BOSS Solutions Suite Reviews

BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

4.57/5 (21 reviews)

William "Nick" Klapp

NEW Support Central - Online Dashboard is a Game Changer

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

I am very pleased with the ticketing system, asset management, and ease of use. There is a hurdle to cross with getting reports needed, but the support team at BOSS has been outstanding with assisting our end users with getting reports written as they have been requested. I recommend this product, and am thankful that Kris and Ganesh have been able to make our upgrade as smooth as possible.

Pros
The online dashboard is a huge change from the client that we had previously for Support Central. The ability to access via a web browser or via an iOS App has made remote support a reality instead of an obstacle requiring VPN connections. The Asset management feature is a perfect tool for managing system information, especially if you are a Dell shop because of the API connectors that are available to view warranty information. The ticket management system works as it should... it logs tickets and all information associated with the ticket movement.

Cons
It felt like our organization was one of the first one's migrated to the new system, even though it had been available for quit some time. Requests that we would make, seemed like a logical request for anyone that had been using the product, so it was frustrating to our techs when we first implemented the new product. With tweaking and new releases of the Support Central product, we feel much more stable and confident in the path the product has taken us down. The biggest complaint that I hear is the lack of a knowledge base for tips and use of the application from a "Help" section within the product. It would be nice to have some documentation on what the product can do, what the different areas are for, and more screenshots with step by step instructions for our technicians. There should be monthly updates that are written that technicians could subscribe to receive tips and be in the "know" on what is coming in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Ben Sellers

Always can find new ways to leverage BossDesk to do more.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

BossDesk is providing us with a solid ticketing system. The additional features like being able to turn emails into tickets makes this product very useful.

Pros
The software is easy to use and allows you to create customizable service requests, which has proven to be VERY helpful. There are a lot of features associated with BossDesk that allow you to feed into the application with email or Google, and this has proven to be a game changer for us. We can create a "comment" in a Google doc and use the Boss postbox feature to create a ticket off of this comment. We also can have a piece of IT equipment email a ticket into Boss when there is an outage. There are a lot of little integrations like these two examples that extend the usefulness of the application.

Cons
BossDesk has a dashboard with widgets that display ticket counts and allows you to open a view of those tickets - I wish it could use "custom" fields from the service requests to create dashboard items. Also, management would like to see more reporting features. All in all, still not too much downside to BossDesk.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Adam Monsen

Great Solution for your business!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Was extremely easy to implement and set up. Training and the migration process was simple and took no time to adapt. Boss support responds very fast and handles your problem(s) professionally and quickly. From an administrative standpoint, ticket tracking and handling cannot get any easier.

Cons
Would like the ability for the end user to have the option to close out the ticket themselves once the problem is solved/fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Ginger Jenkins

Technology Specialist

Reviewed 2017-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

It's a great product for inventory and work orders. I'm not really impressed about the reports or how the work orders print. I really like how it works with AD to pull in MS equipment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

david garris

Flexibility and sleek desing

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The dashboard that gives me specific information related to only me is a great tool. I normally have my screen on the dashboard. The easiness and quickness to generate a ticket or check an asset is also hard to beat. Being able to create templates for certain tasks so that it auto-fills the bulk of the information is a great time saver.

Cons
The reporting feature is not the best in class and needs alot of work. It could be our side, but it often is very slow when running from the web portal as well. I think I still like the thick client better and did not really have slowness issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

bryan hornick

Long time BOSS user

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

I have been a BOSS user since the only product was DAIGwin. I have used the BOSS software at several locations and on several jobs. Each time I can honestly say that when an idea was presented from the user community, BOSS listened ad tried to implement the changes necessary to keep their software evolving.

Pros
We implemented the helpdesk software several years ago. it has always been user friendly and the changes that have been made along the way have helped our organization.

Cons
I am not sure that I have anything that I like least.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Claude Charles

Boss HelpDesk Solutions

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
BossDesk makes it easy to track and categorize service requests to the helpdesk. I can easily create reports showing open and closed requests and what is pending or hasn't been followed up on. Also the service portal is a welcome addition to making entering requests more simplified for our users.

Cons
The AD Integration is the only component of the software that I would say gives us issues on occasion.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Joedy Godwin

Support Central Is the Bomb!!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

We use the software for our helpdesk and asset management solution. Both features are robust and easily customizable. The Dell integration for warranty information on assets is awesome. Looking forward to HP integration as well.

Pros
The customization and support has really improved since the previous version. The service desk makes ticket creation a breeze and saves huge amounts of time

Cons
Nothing there isnt anything i can think of that hasnt been addressed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Junior Ambresena

Products Capabilities

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Make it easy for users to report their issues and no excuses from Helpdesk Support team because ticket can update anytime, anywhere .

Pros
There are few features that I like, taking the possibility where I can customize most of the input in Service Catalogue by adding or removing and also the assets management tool which is very helpful for pulling reports.

Cons
Not keeping customer update up coming features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Deanna Conti

Great product for IT!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

BOSS has been a great product within our county, allowing IT to better streamline support needs. BOSS support has also been great to work with and help us get to where we are going!

Pros
Love the ability to create electronic forms that automatically generate Support tickets based on different fields on the form. Really a time saver for IT staff!

