App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Workplace from Meta Logo

Workplace from Meta

A simple and secure way to connect your organization.

see alternatives

(41)

Workplace from Meta Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

1.3K

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.12/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love how easy it is for someone to put their talents on display and how easy it is for me to find them, helped a lot to find great people to partner with.
Workplace has given me the opportunity to connect with other independent business owners with similar interests and values. It is a secure platform we feel safe sharing motivating content.
I'm very pleased and happy with this product. It's helping me to stay connected and be productive in all areas online.
Don't even use it anymore due to the massive spam and inability to turn off notifications.
I disliked the large amount of notifications that are received from the groups that I participated. This impacts directly on my productivity at work, because it spent a considerable amount of time.
Probably the biggest complaint I've heard concerning Workplace is the price as it is a bit on the expensive side for what it does.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,335 reviews

Recommended

HV
AvatarImg

Hendrik V.

Co-Founder

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Workplace from Meta Review: Workplace from Meta, a Truly Intuitive Platform!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Transcript

Hendrik V.: Hi, my name is Hendrik. I'm a co-founder and IT specialist at Cloudswork. We are a IT company...

JS
AvatarImg

Jared S.

Personal trainer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Workplace is a decent product that can communicate responsibilities with a team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Jared S: Hi, the name is Jared. I'm a fitness trainer. My rating for Workplace by Facebook is going to...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Etta R.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A whole new way of permitting people to be the part of prevailing technology by working together.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Truly speaking, Workplace by Facebook is a professional version empowering people to construct a team and achieve everything through internal communication.

Pros

Workplace by Facebook is a platform that is built in application by Facebook. It enables multiple users to connect with each other by assembling groups chats, supporting video calls. It entitles instant messaging and live streaming as well. Live video calling is its enthralling feature so that people can broadcast live straight through their devices. This system is meticulously planned to allow legion-company collaborations with outside teams and partners. Workplace gives people an opportunity to work on common task to attain their goals. It's auto-translation feature has made life much easier that helps people to understand more wisely. This platform builds motivates and promotes people to work in harmony. It's easy to use and a user-friendly platform with troubled-free interface.

Cons

Concisely, Workplace by Facebook offers multiple options to work in a more advanced fashion but show some stumbling blocks. It can make group chats for only upto fifty colleagues and not more, thus causing problem for mass. More over sometimes it also generates spam contents which is a complete wastage of time. Also no tracking system is installed in there to keep a record of tasks and projects. Along with this, sharing off the record information and documentations on this platform is a bit doubtful.

SM
AvatarImg

Stacy M.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All in one package

Reviewed 4 years ago

We do event planning and put on a lot of events through out the year. A lot of the other similar solutions were mainly geared towards product creation or project completion. We needed something that was familiar and would be easy to train employees. Since this is a Facebook product, we knew this would be easy for our group to pick up and start using. We are a non-for-profit and most of our employees are volunteers, so we needed a solution that would give us fast and immediate communication with our employees. We needed a way to post our upcoming events, and then poll our workforce to who would be available to assist. This was the perfect fit for what we were looking for.

Pros

The software not only provides messaging. but also audio and video calling. There are two separate apps for this software. One is the Workplace app, which works the same as on your computer. The second is the Workplace Chat app. This app is very helpful in communication, as you can video and call via the app, as well as text message. File sharing can also be done via the chat.

Cons

The admin controls don't allow full access. Things like removing an employee, have to be done via email to support. You can deactivate an employee, which has the same effect, but simple employee removal is a must for most organizations.

VD
AvatarImg

Vincent D.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done, but it's often in your way.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use Workplace daily for team communication, and while it gets the job done it frequently is in your way, and needs workarounds for simple tasks such as sending images or links are implemented poorly.

Pros

- The UI is consistent and nice to look at. - It has a lot of customization options. - Group chats are very easy to create and manage

Cons

- Every link in the chat is proxied through the platform, so you need to be logged in the browser to open any link - The desktop app is poorly done, often requiring restarts/refresh - Images get proxied as well, which often results in loss of quality, so they need to be packaged in a zip file beforehand.

