App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

monday.com Logo

Project Management Made Easy

(576)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

monday.com Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


4,885 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Becky F.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool to organize our projects

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a member of a large team working on numerous projects at once, I like how simple it is to keep track of everything I'm doing, as well as to provide status updates and add comments. It's more convenient than searching through old chat logs or email threads.

Pros

The freedom to construct everything you can imagine. This solution provides a customer relationship manager, inventory management, and scheduling capabilities. To have the means to make such things is great. In addition, each Monday provides yet another chance to study their new features. Classes, seminars, and a university all fall under the category of webinars. This is fantastic!

Cons

Having more space for uploading and sharing really large files would make Monday ideal, as I find it inconvenient to send enormous files to others via drive or transfer.

KH
AvatarImg

Kevin H.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome for Agile Project Management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Monday.com's adaptability has been the best component for us - it has permitted us to use a solitary stage for significantly more than simply an errand the executives framework, which contrasted with a couple of other undertaking stages is associations ahead.

Cons

I might want to see more realistic choices to quantify the assets there I am allotting in certain assignments and furthermore a grade of exertion other than need, for example, an include of hours in which we hope to do the work.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sarah J.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Monday is flexible and great for project tracking

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our organization recently converted to monday.com, and its use has been straightforward. My favorite feature of the app is the ability to track and automate the status of tasks. Task features like due dates and priority levels assist our team remain on top of future work that must be performed each week.

Pros

When entering a task and its associated information, I like how simple it is. It's easy to keep your coworkers on track and make sure they're meeting their deadlines. Tracking is a breeze. In the absence of a specialized project manager, most individuals will just ask you for the information that they need.

Cons

Navigating between multiple boards might be a challenge. It's easy for the system to become crowded if no one updates their tasks. Forget about just receiving notifications for changes that are relevant to you.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Monday.Com for advice tasks

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive experience and we have deployed it throughout our Organisation

Pros

Simple to set up and import existing lists. Easy to set up automated tasks and reminders

Cons

Slightly costly as it works on a per user basis to get the most out of the software. Would be useful to be able to have a master database to read data into - so various lists can be linked

MD
AvatarImg

Márcio D.

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for managing projects

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall my experience was very positive because with Monday.com I can manage my projects in the best possible way with a friendly and intuitive interface. I can integrate my team through the software, making everyone have access to what is happening in the projects while I can delegate tasks to each team member. Without a doubt, the use of Monday.com was a big revolution in my company.

Pros

What I like most about the software is the colorful and interactive interface that Monday.com has. In addition, I really like being able to create my own project organization, editing the parameters of each column of the tables with deadlines, descriptions, responsible, status, among other parameters. The ability to transform tabulated data into calendar and other visualization modes is another very positive point at Monday.com.

Cons

A negative experience I had with the software was in the calendar view mode, where it is not possible to adjust the zoom the way the user wants, which ends up cutting the view of some topics when there are many items on the same date.

AB
AvatarImg

Angelica B.

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maximize Productivity with Monday.com: A Comprehensive Review

Reviewed a year ago

During my internship in the pharmaceutical product development and research department at the University, we used Monday.com to manage and track the projects we were working on. The platform allowed us to create customized boards for each project, making it easy to visualize tasks, assign responsibilities, and track progress. Real-time collaboration and the ability to comment on tasks helped us stay updated and effectively communicate. Additionally, the option to add files and documents directly to tasks allowed us to organize and centralize relevant information. Overall, Monday.com was a valuable tool for efficient project management in a scientific research environment.

Pros

Monday.com offers numerous advantages for project management. Its intuitive and user-friendly design allows for easy setup and customization of boards and workflows, catering to the specific needs of each team. The clear and structured visualization of tasks and deadlines helps keep all team members aligned and engaged. The ability to assign responsibilities, set deadlines, and track task progress streamlines collaboration and enhances efficiency. Additionally, the integration with other popular tools and services like Slack, Dropbox, and Google Drive allows for seamless data and document synchronization, centralizing information in one place. Monday.com is a versatile and scalable solution suitable for both small businesses and large teams.

