This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ClickTime

Online timesheets and resource planning tools

see alternatives

ClickTime Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

ClickTime product overview

Price starts from

$

8

/momonth
Per User

What is ClickTime?

Easy Time Tracking: Track time on your phone, laptop, or even Google Chrome.

Key benefits of using ClickTime

Easy Time Tracking - Mobile timesheets, Google Calendar integration, and easy software for employees

Stay on Budget - Powerful tools to manage project costs

Staff Smarter - Know when to hire

Reduce Costs - Eliminate double entry and automate project reporting

Ensure Compliance - Manage overtime, functional expenses, or other federal or state regulations

Time Off Management - Accrue vacation and sick time, request time off, and more!

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Phone Support
FAQs/Forum
24/7 (Live rep)
Email/Help Desk
Chat
Knowledge Base

Training options

Videos
Live Online
Webinars
In Person
Documentation

ClickTime pricing information

Value for money

4.6

/5

198

Price starts from

$

8

/momonth
Per User

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

ClickTime features

Functionality

4.3

/5

198
Total Features90 6 categories

Most valued features by users

Task Management
Collaboration Tools
Projections
Project Management
Reporting/Analytics
Time & Expense Tracking
Task Progress Tracking
Alerts/Notifications

Functionality contenders

Trello
Functionality
#1
Jira
Functionality
#2
ClickUp
Functionality
#3
ClickTime
Functionality
#4

ClickTime users reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

198

Positive reviews

96%

Write a review
Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.64/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

126

64

7

1

0

Pros
Its fantastic and scalable - meaning that it suits an expanding business such as ours perfectly.

RA

Roger A.

I used other time tracking in prior jobs. ClickTime is more flexible, easy to use and customize, has excellent help resources and responsive customer service.

BH

Beth H.

Clicktime has been a good product for our payroll and expense reporting needs. Also great for capturing hours and equipment mileage for safety reporting.

KK

Karen K.

Cons
We've had trouble integrating clicktime into our Quickbooks, it may be user error, but we've not quite figured it out yet.

MW

Mic W.

Occasionally we have a conflict with our computer settings and clicktime.

DV

Dana V.

Limited customizing features, slow custom development, weak integration API in Expense module.

OL

Oleg L.

Overall rating contenders

ClickTime
Overall rating
#1
Trello
Overall rating
#2
Jira
Overall rating
#3
ClickUp
Overall rating
#4
Overall Rating

Great Time Keeping Software

Reviewed 7 months ago

Transcript

Kyle L.: My name is Kyle. I'm the Chief Financial Officer. We work in the oil and gas industry, and I...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfied Longtime ClickTime User

Reviewed a year ago

As a longtime user of ClickTime and one of our agency's Administrators. I absolutely love ClickTime. The Customer Support staff has always been responsive and supportive of our needs. Years ago they worked with Sequel for the Admins to pull a special report landing in the most amazing, versatile pivot table that we still use today. This allows the super admins to summarize information and change parameters on the fly in ways that supersedes any of the Reports available too Managers. Recently, as we investigated and explored adopting the Project Insights tool, our rep was supportive, informative and patient in the process. We are looking forward to using that tool and seeing it develop to better serve our agency.

Pros

• The amount of information that this application collects while being very simple for users to fill out. • The variety of reports that managers can choose from viewing the data collected by task, person, project, etc. • Exporting these reports and also lists of project or users etc. into varying formats, .html, PDF, Excel... • The ease that the Advanced Tools allows Admins to alter past data that needs correction for a number of reasons, such as wrong task, wrong hours, wrong project, etc. were entered.

Cons

• Building custom reports can be a bit challenging • The ease and speed with which managers can choose the best existing report for their use. Seeing previews could be more clear and faster. • There is not an easy-to-use build-in way to monitor jobs by a project to project basis from budget to actual. We are currently adopting the Project Insights Tool that covers many of our needs but doesn't provide some features that we need to make it completely useful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Time Tracking Software!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have enjoyed using ClickTime, it has made my daily routines much easier.

Pros

It made my life as an employee completing time sheets 95% faster than our old Excel Spreadsheet method. Also, completing Expense Reports and linking them to Jobs. As a manager, it made my life much easier tallying multiple employees and expenses time to one job.