ZM
AvatarImg

Zsolt M.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for team interactions

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The familiar platform in a work environment makes it easy and engaging for the whole team to use.

Cons

It can be a bit distractive with the groups and constant notifications.

JR
AvatarImg

Joanna R.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Team communication is here!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love how easily I can communicate with people who work remote within the company.

Cons

Is isn't as flushed out as other programs I've used but I think for what our needs are that works!

EP
AvatarImg

Eric P.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workplace is EASILY the best software out currently to collaborate within your company.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, amazing experience. I yearn for the day we bring back Workplace.

Pros

The fact that everyone uses facebook and is familiar with the interface, is almost reason alone to use it. We had some older employees who never even used facebook and it was so simple for them to pick up. I love that it brings everyone together and can really build morale with being able to congratulate team members in front of everyone, post pictures, company protocol changes, literally ANYTHING you need to get out to your team...Workplace makes it simple. I wish we hadn’t gone away from it. I still complain to this day our company decided to change software.

Cons

Can’t even honestly think of a single thing negative to say. It worked flawlessly.

KT
AvatarImg

Kunal T.

Legal Services, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and fun to use

Reviewed a year ago

I would rate it 10/10. No problems and would recommend people to use it.

Pros

The best feature is the price, it starts at only $4 per person per month, you can create unlimited number of work groups, ability to highlight posts as important for immediate attention. The best part is auto captioning in videos and I am able to invite people without business email to workplace.

Cons

There is not much to dislike about Workplace, however I find the news feed section a bit distracting at time and also it would be nice if we can have an option to segment the market better. Other than that it is a very good platform to work on.

BU
AvatarImg

Brandy U.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing way to find local jobs

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think it's great! It's a very intuitive way to find new employment.

Pros

Easy way to connect with potential employers, Easy to use and navigate through different postings. A great way to see what employers are hiring around your area

Cons

It tends to show jobs that are too far away to apply to.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Meta for workplace Usability

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is best

Pros

It can strengthen of product of any organization and attracting more client. Its easier to understand. Its useful for global entrepreneurs. It has over 50 integrations of popular tools like onedrive.

Cons

Facebook new name meta. Meta is very professional. Nothing find negative

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Md M.

Consumer Electronics, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Facebook is my work assistant and retirement partner.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Of the 7.53 billion people in the world today, 2.4 billion people use Facebook, so there's nothing more to say about Facebook's popularity. Apart from the higher educated people, the less educated people can use Facebook very easily and this is why news of one place in the world spreads to other places. The news that popular media can't promote is on Facebook.

Pros

Facebook has taken a big leap as a social media platform. Facebook is deeply embedded in our daily lives. The importance of Facebook in the workplace is immense, so the work can be easily shared by the team. Currently Facebook is a large marketplace, with more subscribers, the advertisement is easily visible in the eyes of the people. Facebook has become such a friend of the people, that it can be easily shared with everyone on the timeline, regardless of the hardships and pleasures of the mind. Many lost friends of school life are found through Facebook. Audio calling In addition to the video calling facility, live chat can be shared with everyone.

Cons

Facebook has a lot of negative effects that are unknown to anyone. Facebook is considered a drug addiction, the boys and girls of the current generation are spoiling their education while chatting on Facebook. The illiterate people confuse others with irrelevant pictures on Facebook they do not understand. If the device is not secured, private files can be easily viewed by anyone and can delete important images, One of the major problems is that the photos uploaded to Facebook become much smaller than before.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Volodymyr B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizarro Facebook

Reviewed 5 years ago

What if Facebook was streamlined to essentials and free of excessive fat? That's Workplace. For a long time Facebook was a leisure outlet on the workplace - the one for wasting time and getting lost in-between tasks. With Workplace the dynamics had flipped and now it is a legitimate productivity tool where you can chat with your colleagues, exchange ideas, drop some stuff and discuss serious matters without distracting yourself to everything else in your newsfeed.

