App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Microsoft Power BI Logo

BI visualization and reporting for desktop, web or mobile

(59)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Microsoft Power BI Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

1.6K

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.56/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

tableau-software
zoho-analytics

Pros and cons

It's an incredible programming for examination. I love the perception highlights since it transform drilling information into fun outlines or diagrams.
The ability to filter to the specific metric we are interested in is an amazing feature.
It is a good data analytics and visualization software and its ability to import data from multiples sources is a great feature.
Could be frustrating to use when first starting as it would give you an error message but provide no specifics on what is wrong or directions to fix it.
I find it a bit frustrating when presented with a visualisation that doesn't represent the particular angle on the data I am looking for.
Had to take some training courses and even at that it was still confusing.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,690 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew B.

Adtech and SEO Manager

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating

There are plenty of competitors, but Power BI is tops

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Andrew B.: Hi, my name is Andrew and I am an SEO manager in the IT field. I would give Power BI a four...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elwin W.

Strategic Sales Analyst

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Has helped bring the organization to another level

Reviewed 4 years ago

Transcript

Owen W.: I'm Owen. I'm a data analyst in the retail industry, and I give Power BI a four out of five....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew B.

Computer Hardware, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

There are plenty of competitors, but Power BI is tops

Reviewed 5 years ago

Power BI allows me to manipulate data and present it in visually appealing and flexible formats.

Pros

I have used Tableau and Google Data Studio - among other alternatives. Nothing has seemed to compare to the functionality that Power BI offers. Everything about the program is made with the full spectrum of analysis in mind - from the designer to the data 'wrangler' to the end consumer (ie. others within the enterprise). In this way, Power BI is extremely powerful because it can be used for so many different types of projects; the data-analysis intensive to the more visual 'data-presentation' dashboards.

Cons

Sharing dashboards and reports in Power BI is easy and it has a lot of options for doing so. However, the requirement that all users must have a Pro Account to view dashboards created in Pro is a bit of a hindrance in a global organization where it does not make economical sense for every employee to have a Pro account. It seems like it would be a great addition to allow limited sharing to everyone - even those without a Pro account, as most of my internal team does not have an account.

GG
AvatarImg

Galaad G.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of use and great on-boarding experience

Reviewed 7 months ago

I am a supply chain analyst. I use the product daily for reporting and ad-hoc analysis. I often confronted to massive data base and multiple data source. PBI empowers me to build complex data model and produce sharps dashboard for others user in my organisation.

Pros

I really like the profusion of learning media for PBI (webinar, forum, microsoft learning experience and LinkedIn Learning). You can learn at your pace. Quickstarting is easy. Becoming proficient require a bit more patience but is relatively easy for people using other microsoft tools (Excel). I like that the product is deployed in many company. The competencies are transferable. I like the well defined working environnement (Query -> BI -> Viz) and the provided editor that are really enabling for people like me that are not developper by trade. Automation of import, analysis and viz is also a real game changer for people that were dependant on Excel before.

Cons

I dislike the lack of userfriendly info for more complex developpement. I feel not guided enough regarding more technical information regarding the product.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Imi C.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for small offices and datasets but can lead to frustration overtime

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am generally satisficed with the product, price and ease of learning with lots of YouTube video and the Power BI community, there is always something new to learn and implemented to improve or help meet your reporting requirements.

Pros

Easy to get started with Power BI if you are on the Microsoft 365 platform. Power Bi provides an easy to connect and interactive method for pulling data in real time from data collection system such as the SharePoint online, MS Excel and others. The ease of connecting with SharePoint is the strong point for my review. Having the Power Bi connected to the SharePoint system provides the opportunity to...

Cons

The main issues are around the changes that are made by Microsoft, this will always be a learning curve for the users. The lack of consistency on certain actions will be the biggest issue.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Greatest Visualization Tool Ever Is Power BI!

