App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Premier Construction Software Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

260

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.06/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Led by a phenomenaly brilliant leader and a very intelligent and knowledgeable team.
Great ERP for the price - outstanding features and customer support.
The easy integration was the best part about this product. I have been through many accounting integrations and this was by far the easiest.
There are no things that I don't like about the software, anything that I questioned or had a hard time with Premier support fixed or helped me with quickly.
Sluggish when dealing with large amounts of data.
It's very difficult to get it to integrate with our current estimating software. We're in the process of changing over, so I know it's only temporary.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


260 reviews

Recommended

DH
AvatarImg

Doug H.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Premier - Great resource tool as well as accounting

Reviewed 3 years ago

Budgeting has been our biggest weakness. This is getting us back on track and exposing areas where we need to do a better job.

Pros

The budgeting and subcontract is something we need greatly. This tool is helping us get our budgets in line and mange our subcontracts better.

Cons

Did not like having to setup the journals. You had to set up General Journal, Sales and purchase. These are pretty standard so not sure why these need to be set up

MH
AvatarImg

Matt H.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Premiere software

Reviewed 10 months ago

Love it and believe it’s worth the work to implement in the end once understood the staff really buys in

Pros

Premiere integrates both the project managment and accounting sides of our business. It has easy navigation. The integration was a bit of a challenge because our project managers had not used a software like it before and after 6 months are buying in

Cons

It covers so much it takes awhile for the PM and accounting to understand each others role

BC
AvatarImg

Blake C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buyer Beware

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The amount of positive reviews online make it look like a quality "next generation" product for the changing construction industry.

Cons

Customer Service is very slow to respond to requests. Monthly, if not weekly server issues that cause our staff an inability to do their job for hours at a time. Closed Financial reports will change on Jonas side without knowledge to their team for why. When confronted with these issues the Jonas team is not responsive or understanding.

TM
AvatarImg

Tyler M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Premier Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Combining accounting and project management within one platform

Pros

Product is easy to use and reporting is getting robust

Cons

We implemented this so long ago and fell behind on the new releases and haven’t really been notified continually of the new releases.

JC
AvatarImg

Joseph C.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Premier

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The accounting features are amazing! As PM with over 10 years of experience, it’s the best accounting software I’ve ever used. I have all the information in one system and can run any report you can think of!

Cons

Field Management Tools need updating. Having the ability to access more from the mobile version. The addition of a photo tool will complete the software as a go to one platform.

BS
AvatarImg

Beth S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Premier Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

After a rocky start for some of us old school employees we are beginning to discover the best practices for making the system work for us.

Pros

I like having everything connected in one system and how project reports are so easy to find and easy to digest the information provided

Cons

We are not using all of the features so are missing out on a lot of benefits that the program offers.

FF
AvatarImg

Faisal F.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Premier is a pivotal tool in bridging the gap between operations and finance!

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Premier has been a true game-changer, it’s exceptionally user-friendly and adaptable. It’s been a pivotal tool in bridging the gap between operations and finance. Thanks to Premier, we successfully encouraged our project managers to proactively utilize the platform for tasks such as entering subcontracts, and change orders which has resulted in improved financial transparency for their projects. The outstanding Premier training team played a critical role in facilitating the adoption. Now, everyone is effectively managing their budgets and monitoring projects real time.

Cons

There are no cons so far that we had while using the software.

JR
AvatarImg

Josh R.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Game-Changing Construction Management Software

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Premier is a modern, systematic, and highly effective construction management software that has transformed our operations. It streamlined our AP process, enhanced project compartmentalization, and provided insights into previously less visible costs. The software’s commitment to data security and organization, highlighted by the OData feature, has seamlessly allowed us to systematize and error-proof our spreadsheets, enabling real-time modeling and interaction between our data and our analysis without the need to constantly recreate, export and import; we have access, control, and agency over our information. The UI and extensive reporting are impressive!

Cons

Not applicable - no cons from using Premier Construction Software

MM
AvatarImg

Maura M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Solid ops software

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Great customer service and collaboration

Cons

Not super user friendly until you get used to it

EN
AvatarImg

Eli N.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Construction accounting in a smaller PNW company

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Premier allows for our worlds of project management and accounting to sync in a cohesive manner that promotes efficient reporting and business practices.

Cons

There are some modules that would be best streamlined if they had the functionality to link between similar modules.

HD
AvatarImg

Hesam D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product by a Greater Team

Reviewed 5 years ago

The staff have been excellent in providing ongoing support.

Pros

The integration of the project management and accounting modules.

Cons

The Mobile app needs improvement specially for the site staff.

MG
AvatarImg

Michael G.

