This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Projector PSA Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great PSA

Reviewed 6 months ago

End-to-end the Projector has been wonderful: the sales team took the time to ensure that Projector was a good fit for our business, the implementation was straight forward, and our ongoing support from Projector is great.

Pros

The reporting - including the ability to report through PowerBI - is very compelling. We leverage the reporting to look across our business as well as dive into the performance of projects.

Cons

Because Projector is such a powerful PSA, it can take time to ramp up.

Vendor response

Margaret, thank you for taking the time to post this amazing review! We're so excited about our Projector BI reporting and how customers are using it to manage and grow their businesses. So glad to know it is delivering for you and your teams. Look for more functionality in upcoming product releases!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User-friendly, nice step up from other SaaS based PSA Services

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It has a big improvement in ease of use over other Professional Service software and services we had previously used. We use the software globally and have gained great acceptance from the professional staff cross-culture in different regions. It's easy to understand and has plenty of aids to speed up time and expense entry. The SaaS based service has been very reliable over the years we have been...

Cons

We haven't had many requests for new functions. I would like to see some improvement to credit card transaction input. However, their import function from a credit card transaction file works well and has helped a number of people. A mobile app might be nice but isn't critical given the ability to do offline input.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cloud based PSA system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

* It covers project management, resource scheduling and project accounting modules. * The system can manage a fixed bid as well as time and material projects * Covers expense management module. * You can manage project billing and revenue recognition separately

Cons

* lacks a fully capable web platform. all advanced capabilities available only in thin client today.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Projector

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The online platform for timesheets is excellent. The best one that I’ve come across.

Cons

Task planning : This feature is still on the Management portal, which is less user friendly than the web platform.

Vendor response

Marie Noel, thanks so much for your review, we're thrilled you enjoy the timesheets so much! Your input regarding task planning has been shared with our Product team for consideration in an upcoming release. We very much appreciate hearing from our customers as we continue to improve and add to Projector. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Projector PSA - A must have tool for professional services firms

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Projector PSA provides a straightforward approach to Resource Planning and Time Entry, making implementation a breeze and enabling you to reach your full potential quickly. Projector's use of Excel Pivot Tables and easy-to-configure Report Writer also enabled us to train Project Managers and Department Heads to be self-proficient quickly. Through the use of Projector PSA, we have been able to "move the needle" in our professional services firm. Projector PSA has been with us all the way. They have a vested interest in our success and are always open to our input.

Cons

Projector has a no-frills interface that can easily be underestimated by end users. Further use of a graphical user interface would help to get users interested more quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product with fantastic support

Reviewed 5 months ago

The Projector team has been great to deal with as we implement the software and continue to build out its functionalities.

Pros

The Projector software has been a massive boon for our company's efficiency. We are able to easily track projects, resources, and expenses with limited overhead.

Cons

The integrations with other software offerings could be better. We would like to see a Power Automate connector created, or another way to audit our data.

Vendor response

Christian, wow what can we say besides thank you for this glowing review! We're extremely proud of our support and implementation teams and the way they help customers like you take advantage of Projector's functionality. And yes, more integrations are planned and we've noted your request to the product team. Again, thanks for taking the time to review and for being such a fan of Projector!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wish we had moved to Projector earlier

Reviewed 10 years ago

As CEO of a small consulting firm (~50 team members), we knew we had long outgrown our spreadsheet-based methods for team members to report time and expenses, and to generate invoices. After spending over a year evaluating options to migrate to, we made the move to Projector and completed a migration within 2-3 weeks. The system has totally transformed our operations, and excited our team members...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly, very reasonably priced product

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It has an intuitive GUI, especially for those without a heavy-duty project management background.