Pros

Workplace combines the best features of Facebook, Slack and Basecamp and makes a case of a private social media application designed for productive communication and not time wasting. It works really well as a company's general newsfeed and it allows to bond the collective in a more easy-going and informal manner. On one hand, Workplace is a perfect working environment for human resources - streamlined, self-contained and direct. It really helps to establish solid internal Employer Branding and keep every member of the team on the same page. There are numerous features that allow various temperature checks of the teams via polls, discussions, etc. On the other hand, Workplace is a really good fit for onboarding of the new team members.

Cons

Since this is a Facebook product - there are certain concerns over privacy. When it comes to sharing some sensitive data - actions often proceed in a more trusted environments. On the other hand, there is just too much of the stuff to do. The novelty of "Facebook but for work" wears off pretty fast and it makes Workplace more of a gimmick tool than an actual productivity tool. As it often happen with Facebook newsfeed - it might get crowded and cluttered after a while, especially if the activity is relatively high. Aside from project related groups - it is often nothing more than a link dumpster.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michal M.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Indispensable internal communications tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a polished online communications platform which is easy to use. At Vodafone it's our workhorse platform for internal communications, and does a great job day to day.

Pros

Workplace enables us to have meaningful dialogue with colleagues rather than just one-way publishing of corporate news. It does everything a social network should in a tried and tested interface that most users are immediately familiar with. Broadcasting video to the platform works well, too.

Cons

Compared to the more 'modern' social networks like Instagram and TikTok content mostly needs to be created off-platform before it is uploaded. Templates / widgets and similar functionalities would further simplify using it. Sometimes key functionalities (such as video viewer statistics) are taken off air for extended periods without much of a warning (though admittedly to improve the service in the end).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fadiah R.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Collaborating and communication is easy with this software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Facebook Workplace is used as a platform for internal communication inside an organization. It's really simple to use, and users can easily share screenshots and videos with others in a group or individually. It offers you a place to post your ideas and celebrate your accomplishments within your company's walls. You may pin a conversation message to the top of the group or make a notification for any particular communication.

Cons

Whenever you click over the different post choices, such as polls, it would be helpful to see a little summary about what you're doing with them or how they are used. The pages might appear a little cluttered from an aesthetic standpoint. Overall, i am still satisfied with this software.

EE
AvatarImg

Emilia E.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My organization is now a community courtesy Workplace.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Workplace chat - Workplace Chat has a simple and familiar interface like what's obtainable with Facebook messenger. It enable me communicate with my colleagues with ease ,while making use of stickers ,emoji and gifs to spice up my conversations with my work peers. It also enable me to create polls, exchange video clips or share gps location with my team members ,when I am outside the office environment. Groups...

Cons

I have sometime lost track of what I needed to do ,and expended precious time reading official posts and trending gossips on Workplace.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Angel G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Workplace from Meta is useful, but came a bit late.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The main benefit of this workplace is its ease of use. Is just like the normal Facebook-Meta interface even on mobile screens.The way you can share updates, chat, create specific groups for specific areas or topics, creates a really nice digital organization and a quick workflow.It's also really helpful when it comes to previewing files, for any area, but specially for content creators. Here, they...

Cons

Despite it being easy to use, and also integrating the main digital communication and organization elements, it costs.Now, for sure is not way too expensive, however, by this times, every company has already got choices from other brands that offer free resources (yeah, by separate, but free and not that hard to use at the end of the day) for this purposes. Even the same organizations have already created their own workspace using cloud systems or other tools.Maybe this workplace came a few years late, it would have been a blast in past years. Now, it seems just like another option between hundreds even when it comes from a big brand like Meta.

KV
AvatarImg

Kaitlyn V.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Similar to other Meta software.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Workplace is awesome for video chat & conferences as well as for managing your businesses social media. We realized the benefits of daily video conferencing to touch base with each other, and in social media marketing, after using Workplace from Meta. This software does have cons and it doesn't have everything you may need for business use.

