Document360 Reviews

Document360

Knowledge base software

4.7/5 (20 reviews)

Pros
  • Clear and easy to use Fast communication with D36o team
  • Detailed auditing and notifications send directly to email
  • It’s very flexible and makes easy for new members to learn
  • -It doesn't require CMS integrtion -Customised look and feel
Cons
  • Does not allow me to document Categories
  • It can be hard to set up with other app
  • I haven't used it enough to encounter errors
  • Yet to discover cons . For now its satisfied our need
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Mishel Shaji

Document360 is “All in One Platform"

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. Document360 supports integrating with our third-party ticketing, chat, feedback and notification platform. So, we never thought of losing our clients any more and happy to have all the necessary platforms in one place.

Cons
The Chat feature to run through 24 hrs with automated response will suite all time zones.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Arjan Ros

This solution was exactly what we needed to publish documentation to various reader groups

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience has been very good. As described above, the interaction with the Support and Development teams has been outstanding.

Pros
Document360 is quite straight forward and quickly to grasp on one hand, while feature rich on the other. What I like most though is the deep level of interaction we've had as a customer with the Support and Development teams at Document360. We had specific requirements about publishing to specific user groups, which are now part of the standard product. Document360 has really enabled us to lift customer facing documentation off the ground quickly.

Cons
I find using the Markdown editor somewhat difficult sometimes and it doesn't allow for automated spell check in that mode. Very glad that a WYSIWYG editor has been implemented recently, which allows the browser spell checker to do its job. Adding this WYSIWYG editor is another proof point that Document360 is not only what it is today, but they're continuously enhancing and extending their product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Suzanne Goldlust

A great solution for our Knowledgebase

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Our previous KB software was old, outdated, and difficult to manage. The Document360 staff were very helpful in transitioning our information to their platform, which is much more attractive and easier for end-users. The Document360 staff have been very accommodating of our requests.

Pros
Document360 is easy to set up and administer. The employees were extremely helpful during the transition and have been very responsive to our requests since. The search function works really well and allows our end users to find what they need easily. The Document360 team has been steadily adding more features and improving their service. The cost relative to value is extremely reasonable.

Cons
Although the Document360 team has responded to most of our feature requests in a timely way, there are some features that have been on the roadmap for a while without any sign of implementation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Maria Bobo Garre

Useful software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
-It doesn't require CMS integrtion -Customised look and feel

Cons
I haven't used it enough to encounter errors

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Anjali Jayaprabha

Document360 Tested !

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-05
Review Source: Capterra

Simple and easy solution and my team is happy.

Pros
Compared to the previous softaware I used I am happy with the below features that suits by business. - Auto back up and restore - Article versioning : you can keep a log of all changes and go back to a particular point to undo and see what are the old vs new changes. - Structured and organises - Advanced search feature with SEO abilities

Cons
There are a few add on I would like specific for my business and Document360 are working on a customisation for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Anonymous

Lacks features & reliability

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

I am new to documentation drafting but even with no experience, I feel that there could be features to make my life easier. On the good side the devs are pushing updates regularly and are very responsive so my hopes are that the solution will grow stronger with time.

Pros
The UI is simple and generally speaking, the solution is responsive. I've had a couple of issues and customer support has always been very responsive and helpful.

Cons
I've had articles disappearing (restored by the CS team after that - they've said they fixed the issue causing it to happen). Grammarly doesn't work in the text editing fields which I feel should be one of the things the devs should integrate given what the solution is made for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Jinoy Jose

Self service software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Commenting feature: This feature was the reason we had to switch our existing software to Document360 The ability to have bi communication engagement within each individual article was well received by all our staff.

Cons
None that I am aware off , we have only been using less than a year

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Anu Mathew

We feel our knowledge base is more secure with Document360

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. Document360 offers wonderful backup capability to make sure your knowledge base platform. 2. It allows two types of backup which is the system daily backup and manual backup. So, we do not worry about accidently deleted articles at all.

Cons
We are expecting that the multi-language capability to be released soon, as this is a feature we would like to see.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Anonymous

Document360- Fully Featured knowledge base Solution for Internal and External support

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Centralised knowledge management that it works as an extension of other features and integrates perfectly your favorite third-party tools like Zendesk, Freshchat, Olark, Google analytics, etc. making Document360 the preferred choice for all knowledge management needs. The private documentation allows us to maintain files of high-security user login access. Training is well laid out and there is plenty of support from the team and enough online resources to reference.

Cons
There isn't that many... feedback analysis feature is very basic, needs to extend where the visitor can input their comment. This will help in shaping the documentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Daniel Chee

Good KB software for general use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-10
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking for a KB software that allows us to have customer facing and internal facing instances so that we can provide consistent information between customers and our internal teams. Internal sections would need to be protected from general readers. The product solves the challenge. Customer service and support has been stellar. My experience interacting with the team found that the company works with users to help solve challenges.

Pros
It's easy to setup as it is offered as a service similar to our own products. Not having to figure out system requirements and hosting needs is a breeze. Overall usability is good, and simple to get a good KB site up and running.

Cons
"Reader" count and security features being offered by tier doesn't make much sense. I can understand limiting the number of editors, but requiring an expensive tier to provide content security doesn't make much sense.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Anonymous

Centralised data management with Document360

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use user interface with flat design. Auto complete search feature is a timesaving blessing. User management with powerful user rights can be assigned to end users.

Cons
So far didn't identify any cons. Prefer to see video tutorial as learning tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Anonymous

Have multiple knowledge base for your multiproducts

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We have more that 2 products and worried to have aseparate knowledge base with its brand identity. Document360 resolved our problem and now we have three separate knowledge bases with its unique brand identity.

Cons
Copying articles from one project to another would save a lot of time and would be great to see this feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Nidhi Luharuwalla

Good product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

I am creating a user guide for my client. Easy to use.

Pros
I could get started with it insantly. I can document and publish using this product.

Cons
Does not allow me to document Categories

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Don David

User friendly and easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Satisfied

Pros
Detailed auditing and notifications send directly to email

Cons
None so far . Would like to see video demo of the features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Anonymous

Category Manager is awesome

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. Document360 is having many rich features and one of them is “Tree view structure” which make our readers to find what they want exactly. 2. We could incorporate all our articles under the appropriate categories and sub categories which is simple and clean

Cons
The Landing page for Categories would be great to have and we hope they will release it soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Sven Gerspacher

easy to work with and with a great customer support

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

We have just started using it but are happy with the results

Pros
it is very easy to use, important features for us are included

Cons
We are using the business version but feel, that the enterprise version is to expensive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Anonymous

Recommend Document360

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Document360 is very simple & Clean with few inbuilt securities. Customising pages are very simple and Searching details inside Document360 is fast. .

Cons
Yet to discover cons . For now its satisfied our need

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Katelyn Ragland

A very nice tool for learning and collaboration

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software makes it easy for new team members to be able to learn and figure out how to do things.

Cons
It can be hard to set up with other applications we use often.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Anonymous

Good learning tool

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It’s very flexible and makes easy for new members to learn

Cons
It can be hard to set up with other app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software

Diana Ustymenko

Sportradar Review

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Clear and easy to use Fast communication with D36o team

Cons
Not enough API options taht allows integration to the 3rd party products

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Document360

Knowledge base software