Cons

espite its many advantages, Monday.com does have some limitations. The pricing can be a barrier for small businesses or teams with tight budgets, as the fees can be relatively high, especially when advanced features are required. Additionally, the initial learning curve can be steep for those unfamiliar with this type of project management tool. Some advanced functions may also require a certain level of technical expertise. While the integrations with other applications are helpful, they may not cover all the specific integration needs of some users.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Patrick S.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Perfect Business Sandbox

Reviewed 2 years ago

It took some time to get comfortable with Monday.com, but now it's the most critical and essential piece to our business. We've been using it for 2+ years.

Pros

Honestly, there are so many things you can accomplish with this tool. We run our CRM, Brand Management, Project Management, File Management, Order Management, and many other things within this tool. Being able to expand on this tool with things like Zapier and Integromat makes it even more robust.

Cons

You definitely need to know what you're doing. If you have no experience with project management, Agile, or any other forms of business management; then, this tool probably isn't for you and your business. It's a true business sandbox. If you don't know how to structure and build things that will operate with little to no management, then I would recommend a tool that is a bit better out of the box for you.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best project management tool on the market

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is the best project management platform I have seen on the market. Free trial, very reasonable pricing. A very flexible user interface that satisfies every professional need regardless of your field.

Pros

I signed up for the free trial version of monday.com and immediately realized what a great tool it is! I have worked with Asana, Slack and Basecamp before but they don't even come close to monday.com. It gives you so many options for customization that no matter what field or profession you are in, you will find the right setting and layout. They offer great tutorial videos and the user interface is...

Cons

I have been using monday.com for a few weeks and never had any problems with the program, the only annoying thing is they push their social media and youtube advertising really hard, so I keep getting ads every day but that is how they grew.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stuart G.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life changing enabler of productivity for all sizes of team

Reviewed 7 years ago

Already covered in previous question in part. Not needing to remember things Empowering team to tackle tasks in an order which suits them within the bounds set. Improvement in productivity and customer response.

Pros

Visual, its very easy to visualise tasks and see what you and your team have on by ways of workload. Initiative, although it has many features, all are logically positioned within the webpage so you never find yourself being lost in menus. Customisable, the boards are completely yours to design, own and use. Changes can happen instantly and hassle free meaning things can adapt to the needs of the...

Cons

Speed, as use increases and boards become larger, the interface is significantly slower. Promised improvements in speed have yet to be seen. Bulk updates, there are bulk update features for tasks however these are unavailable for all column types Large boards, large boards are hard to mannage due to speed and bulk update/automatic date fields etc. Bulk import, importing from excel recently avaliable is good but limited

MN
AvatarImg

Maryam N.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gives us a comprehensive hub for effective workflow tracking.

Reviewed a year ago

It's great that monday.com provided us with the tools we needed to efficiently manage our workflow and document all updates, and that we were able to set up and update our dashboards quickly.

Pros

monday.com has provided us with a one-stop-shop for managing the workflow of all the projects we pursue, where we can schedule tasks, set up dashboards, make calls & Chat, and store files efficiently. monday.com's advanced collaboration features and planning and tracking tools allow team members to create a list of the activities they are tracking and combine them on the same project page with other...

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about monday.com, especially after the new upgrades; all operations are very smooth, and copying columns contents is easy.

DW
AvatarImg

Derrick W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stop the endless email chains and get organized!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Managing multiple teams is no easy feat! Especially if you have select team members working remotely. I had learned of Monday.com at a conference and it was the best decision I have made this last year! I love the fact that each team/department has their own board. In that board, I can quickly see progress that has been made on the project, add/edit files (use Google Docs), make comments, and share...

Cons

There are not any cons at the moment - rarely, if ever, is there an app that does not have cons! But they continue to release updates, new features, and improved flex-ability. One feature that would be great is how much each individual "influenced" the project by weighing total updates etc. to show who is more engaged in managing the project.