Pros

The layout is similar to other Meta software, so it's a familiar interface and easy to learn. The video chat & conferencing quality is great and it's so easy to set up. Your personal Meta accounts remain separate from your Workplace account, although you can manage your businesses pages or accounts through Workplace. I loved the important comments setting, and the metrics + updates. Use on multiple devices.

Cons

The similarities to other Meta products were on my pros list, although it's also a con in some ways. The AI has flaws and it's hard to contact customer support at all, let alone someone who is actually helpful. There isn't a lot of customization and what you do change isn't saved for future use. There are a LOT of notifications that can get in the way of what you're actually aiming to keep up with or check on. I would want to see more features for business in general.

CL
AvatarImg

Chakkrit L.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workplace by Facebook is a powerful cloud system and it's free!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The main problem that we have with Workplace is mainly the Alumni issue. Since Alumni are now not able to login to Workplace, it requires us to migrate our Alumni group to another platform. The main benefit of Workplace is that it is a free platform that help connects employee together. Employees are not required to be trained to use Workplace as it is similar to Facebook. I don't believe that there are no products out there that is better than Workplace.

Pros

Workplace by Facebook is a free on-the-cloud system. At Agoda, we use Workplace to connect to each other for non-work-related stuff. Since Workplace is created by Facebook, every function and UX design for the system is the same thing as Facebook. Since everyone knows how to use Facebook, new joiners easily known how to use it without question. Workplace also supports integrations from other software through API such as Workday.

Cons

I really cannot complain about Workplace as it is a free on-the-cloud system. However, recently, Workplace doesn't allow the company Alumni to use the company Workplace anymore. This makes sense but it causes us to migrate from our Alumni group to another platform. Nevertheless, we will still use Workplace as our non-work-related channel. One other critical thing that I dislike about Workplace is the admin platform. The admin platform is kind of difficult to use. For example, when you want to search for an employee by email, it's kind of hard to do. I think Workplace should allow free search and be smart enough to decide what the user tries to search for.

IJ
AvatarImg

Ishrat J.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It enables for more two-way communication than other platforms

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a result of improved teamwork and communication, our company's productivity increases.

Pros

As a result, our employees are more engaged. Facebook's Workplace supports diversity and employee input because it is built to focus on individuals rather than companies. It motivates our teams to collaborate. Unlike other collaborative tools, Workplace by Facebook improves over time. Combining group discussions and instant messaging does this. Separate Workplace Chat apps with video and audio calls are also available for download. The software improves communication because it allows me to communicate with everyone in the organization. It allows me to upload an unlimited amount of films and images.

Cons

Some features of the chat interface should be enhanced. Alternative instant messaging networks, such as Slack, are incompatible with it. A large amount of administrative and behind-the-scenes effort is required

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

franklin f.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workplace multiservices review

Reviewed 2 years ago

we use it a diageo to coordinate the overall communication in the global diageo hub. we can find in it numerous services that respond to specific need on site , to complies with some managements requiremets

Pros

Pawerfull recommended tool to organinise the entreprise and its services Multifunctionality Dan be used in any type of organization Didital and allows to centralize the information of an organization

Cons

only the fact that it Required a good internet connection.

TK
AvatarImg

Terri K.

Translation and Localization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making a Global Company feel Local

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our company has multiple offices and locations globally, and with the COVID-19 Global Pandemic, suddenly there were over 100 "offices" as people set things up from their homes. Naturally, collaboration has looked different this past year, but Workplace by Facebook has been an awesome tool to stay connected in more day-to-day ways -- of course we have our virtual town hall meetings and team syncs, but with Workplace we have groups set up for sharing victories from different regions, pictures of our home office setups, and we can comment and discuss the really important topics like the best sports teams. Workplace has created that "water cooler/break room" vibe again on the team, which helps us to be more connected as a global company and to be able to collaborate better on all our projects.

Pros

The ability to share live videos and our own photos and content has created a huge community feeling within our global and largely isolated team members. I enjoy the ability to have groups for each region in our company so we can see what's going on in our America team vs Australia vs Europe etc.

