App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Raklet Logo

All-in-one community management platform

(21)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Raklet Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

72

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

wild-apricot
toucantech
neoncrm-by-z2-systems-inc

Pros and cons

Raklet is a great company with a great platform and even better customer support. This is what reflects my 5 stars everywhere.
The Customer service is wonderful and at hand to support you through whatever your concerns are. Great Product and highly recommended.
I feel super lucky to have found Raklet. I reviewed about 12-15 alternatives that either had weaker capabilities or cost many times more for semi-custom or custom builds.
Before Raklet, the management of our database was taking all our time and energy that we had to delay many projects due to the lack of human resource.
I have requested a refund for the trial as I never actually used it for my business but I have been ignored, or told to read the terms of business.
Disappointing from the first few minutes of use.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


72 reviews

Recommended

JR
AvatarImg

Jesse R.

Owner

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Powerful Options with a Plan!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Transcript

Jesse R.: Hello, my name's Jesse. I'm the Clinical Director [inaudible 00:00:04] Chaotic Good Counseling...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amando Boncales B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Membership & Continuing Technical Education Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We are a professional organization that requires the capacity to track our members in order to award certifications, track continuing education units, and conduct events for the professional growth of our members. In light of the preceding requirements, we discover that racklet are capable of assisting us in achieving our goals. The certificate is one of the things we'll need to make, and it will...

Cons

Feature limitations on artifact submission

Vendor response

Hi Amando, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us a review. As a team, we are doing our very best to make our platform user-friendly and customizable. It's also very important for us that our customers find a direct way to communicate with our team, so any suggestion or support request doesn't go overlooked. It's a pleasure to be of service. Best, Raklet Team

JB
AvatarImg

Joe B.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Found a partner

Reviewed 3 months ago

Better than expected especially with the help on customizations to make it work for our needs

Pros

Accessibility to developers was key to set up the system to suit our needs

Cons

Different time zone means a delay on responses

JD
AvatarImg

Julia D.

Sports, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible customer service and you have to pay to use the main features.

Reviewed a year ago

I hope that Raklet have a look at their customer service.

Pros

I like the bar code option and also the social aspect, with announcements . The fundraising feature was also quite cool.

Cons

* Bad customer service - very slow and often no response. I got so frustrated. (After no response for over a week, I then received a "how was your experience?" email - hence this review. * False advertising - it does not integrate with your website (it is basically a button re-direct to their site). * It also does not integrate with Facebook or Eventbrite as advertised - it only integrates with Zapier,...

Vendor response

As the founder of Raklet, I want to provide more insight into this situation. We have been operating as a remote company since 2013. This approach allows us to offer the best pricing in the market without compromising on the quality of our product. Our platform is designed to be modern and user-friendly, ensuring a seamless experience for our customers. Additionally, we take pride in offering free...

GJ
AvatarImg

Garrett J.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform, highly recommended!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Support team is really helpful. We can easily get in touch with them over phone/video calls. Engineering team delivers new features and improvements all the time.

Pros

It's really easy to import members, assign dues and collect payments online. We use it for membership management at Center for Financial Inclusion at Accion.

Cons

Nothing in particular. It works like a charm.

Vendor response

Hello Garret, We are very happy to hear that you found our service to your liking. Our customer support team works quite hard to give you, our precious customers the best experience possible. It's a pleasure to work with you! Best, Raklet Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent platform and super intuitive

Reviewed 10 months ago

We could configure the whole forum, social network and fundraising in 24 hours. It was impressive!

Pros

It's easy-to-use, has a good support team and is very flexible.

Cons

Some very good features are only available for the bigger packages, which are more expensive, so we don't have the chance to try them since we subscribe to the smaller packages.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Pleased

Reviewed 10 months ago

I'm building an online community for local business owners in a suburban town who have limited access to expert resources. It's a bit of a pet project right now but has the potential to turn into a solid little business with the huge number of very profitable businesses barely an hour outside primary commercial centres who are so disconnected from the "Wall St. / Bay St." crowd and have both REAL...

