Raklet Reviews

Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

4.94/5 (32 reviews)

Elisabetta Matelli

Evviva Raklet!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

I am the President of a No Profit Italian Cultural Association (we perform Ancient Classical Theatre in Milano) and I can assure that a software like Raklet can give a very important help in the administration of the Association (a complex task) and in the relationships with members.

Pros
It gives an answer to most of the administrative and other kind of needs of our Cultural No Profit Association. The founders of Raklet have been and are open to our requests and we found a very positive collaborative dialogue with them.

Cons
At the moment - I do not understand how I can get the complete list of all the anagraphical, fiscal and administrative data related to all members (this is our most important administrative need). For each member we need to show: Name, Second Name, Italian Fiscal Code, date of request and date of acceptance of the Association, address and email or telephon number, if he is Active or not. If we receive a Fiscal Visit we have to present easily the complete list of all these data of all our members. - Raklet does not still allow to keep a register of Contacts of Persons that are not yet MEMBERS. Therefore we cannot envoy Newsletter to them, nor envoy promotional messages or Invites. - The graphic possibilities of Newsletters might be potentiated. - It might be good to let New Members of our Association to read Italianinformations about Raklet and few but clear instruction about its use. - It might be developped the use of Raklet as Social Network of Members. - It might be developped the use of SMS for the payment of the fees!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Christian Ahrens

Good option for starting your own organization

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Raklet as a membership management tool in combination with the private social network. For our members, it is implemented as a membership area, where they can share their details and information about themselves as well as details about their affiliation. The details are basically our stock of data about our members. So they have to keep their details updated and we save time for other tasks. We are also using the events function of Raklet which enables us to sell tickets to our members and the public charging them different event ticket prices. That is very practical because it is automatically checked whether one is a member or not. We are also using the Email function which enables us to send automated emails on the basis of pre-designed forms. Another important function for us was the relatively new developed function of Raklet "pages" which enabled us to publish content within the private social network that should be seen from our members only. This was a crucial point to us because we had this area on our website first and were not willing to have a double login, one for Raklet and one for the member area on our website. Therefore, we are glad that we have had the support of the Raklet team and would recommend you to use Raklet.

Pros
Raklet is very handy if you like to have a membership management tool for your association in combination with a private social network for your members. I really like the approach to sharing new developments in the community. All functionalities are mainly focussed on customer needs and once they are developed they will be released to other organizations as well. The Raklet team is very friendly and is willing to help and assist with any adaptions and where ever possible. Their development prices are quite competitive.

Cons
It seems to be an ongoing project where major developments can be only expected if paid for. This means that basic functionalities should be checked before a decision is made. Adaptions will cost you extra. A high number of smaller developments are risking to get a kind of "messy code" - Therefore, in my opinion, a basic revision of the Raklet code every now and then would be a reasonable measure.

Response from Raklet


Thanks for your detailed feedback Christian. We're constantly improving our platform and we're glad to have you onboard!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Elisabetta Matelli

I am satisfied

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Raklet from its birth and we have to recognise that it has helped very much our administration and communication so that our Association could be helped to increase

Pros
- The possibility of managing the administration, organisation and communication of a big Association of thousands members - the possibility of solving problems quickly through chat or Skype call - the possibility of organising crowdfunding - the kindness of the staff

Cons
- some graphic limitation - as far as I know, it does not preview the possibility of sending Newsletter to people outside the Association, but only to registered Members. But it would be useful, to promote the Association and the events.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Zeynep Dogrusoz

Amazing tool for association management

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

It makes our life really easy. We've been reaching out to support team whenever we need a specific feature and it gets added to product roadmap. It gets implemented at their pace and if it's something urgent, we can get it built for our organization with custom development. So far so good.

Pros
Setup your membership plans, collect new ones online and the system will take care of renewals and follow ups for you. You can use their newsletter functionality to send newsletters. Another great feature is their event management check-in. We can sell tickets online and at the door. We can easily check-in guests and follow up after the event accordingly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Gilles Gaury

Good membership software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

I really liked the support responsiveness. They are on the ball, listen to your comments and try to integrate if the comment can bring value to their product.

