Projector PSA Reviews

Projector PSA

Professional Services Automation Software

Projector PSA

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

4.5

(13)

5

4

3

2

1

8

4

1

0

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User-friendly, nice step up from other SaaS based PSA Services

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It has a big improvement in ease of use over other Professional Service software and services we had previously used. We use the software globally and have gained great acceptance from the professional staff cross-culture in different regions. It's easy to understand and has plenty of aids to speed up time and expense entry. The SaaS based service has been very reliable over the years we have been...

Cons

We haven't had many requests for new functions. I would like to see some improvement to credit card transaction input. However, their import function from a credit card transaction file works well and has helped a number of people. A mobile app might be nice but isn't critical given the ability to do offline input.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Projector PSA - A must have tool for professional services firms

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Projector PSA provides a straightforward approach to Resource Planning and Time Entry, making implementation a breeze and enabling you to reach your full potential quickly. Projector's use of Excel Pivot Tables and easy-to-configure Report Writer also enabled us to train Project Managers and Department Heads to be self-proficient quickly. Through the use of Projector PSA, we have been able to "move the needle" in our professional services firm. Projector PSA has been with us all the way. They have a vested interest in our success and are always open to our input.

Cons

Projector has a no-frills interface that can easily be underestimated by end users. Further use of a graphical user interface would help to get users interested more quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cloud based PSA system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

* It covers project management, resource scheduling and project accounting modules. * The system can manage a fixed bid as well as time and material projects * Covers expense management module. * You can manage project billing and revenue recognition separately

Cons

* lacks a fully capable web platform. all advanced capabilities available only in thin client today.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quick deployment, great service

Reviewed 8 years ago

Overall, projector is easy to use and deploys quickly. I beat my deadline for go live and stayed under budget. It is easy to customize and the learning curve is not very demanding. My only recommendation to make the process better is to put together a plan for data migration into Projector from old systems in a way that will not overburden the implementer with non-value add work.

Pros

My expierence with Bill Robinson, our implementation consultant, was nothing short of exemplary. Bill and everyone else from the Projector team took the time to understand our business model and shape the solution to fit our needs. I was particularly impressed by the way Projector was able to accomodate hourly billing engagements and complex integration projects with billing and revenue recognition milestones. The reporting engine is easy to use and great for executive level and mid-level management reporting.

Cons

The implementation required a great deal of manual data entry for historical data, customer information, and project data. This is time consuming and takes away from time that could be spent on implementation strategy and planning.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    this product addressed our issues beyond expectation

    Reviewed 8 years ago

    Overall my organization is very happy with the Projector PSA application. We had a very specific need and this product addressed our issues beyond expectation. The application is intuitive, the support is attentive and knowledgeable, and compared to other similar applications I believe we get significant value from the product. Our goal prior to installing the Projector PSA tool was to gain tighter control of our employee resource pool and leverage these resources most efficiently on client engagements. Projector has deep, easy to use functionality that allowed us to realize these goals. We have been able to have data driven conversations with clients to improve billing rates, supported by easy to understand out of the box Projector reporting.

    Pros

    * Intuitive User Friendly Interface * Product evolution driven by very smart professional service best practices * Robust reporting * Setup and Implementation very manageable

    Cons

    * Excellent as an adjunct system but no integrated general ledger package - (although there is import /Export functionality with some GL packages

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Wish we had moved to Projector earlier

      Reviewed 8 years ago

      As CEO of a small consulting firm (~50 team members), we knew we had long outgrown our spreadsheet-based methods for team members to report time and expenses, and to generate invoices. After spending over a year evaluating options to migrate to, we made the move to Projector and completed a migration within 2-3 weeks. The system has totally transformed our operations, and excited our team members...

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend10/10

      Share this review:

      User-friendly, very reasonably priced product

      Reviewed 6 years ago
      Pros

      It has an intuitive GUI, especially for those without a heavy-duty project management background.

      Cons

      The last time I used this product, there was not a very good mobile interface, but that may have changed since.

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Projector Review

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      We have been impressed with the ability of Projector to consolidate the multiple prongs of a project (billing, project management and resource management) into one system. Having everything in one place makes it easy to get a bird's eye view of where we are at any given time, from a variety of perspectives. Projector also gives significant control at a very granular level, which is very helpful...

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend7/10

      Share this review:

      Fully featured Time and Expenses software

      Reviewed a year ago

      It's very powerful and handles well over a huge workforce.

      Pros

      Nothing that it can't do, very powerful. A pretty standard layout so users can use it fairly easily and managers can get out all the data they could possibly want.

      Cons

      Have used this from two separate companies and so can see the out-of-the-box details. It is pretty ugly and while it is usable, it's not user friendly, and with multiple expenses can be tricky to navigate.

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Excellent product with great customer support

      Reviewed 8 years ago

      Projector is a fundamental part of the way we run our business at Pebble Bay and I couldn't imagine being without it.

      Pros

      Very comprehensive set of capabilities, carefully thought-through in design and implementation. Workflow using Projector is much smoother and more efficient than other PS automation tools I've used previously. Reporting mechanisms are very flexible. Customer support is always quick, friendly and to the point. Completely reliable over the six-plus years we've been using it.

      Cons

      Management application requires MS Windows.

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        using the tool to optimize resource utilization

        Reviewed 8 years ago

        Our organization has been using Projector PSA since April 2012. Our primary requirement was to integrate employee time-booking with project planning and invoicing. We conducted a careful search of candidate solutions and finally chose Projector because of its ease of use and tightly integrated feature set. Our initial expectations were quickly exceeded and we’re now using the tool to optimize resource utilization. Since implementation we’ve noticed our PMs are spending less time counting hours and more time managing our clients.

        Pros

        Ease of use and tightly integrated feature set

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating
        • Ease of use
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        Manager of Administration

        Reviewed 9 years ago

        Good product, ease of use-fits our needs. May out grow at a later date but at this point, an integral part of our project management.

        Pros

        Good project management easy input from Employee Portal Lots of options for reporting and invoicing great customer support

        Cons

        Wish i could customize reports more time cost not pushed over to financial system as expenses are

        Overall Rating
        • Ease of use
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        Why I love Projector

        Reviewed 8 years ago

        Superb product, and without any shadow of a doubt, the best support people I have worked with on over 20 years in IT. You'd be a fool not to.

        Pros

        Easy installation, easy maintenance, easy to understand(mostly), comprehensive feature set

        Cons

        Management app can be a little overwhelming for new users.