Reviewed 4 months ago

My preferred tool for data analysis is Power BI. As a Business Intelligence Analyst, I occasionally need to obtain data insights and carry out predictive analysis. For me, Power BI visualization makes things pretty simple. It assists me in determining what kind of data storage the data would require. Additionally, anyone can create reports locally on their device. Lastly, PowerBI desktop is available to all users for free.

Pros

The most user-friendly analytics program is Power BI. Among all the data visualization applications on the market, it has the most user-friendly interface. It offers nearly every kind of graph, chart, and visual aid required for analytics. Data transformation on-the-go is made easier using Power BI's (Power Query) data transformation feature.

Cons

This is the one limitation I see in PowerBI, users need be somewhat proficient in writing SQL queries and the DAX language, which is used to produce the calculated columns and measurements. However, little technical knowledge is needed for paginated reports.

KB
AvatarImg

Katie B.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Our trusty BI tool for all-things data

Reviewed 8 months ago

I've been a huge fan of Power BI since we switched to it from Excel. We use it to create dashboards, set up automated reports, and anything else that requires reporting. In the years that I've used it, I've very rarely ran into bugs or performance issues. It's relatively easy to set up, has very advanced reporting capabilities, and tons of integrations you can set up pretty easily to pull data from different places. You can't fault it for BI.

Pros

We used to use Excel but switched over to Power BI for the more advanced features. And they've been very very handy for us. The data cleaning works a lot better, there's tons more cutomization options, and some integrations have been made much easier compared to just Excel.

Cons

The imterface isn't the best to be honest, especially compared to stuff like Tableu. But gets the job done nonetheless.

MT
AvatarImg

Md. Tanvir Bin N.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful analytics with an intuitive user interface (UI) and outstanding data visualization features

Reviewed 8 months ago

In one convenient spot, Power BI gives me excellent access to all the data sources and data sets I generate when creating the reports. I have various devices at my disposal to access the data at any time, anyplace. By using easy clicks, users may highlight features, apply filters, and interact with the dashboards.

Pros

Power BI enables users to work together and share dashboards and data with other people. Reports and dashboards can be shared by email, social media, and web publishing, among other methods available to users. To ensure that sensitive data is protected, Power BI contains robust security features. In addition to controlling access to data, reports, and dashboards, users can create rules for preventing data loss.

Cons

Data that Power BI can ingest is limited in size. The free version must be extended to the paid version if I want to import data bigger than 2GB. It can also crash while processing huge datasets with complicated measurements, which makes using Power BI stressful at times.

SR
AvatarImg

Stephen R.

Music, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I do not know of another tool that does this job so well

Reviewed 9 months ago

I use it daily for my for tracking everything that can be measured in a delivery process, weekly for planning and monthly for business reporting. It is my everything data tool. I have been involved in exploring other options but it feels like Power BI stands alone in this field.

Pros

For a tool to be this powerful and complete at this price level really does make it almost impossible to beat. If you have any experience with the Microsoft Power Query platform such as in Excel then Power BI is a natural next step for upping your BI and reporting game. The integration with the Microsoft Office system is seamless and it makes querying external data sources a doddle.

Cons

It can feel a bit clunky and slow if you do not have a high powered client - but the deployed dashboards take this issue away from everything except development. The only other issue I have encountered is in deploying this to a non-Microsoft environment but the tools are available to make it work, it just adds an overhead that you need to be aware of when evaluating the tool. Even with this overhead we have found Power BI to still be preferable to other options native to our non-Microsoft infrastructure and that is really impressive!

NS
AvatarImg

Nida S.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Transforming unprocessed data into insightful visuals using power BI

Reviewed 9 months ago

It has been a very smooth transition from old reporting solutions which were limited to tabular representation to Power BI with it's wide range of visuals which can be transformed and adapted as per the end user need

Pros

Easy learning curve, user friendly interface, cross platform integration and compatibility, ability to setup custom logics.

Cons

DAX has a steep learning curve and power can be optimised to handle large volumes of data .