Pros
I like the integration of the membership status (active/not active) with the event booking system. It simplifies greatly the management of our activities since we impose having people to pay when they book.

Cons
There is a small caveat about defining fields in the registration process and the lack of "system logic" questions (if you answer like this, you will have another field showing).

Response from Raklet


Thanks Gilles! We're glad that you're happy with Raklet. We release new features every week so we'll make sure to address complex forms as well. Until then, this can be easily built with custom css/js we provide on the admin panel.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Garrett Jaso

Great platform, highly recommended!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

Support team is really helpful. We can easily get in touch with them over phone/video calls. Engineering team delivers new features and improvements all the time.

Pros
It's really easy to import members, assign dues and collect payments online. We use it for membership management at Center for Financial Inclusion at Accion.

Cons
Nothing in particular. It works like a charm.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Ozan Karaduman

A great tool for associati ns, foundations and any other social network

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-07
Review Source: Capterra

As a president of an alumni organization, I can easily say that Raklet made our job easier and dramatically increased our efficiency. All we need is in one package; sending sms or e-mails to our members, creating donation campaigns, getting regular donations, creating ticket sale campaigns, messaging among members, creating different e-mail and sms groups, we can do it all with using onlu Raklet

Response from Raklet


Thanks so much for your feedback! We're always here to help and make Raklet even more efficient for our organizations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Fahri Cetin Cavusoglu

Amazing platform for Associations

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

Totally amazed!

Pros
It is really modern and easy to use. All the apps are connected so you can use CRM, Email Marketing, Mobile Apps, Membership Management all in one place. Support team is really helpful as well.

Cons
Nothing in particular. Custom development is affordable as well. Any feature we need is built by Raklet team.

Response from Raklet


Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Ozlenen Sezer

Great solution for club membership management

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Highly recommended.

Pros
It's easy to use and highly customizable. It comes with mobile applications that are great for our members. Raklet engineering team can build custom solutions. We've launched our GDPR feature thanks to their help.

Cons
Nothing in particular. It works smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Can YILMAZ

user-friendly, easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

very simple and useful application which help us to manage communication between the members of our association, also which let us to keep updated our member database.

Pros
one of the best thing about raklet is that they keep updating their application continuously.

Response from Raklet


Thanks so much Can! We love working with you as well!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Callum Clench

Membership Solutions for a Small NGO

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We were looking for an "off the shelf" software package that would continue to grow and adapt over time, offering more services and a more professional feel than the old bespoke membership system we had. It has transformed the member experience and Raklet have listened to our needs and tried to accommodate. As a small NGO our resources are limited, so this works very well for us.

Cons
The need to customise certain aspects (e.g. country categories) is good, but also takes time and extra money.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Kaan İnal

I really like the application

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We are using Raklet in one of our association. We collected membership fees using mail and sms services. We easily announce events and sell tickets via Raklet. It solved many of our daily problems. I recommend it!

Cons
Filtering could be a bit better. It is easy to use though.

Response from Raklet


Thanks for your feedback! We'll make sure to improve our filtering options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Salih Torlak

exactly corresponds to our needs

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We can filter members on any title and we can add extra tags. Than could send sms and emails via the same platform easily. It is also great that members can source and communicate with each other. So the system works like yellow pages.

Cons
The customization features could be more

Response from Raklet


Thanks for your review! We're constantly improving our platform so stay tuned for our upcoming releases.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

coskun harmansah

skillfully designed, features are good and It's a worthy choice

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Raklet is a point solution for our donation system. It is designed for effective collaboration and social networking and managing our complex deals with members and donors. It is also useful and nice tools for small to midsized civil societies and NGOs.

Cons
Some menus and forms are a little bit confusing. Workflow and knowlgedge management are not flexible enough.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Rafael Arvelo

Raklet, is "the" solution for Membership Management

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

Raklet has it all, all the features, functions is easy to begin with. After evaluated 10+ solutions, including the open source ones, no one fills up our necessity.

Pros
-Easy for administer, you do not need to be a IT guru. -Importing members is strait forward, easy and effective. -Their economic model for pricing, lets you begin, consolidate your non profit org, and the pay later if you growth. -Ready to use auto member management.