Pros

Very happy with Raklet so far. It's quite robust, yet has a clean and sleek interface. It offers phenomenal value relative to its peers at its current price point. There are some customization options missing that would fall into the "nice to have" category, but, there are also others not included elsewhere (or not done as well) despite paying more. Onboarding support and learning materials are excellent.

Cons

Restricting the custom domain feature to only the Premium ($399/mo) level and above feels a little extreme to me. This is not a purely white label solution since the "Powered by Raklet" messaging and logo is still at the bottom of each page (even if you pay for Premium, so far as I can tell), and, even if it were, the app still provides Raklet with exposure since only the $4800/yr Premium plan has...

wm
AvatarImg

william m.

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nearly automated membership experience

Reviewed 10 months ago

This has been great. We tried several different community software packages, this has been the winner!

Pros

Easy to use, great value for money. Intuitive operations so new staff can jump right in

Cons

I would like to see more templates for community and presenting information.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Max H.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform for events' focused community

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great experience, fantastic support, we love the simplicity of the platform

Pros

Its focus on events rather than forum and group discussion

Cons

Lots of features, learning curve is there...

JR
AvatarImg

Jesse R.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Raklet Changes Things

Reviewed 10 months ago

Thus far, it has proven to be a worthwhile investment that I am excited to continue along with going into the future.

Pros

Raclette has provided me and my colleagues, along with our customers, with new possibilities and horizons for leveraging our contacts and networks and further and so our goal of bringing high quality education content.

Cons

At first it can feel a little bit overwhelming, but with some time and some practice it starts to make a lot more sense and expands the boundaries of what's possible.

MB
AvatarImg

Mayo B.

Information Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An awesome platform with the Customer service to go along with it.

Reviewed 9 months ago

Raklet is a great company with a great platform and even better customer support. This is what reflects my 5 stars everywhere!

Pros

As much as I love the platform, It's the support that will ultimately make the difference with even the best of ssoftwares. It's not when everything is perfect that this matters. It's when things go wrong that the rubber meets the road for me. I want to give a special thanks to Gercek & Levent from the team at Ranklet for ensuring that my challenges were resolved. Those guys really deliver when I need them and are a valuable asset to Ranklet.

Cons

As with any software their is always room for improvement. Although they do have zappier integrated for automations it would be awesome if they added pabbly for those of us that don't use zappier. But this is minor.

RM
AvatarImg

Rafael M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient Membership Management with Raklet

Reviewed 9 days ago

Overall, my experience with Raklet has been overwhelmingly positive. It has streamlined our membership management processes and improved communication with our members significantly. The support team has been responsive and helpful whenever we encountered any issues or had questions.

Pros

Raklet’s user-friendly interface and comprehensive features make membership management a breeze. I particularly appreciate the ease of creating and managing member profiles, sending out newsletters, and organizing events all from one platform. The customization options for membership levels and payment plans are also impressive, allowing for flexibility to suit our organization’s needs.

Cons

While Raklet offers robust features, I found that some advanced customization options could be more intuitive to navigate. Additionally, occasional technical glitches or slow loading times can occur, although they are usually resolved quickly by the support team.

EM
AvatarImg

Elisabetta M.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Evviva Raklet!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am the President of a No Profit Italian Cultural Association (we perform Ancient Classical Theatre in Milano) and I can assure that a software like Raklet can give a very important help in the administration of the Association (a complex task) and in the relationships with members.

Pros

It gives an answer to most of the administrative and other kind of needs of our Cultural No Profit Association. The founders of Raklet have been and are open to our requests and we found a very positive collaborative dialogue with them.

Cons

At the moment - I do not understand how I can get the complete list of all the anagraphical, fiscal and administrative data related to all members (this is our most important administrative need). For each member we need to show: Name, Second Name, Italian Fiscal Code, date of request and date of acceptance of the Association, address and email or telephon number, if he is Active or not. If we...

Vendor response

Hi Elisabetta, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough feedback, we really appreciate it! It's of utmost importance for us that our customers find us easy to reach and pleasant to communicate with. We do our best to be open for any suggestions being sent our way too. We now have an export feature where you can get a detailed list of all of your members with any information stated in their profiles. You can also find the guide on this in our help center. It's a delight to be of service. Best, Raklet Team

CA
AvatarImg

Christian A.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good option for starting your own organization

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are using Raklet as a membership management tool in combination with the private social network. For our members, it is implemented as a membership area, where they can share their details and information about themselves as well as details about their affiliation. The details are basically our stock of data about our members. So they have to keep their details updated and we save time for other...