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intuitive interface

Reviewed 7 months ago

Has an active community of users who share knowledge, solve problems and contribute to the development of the platform.

Pros

Allows real time updates and integration with microsoft tools

Cons

Some users habe note that there ir a learning curve, especially for those who are new to the tool or have no prior data analysis experience.

LG
AvatarImg

Louis G.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great for data

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to download more data visualisation graphics

Cons

can be quite tricky to use, especially for a beginner

DF
AvatarImg

Deepak F.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The visualization and analytics product that is constantly evolving - for the better

Reviewed 4 years ago

With Power BI we identify patterns, issues and opportunities in sales, marketing, operations, supply chain, people management and finance data. The ways to look at the data and the drilling capabilities make this a wonderful tool

Pros

1. Improves with new releases every two weeks 2. Powerful insight management 3. Integration with MS products 4. Online forums and learning zones

Cons

1. Not as intuitive as packaged applications, but getting there 2. Not a good IDE for Python / R 3. Connectors to social media need to be improved

VH
AvatarImg

Virgil H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Moderate cost for a moderate experience for medium sized enterprises

Reviewed 3 years ago

So so. The dashboards and reports are limited in visual design, so they all look the same and quite ugly. Because of the difficulty sharing reports/dashboards to external individuals and the lack of a Google sheets connector I couldn't use PowerBI for most of the solutions we need, but will use it for some since it integrates well with the rest of the MS office ecosystem.

Pros

The thing that most sets PowerBI apart from comparable business intelligence solutions is the lower cost of multi-user deployment within an organization. PowerBI is part of a Microsoft Office 365 subscription package for businesses and you only need to pay an additional 15USD/month for each additional admin/analyst account you add. This is a stark contrast to similar solutions like Tableau, which charge a monthly fee for each user and has a minimum user count that equates to roughly a 15,000USD/year license cost as minimum. If your organisation is already invested in the Microsoft Office ecosystem this could be the ideal solution for you if you need to keep costs down.

Cons

It can't connect to google sheets and every other business intelligence platform can. This can be really limiting if your business uses a variety of SaaS solutions since many offer the simplest data integration options via Google sheets. PowerBI also has real issues with external sharing of dashboards/reports. You only have the option of publishing internally (visible to your organization's users)...

NB
AvatarImg

Nikhil B.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Power BI - A platform above the rest

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Power BI is a valuable tool for data modeling in addition to being a visualization tool. Here, two or more tables must be joined while taking into account their cardinality. Power Bi gives us the ability to link a variety of sources, including live data warehouses and massive data lakes, to import our data. It also provides us with the option to export the dashboards through PowerPoint. Ad hoc reporting...

Cons

I have switched to this product from another one and prefer this. I believe this is the best visualization tool in the market right now.

SH
AvatarImg

Sri H.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really good for aggregating data from multiple sources

Reviewed 5 years ago

Power BI has helped us go from random spreadsheet reports to consolidated dashboards that are pleasing to look at and easy to interpret.

Pros

The interface is beautiful and easy to navigate. Once data sources are all connected, it's pretty easy to create a new dashboard/layout if you know how to analyze your own data. Nearly every integration that we needed was already included.

Cons

It's hard to build some more complex reports. If you want to combine two different data sources into one view/metric, you will need some advanced skills.

SN
AvatarImg

Satya N.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Power BI, widely used Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Concluding or summing it all up, I think this is by far the most convenient tool out there for performing various things such as extract data from different sources, clean, visualize, create colorful dashboards and reports. All in all, a great way to present what we have to say in words. With the use of Artificial Intelligence too, its clever enough to handle certain tasks really well.

Pros

Most of what I like about this is the outcomes of it, it is simply brilliant as to how we get such clarity on insights with this tool. This can make businesses take the correct decisions that drives them into good decision making that profits them. A one stop BI solution tool.

Cons

While creating complex relationships among data, it can be a little tedious to do it because if there are multiple links amongst the tables/data, POWER BI cannot handle them quite well at times. The factor of modeling the data in the right way comes in picture.