Cons
N/A so far.

Response from Raklet


Thanks so much for your great feedback Rafael. We're always here to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Dinesh Boodoo

Best Memebership Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it ease of use , it is based on the cloud

Cons
i love all the features of raklet , it has no cons

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Fatih TOKATLI

As we were about to spend thousands to develop membership software, we discovered Raklet and saved.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Raklet has a lean and well thought architecture that provides you the most important features you need for membership features. It looks familiar from day 1 and is easily usable by staff without extensive training.

Cons
Well, we are currently working on a feature to customize Raklet to insert a specific type of membership information. If we fail on that, its customizability would be the least liked feature but currently that is not the case.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Turkan Dagdelen

Excellent Work!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

As a non-profit, we've been working with Raklet for around 2 months now. Customer service is over the top! They've been listening to all our needs and accommodating, very quickly. System is very easy to use; quite user-friendly. They also constantly keep improving it. We look forward to continuing to work with them.

Pros
Very user-friendly.

Cons
None, so far.

Response from Raklet


Everyday we wake up and start working on Raklet to help communities such as Haydos who are making a huge impact for the world. Thanks so much for your support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Murat Elbeye

This is what we were looking for our organisation for gathering people!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

As a non-profit organisation we were trying to gather people on online system but the applications which we tried before always missing about the functionality like collecting money, arranging an organisation on web etc. With the raklet you can arrange everything on one software. Membership, dues, mass message etc.

Pros
Raklet is a SaaS and you can rule it where ever you want. Besides its for free.

Cons
Its still on the way and needs more developing. And they should consider about the feedbacks. They do though.

Response from Raklet


Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're always working hard to make Raklet world's leading online community management and payments platform. We always add our users' feature requests to our roadmap but sometimes it takes awhile. Please let us know through chat on our platform as we love hearing feedback from our customers. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Bill Henry

Use for small club

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

Trying so meet client needs and expectations to be able to pay by CC, Cheque or cash when it is convenient for them without too much backend bureaucracy ...ie we all volunteers and want to minimise workload.

Pros
Its logical process flows and ability to capture payments at events,

Cons
Still need to maintain separate website...an integrated system would be nice.

Response from Raklet


Thanks so much for the feedback Bill!

We're currently working on our mobile apps and website builder. For now, we build websites and apps for our clients per request. It will be all automated pretty soon. We'll keep you posted.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Neslihan Kaplan Öztürk

The most sophisticated way to communicate with alumni

Reviewed 2016-08-01
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I love this alumni management system. It is very easy to use. It gives the opportunity to communicate with alumni in a more sophisticated way by creating categories in database.

Cons
We'd like to store all of our accounting in the software but Raklet focuses more on revenue generation and growing community.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

ufuk mumay

The system has too much impact on revenue increase..

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
SMS and mailing processes have a very easy workflow. The results can monitor very effectively and you can extract the reports.

Cons
Some forms and automation functions are not user-friendly. And the special fields that you are defined during upload cannot link to the forms or new user application screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Orhan Cinar

It allows you to manage all interactions with your society members.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
-You can use tags to classify the members. It allows you call them back when you need. -Organazing events and charging for the events much more easier.

Cons
Social network can be improved with more function. It is just allowed you to message the other members.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

KIM Vuga

GREAT SOFTWARE

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with Raklet has been brilliant. I have been able to chat with Raklet not only via live chat but also on the phone if I have any questions. I would definitely recommend Raklet to anyone looking for membership software. Raklet also customised the software to suit my needs via their technical team. I give Raklet 5 out of 5.

Pros
I like that I can finally keep all my members organised. I also have the ability to send newsletters from the software RAKLET.

Cons
I would like to see that receipts are sent out to members automatically when they pay such as an invoice upon payment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

Furkan Tok

User friendly

Reviewed 2016-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

While deciding among different membership management systems, I think one of the most important things to consider is how much they are easy to use. Raklet has a very user friendly interface and there is no need to have specific knowledge. Also Raklet is very helpful for organize your network in your association.

Response from Raklet


Thanks so much Furkan for your kind words. We're always trying to simplify our product while empowering organizations with more automation and power features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Raklet

All-in-one community management platform