This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
Assignar

Operations management solution for construction contractors

visit website

Assignar Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Has been a pleasure to use Assignar, and the site based employees, are happy with it's ease of use.

Greg T.

Assignar is a fantastic program. It has changed the way we run so many aspects of our business through it now, its great to have one place to keep all of the information together.

Michelle H.

Great project management capability. Comes with a highly trained and very friendly support team to help get you up and running.

Adam P.

Cons

No push notification to fieldworkers of their expiring licenses and inductions. We are not able to manage fieldworker availability.

David B.

The least about this software is that there are a few limitation on the features but getting.

Gina c.

The lack of customisation for company branding is not ideal. We would like to add our company logo to Forms as they are sometimes sent to our clients.

Peter N.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

42

5

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Compliance Management in one basket

Reviewed 2 months ago

Amalgamating personnel, plant and equipment records into one manageable system. Allows the Workshop Team to schedule their weeks out more effectively as they have better insight into plant and equipment servicing and compliance requirements. Job creation is faster too, allowing jobs to be scheduled more efficiently.

Pros

The compliance management is the key feature that has been the most beneficial for the client I set Assignar up with. It makes managing plant and personnel compliance very easy. It allows all associated plant documents (along with scans and images) and service to be easily accessed in the field by our workers if their client requests to see more information. The same goes for worker's qualifications...

Cons

There is a decent learning curve when learning how to set up the program. The support and training was delivered very well though. I do think though that a business would still need someone 'driving' this platform on a regular basis. It's not a set and forget system for a small operator. Like most online systems, it only works as well as the data that is put into in and who is looking after and monitoring that data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have solved a lot of our timesheet issues, we continually adapting to the scheduler and now we are beginning to adapt the program to our safety needs. Win Win!

Pros

I like software because it has many functions that help our time management, payroll, and safety needs. The software does so much more then first expected. There is a lot of deep level stuff that we are continually rolling out throughout the time have been using it. We've been able to adapt more and more to help save time, energy and money for our company. Their customer assistance is really like...

Cons

Its not a really negative, but it just takes time to unpack everything. There is so much and it takes time to figure it out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience has been very good with Assignar. The only thing i can recommend is that sometimes with the customer support i can find difficult at times were it is easier to call instead of typing a conversation

Pros

It is easy to use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Assignar has been such a time saving software for our company!

Reviewed a year ago

Having Assignar has saved so much time (and money) as everything is live and updated immediately into the fieldworker app.

Pros

The best part about having Assignar is being able to work from anywhere! Especially in the current times of Covid-19 it has been a life saver for us being able to work from home. I love using the scheduler feature and the Assignar help was awesome with giving some training to get used to using it.

Cons

We found the move from our old software fairly smooth. It did take a while for our operators to get used to working from an app on their phone but with the help, support and training from Assignar it was made much easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Here at Perfect Hire love Assignar!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Managing our large workforce of over 250 field workers would not be possible without Assignar. It allows us to track and monitor everything, we can ensure we follow all SWMS and Inductions and comply with all safety regulations. We get alerts on all expiring licenses and competency. Also with the Field Worker app it makes it easy for us to get all data necessary from our field workers in real-time from uploading time sheets and site safety forms to getting performing site safety inspection forms and accepting allocations. Assignar has been essential to the rapid growth of our company. https://perfecthire.com.au

Pros

Ease of use Field Worker App Alerts Custom Forms Compliance Notifications License Expiry Notifications Allocations and Job Bookings SMS Communications

Cons

Not really found any yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great working with Assignar!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Assignar has streamlined our operating systems in a way that saves time and is really easy to use. Clients are always impressed with our QHSE Management System and Assignar has certainly added value to productivity.

Pros

I'm involved with all aspects of Assignar but I especially love the ease with which it is maintain our Health and Safety compliance documents for contractors as well as qualifications and inductions for our operators. I also love the fieldworkers app and the guys have adapted well to it.

Cons

We have a couple of operating issues as we allocate multiple assets to single fieldworkers but we are hoping to fix this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Marked productivity improvements through a collaborative approach.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Increased quality. Reduced time to invoice. Better back office productivity.