Vendor response

Hey Derrick! Wow, thank you for this rave review. We love to hear how happy you are with the product and how well it's working for your team. Just a suggestion, if you're looking to see how much someone contributed to a Project, have you tried using our "workload" board view or dashboard widget? This will give you a visual representation of how either how many tasks someone has done or how much time they have spent (if you're tracking that!) For help setting this up, feel free to shoot us an email at support@monday.com!

ÉR
AvatarImg

Émile R.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Révision de Monday par un utilisateur quotidien

Reviewed 2 years ago

Monday me permet de voir facilement où j'en suis avec chaque tâche tout en m'offrant un vue globale de la charge de travail à venir et de la charge de travail en cours. De plus, les alertes Monday sur ma boîte courriel me permettent d'être toujours à jour dans mes dossiers même lorsque je n'ouvre pas directement le site internet ou l'application. Le site envoie des notifications de rappels et je trouve cela très audacieux et intelligent. Finalement, Monday permet de voir à mon employeur mon avancement dans chaque tâche. (affichage d'avancement en pourcentage). Il est donc plus facile pour mon employeur de m'attribuer des tâches en sachant où j'en suis-je avec l'avancement de mes autres tâches.

Pros

Ce que j'aime de Monday c'est que la plateforme s'adapte très facilement selon les besoins de l'entreprise. En effet, le logiciel offre plusieurs options permettant de customiser l'interface de Monday. De plus, le logiciel est accessible à toute l'équipe et permet de voir en temps réel l'avancement des travaux des autres tout en étant facile d'utilisation autant sur la plateforme internet que sur l'application mobile. Finalement, j'aime que Monday soit automatiquement relié à ma boite courriel Outlook. Cela augmente encore plus la facilité d'accès à l'information. Dès qu'une modification se produit, le logiciel vous avertis automatiquement par courriel.

Cons

Monday ne dispose selon moi d'aucuns points faible assez majeur pour être mentionné. L'application est utilisée par l'entreprise depuis plus de 2 ans et nous n'avons jamais eu de ''bug'' à proprement parlé. Selon moi c'est l'application parfaite pour une équipe de petite taille à grande taille.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A More-Intense Version Of Trello

Reviewed 4 years ago

As a department head, Monday helped me take care of my work and those under me but also allowed myself to easily view the work and time accomplished by my team. A great tool for those that oversee productivity.

Pros

Like the title states, Monday is a more adult-version of Trello. Tasks are quickly created in a list/timeline type view (your choices). At my company, each department had their own "board" set up with various columns specific to their duties. For my team in content, we had team member names, due dates, site to be published on, status of task, URL of said published link, and, of course, the dreaded time tracking. Individuals, teams, and departments are easily visible and accounted for with the powerful Monday software.

Cons

Time tracking, love it or hate it, is still a manual job. If you forget to start or end a task, the timer will never start keeping track of time or continuously keep running. Fixing time inputs can be difficult. With this, as this is an issue with the click function of their UI... if you click a button/label/element in one way, one menu will pop up but if you click ever-so-slightly differently, then an editing option will appear over the selected UI element... in other words, click expectations can be intuitive or troubling.

MA
AvatarImg

Mo A.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best option in the space!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Super happy with the product and my number 1 go to for project management / collaboration.

Pros

Super pretty and intuitive to work your way around the platform. The options seem limitless and have lots of pretty colours to colour coordiniate. Easily integrates with other software like Slack. Perfect for collaboration on projects, assigning tasks, tracking tasks, and very modifiable.

Cons

The cost could be quite high as the number of users increases.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abiliya D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Assets to Invest for more streamlined task and project deliverables

Reviewed 2 years ago

Monday.com has been a true game-changer for my daily productivity. By centralizing our tools and keeping everything all in one place, we not only increase collaboration and communication but also save valuable time using automation and integrations that work with the systems we use like Google

Pros

Monday.com is an incredibly user-friendly allowing you to use it as a simple paint or build complex boards. The automation feature really puts Monday.com above the rest, saving you valuable time by automating actions for better efficiency. You'll definitely get the most out of Monday.com if you take advantage of its flexible capabilities! Notifications can go out with just one click so team members are always kept in the loop while also given the independence they need to keep their projects running smoothly. And with automated functions, repetitive tasks can be taken care of faster than ever before!

