App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Boardable Logo

Write a review

We do more for nonprofits, so they can do more for others.

(14)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Boardable Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.7

/5

118

Price starts from

26.99

/user

Per month

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Whether you’re a small board that just needs the basics, or a multi-level enterprise that wants a customized solution for global board and committee meetings, Boardable’s plans are structured to give a full board management experience and scale with your growth.

What users say

Excellent product overall. Good value for the money, effective tech support.
It is well worth the money for the ease of use and personalized customer support that you receive.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

400

/user

Per year

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial
Compare

Price starts from

500

Per year

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

15

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

2.50

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

0

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

MD
AvatarImg

Meredith D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boardable is simple and accessible

Reviewed 3 years ago

Succession planning: Boardable ensures all my board's important business documents are held in one place for easy passing on to new board members. Ease of use: Boardable is clean and uncluttered, making it relatively easy for even non-tech-savvy board members to pick up and use. Good pricing: there's a range of pricing models that make it accessible for even a micro-business.

Pros

Boardable is clean and uncluttered. That makes it relatively easy for my board and committee members to pick up and use. From a strategic perspective, Boardable captures everything that's important in my boards' business in one place, so that it can easily be passed on to the next generation of the board. Good for succession planning. I now use Boardable for 5 different organizations, and I find switching from one to the other really simple. Boardable's responsiveness is just terrific. Because I am based in Australia, any queries I have are usually responded to overnight.

Cons

When I onboard a new director, it's not always easy to ensure they have access to previous documents and discussions. Also, the inhouse video option didn't work well for me - but then that's probably because we are based in Australia. Fortunately we can still choose to use Zoom, which works well for us.

Vendor response

Thank you for this lovely review, Meredith. It's a pleasure working with you and we love hearing all your suggestions and ideas for improvement. We're releasing an enhancement to our video platform next week that will dramatically improve the experience for international customers. It's always wonderful to hear that Boardable is helpful with succession planning and easy for all board members to use! Thank you, Samantha

LD
AvatarImg

Lucia D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boardable software is so easy to work with for our users and volunteers. It's priced right for NFPs.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Saves a lot of time for our team members in preparing meeting packets and sending communications for our Board and volunteer committees. Boardable helps to keep us better organized and is easy for our volunteers to interface with our organization and with each other.

Pros

Boardable team is very open to our suggestions for enhancements. They have been a great partner to work with to improve functionality of the app. We explored many different volunteer management software systems but most were not affordable since we operate on a very tight budget. Boardable was priced right and is saving our team lots of time that used to be spent on a manual process preparing for Board and committee meetings. Since starting with Boardable we have discovered a few other programs that easily benefit from using Boardable's functionality. Boardable is a great tool to use for collaboration with external partners.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Lucia for your review! We are happy to hear our platform is easy to use and is affordable for your organization! (Leslie from Boardable)

TS
AvatarImg

Tami S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Boardable is user-friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using Boardable is much more cost effective than mailing out board packets that tend to be large. I really enjoy it on the administrative end but am still working on board members taking advantage of the ease of this software.

Pros

I love the ability to create an agenda, ease of publishing meetings, the Document Center and the ability to create a Dashboard message. Although I haven't yet had the opportunity to use all the features, I feel the software is very user-friendly. The Academy is very helpful and the integration process has been fairly easy on the administrative end.

Cons

When editing People, rather than return to the main page, I would like the ability to move directly to the next person.

Vendor response

Tami, thank you for your review! We love to hear that Boardable has been user friendly, and that you're loving our features. Thank you for your suggestions as we take pride in listening to our customers needs in order to improve our platform. Thank you for being a great partner! -Leslie from Boardable.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable way to centralize Board Communications

Reviewed 5 years ago

Boardable was by far the most affordable yet high quality product we looked at when evaluating board software. There's been good support but I haven't really needed it - it's an intuitive software.

