This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Core Commissions Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Custom software for your unique business needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use this software to track, calculate and report all of our incoming and outgoing commissions to our internal agents and also broker partners. The reporting functions help us support our people with information and data. The analytics features are integral in our financial functions of the business. This software saves us time, money and improves our accuracy. It also takes us to the next level of professionalism as we grow. We highly recommend this product and the excellent customer service!!!

Pros

The option to build out the software specific to our processes and needs. Their team of techs were great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] set up our system and were so easy to work with. Even though I am not super techy they took the time to walk me through each question. They were great communicators, who tackled any requests with excellence. Core gave us an amazing quick start team and they did an outstanding job getting us up and running! We are very appreciative for all their help, guidance, patience and expertise! We are so thankful to be partnering with such a wonderful Core team.

Cons

A little tricky at times while you are learning the software. Certain upload items have quirks, but once you learn the quirks it does an amazing job!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Amazing Service and Great Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience in working with Core Commissions has been tremendous. We were assigned two extremely professional team members. They were responsive, quick, and most impressively strategic. Considering all the options we have, there were a lot of puzzling calculations that needed to be created. Our guys were quick on their feet, able to adapt, and simplify our process as a whole. We highly recommend.

Pros

We have a number of products and services that we offer so the ability to manage everything was crucial. Our custom setup saves us hours and hours of crunching numbers every month and having to do our commission reporting manually. Our teammates are more informed and we are saving money from less time being spent on things that are not the customer.

Cons

With any new software it takes a little time to become familiar with the options and getting it to generate what you ultimately want. Core helps with training and supplies numerous videos. You have to be willing to commit a little time to getting the most out of it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Overall good commission system

Reviewed 5 months ago

The various implementers that I have worked with during our setup process, have been amazing. They are always willing to listen to my ideas and give me feedback on the best way to handle my request. They have been patient and extremely helpful with our firms needs.

Pros

There are a lot of customizable options to fit our firms needs.

Cons

There is a lot of back and forth between reports instead of having everything I need in a central location.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Praise for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a very key component in one of our company’s high priority projects. He understood the requirements, was actively involved in the project, and got the job done. We had a few project requirement scope changes along the way and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was flexible – he handled things easily and efficiently, with a quick turnaround time that allowed us to make our project deadline. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for your tireless and creative problem solving skills as well as your adaptability, you are integral to the success of our projects! It is great working with both [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (yes, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], we had to give you a shout out too!). You guys do fantastic work!!

Cons

Cons for the software section: Not applicable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Superior Software Package

Reviewed a year ago

The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave my partner & me the demonstration. We were blown away with the capabilities & speed of getting data out. for $500 we had our system written & trained on it. No hiccups, all data has come out correctly. Anytime I got stuck, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is working with me to explain what I need to do. Great Great Company & software!

Pros

Gives you all kinds of information on your data.

Cons

not really a con - think it will take some training to fully utilize this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool to ease our administrative burden

Reviewed 6 years ago

Prior to using Core Commissions were using Excel Spreadsheets and a Google Sheets system to track account assignments and bonus payments. The process was very complex; relationships can change over time, someone might manage from Jan - June and someone else has the relationship from July - Dec. And often times the payments for any given month are delayed by 30-45 days. You can imaging the rework...

Pros

Easy to use, with very complex tracking requirements on our part Primary interface is like XLS Customer Support has been fantastic Secure environment that allows each individual to see only the data for which they are responsible Managers can see their entire team Exports to XLS for additional functionality, if required Tons of advanced features to support complex calculations

Cons

Each time I have found something I wanted updated, the team at Core Commissions has incorporated that into the standard tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Core Commissions is Flexible and Dependable

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

This product filled our needs - we were tracking commissions in a very complicated spreadsheet that would frequently break. Our commission rules are somewhat complicated - after looking at a number of options we decided to go with Core Commissions and it's been great. The support team who helped with implementation did an excellent job of setting up our system and tweaking it as we went along.

Cons

The back end is fairly complicated - however, this is also what makes it very flexible. Our implementation team was excellent at helping us work through everything we needed, quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service. Always there to help.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to track commissions. Easy to deliver reports. Employees can view their dashboard and get access to real time info.

Pros

I love how simple it is to run reports and track commissions. It's very simple and direct. The rep has been awesome in assisting me through this process. I was trying to test another system, which was way too complicated. So I had to shut that down and quickly have a new system built. Within hours, Core not only got back to me, but helped me setup a walk through of their system and scheduled a training. They helped me turn things around super fast and made it really easy!

Cons

Some of the features are not so intuitive but customer service is great when I'm confused. At times it's a bit confusing with the functions but like I said, Core is just an email away so it's nothing that can't be handled quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool with good customization

Reviewed 6 years ago

Core Commission is an excellent tool for pulling disparate information together to generate meaningful reports. We use Core weekly to determine payment for all sales reps (wages, OT, commisisons, clawbacks, bonuses and more). Without it, this process would be incredibly cumbersome. The team at Core Commissions is extremely responsive and happy to help solve issues and provide solutions for unique...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product - affordable and got set up very quickly.

Reviewed 8 years ago

After looking at the limited available options for commission calculation software, this was the only clear choice. I did not need a cloud version (although they have one), and wanted a way to get away from manually figuring out some pretty complicated commission plan rules. I am totally happy with Core and would definitely recommend them.

Pros

Great customer service. Core offered me several options tailored to my budget. Huge time saver for calculating monthly sales commissions for wine agents. Cool reporting and graphing features

Cons

Lots of features I will probably never need or use. Took me a few sessions to figure out my way around the application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Paragon Dealer Services

Reviewed 5 years ago

The quality of product is extremely strong. I and my agents love it. After some extensive training, I have been left with a good feel for navigating the system. Customer service is awesome. Although there is functionality that I am not currently using, I believe Core can provide whatever I need. Again, leads back to excellent customer service. This is a great software and I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks, David E. Wild Paragon Dealer Services, LLC

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review