Cons

Technology has always enabled us to simplify and streamline processes, and automation is no exception. Being able to use automation to help people save time and effort can be incredibly helpful, making cumbersome tasks easier to manage than ever before. However, the one problem we've encountered when it comes to automations is the inability to transfer them from user to user. This means that if you create a unique automation for someone else, they won't be able to access it unless they create it themselves. It would be great if there was a way of sharing these automations so that users don't have to start all over again every time they switch computers or programs.

FM
AvatarImg

Fernando M.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best PMS for day-to-day tasks

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great experience using it for project management as well as a company-wide ERP system with multiple integrations with Slack, Hubspot, and Excel.

Pros

It is an easy to use PMS that allows you to assign roles and timelines to your different projects. You can manage different projects as "boards" that allows you to share information only with the people involved in that project. You can even use the software as your ERP since it allows you to have integrations with Excel, Hubspot, and other software you use.

Cons

For advanced functions you need to know some basic programing. The language used is very easy to understand since it follows a clear logic.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive user interface, simple yet powerful - flexible business tool!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very positive. Yes, it's not the cheapest tool, but it's very flexible, customisable, powerful and easy to use that we still love it and speak highly of it - at the end of the day, it's worth it!

Pros

We can customise different Monday workspaces and boards to do what we need - whether it's a board to manage projects, tasks or to handle and process returns and refunds - the flexibility of Monday makes it so powerful.

Cons

The pricing can get on the more expensive side when you want to unlock all features, like automations. The premium plan also goes up in increments of 5 users at a time, rather than +1 each time.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marianna B.

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

monday.com and never go back

Reviewed 4 years ago

Juggling a multitude various tasks and projects with a mostly remote team can be hard enough. Learning a new software, especially a project management software shouldn't be difficult as well. This system, in my opinion, is the absolute cleanest and easiest-to-use project management platform on the market. Deceptively simple in design, this platform offers a robust (and fun) way to track all of your individual and team projects. This platform requires minimal hands-on time for set up and templates are easy enough to customize for special needs.

Pros

The clean design is my absolute favorite thing about this platform. Badly designed project management platforms just create noise around data. Onboarding teammates is incredibly fast since the interface is so intuitive, which has lead to higher adoption.

Cons

Nothing. Absolutely nothing. I wish more people in my organization were on this as opposed to Trello or Jira.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jennifer W.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Monday is a fantastic tool for managing projects

Reviewed 10 months ago

Monday.com is the top app available. It's superior to the alternative in many ways, and its use is highly recommended. Everything seems to be running smoothly now. Monday.com has an excellent structure for locating information. Learning it is not hard at all. It is simple to use and facilitates my task management. I'm excited to play around with monday.com and gain more knowledge and experience.

Pros

Planning, delegating, and tracking the progress of large-scale projects is a breeze with Monday.com. You may also contribute stuff to Monday.com to be reviewed and published afterward.

Cons

Some users believe that when a company grows in size, Monday.com's complexity and volume of features become too much to manage.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marianela F.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plan, schedule and run Multiple Tasks in One Flow with Monday.com.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a very complete platform, which allows team members to interact collaboratively from multiple devices, automates project execution flows, and parameterizes actions so that they do not require human treatment, all of this increases productivity and favors the follow-up of projects in one extraordinary way.

Pros

One of the most used functionalities in Monday.com is precisely the ability to manage and parameterize the email notifications that we and our coworkers receive daily, by implementing actions that must occur so that we can indicate who we want to notify.In addition, within the platform, we have the possibility to limit access to the boards, identify columns that will not be visible to everyone, or restrict editing, in addition to being able to combine these permissions based on the functions and role of each member of our team.

Cons

Monday.com has become a platform for project management in cascade or under agile methodologies preferred in many organizations, partly due to its ability to adapt to the particular needs of each company and the number of integrations with third parties, but also from this, new products from the manufacturer are constantly being released, so we must be vigilant to take advantage of their maximum capacity and grow within the organization with the new features that constantly appear.