Pros

This is a dream for keeping your board communications centralized. As a board liason, I used to send many nagging emails -- now Boardable sends reminders and when asked for documents I can say, "That's in Boardable!" ... better yet, I can link directly to those documents without downloading them. I took minutes using their tool during a meeting for the first time this week and loved that you can enter either a note, a task, or a decision -- then tasks and decisions are summarized at the end. Fantastic.

Cons

You can't set a time zone specific to a meeting, which is challenging for us because we have meetings in different locations throughout the year. I'm still learning to use the minutes management so I can't speak to that yet.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you think of Boardable. Thank you for being a customer, Jeb Banner, CEO

KP
AvatarImg

Katherine P.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Never Deal With Calendar Invites Again

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer service (shoutout to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!) is excellent, and the 'Member Academy' options are really great, and I'm looking forward to never ever hearing about calendar syncing issues again.

Pros

Seriously, dealing with all the different calendar types used by board members and not being able to create a singular place for board member info to live was what prompted the move to this software and is what I'm most excited for.

Cons

I understand why the document signature functionality isn't included in the base model pricing, but I REALLY wish it was. Also, I wish the video functionality had a 'record' function, which is handy to have to review when you're polishing up your minutes.

Vendor response

Katherine, thank you for your review. We hope we're able to solve your problem of gathering board member information in one place for easy access. We are currently working towards making our video conferencing tool even better. Thank you for the suggestion. (Leslie from Boardable)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Karen W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Looks good, handles well, and has great customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our Board didn't previously have a place to go to see all its documents, and now it does. It's simpler and easier than sending out so many emails...and we were able to cancel two software subscriptions (Basecamp and Zoom) that were made redundant thanks to Boardable. So, overall, we're saving money by implementing this tool!

Pros

The price is great, it looks and feels really simple and lovely, and the company is obviously interested in feedback and improving the product.

Cons

There are a few quirks to the software, like there's no internal back button and the beta version of the video conference software only works in Chrome! But for the most part it works really well, and anything that I do get confused about is easy to problem-solve with their available support folks and customer service rep.

Vendor response

Karen, thank you so much for your thoughtful review, and welcome to the Boardable community! I'm so glad to hear that you found the customer support team friendly and helpful -- we think they're rockstars too. I'll share all your suggestions with the entire team, and look forward to working together. - Samantha, Director of Customer Success

KK
AvatarImg

Katy K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We work with a diverse range of 200 users from many backgrounds and experiences so a user friendly system was important. When researching different board management products, many were complicated. Boardable offered a great system at a great value that is easy for our users.

Cons

Sometimes there are quite a few clicks for an administrator to get items where they need to go.

Vendor response

Hi Katy! Thank you for your review. We're excited to hear your board members found our platform easy to use. We appreciate your suggestions as we're always looking for ways to improve our platform. Thank you for being a great Boardable partner. -Leslie from Boardable

MB
AvatarImg

Marcia B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best product for the money

Reviewed 3 years ago

When I give suggestions for improvement - they listen and have made the changes to their software! I like the ease of online chat. I wish some of the features were available on the lower tier for smaller nonprofits like ours.

Pros

The software is easy to use. I like the mini training videos. These are helpful to the board members. Online chat is great. Security and storage are great.

Cons

Some of the basic features are now in the upper level (cost more). I feel that board minutes should be able to be easier to write from the agenda. Then they should be able to be downloaded for editing purposes and uploaded upon completion.

Vendor response

Marcia, thank you for the review and for your suggestion regarding the minutes. I've shared your feedback with our product director. It is wonderful to hear that the support team is responsive and that you're taking advantage of the secure storage. We look forward to hearing more of your suggestions around how we can best meet the needs of nonprofits of all sizes.

DC
AvatarImg

Dione C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must have software for Board organization

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We reviewed a number of platforms before we committed to boardable and top features included, document storage and organization, ability to perform polls for a quick response from the board members, ease of use, mobile app and calendar integration.