Cons

I didn't like that it wasn't the most clear at first which group I was looking at, but I figured it out and it's a nonissue now.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Familiar, Fun Communications

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use Workplace extensively for communicating with employees and keeping the company calendar. Any meetings we have are shared live, and those who can't be there in person can watch and comment questions or comments that we can see and address in real time during the meeting. The video remains on the page after the meeting, so there's no excuse for not knowing what happened during a meeting. Most people are familiar with Facebook, so there isn't really a need for training. We all keep closer contact than we otherwise would because of questions asked on the feed and conversations often arise. It connects employees who might never have connected if it weren't for their interactions in Workplace.

Pros

Workplace allows us to communicate with employees, schedule events, post pictures and videos, educate them, host live videos, etc.

Cons

It doesn't have any task management features. I feel like task management functions could be added to make the functionality more complete. Since we're hosting meetings in there, having conversations, and keeping the company calendar, it makes sense that we should be able to assign tasks and keep track of projects there, too. But, that doesn't seem to be a part of it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's like facebook, only on a professional level

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use it at our agency every day. Facebook's problems seem to be Workplace's problems: when many people post per day, it's hard too see all status updates. So you become stuck with 2 endless feeds of posts from people. Otherwise, it's better than Slack in my book, for what I use it for - infrequent status updates.

Pros

- Easy to get started: If you use/love Facebook, you'll use/love this. - Lots of privacy features: You can follow people, not use a picture, only join certain groups - feels more private than regular Facebook. - Feels snappier: I don't know if it's because we only use it for about 40 people, but the overall desktop experience feels faster than Facebook, which is a plus in my book.

Cons

- Endless feed of updates from colleagues, same as with regular facebook. - A lot of features from regular Facebook aren't present in Workplace - yet. - Groups can be addictive to join, but also hard to manage.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rick P.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I hate to admit it, but this is good software, if you can deal with typical FB quirks

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was pleasantly surprised at the easy-to-navigate design and how quickly my small team got up to speed. I haven't seen that since Yammer years back.

Pros

Whatever you might think of Facebook, whatever I might think of Facebook (which is not much), this is good software, verging on great, for organizing and facilitating communication and collaboration within companies. The simply named Workplace by Facebook is exactly that: a virtual workplace complete with "locations" and tools for storing, finding, and sharing files; for socializing; for chatting;...

Cons

Well, it's made by Facebook, whom I do not trust, so that's a deal breaker for me. If you do trust Facebook, then Workplace is a solid choice for not just managing teams, but bringing together entire companies. There are lot of conventions and UI elements that are carried over from Facebook, and since I'm not the greatest fan of any of those, I'd rather not see them in a work app. And like any app associated with Facebook, this one is constantly nagging you, reminding you, alerting you, etc. sometimes multiple times even after you've dismissed the dialog. Ugh.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workplace from Facbeook

Reviewed 3 years ago

I HAVE EXPERIENCE TO MAKE YOU CONFIDENT WITH YOUR COLLAGE AND MORE POWERFUL.

Pros

I would like this software the way you communicate and coordinate to the other persons to persons when you have the highly potentials of the objective of the environmental workplace to fix the problems in your team.

Cons

I feels emotionally when you have performs the features to fulfilled the coordination and elaboration of the performance in your communities of the workplace exactly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Business-centric Social Network

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's nice that the interface closely mirrors that of Facebook. I think that makes it easier to navigate for the majority of users. It's also a convenient way for employees to solicit advice or materials from their coworkers. The chat feature can be a very productive way to communicate informally when the discussion requires more back-and-forth than a simple email.

Cons

I have two knocks on Workplace, and only one relates directly to the social network itself. 1. Like Facebook, you need a secondary app to use the chat feature on mobile. That feels a little unnecessary to me. 2. Some users have trouble gauging when a mass email might be more appropriate. I think Workplace is a great place to exchange best practices and tips...but it's not the ideal place to share essential, "can't miss it" information. In those cases, information needs to be disseminated directly to the involved parties via email, otherwise it could be lost in the shuffle.