This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

BOSSDesk Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.6

102

5

4

3

2

1

61

39

2

0

0

98%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app
How would you rate BOSSDesk?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Right out of the box this product was better then the helpdesk we were moving from. The staff has been great to work with and very helpful.
AvatarImg

Jessie M.

I dig the ticketing search and the ability to run reports off the the inventory, that is very helpful. The Dell API integration for warranty and system info is also very nice.

PH

Phil H.

Ease of deployment, ease of building out forms, setting up teams, custom routing etc. I like that most things are very easy to customize.
AvatarImg

Ryan M.

Cons

The support engineer had no way to recover this either. Also there is no documentation on the 2.0 agent in their own knowledgebase.

JP

Joshua P.

Some functions are a bit complicated when it comes to defining approvals or routing rules and limited in what you can route on such as limited routing on extended statuses.

JP

John P.

Missing a few things we had in 3.9. Used to be able to itemize purchases in tickets.

RC

Ronald C.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


102 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Kyle Hartman (Holt of California) Review

Reviewed a year ago

Boss has a great team to work with and are very helpful. They are great to work with.

Pros

Routing rules, Asset management and Knowledge Base

Cons

Lack of features, such as not being able to select multiple items in the dropdown. Not being able to customize our own reports, long waits to have reports fixed/updated or created

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Well equiped for the price

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

very good features out of the box for the price

Cons

a little bit of a learning curve at first figuring out where things are to customize

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A wonderful support staff and wonderful team to work with to get the most out of this product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The flexibility and malleability of the program to be fitted to the needs of the customer so that it can best be used in an ever changing IT world. The product is not another cookie cutter solution that you have to try and make fit to your needs it is fully capable of being customized to the customer.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BOSSDesk, The Software that Keeps Accurate Records.

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It is very easy software to use for people who not tech savvy.

Cons

Can't make corrections after you have updated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great reliable service

Pros

Ticketing System, Hardware Tracking, department Interaction

Cons

At the moment can think of any cons or setbacks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

When used correctly trends can be tracked.

Cons

Not sure at this time. Maybe more user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Solution for IT

Reviewed 5 years ago

BOSS Solutions has proven an extremely stable and feature rich product. Having used both Kaseya and Labtech as comparisons I have been quite pleased with BOSS. It has all the features we need and is very stable and dependable.

Pros

Good features and very reliable

Cons

Scripting features limited or very difficult. Same with SNMP

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Reporting vise segregate an noticication

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Reporting wise it's best, more notification getting's.

Cons

The android app should need to more user-friendly and file selection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

For what I use the software for, it has the most robust feature set that I have seen.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to keep track of, and access user systems from within the software. It has made my job immeasurably easier.

Cons

The reporting structure could be more user friendly. It is fairly difficult to use the wizard to create reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

BossDesk is really a good ticketing tool.

Reviewed 6 months ago

While talking about overall performance, Bossdesk is really a good ticketing tool. with some improvisations it could be the best solution.

Pros

the alerts system is really good. The dashboard is adaptive. the overall performance of BossDesk is also good.

Cons

The refresh problem is there. I find it little frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Boss Desk is the Boss for our shop

Reviewed 3 years ago

Boss Desk forces us to revisit our processes and policies to ensure they follow ITIL and make us do a better job of process flows and efficiency identification.

Pros

It is an easy way to implement ITIL principles. The agency is open to making adjustments to the product based on feedback from customers.

Cons

I don't always know what the status of adjustments from feedback may be and when something may be implemented.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective in both cost and functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago

Generations ahead of TrackIT (our solution before Boss Solutions). This has allowed our company to add some real accountability and proper incident hand-off among our team members.

Pros

Managed work flows. Automated ticket routing. Easier visibility to work flows, accountability, and assets.

Cons

Only how ready your organization is to accept any change but that is not a failing of the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy to use ticketing system!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This ticketing system is much faster than any other I've used in the past. I also like the web based interface.

Cons

Custom feature requests could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User interface is very friendly and easy to navigate. Able to use single sign-on which is a plus.