Cons

For us, the only inhibiting factor is the cost. We were able to qualify for the non-profit rate which helped, however, it would be the only reason the organization would ever discontinue use would be based purley on if there was room in the budget.

Vendor response

Dione, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your organizations is loving our features. Thank you for being a great partner. - Leslie from Boardable

BA
AvatarImg

Bill A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very effective once everyone is actively using the program

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very pleased with the product for the cost

Pros

Ease of use was a major deciding point.

Cons

Document management and tracking can be confusing

Vendor response

Bill, We’re glad to hear that the ease of use was a key factor in choosing Boardable and that you're pleased with the value it offers. If you have any specific suggestions or need assistance with document management, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We’re here to help ensure that you get the most out of Boardable. Thank you for being a part of the Boardable community.

AM
AvatarImg

Adrienne M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Boardable

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We are able to centralize all Board Materials. Minutes were being kept on various platforms. We now have structure, organization, and accountability.

Cons

We cannot afford additional features. It is more economical and easier to pay for Zoom and Doodle separately. As a virtual organization, I'd love to have our staff meeting on Boardable. We have Board members who are technically challenged.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Adrienne. We're happy to hear our platform is helping your organization keep all materials in one centralized place. We are always working on improving platform for our users. We appreciate the suggestions, and will definitely keep it in mind. - Leslie from Boardable.

RH
AvatarImg

Robert H.

Veterinary, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ultra-Easy to Set up and use. User friendly and designed for Non-Profit Boards

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent product overall. Good value for the money, effective tech support.

Pros

Full version available for trial period. Clean, Intuitive interface, easy to navigate. Easy admin setup and functionality I like that it is set up for non-profit organizations, unlike other portals designd for the corporate world. Monthly billing option Training videos available to help with implementation

Cons

Storage limited to files less than 250 MB. Requires external storage for our training videos. No ability to increase storage No drag and drop file handling ability No integration with MS Office to easily collaborate on documents. Must download, edit , and re-upload.

Vendor response

Robert, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear our platform is user friendly, and our monthly billing option works great for your organization. We are happy to let you know that you can now drag and drop files in our document center. We appreciate your feedback. We are always working on improving the platform for our users. - Leslie from Boardable.

SP
AvatarImg

Sandy P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

really good

Pros

This was very easy to set up and use when we need to. I also liked that I could send private documents recently to a select group. Normally they are handed out in person but since COVID there haven't been any in person meetings.

Cons

Limited number of users for the cost of the product each month. would like maybe 10-15 more users without the cost going up.

Vendor response

Sandy, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear Boardable was easy to set up and has been user friendly for your organization. Thank you for your suggestions as they do not go unnoticed. - Leslie from Boardable.

JC
AvatarImg

Joe C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, affordable and does what it needs to without the high price point. Great for small boards.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Single online portal that is accessible to all our board members. Centralized storage and documentation center as well as discussion board. Integrated calendar and polls work well to keep all members connected in between meetings. And everything has permissions settings to allow/ disallow access to pretty much anything you like.

Pros

It's simplicity. Very easy to use and has a quick learning curve. Tech support has been very responsive to any questions or requests. Was able to get out working and all our board members online in less than 10 mins. They offer a free trial which makes this choice a no brainer.

Cons

It is a little limited on a few, just a few, features compared to some other really higher prices choices. But they are continuously making changes and adding upgraded features. This was the only reason I didn't give the features 5 stars as it wasn't the perfect solution (for our needs) , but hey, nothing is ever perfect. Extremely close though and wouldn't really consider this a con.

Vendor response

Joe, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our tech support team has been responsive, and you've found Boardable easy to use so far. (Leslie from Boardable)

ML
AvatarImg

Michael L.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome experience with customer reps to date!

Pros

Very easy to use and the functionality is top-notch. Cost is very affordable for the functionality you are receiving.