MK
AvatarImg

MUHAMMAD K.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Business Intelligence Tool Ever!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great experience and great tool to experience has a very easy interface and can make dashboards easily.

Pros

Microsoft PowerBI is the most easy tool to use, an non IT personnel and not a well trained personnel can easily use this tool. This tool has an interactive Graphical user interface and if you have any problem you can just google it.

Cons

The frequent update sometimes will be much tricky to handle as if you have the newest version of the desktop and the old version of desktop so it may be tricky and the file may not upload to the server.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Genseska G.

Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good BI reporting tool and easy to learn

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far, I really like using Power BI. I migrated all my reports 1 month after I started using the software. No experience or training needed to started using it.

Pros

What I’ve enjoy about using Power BI is that have simplified the process of creating and sharing reports. It’s a very helpful tool to visualize data, and you can connected with several data sources like Excel, SQL and Access. You can share a report via link and you can choose the option that works best for you, like if, everyone that have the link can access to the report or some specific people. The people that have access can view and interact with the report but not modify it. An interesting and helpful feature is mobile layout view. You can create views of reports adapted to mobiles. I learned to create dashboards in Power BI by myself, there’s no need of a full training before start using this tool.

Cons

Something that had me struggling is that the data source must be as simple and clean as it could be or it may present execution issues. It often shows running issues for certain inquiries.

MG
AvatarImg

Merve G.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Enhancing University IT Systems with Microsoft Power BI

Reviewed a year ago

Microsoft Power BI is widely regarded as a powerful and versatile tool for data visualization and business intelligence. Its capabilities in transforming complex datasets into interactive visualizations and reports are highly appreciated by professionals across various industries.

Pros

Power BI allows for easy sharing of reports and dashboards with colleagues and stakeholders. This promotes collaboration, as everyone can access and interact with the same data. The interactive features of Power BI dashboards enable users to drill down into data, apply filters, and explore different aspects of the dataset. This interactivity enhances data exploration and analysis.

Cons

Data Refresh Limitations, Limited Offline Access, Advanced Analytics Requires Expertise. Power BI heavily relies on online connectivity for data retrieval and sharing. Offline access to reports and dashboards is somewhat limited, which can be a concern in certain scenarios.

CM
AvatarImg

Caroline M.

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Power BI is an descent alternative tool for Data Analysis by Microsoft

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Power BI is a great tool for data analysis and visualization helping provide you with the necessary insights for faster and informed decision making.

Pros

The awesome attribute about Microsoft Power BI is it allows you to import data from various sources including Microsoft Excel, SQL server, Oracle Database, IBM database, etc. This shows the level of compatibility that was built on to the application to ensure it can be used diversely. In addition to this, you can also do a data merge of data from the various sources that are supported. Power BI has...

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve involved to be able to use Power BI effectively. Your organization needs to employ the services of someone who understands how to use the tool properly.

TB
AvatarImg

Trey B.

Restaurants, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Power BI has changed the way we report - and it's been great!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have begun to use this for all business reporting - from the Executive team all the way to the daily front-line workers. It has replaced outdated Excel files and labor intensive reporting methods of the past. It has become invaluable as a daily tool for the entire team and saves an extensive amount of hours from redundant report generation.

Pros

It is so easy to use once you understand the premise of it. We have super users that create functional dashboards so that anyone can go in and get real-time updates without having to rewrite queries. We use this for our daily sales reporting and it lets you drill down and really understand the numbers.

Cons

It was a little intimidating to use at the start as there is so much functionality. Once you get the hang of it, it makes perfect sense. Just take your time to learn and focus on one aspect at a time and it will all make perfect sense.

JG
AvatarImg

Jimmy G.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Miscrosoft Power BI for Federal Acquisition Spend Analysis

Reviewed 7 years ago

All in all, for the price, this is an excellent tool for helping your organization turn mounds of data into useful insights.