Pros

Raklet is very handy if you like to have a membership management tool for your association in combination with a private social network for your members. I really like the approach to sharing new developments in the community. All functionalities are mainly focussed on customer needs and once they are developed they will be released to other organizations as well. The Raklet team is very friendly and is willing to help and assist with any adaptions and where ever possible. Their development prices are quite competitive.

Cons

It seems to be an ongoing project where major developments can be only expected if paid for. This means that basic functionalities should be checked before a decision is made. Adaptions will cost you extra. A high number of smaller developments are risking to get a kind of "messy code" - Therefore, in my opinion, a basic revision of the Raklet code every now and then would be a reasonable measure.

Vendor response

Thanks for your detailed feedback Christian. We're constantly improving our platform and we're glad to have you onboard!

TW
AvatarImg

Terry W.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bad experience with this company

Reviewed 3 years ago

This company is NOT located in the US. All the support comes from somewhere 8 hours ahead of Mountain Standard Time. Names are foreign and it does not seem that English is the common language. They are very slow to return emails or to address the issues. Things would randomly go wrong - and no recourse was offered, much less apologies offered.

Pros

the poor service and communication make it difficult to comment here. For a time, the renewals and notices went out smoothly, then, for no apparent reason, they stopped. Then, many memberships were deleted, again. no reason for this was given.

Cons

Not consistent. The updates seem to "break" processes that had been working fine.

Vendor response

I'm founder of Raklet and I want you to know more about what happened here. We're a US corp, operating in California. We have been a remote company since 2013. That's how we have the best pricing in the market. Our product is modern and easy to use. We offer free email/chat support and respond in less than 24 hours (usually within minutes). We worked with Horticultural Art Society for about...

AvatarImg

Hakan Ç.

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been using it for about 3 years, but we are very satisfied, but the prices are high due to the exchange rate difference. It may be more flexible for low-income organizations.

Pros

Easy to use and straightforward. We are people with low vision, a more visible visuality can be used.

Cons

Coloring and themes can be chosen. We are people with low vision, a more visible visuality can be used.

Vendor response

Hi Hakan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us. Your satisfaction is our priority, and as acclaimed by your review, we pride ourselves on our exceptional customer support. We love working with non-profits, and helping them grow, and for this reason, we offer a %50 discount on our Professional and Premium plans. Also, thank you for leaving your feedback on the platform's accessibility. We try to follow the standard rules on this and we make it a priority for us to make sure our platform is easy to use by users who are deaf or visually impaired. We know that we can always get our system to function better on this so if you have any suggestions, please don't hesitate to hit us at support@raklet.com.

EM
AvatarImg

Elisabetta M.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am satisfied

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are using Raklet from its birth and we have to recognise that it has helped very much our administration and communication so that our Association could be helped to increase

Pros

- The possibility of managing the administration, organisation and communication of a big Association of thousands members - the possibility of solving problems quickly through chat or Skype call - the possibility of organising crowdfunding - the kindness of the staff

Cons

- some graphic limitation - as far as I know, it does not preview the possibility of sending Newsletter to people outside the Association, but only to registered Members. But it would be useful, to promote the Association and the events.

Vendor response

Hi Elisabetta, Thank you so very much for your feedback. Hearing these beautiful words means so much to us, especially from one of our first customers! That is true, you can't send a Newsletter to people who aren't your members. But you can always add those people as contacts (they don't necessarily need to be subscribed to any membership plan) and send them Newsletters that way. Best, Raklet Team

ZD
AvatarImg

Zeynep D.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool for association management

Reviewed 7 years ago

It makes our life really easy. We've been reaching out to support team whenever we need a specific feature and it gets added to product roadmap. It gets implemented at their pace and if it's something urgent, we can get it built for our organization with custom development. So far so good.