1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Integrated Project Management, Document Management, Accounting, and Job Forecasting Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

To prioritize the pros of this software as compared to the traditional out of the box type softwares in its category, I have to say the overwhelming advantage of Jonas is the people who handle your transition into the implementation of this software tool to your company or companies. I mean, who cares how extensive and exhaustive the features are if you don't have a personalized team to help you...

Cons

Only complaint is that the software initially seems to be more set up for sub-contractors rather than general contractors and developers. I also buy land and build independantly so the accounting is quite a bit different as I have to capitalize expenses and revenue at completion of projects and jobs if I want to maintain a positive cash flow. The consequence of this is that the customer service team has to re-adjust to first understand the very different accounting that I need to have in place and from that point make adjustments and tailor the software so it suits my needs.

RM
AvatarImg

Rex M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall Good Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our invoice approval process as well as our payment approvals have become effectively paperless, which I would say greatly improves productivity. The support team is very responsive and transparent, for which I am very grateful.

Pros

Sorting features and column order customization. Document uploads for invoices and journal entries are also a huge plus. I think the internal approval process is a massive improvement to physical alternatives.

Cons

Frequent errors and calculation inconsistencies (specifically with rounding amounts)

LC
AvatarImg

Lori C.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplified Construction Software for GC's

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our trainer truly took the time to understand our business and individual requirements for each of our PMs & Accountants. We are a very detailed organization, and he was able to ask the right questions and get into the details that matter. Coming from AccuBuild – it was difficult to process CORs and link them to the subcontract. In Premier, everything is so automated!! It provides great visibility in your profitability and makes it easy for project managers & estimators to drill down into information real-time. Having this transparency is important to help us make more informed decisions. Best of all, it’s easy to use – even the PMs & Senior estimators love it and have adopted it. This is one solution that makes it easy to better manage your people and projects.

Pros

Our trainer truly took the time to understand our business and individual requirements for each of our PMs & Accountants. We are a very detailed organization, and he was able to ask the right questions and get into the details that matter. Coming from AccuBuild – it was difficult to process CORs and link them to the subcontract. In Premier, everything is so automated!! It provides great visibility in your profitability and makes it easy for project managers & estimators to drill down into information real-time. Having this transparency is important to help us make more informed decisions. Best of all, it’s easy to use – even the PMs & Senior estimators love it and have adopted it. This is one solution that makes it easy to better manage your people and projects.

Cons

At this moment there isn't any thing we feel is missing from the software.

MT
AvatarImg

Marek T.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Premier Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, my experience with Premier was positive. The software's extensive feature set and powerful project management tools provided a comprehensive solution for managing complex projects. The ability to track progress, allocate resources, and generate insightful reports significantly enhanced project efficiency and success. While the learning curve for some advanced features was a minor challenge, once I became familiar with the software, it became an indispensable tool for project management. With continuous improvements in user onboarding, Premier has the potential to deliver an even more seamless and user-friendly experience.

Pros

One of the things I liked most about Premier was its comprehensive feature set and the wide range of tools it offered. From project management to resource allocation, budgeting, and reporting, Premier provided a robust and integrated solution for managing complex projects. The ability to track project progress, assign tasks, and collaborate with team members in real-time was extremely valuable. Additionally, the customizable dashboards and advanced analytics provided valuable insights into project performance and helped in making data-driven decisions.

Cons

While Premier had many positive aspects, one thing I liked least was the learning curve associated with its advanced features. The software had a plethora of options and settings, which could be overwhelming for new users or those who were not familiar with project management software. It would be beneficial to have more user-friendly tutorials or onboarding resources to help users navigate and make the most of Premier's capabilities.

DJ
AvatarImg

Dani J.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accounting / Reporting Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have really enjoyed starting to work in the Premier software. It has been helpful in realizing lots of efficiencies in reporting WIP and submitting monthly draw requests on time.

Pros

Onboard training was excellent. Support for questions or issues after implementation is excellent. Web-based software so employees and owners can view and add information from where ever they are working. Plus backup is current and ME rollover is smooth and doesn't require lots of processing to accomplish. Lots of reporting options and owners find the information easy to locate and readily available for review as needed. Very intuitive to use once for day to day activities.

Cons

Lien waivers need improvement - difficult to use. Premier is in the process of updating this feature and we are excited for that to be rolled out.

DT
AvatarImg

Devorah T.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Construction Accounting Software!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is the first of its kind to give us real time financial information on our projects and company as a whole. The Job Dashboard and Job Forecast screens are everyone's favorite. It shows you everything you need to know on the financial health of your project/budget at any given time and you can drill down into pretty much anything for more detail. Commitments and compliances are easily trackable and things like double entries are avoidable because payments are done directly out of the software. Premier's customer support is extremely responsive, helpful and knowledgeable and always offers solutions on how to best customize the software for our company's unique goals and objectives.