Pros

Power BI simplifies the process of combining different types of data sources to create a single data model. There are also many built-in Extract, Transform, and Load (ETL) functions that help reduce the time required to prepare data. Creating reports and dashboards is as easy as drag and drop. The Power BI User Groups are strong and plentiful, so you can always read through blogs to get answers to...

Cons

It's not always easy to speak directly with a MS Power BI expert, so that is a bummer. Also, you have to sign up to the Power BI service using an email address in order to share and view Power BI reports and dashboards, but Microsoft doesn't yet support personal (.cox, .gmail, et.) or government (.gov, .mil, etc.) email addresses which is a real bummer.

CL
AvatarImg

Caspah L.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Power BI review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using Power Bi for over 2 years now in creating Dashboard for several items including Finance, data, Students and school data and recently I have used it in documenting poll results and Covid-19 cases.

Pros

Power BI is great especially with data analytics and visualization. This is usually very informative especially to the senior management when creating dashboard and data summaries. For example, Its specifically important in monitoring budget and expenditure data. The most important advantage of Power Bi is how it can easily summarize, transform and visualize data through summaries and dash board reports. In addition Power BI delivers real-time reports especially when linked with production of the data. It both accessible on computer and mobile. It is also very easy to integrate with excel and other data storing softwares.

Cons

It is somehow technical especially when writing DAX scripts and when linking several tables for relationships. Since its mainly used for Dashboards and visualizations, the presentations can be crowded considering a lot of information is supposed to be squeezed on one page. Power BI also requires complex formulas in DAX which sometimes can give wrong results from expected. It also takes a lot of time to prepare data and create visuals.

MF
AvatarImg

Morgana F.

Telecommunications, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerbi: a good choice but expensive

Reviewed 2 years ago

despite the price, in general I like the tool and I see several possibilities to use it even as a statistical tool

Pros

Powerbi has many possibilities for visualizing data and making reports. it is possible to connect with simple databases and with more complex ones as well. the range of visuals and features make it the ideal tool for a company's kPIs team. the mobile option helps with routines and saves time

Cons

it is not easy to create the metrics and what is needed is a deeper training so that the Dashboards are smart, fast and functional. the premium license is very expensive and an intermediate license could be made, with fewer features, but which is more affordable for small businesses

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marlyn G.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A comprehensive data visualization platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

With Microsoft Power BI we can create more profound and useful insights, enhance the publishing efficacy and precision of BI content, and it has a powerful in-stream real-time analytics

Pros

Microsoft Power BI is one of the most comprehensive data visualization platforms you've ever used. Power BI allows me to collect data from various sources, such as azure and SharePoint databases, it is a platform with enormous potential since it can transform data and give a better perspective, what I like about Power Bi is that it has an easy-to-use user interface without long learning curves, which makes it easy to use for new users, you can see the tables in an orderly way this facilitates data analysis, in Power BI it is safe to use, since it allows only authorized users can access, this is vital since the information that is stored is very sensitive.

Cons

What I don't like is that the desktop version consumes a lot of RAM and is sometimes slow, a computer with good specifications is required for it to run smoothly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Njoki W.

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Insights you can trust.

Reviewed 9 months ago

Microsoft Power BI always shows prowess in business data analytics and this has enabled us to achieve a better understanding of our business operations. With the insights we get from Microsoft Power BI, we are able to make informed decisions, plan and do forecasts to prepare ourselves for situations deemed to happen before they do.

Pros

In data analytics, the insights are only important if one can understand them and for that i like how Microsoft Power BI offers easy to understand data visualization tools which makes it easy to read and understand the insights about the business. It allows easy creation of reports which we use to demonstrate how our business is performing as well as understanding areas in our business which needs improvement. The data analysis tools uses AI and drag and drop technology which makes it easy for anyone to use it for the analysis.

Cons

Nothing at all from me. Using Microsoft Power BI has been so simple and it has very responsive features.