no real-time view of current outstanding issues and multiple visits to jobs. Now, over three years down the track, using vWork we have almost real time view of what is going on. At...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used vWork for 7+ years for our waste collection business. Easy and efficient with great support!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good interface, remote access, easy function, versatility and map features. Great reporting features and email job notification features.

Cons

Our main issue was uploading the multiple jobs for multiple trucks for different runs, limited capacity, can't use it as we grow our business to more trucks with more runs (80 - 100 + jobs per truck per run).

Vendor response

Hi Gemma. Our job import can handle up to 400 jobs for each template. For more than 400 jobs we usually recommend you send jobs through via our API. We can help with this if you send through your requirements to support@vworkapp.com. Thanks vWork

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

vWork for you

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were running a server based job system so moving to the cloud allowed for better use of time. Any issues we do have addressed as and when they arise which is great.

Pros

vWork is cloud based, users can access via your phone, tablet, laptop or PC. As long as you have internet connection you can access it anywhere, anytime.

Cons

The limited functionality of reporting feature

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The vWork

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are a business supplies and equipment supplier company which includes after sales equipment services and maintenance. Using vWorks is very useful with our daily equipment services and maintenance jobs in recording, tracking, customer feedback of our activities.

Pros

A very effective software tool for our work in terms of job reports and data recording.

Cons

none so far. a few minor bugs encountered which were immediately addressed by vWorks experts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Enabled us to scale from one bin pickup per week to 5000 pickups per week.

Pros

Easy to use, functional software. Great user interface. Highly customisable templates. Also incredible support team who respond very quickly to any issues.

Cons

Unfortunately we required a customised solution and being a small business this was not something vWork were willing to support or offer solutions to and we have had to switch to a more specialised provider.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use job management software. Never have an issue.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Web and app based. The user interface is very easy to use resulting in an easy flowing work day. We have used previous programs in the past but none have worked as flawlessly as vWork.

Cons

I believe that when it comes to this software that battery drain can be a let down on older devices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SCHEDULING DELIVERIES MADE EASY

Reviewed 6 months ago

Support is excellent. Easy to install and use

Pros

Easy to install & use. Has all the required functions & the ability to customise if needed

Cons

Job cards only stored for a year - have to store them externally for future reference

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Review

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The ability to move jobs with ease and allocate to another user.

Cons

Would be good to be able to have an alert if you are trying to allocate a job to a user who already has a job on them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

it is a very good app to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago

greater visibility of your jobs

Pros

reasonably easy to use and inbuilt map. it also has different view s such as map view, calendar view etc. this is a useful function.

Cons

Its good to include a recording function upon each job completion. it often takes more time and hard to type on small screen. So having a record option makes it easier for making verbal comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wha contract Landscape Solutions

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very Good

Pros

Functionality, ease of operation, report downloading is good

Cons

I liked it all Since having it over 3 years all the errors have been ironed out

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Its very easy to use very versatile and time saving

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

very time saving very easy to use very good at letting co workers know what is happening and when it needs to happen and makes so easy to get the job done right

Cons

Cleaning certs need to be more flexible in respects to date changing on current cleaning certs and the ability to change the dates when nesserary

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and efficient tracking

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Locating drivers and being able to watch what job they are on - real time tracking with time stamps.

Cons

If a job is completed late, does not shuffle out the other jobs to match this. I think adding this simple function would improve this service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The app is great, but needs more improvements

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use, but a little bit complicated, with easy directions to follow.

Cons

The app drains the battery fast from your phone, not the most ideal for daily use, but we don't have another option.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

...

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Daily repeating jobs and Optimization are great handy features.

Cons

Rescheduling jobs in bulk can't be done more than 3 days back or forward. Schedule page is quite slow.