Pros

Setup your membership plans, collect new ones online and the system will take care of renewals and follow ups for you. You can use their newsletter functionality to send newsletters. Another great feature is their event management check-in. We can sell tickets online and at the door. We can easily check-in guests and follow up after the event accordingly.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Zeynep, We are very happy to hear all these kind words from you, thank you so much! Your contentment is a priority for our support team, and we constantly work on improving our platform with our customers' feedback and suggestions. It's a pleasure to be working with you. Best, Raklet Team

DK
AvatarImg

Dina K.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software system at a reasonable price!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The system is user friendly and customer support is outstanding!

Cons

Getting new implementations or having to pay for them as Raklet is still a work in progress.

GG
AvatarImg

Gilles G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good membership software

Reviewed 5 years ago

I really liked the support responsiveness. They are on the ball, listen to your comments and try to integrate if the comment can bring value to their product.

Pros

I like the integration of the membership status (active/not active) with the event booking system. It simplifies greatly the management of our activities since we impose having people to pay when they book.

Cons

There is a small caveat about defining fields in the registration process and the lack of "system logic" questions (if you answer like this, you will have another field showing).

Vendor response

Thanks Gilles! We're glad that you're happy with Raklet. We release new features every week so we'll make sure to address complex forms as well. Until then, this can be easily built with custom css/js we provide on the admin panel.

CC
AvatarImg

Callum C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Membership Solutions for a Small NGO

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We were looking for an "off the shelf" software package that would continue to grow and adapt over time, offering more services and a more professional feel than the old bespoke membership system we had. It has transformed the member experience and Raklet have listened to our needs and tried to accommodate. As a small NGO our resources are limited, so this works very well for us.

Cons

The need to customise certain aspects (e.g. country categories) is good, but also takes time and extra money.

Vendor response

Hi Callum, Thank you for your kind review, hearing that we were able to meet the needs of a customer of ours always makes us very happy! We are also a growing platform, so any suggestion or feedback from you lets us build something better! Best, Raklet Team

RA
AvatarImg

Rick A.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great asset for our club

Reviewed 10 days ago

Raklet has been a life saver for us. We are able to communicate with our members in real time, manage events and membership dues, all with one platform.

Pros

One tool to manage all our club activities.

Cons

SMS. It started off easy but we have been unable to send sms messages since the change. We have money in the books but are unable to send messages.

OK
AvatarImg

Ozan K.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool for associati ns, foundations and any other social network

Reviewed 8 years ago

As a president of an alumni organization, I can easily say that Raklet made our job easier and dramatically increased our efficiency. All we need is in one package; sending sms or e-mails to our members, creating donation campaigns, getting regular donations, creating ticket sale campaigns, messaging among members, creating different e-mail and sms groups, we can do it all with using onlu Raklet

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're always here to help and make Raklet even more efficient for our organizations.

AF
AvatarImg

Anthony F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Raklet's a well-engineered solution with superb support

Reviewed 16 days ago

Tremendous experience. I feel super lucky to have found Raklet. I reviewed about 12-15 alternatives that either had weaker capabilities or cost many times more for semi-custom or custom builds.

Pros

The system is well built, clearly reflects deep experience and understanding of most use cases, can flexibly adapt to unusual needs, and has superb support from the Raklet team.

Cons

I haven't yet found anything I don't like.

DS
AvatarImg

Dale S.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Member and Event Management System

Reviewed 10 days ago
Pros

Raklet makes it easy to keep track of memberships and renewals. The ability for members to pay with credit cards and the integration with Stripe for CC processing is key. The product has been very flexible and the support team is very professional and responsive.

Cons

A minor downside is that it has a small learning curve to get started, but the Raklet team was there to help in getting all of our initial setup completed. Day-to-day administration is easy.

CJ
AvatarImg

Christopher J.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good but Could Use More

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good for the work that my organization performs; I just wish there were more features to further enhance our experience.

Pros

What I like most is all of the features in one system. There's the ability to invoice clients, send newsletters, and post message boards.

Cons

I'm responsible for sending newsletters in our organization. I would like to have the ability to add illustrations to the newsletters and send them to my contacts email addresses. I also wish that the mobile app was a bit more intuitive for technology challenged persons. There's also no way (that I have found) to send notifications to our members; our members would have to remember to log into the app to see updates.