Cons

The last time I used this product, there was not a very good mobile interface, but that may have changed since.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Projector Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been impressed with the ability of Projector to consolidate the multiple prongs of a project (billing, project management and resource management) into one system. Having everything in one place makes it easy to get a bird's eye view of where we are at any given time, from a variety of perspectives. Projector also gives significant control at a very granular level, which is very helpful...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fully featured Time and Expenses software

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's very powerful and handles well over a huge workforce.

Pros

Nothing that it can't do, very powerful. A pretty standard layout so users can use it fairly easily and managers can get out all the data they could possibly want.

Cons

Have used this from two separate companies and so can see the out-of-the-box details. It is pretty ugly and while it is usable, it's not user friendly, and with multiple expenses can be tricky to navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quick deployment, great service

Reviewed 10 years ago

Overall, projector is easy to use and deploys quickly. I beat my deadline for go live and stayed under budget. It is easy to customize and the learning curve is not very demanding. My only recommendation to make the process better is to put together a plan for data migration into Projector from old systems in a way that will not overburden the implementer with non-value add work.

Pros

My expierence with Bill Robinson, our implementation consultant, was nothing short of exemplary. Bill and everyone else from the Projector team took the time to understand our business model and shape the solution to fit our needs. I was particularly impressed by the way Projector was able to accomodate hourly billing engagements and complex integration projects with billing and revenue recognition milestones. The reporting engine is easy to use and great for executive level and mid-level management reporting.

Cons

The implementation required a great deal of manual data entry for historical data, customer information, and project data. This is time consuming and takes away from time that could be spent on implementation strategy and planning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

this product addressed our issues beyond expectation

Reviewed 10 years ago

Overall my organization is very happy with the Projector PSA application. We had a very specific need and this product addressed our issues beyond expectation. The application is intuitive, the support is attentive and knowledgeable, and compared to other similar applications I believe we get significant value from the product. Our goal prior to installing the Projector PSA tool was to gain tighter control of our employee resource pool and leverage these resources most efficiently on client engagements. Projector has deep, easy to use functionality that allowed us to realize these goals. We have been able to have data driven conversations with clients to improve billing rates, supported by easy to understand out of the box Projector reporting.

Pros

* Intuitive User Friendly Interface * Product evolution driven by very smart professional service best practices * Robust reporting * Setup and Implementation very manageable

Cons

* Excellent as an adjunct system but no integrated general ledger package - (although there is import /Export functionality with some GL packages

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product with great customer support

Reviewed 10 years ago

Projector is a fundamental part of the way we run our business at Pebble Bay and I couldn't imagine being without it.

Pros

Very comprehensive set of capabilities, carefully thought-through in design and implementation. Workflow using Projector is much smoother and more efficient than other PS automation tools I've used previously. Reporting mechanisms are very flexible. Customer support is always quick, friendly and to the point. Completely reliable over the six-plus years we've been using it.

Cons

Management application requires MS Windows.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

using the tool to optimize resource utilization

Reviewed 10 years ago

Our organization has been using Projector PSA since April 2012. Our primary requirement was to integrate employee time-booking with project planning and invoicing. We conducted a careful search of candidate solutions and finally chose Projector because of its ease of use and tightly integrated feature set. Our initial expectations were quickly exceeded and we’re now using the tool to optimize resource utilization. Since implementation we’ve noticed our PMs are spending less time counting hours and more time managing our clients.

Pros

Ease of use and tightly integrated feature set

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Manager of Administration

Reviewed 10 years ago

Good product, ease of use-fits our needs. May out grow at a later date but at this point, an integral part of our project management.

Pros

Good project management easy input from Employee Portal Lots of options for reporting and invoicing great customer support

Cons

Wish i could customize reports more time cost not pushed over to financial system as expenses are

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Why I love Projector

Reviewed 10 years ago

Superb product, and without any shadow of a doubt, the best support people I have worked with on over 20 years in IT. You'd be a fool not to.

Pros

Easy installation, easy maintenance, easy to understand(mostly), comprehensive feature set

Cons

Management app can be a little overwhelming for new users.