VT
AvatarImg

Venita T.

Public Relations and Communications, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LOVE this product and it just keeps getting better!

Reviewed a year ago

Monday.com is a versatile and user-friendly product that can be set up effortlessly right from the start. Managing projects and team members is a breeze, thanks to the intuitive interface. With email notifications enabled, keeping track of progress and updates is a breeze and doesn't necessarily require accessing the system. Furthermore, sorting, reporting, and completing tasks is a seamless process that is easy to handle.

Pros

Among the many features of Monday.com, I find the ability to assign team members to a project and manage tasks, and timelines to be particularly useful. Additionally, the availability of the Monday.com app allows me to conveniently access my projects and notifications from anywhere. Lastly, the option of setting up task-based email notifications has been a massive help in keeping track of progress and ensuring the timely completion of tasks.

Cons

Locating my archived or deleted tasks is always a bit of a challenge for me. The feature is buried deep in one of the menus, and since I don't use it frequently, I tend to forget where it is and end up wasting time searching for it. Nonetheless, once I locate the feature, accessing and reviewing the files are effortless, and restoring any task that I need is a breeze.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Margaret S.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Monday.com helps us with daily tasks effectively

Reviewed a year ago

Monday.com helps me keep track of my responsibilities and those of my Team. In order to keep track of processes and gather data from coworkers, I use boards and forms. While the offered automations pack a punch, the abundance of available templates makes them accessible to beginners.

Pros

Monday.com's dashboards are the service's strongest suit. It's simple to present data in a way that's both aesthetically pleasing and straightforward. Monday has quickly become the first program I open each morning.

Cons

Perhaps it's just me, but I'd want more options for how others can see and respond to notifications. For instance, I would like to decide who, if anyone, should be notified if I convert a private board into a public one.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ergonomique, abordable et personnalisable

Reviewed 2 years ago

Une expérience plutôt positive dans l'ensemble, mais il faut tout de même une personne un peu plus experte notamment pour les intégrations supplémentaires vers son site web, l'utilisation de la fonctionnalité service clientèle ou la mise en place des automatisations.

Pros

Les templates disponibles dans la bibliothèque de monday.com permet aux personnes novices en gestion de projet de pouvoir prendre en main le logiciel assez rapidement. Ils sont personnalisables et ils permettent de commencer à planifier et gérer ses campagnes de manières simples. Ce qui m'aura marqué, c'est la simplicité et l'interface plutôt jolie et ergonomique.

Cons

monday.com offre une période d'essai de 30 jours pour découvrir les fonctionnalités du logiciel. Passé ce délai, il faut tout de même prévoir un budget surtout si c'est une solution que vous prévoyez d'utiliser et de déployer dans tous les services de votre entreprise. Je déplore qu'il n'existe pas de pricing fait pour les startup

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amanda M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Monday.com is an awesome tool for project management and collaboration

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience. Made the switch from Smartsheet years ago and wish we would've done it sooner. The templates are great and honestly when you compare the interface and UX/UI design alone .... it's unmatched.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use. I love the user interface & branding. And love how it helps make managing our team's quarterly, down to weekly, projects and staying connected with the status of things. Really helps to keep us organized. Also love how there is both a desktop and mobile app.

Cons

I will say Monday.com is always improving and coming out with new features. But currently some things in relation to subitems could use some additional functionality. And things around automations could be a bit more intuitive too. Also don't love the name of Monday.com but that's pretty irrelevant.

AZ
AvatarImg

Alex Z.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Project Management Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We've transitioned through a few task management tools, and I can easily say Monday.com tops the rest of them. Once you learn the basics, boards are easy to setup and very intuitive. The quality you get for the price is phenomenal.

Cons

There are two things we feel that could be improved - first, there is intermittent down time. It seems like a few times a month the platform is down (their downtime notifications are great though, and keeps us up to date on when the platform is back up). Second, recurring tasks could use a bit more flexibility. You can set items to recur on fixed schedules, but I'd love even more flexibility at set items to recur on specific dates instead of just weekly/monthly/annually.