Cons

Unable to use logic for their forms which I would like to see further down the road

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've worked with the software for about 5 years and I've never had any major issues with it. Also, their staff has always been very friendly and helpful, which is very important when considering vendors, in my opinion.

Pros

This product works pretty well and is very easy to configure and maintain.

Cons

The user interface used to look a little outdated in their previous versions, but their latest version looks a lot better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Boss Conference

Reviewed 3 years ago

Boss is easy to navigate

Pros

It work for different departments and many types of jobs.

Cons

Nothing as of now. Boss have been a help to the City of College Park.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great helpdesk software easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

More efficiency, able to manage staff better, etc.

Pros

Like the interface, creating new request type is very easy. Having the ability to receive email and web request is a must for us.

Cons

Reporting is kind of clumsy, and I would like the ability to create my own reports. Also, the software inventory functionality needs some extra work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Although solution is fairly new in our environment, I find it simple to use in comparison to other solutions. I am content with the product and looking forward to its continued uses and added features.

Cons

Some features aren't currently available but there are workarounds that still make it usable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ITIL centric service desk solution w/ unlimited customization, great clean, easy to navigate UI

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have xut down on thr amount of emails needing to be sent. The purchasing process has been streamlined and greatly improved efficientcies. Standardized our onboarding process.

Pros

Fully customizable, good automation and powerful workflows. Great reporting, Good "single pane of glass" software

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I like the features and the functionality that are provided.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is very easy for staff members to send IT help desk request and they can keep track on the progress of their request.

Pros

One of the feature I like is the ability to create rules so that tickets can directly to a specific teck person. For example if someone is doing just Cisco, all VPN request will go directly to that person.

Cons

User friendly part need to be addressed because most of the features are not easy to manage, someone need to be an IT person in order to create a template and some of the features are not easy to locate on the portal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing product

Reviewed 7 years ago

Compared a few different products and for generous amount of everything that is offered in this product at such a great cost we couldn't go wrong. Yes some of the other products were a little cheaper but they didn't include the whole package. With this solution we got everything we needed including service desk, asset management, inventory, computer management, mobile apps and more. The staff at BOSS were always friendly and were great at helping us set up the product and training my staff on using it. I've used many other products but can say that this one is the best I have ever used and will be using this for a longtime to come

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Jordan for your review and wonderful feedback of the BOSS Asset Management product. Your feedback assists us in the ongoing improvement of the product for all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BOSS Support Central

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been using Support Central for 7 years and absolutely love the product. ITIL and Asset Management were some of our biggest struggles prior to implementation. I don't know how we could function without it at this point. Now we're using the product to efficiently manage all computer assets, deploy software, and reduce our technician travel time. The robust SQL reporting allows us to retrieve precise information on the fly. A new version of the product is on the horizon and will address our UI concerns of the past. If the product doesn't have something you want, the Support and Development teams are willing to make something so it works for you. Excellent support and customer service. Absolutely would recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago

We gather more information from the end user when they are submitting tickets.

Pros

Right out of the box this product was better then the helpdesk we were moving from. The staff has been great to work with and very helpful.

Cons

That I had not found this product before I purchased Track-IT! I would like to see a mobile app for the end user to submit a ticket.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to get started

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

BOSS Support Central has all the features you could want to manage your devices and service requests. Adding users, rolls, or importing devices was super simple with LDAP or csv upload

Cons

The reporting needs to be fleshed out along with the software maintenance features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Boss Asset Management v3.x

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great Asset Tracking System. Allows you to use the Mobile Application to easily check-in and check-out your inventory assets, if needed. Flexible and very user friendly. We have utilized this module of the system now for over 2 years and we find it one of the best Asset Tracking systems attached to our helpdesk application. Folks at BOSS are fantastic to work with and very helpful to accommodate your custom needs for any of their applications that you use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Mahir for your review and wonderful feedback of BOSS Asset Management. We are happy that the product is working well for you and assisting you in tracking all of your assets.