Cons

Sometimes the Stopwatch or the other method wouldn't hold the time you put in and cause you to have to backtrack, but this does not happen often.

Vendor response

Hi Lucas, Thanks for your feedback! It's great to hear that ClickTime has helped you both as an employee and manager. Your feedback helps us discover new opportunities to improve and make sure you have the best possible experience. Please continue reaching out to our Support team if you have any issues or questions. Best, Ethan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Helpful tool, but could be more helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago

This has been a helpful tool for our company, and with little funds as a nonprofit, the price is pretty good as well. Employees, supervisors, and admin use this daily to help get our work done

Pros

I like that my employees can easily divvy up time spent on program and grant related activities. As an administrator, I like the time off module because it helps to track vacation requests and automatically sends to a supervisor (reducing time and paper). The vacation accrual feature in this module is also helpful to reduce time and allows employees to check their balance at any time without bugging me for it. We also use the expense module and that has become helpful as well in reducing paper and time for supervisors.

Cons

It would be helpful to be able to adjust expenses on the admin side after they have been submitted. If a change needs to be made to an expense project/job, admin can not adjust it, instead you have to reject it, have the employee change it and then resubmit it. Also while most reports work well for my needs, I have tried working with support to get a nice report with an employees expense sheet followed...

Vendor response

Hi Brittney! Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. I am going to reach out to you directly to share some great news. I have a way for you to be able to print out expense sheets with attached receipts, (without having to have a customized report) and I will be happy to get you our NEW QB Online connector! I am so very glad that you were able to share your needs so we know how best to serve you and your team. I will be in touch. Best Regards, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and enables me to do my work not spend all my time running the software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is dependable and easy to use.

Pros

ClickTime is extremely easy to learn. I had no problems setting it up and my employees have had no problems using it. The software enables me to have employees enter time and expenses themselves with a high degree of accuracy, quickly, and easily. I did not have to reconfigure my operations to use the software it worked how I was configured because of its adaptability.

Cons

Not having a plan that covers multiple people for a flat rate is an issue. Also given the frequently changing staffing levels and that I use per diem employees the monthly subscription by person while flexible for most is an issue for my operations. The software does not have the ability to automatically track compensation time or accumulate it and use it, nor does the time off module have an accumulation rule set that works for me. If I could create compensation and time off accumulation rules by hours worked or weeks worked, it would be better, and I would get the time off module.

Vendor response

Hi Joel, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're glad to hear that ClickTime has been beneficial for you and your staff in many ways over the last 2+ years. We recognize your request for compensation time and more flexibility around our pricing structure because your staffing changes over time. We will work with our product team to address these issues and look forward to continuing to partner with you for a long time to come! Thanks, Ethan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MaPS, Inc.

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a consultant, I get paid for my time - and my days are often broken up into many tasks for many different clients. Tracked time = billable time and ClickTime allows me to quickly and easily track my time and run reports for monthly invoicing. Bidding new jobs is more accurate now too, since I can easily run reports by phase and task to see how I did on the last similar job - and estimate the hours/price the new job accordingly.

Pros

Easy to set-up and easy to use. Low cost.

Cons

Can't copy/paste/add repetitive tasks - have to fill out entry for each.

Vendor response

Hi Matt, Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of Clicktime. I see that you asked for the ability to copy/paste/add repetitive tasks? I will reach out to you directly to help me understand the need in more detail and get this feature request properly logged for you. I look forward to speaking with you and thank you again for your wonderful feedback on ClickTime. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

ClickTime FAQs and common questions

ClickTime has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $8.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


ClickTime has the following typical customers:
Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Public Administrations, Small Business


ClickTime supports the following languages:
English


ClickTime supports the following devices:
Android


Yes, ClickTime has an API available for use.


ClickTime integrates with the following applications:
Jira, Sage Intacct, Trello, CheckWriters, BambooHR, Paychex Flex, Slack, Paylocity, QuickBooks Online, Google Calendar, Salesforce App Cloud, Microsoft Dynamics GP


ClickTime offers the following support options:
Phone Support, FAQs/Forum, 24/7 (Live rep), Email/Help Desk, Chat, Knowledge Base

Related categories