Cons
The Reporting tools and Survey capture/reporting could be better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Ronald Barrett

Excellent platform for Service Desk

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

We use BOSS service desk to manage the service desk requests, 811 (Call before you DIG) requests, inventory management and reporting of all these key metrics.

Pros
Our agency likes the flexibility within the platform. We use it to collaborate with our internal users as well as some of our external vendors. The platform allows our employees to keep all service tickets in one solution.

Cons
At this time we do not have any issues with the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Ron Clarke

BOSS 4.0

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

If you need a ticketing system, do yourself a favor and try BOSS.

Pros
BOSS 4.0 is easy to manage on the front end and behind the curtains. As the point of contact for my IT department, I have never had any issues with getting support when needed. Not only do they assist you quickly, they listen to your feedback and add it in later versions.

Cons
Not much to dislike. It works as intended.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Yadira Dunzz

Great!!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Upgrading to the new version, but support is being great and they are helping me with every single detail.

Pros
What I like the most is that now they have the SSO option, the new features such as custom reports and the option to connect remotely within the ticket and more.

Cons
On the old version what liked the least was that they didn’t have the auto assigned tickets and the SSO.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Rick Young

It's the backbone for many of our service departments

Reviewed 2015-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

BOSS Solutions Support Central has proven to be a flexible and reliable asset for many of our service departments throughout Forsyth County. It's the primary means for all county employees to request assistance with computer and communications related issues. Our GIS department uses Support Central for every service request it receives and it's employees use the timesheet feature to track their time on each service request. Our Communications department uses Support Central to service the projectors in our meeting rooms. Our Sheriff's Office uses Support Central for all of their internal service requests for equipment, radios and department-specific software issues. Our Parks & Rec department is considering using Support Central for internal service requests as well as integrating this into a web-based service for our citizens to report service requests for park facilities. We've been a BOSS Solutions customer since 2007. Our positive experience with the application, the customer service and the company as a whole gives us the confidence to roll Support Central out to other departments as an integral part of their plan to provide effective and efficient services to the organization.

Response from BOSS Solutions


Thank you Rick for your positive review and feedback of the BOSS Support Central product. We are glad that the product continues to bring such great benefit to Forsyth County and your feedback helps us to continue to improve the product for all of our customers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Ian Vann

Easy to get started

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
BOSS Support Central has all the features you could want to manage your devices and service requests. Adding users, rolls, or importing devices was super simple with LDAP or csv upload

Cons
The reporting needs to be fleshed out along with the software maintenance features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Mahir Butt

Boss Asset Management v3.x

Reviewed 2016-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

Great Asset Tracking System. Allows you to use the Mobile Application to easily check-in and check-out your inventory assets, if needed. Flexible and very user friendly. We have utilized this module of the system now for over 2 years and we find it one of the best Asset Tracking systems attached to our helpdesk application. Folks at BOSS are fantastic to work with and very helpful to accommodate your custom needs for any of their applications that you use.

Response from BOSS Solutions


Thank you Mahir for your review and wonderful feedback of BOSS Asset Management. We are happy that the product is working well for you and assisting you in tracking all of your assets.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Mahir Butt

Boss Support Central v3.x

Reviewed 2016-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

Very Easy to use and End user Friendly Client Server application. We have used this application now for almost 4 years and find it very useful to manage our daily helpdesk tickets. It also allows us the flexibility to run multiple reports on the collected data to analyze metrics of our existing helpdesk resources. Definitely one of the best helpdesk software systems out there.

Response from BOSS Solutions


Thank you Mahir for your positive feedback and review of BOSS Support Central.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Rick Young

Effective and flexible service

Reviewed 2016-05-13
Review Source: Capterra

We've been a customer of BOSS Solutions for 10 years and our organization depends on Support Central hourly to track issues and service requests. Several departments provide services as assigned by Support Central.

Response from BOSS Solutions


Thank you Rick for positive review, feedback and ongoing support of the BOSS suite of products. We appreciate your feedback which helps us to continue to improve the products for all of our customers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Mahir Butt

Boss Desk Review

Reviewed 2016-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic Application, looks to be very easy to use. Very Adaptable to the device that it runs on, computing device agnostic design and flexible features makes this application one of the top in its class of Helpdesk applications.

Response from BOSS Solutions


Thank you Mahir for your positive review of the BOSS Service Desk Application. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to serve your service desk requirements.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Joedy Godwin

Boss Support Central

Reviewed 2016-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to learn to use software simplistic and the support provided with the product is outstanding. Reports need to be more robust and less reliant on SQL views.

Response from BOSS Solutions


Thank you Joedy for your review of the BOSS Support Central product. We really appreciate your feedback and are continually looking to improve all features including the products reporting capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management

Anonymous

Best Value Asset management application

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Cost friendly and efficient application for helpdesk and asset management

Pros
Boss has help desk, Inventory Management, Asset management functionalities... all rolled into one platform! Best value for organizations looking to streamline their operations

Cons
Integration and work flow set up during the initial stages can be complicated. customization can also be tricky though they have an efficient support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BOSS Solutions Suite

Help desk and IT asset management