Cons

The software is not the easiest on the eyes and initially intimidates our project managers because it really looks and behaves like an accounting software. However, once the Project Managers learn the true capabilities of Premier, they are truly blown away. Would also be an added bonus if the software had more project management tools that are not related to the finances of the project.

TS
AvatarImg

Ty S.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeps getting better

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been with Jonas Premier for four years now. During that time my experience has been very positive. When there are bugs, issues, or questions that arise, the support team is very responsive and helpful. The leadership team is very connected with the needs of their customers; they care about what their clients want and need and their development team delivers. The software has grown and matured nicely. The most recent version is a significant enhancement that has been in the works for a while now, but it was well worth the wait. I like the software....I love the company. Premier has been a valuable partner to us.

Pros

The newly released Premier is very responsive; crisp and quick, with drill down capability throughout. We have yet to fully use the capabilities of the software.

Cons

Although all of the data is accessible via Odata and can be formatted and reported in unlimited ways, I'd like a few additional canned reports.

CH
AvatarImg

Chunrong H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Smooth/excellent TRANSITION with help of the JONAS implementation team

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The different models are excellent to meet the accounting requirements for contractor, construction and development companies. I especially like the excel uploading/downloading function which saved us a lot time! And compared with other softwares I implemented, the function to transfer beginning balance is an easy work now. The job costing model, the PO model and the Subcontract model are excellent and enable us to provide any reports that the projects team would request.

Cons

I strongly suggest JONAS improve the customized report function. This function on the in-house version is perfect and hope the cloud version can do the same.

TW
AvatarImg

Travis W.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Modern, Integrated and Fast

Reviewed 5 years ago

Through its use of customizable forms and general architecture, Premier eliminated a lot of duplicate or manual work for us.

Pros

It's tailored to construction accounting and in that way is quite intuitive to use. At a performance level, it's fast on the Web and the various ways it shares and references data internally makes workflows quite speedy. It's also regularly updated with new features and they share their roadmap and vision going forward.

Cons

While technically OS agnostic, it's not platform agnostic or mobile friendly as it requires the Chrome browser and it's not formatted for small screens. I'm not trying to do my full AP workflow on an iPhone, but I can't look up an invoice for reference or get a vendor contact out of the system in an easy way on mobile.

Jk
AvatarImg

Julie k.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

For my role/responsibilities, I have nearly all that I need

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The system is pretty user friendly and I can access everything I need to do my role within the company.

Cons

I wish I was able to run more reports straight from Jonas vs having to use Excel Add-In. I don't like that the newest version of the Aged Receivable Report where the Job # and Job name are combined together in one field. This makes it difficult to sort/combine reports in Excel. Also, on the AR Customer Deposits Report, I wish there was an option to check so that it wouldn't include the lines with a 0.00 remaining balance.

ZC
AvatarImg

Zach C.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bang for your buck!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is a seamlessly integrated, fully-mobile product that can be adapted to the varying situations that present themselves for modern construction company. Being that it is cloud based we are ready to job on a project location as soon as we have internet access; no long winded set-up process or expensive IT costs for VPN or remote server set-up. Your controller will love the product as much as your PMs if they are used to any of the traditional or non-integrated systems.

Cons

You have to create and format all/many of the forms/reports, which is both time consuming and can cause potential continuity errors. I believe that they are working towards solutions for this though.

RB
AvatarImg

Ryan B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Focused Company

Reviewed 10 months ago

Premier is innovative and customer focused.

Pros

The automated flow of data between project management and accounting is amazing.

Cons

Payroll could be improved. Need to be able record total hours for salaried employees and spread evenly across distribution.

DH
AvatarImg

Dan H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Premier

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Their customer service is outstanding. They reply to all inquiries within a day and are very thorough in their responses.

Cons

Cash flow forecasting doesn't exist at this time, however they are working on implementing it as we speak.

DF
AvatarImg

Debra F.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Software using Jonas after 3 months

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very satisfied in General. It has all we need to run our business efficiently and effectively.

Pros

Easy account set up, Chart of Accounts, Vendors, Entering AP, AR, Estimated Budget, Change Orders, Cost to the Budget, payroll are all easy to enter. Bank Reconciliation for Bank, Several Companies, Credit Card reconciliation. Cost hits a job or GL Account and easily reviewed by Great reports and Job Dashboard. you can see a snapshot of the job and see reports from the dashboard. Compliance can be...

Cons

There are a few features we are waiting for Jonas to add which are Lien waiver Tracking.