Pros

Assignar demands better business processes. With the implementation of Assignar we had the opportunity to review our processes, master data, reporting, structure, etc. and improve quality and productivity while reducing the time to invoice our customers. Quality, productivity and timeline are linked and improvements to one or two of these normally comes at the expense of the remainder. But not so with Assignar. The real time aspect makes work flow easier to manage. Employee self service. Assignar support in reviewing and rectifying issues.

Cons

No push notification to fieldworkers of their expiring licenses and inductions. We are not able to manage fieldworker availability.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I find Assignar extremely user friendly & it's proving to be an all round software solution!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Assignar is all you need! From the introduction of a new client, throughout the project, to wages and invoicing....everything is in one program. This allows each different department to assess the details they need whether in the office, on-site or working from home.

Cons

When exporting a report you need to format the excel document each time. It would be good to export to a saved template.

Vendor response

Hey Kylie, Thanks for your review. We're always happy to hear we're doing a good job. Regarding the exporting to Excel, there are several macros to automate Excel to format your data in any way you'd like. However, you might need an Excel specialist to set this up for you. At the moment, we're in the process to improve the data visualizer, and soon exporting data will be more flexible. We'll let you know once we've released the update. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Allowing us to be mobile and increase efficiency

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Provides us with a central location for all orders instead of multiple spreadsheets. Allows us to capture information from the field through timesheets/dockets/forms. Custom printing of forms allows us to output forms in a format that looks much more professional API allows order retrieval and creation through third party applications and integrations with other systems. Staff very responsive in requests and open to development ideas Ongoing development and well supported

Cons

Workflows and associated notifications don't quite work how we would like. Some changes in orders have been a step back. Only being able to complete one version of a form at a time. Custom printing photos is restrictive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome team to work with and very responsive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The product is very current and in turn makes it user friendly. It can be hard when it comes to implementing new systems into an established team, Assignar allows a friction free process for any kind of team member.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use thanks to the great Customer Service & Support!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Assignar have worked hard to fit with our business, it is constantly evolving & improving to meet our needs & the customer service is wonderful, always a phone call away. The guys on the field love the App, find it easy to use which means they, in turn, log everything we need to make the business side of things run smoothly & efficiently. Thanks to Assignar we have managed to bring all our guys in house from an external payroll making it easier to track project costs as well as slash our payroll expenses. Best of all it was a surprisingly easy process once we had Assignar set-up & running correctly. We are still yet to use many of the functions Assignar offer but the more we use it the more we realise it can do & the more functions we want to use.

Cons

Some things can be a little cluncky to use but this is being improved constantly & anytime we come across one of these issues & mention to the Customer Services team they work hard to stream line it & improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"A valuable tool to ensure we maintain our high standards and provide confidence for our clients".

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Assignar was vital for UGL to gain accreditation on a major rail infrastructure project. We are required to follow our project partner`s asset compliance process whilst working on a joint venture project. We managed to gain asset accreditation for the project, largely due to Assignar's compliance module. The software support team at Assignar were able to automate our paper based/Spread sheet process within a very short timeframe which allowed us to pass our compliance audit without any complications and set up a valuable tool for all future works.

Cons

We have experienced minimal cons which were quickly addressed by the software support staff. As we are dealing with an app solution we needed to rethink the way we align our procedures (This was also a positive as we were able to enhance existing processes)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Assignar Review for our Business!

Reviewed a year ago

We at Duron have always had world class experience with Assignar from Day 1 of implementation!

Pros

I believe the more we integrate Assignar in our overall business, the more we see value in our commitment paying value! The customer service is second to none and the product continues to impress

Cons

I would love the see a journal or area that you could have notes on employees/clients/projects... Also, from a HR perspective if there was on folder that you could set tags too that would make this Software a one stop platform!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A speedy and reliable way to manage your fieldworkers from Order to Payroll

Reviewed 4 years ago

An amazing system, Assignar has thought of everything from customer order all the way through to payroll. There is no more sending unqualified staff to the job thanks to it's capability to track competences and expiry dates. If you have a client that doesn't pay, flag them in the ordering system to pay before they are supplied. The timesheet function is an excellent foundation for paying your staff. Screen changes are lightning fast, just click, no wait time. WELL WORTH A LOOK.