Cons

I wish there was some type of evaluation tools for the Board.

Vendor response

Michael, thank you for your review and suggestion as we are always looking for ways to improve our platform. We are happy to hear Boardable is user friendly and affordable. (Leslie from Boardable)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephanie J. S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super user-friendly and cost effective

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Provides a secure environment for my Board Members to access documents and information. Love that we can do polls as well to determine a meeting quorum.

Cons

I don't get an email copy of a message I send to the group. I also don't like that I have to upload my documents in the document center before I can attach them to my meeting invitation.

Vendor response

Stephanie, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback as we're always looking for way to improve our platform. We're happy to let you know that you can now upload documents and polls directly on the meeting invitation page. Thank you for being a great customer!

JB
AvatarImg

Jamie B.

Government Administration, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience!

Pros

This is the least expensive Board Management system that I saw with all the bells & whistles! There are even lots of YouTube videos available for training. I also love that I get my own success manager. 5 stars from me!!!

Cons

I do not know of any missing features. I’m new to the product.

Vendor response

Jamie, thank you so much for the review. We are happy to provide you with all the tools to succeed, including a success manager. (Leslie from Boardable)

SP
AvatarImg

Shellie P.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We research several board portals and Boardable won out on best value for the money

Reviewed 6 years ago

We were able to go paperless for all board meetings and communications.

Pros

It is easy, not so complicated, so our board can intuitively log in and find what they need. We are a smaller non-profit and it has everything we need.

Cons

It may lack a couple of bells and whistles that some of the more sophisticated products have, but for the money it wins out BIG time.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Shellie! We are happy to hear our platform is easy to use and within your organizations budget. We pride ourselves in being an affordable solution for nonprofits. (Leslie from Boardable)

GV
AvatarImg

Gary V.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Using Boardable over the last few months has been a great improvement for us from paper handouts.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Organization of board documents will be especially helpful during any transitions. Board members love having all their information in on place.

Pros

After researching several online board portals, we found Boardable to be the most economical for us. It has all the basic features we need.

Cons

All functions of the software work fine. We would really like to see the app for tablets and phones, a way for board members to make notes on documents as they review them. And the agenda in the meeting page, not as a separate document would be very handy.

Vendor response

Dear Gary, thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear Boardable has helped your board members move away from printed materials. You are in good company regarding wanting to see the agenda in the meeting page! We've heard this feedback from others and we're working to address this in an upcoming product release. -Julie Heath, VP of Customer Success

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This software has transformed how our board operates. And at a budget-friendly price point!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy access to board specific comms and files. We've even used the polls feature to facilitate board voting.

Cons

The calendaring feature could be improved and from what I understand, it will be. For example, visibility into an organization-wide calendar of events above and beyond board meetings.

Vendor response

Chris, thank you for your review and suggestion. We are always working on improving our platform. We are happy to hear you are loving our features!

EG
AvatarImg

Ellen G.

Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must-have product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Boardable has been an amazing company with whom we've collaborated. Their employees have been incredibly helpful in getting the product set up and will be a part of getting our board members acclimated to the software.

Cons

So far, there are no complaints. Only issue is that there was a steep price increase in mid-July.

Vendor response

Hi Ellen, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our team has been helpful in getting the software set up for your organization. Although we don't increase our price often, we would be happy to go over the reasons for our last price increase with you at any time.

SN
AvatarImg

Sharon N.

Libraries, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our sales person was very helpful and answered all our questions. Set up so far has been very easy.

Pros

Boardable has all the features we wanted and the pricing fit our budget the best.

Cons

We were a little concerned that support was only during daytime, EST hours, but when we went in to set things up, it was effortless. We did send in a couple of questions to support by email and they responded on the morning of the next business day. We are happy to hear Boardable is adding support on the west coast soon, so there will be longer support hours.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Sharon! We are glad to hear our support team has been there to help through your set up process! - Leslie From Boardable