Pros

Its potential to manage huge numbers staff, logistically and administratively. It has an internal sms system to communicate with staff.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that I don't like about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I really like this software. My experiences using this product have all been good

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ease of Use. Easy for employees to navigate the App. Great Customer Support

Pros

I think the ease that you can navigate around and the ease that you can make changes and you automatically see those changes.

Cons

I think just getting used to the original, then you get updates and think WHY. Some of them I don't understand why updates were made.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An operating system that makes operating so much easier.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That I can reach my employees all at the same time. AND THE SUPPORT STAFF ARE ABSOLUTELY UNBELIEVABLE.

Cons

When I can't quite customize the software to exactly what we need. Though I understand that it covers a range of industries so I don't expect it to be 100% perfect for what we need without us making some changes to suit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Assignar is a very user friendly program.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User friendly, saves time on preparing reports, staff very friendly, when asking questions or help with anything they are always diligent in finding the answers required.

Cons

The only thing would be that sometimes it freezers apart from this I do not have any cons about the software that I can think of.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great professional team and easy to work with, Highly recommend

Reviewed 4 years ago

It makes the job easy to monitor over 300 employees on a daily basis. With Supervisor constantly wanting to know where a person is working the Software makes it easy to find the employee at the click of a button.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and functional. Easily makes the tracking and monitoring of employees and equipment easy.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A game-changer for our high paced operations team.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Streamlined processes of allocations, payroll and invoicing. Provided our business with a paperless system that is easy to use.

Pros

Customised forms for any business activity Immediate reporting from the field Streamlined process of invoicing and payroll Excellent customer service Paperless system Attractive, easy to use interface Competency-based lockouts

Cons

A electronic docket system would be beneficial to our company. The current system system works, but is a bit clunky. The lack of customisation for company branding is not ideal. We would like to add our company logo to Forms as they are sometimes sent to our clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Has been a pleasure to use Assignar, and the site based employees, are happy with it's ease of use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The generation of LESS paper, and paperwork, all our site based requirements regarding paperwork, available to our supervisors. The provision of having our most requested documents available to supervisors has created less time in the office. In general, we are extremely happy with Assignar, and how it has benefited and streamlined what was at times an onerous process.

Pros

The ease of use in general of all it's available options. The response from the Assignar team in dealing with the minor issues and teething problems we have had.

Cons

The ability to send multiple pictures with submissions......an issue that Assignar were already onto when it was raised as an issue with them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Assignar has totally changed how our business operates. We would be lost without it now!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's cloud based so all users have access anywhere anytime. We are able to collect and distribute information live. It's so user friendly for our office staff and field workers. Recently we have started to use the payroll module and it has saved us 2 days of admin time. It links all operations within our business together. From taking a booking all the way through to invoicing!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great system to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and functionality, everything we need is here and it is easy to allocate and manage all staff

Cons

Some things do not export correctly and uploads would be better managed if we as admin could edit the competencies when they have been incorrectly uploaded or changed (not in the approval page)

Vendor response

Hey Gianluca, thanks for your great feedback! Good news, last week we've added an edit button to the mobile uploads page. When you approve the competencies you're now able to edit incorrect input and then approve. If you need some help finding this button just reach out on the live support chat. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and provides efficiency to our day to day operations

Reviewed 4 years ago

Any were any time access - Regular alerts for document renewals - communication between admin staff and personnel -

Pros

Assignar allows us to communicate clearly with our personnel. All documents saved on the app are easy to access when on site and having the flexibility to access the dashboard any were allows us to keep our operations current and personnel informed.

Cons

Starting to work with new soft ware is never easy, busy Assignars customer support team assisted every step of the way and were always prompt to respond to any questions or queries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Assignar

Reviewed 3 years ago

Helpful staff. Great program and continuously being improved.

Pros

Ease of use, storing of all data and allocations. App for fieldworkers makes allocations and communications with workers very easy. Custom forms to build pre starts, maintenance checks and all reports.

Cons

Report display can be improved, however that is currently being improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly and very helpful staff.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Custom printing features and customised reports. Excellent Customer Service & training. Unlimited forms and multiple photos selection.

Cons

The least about this software is that there are a few limitation on the features but getting. For example for blank spaces there were limitations to delete the spaces but even this when you suggest it to customer support they actually update it for you. So anything missing you add in the ideas portal and if its something that helps the company they do it.