App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

BOSSDesk Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

119

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.89/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

BOSS is a fantastic company that cares about their customers. The are fast to respond and supportive of our requests.
BOSS Solutions has proven an extremely stable and feature rich product. Having used both Kaseya and Labtech as comparisons I have been quite pleased with BOSS.
I dig the ticketing search and the ability to run reports off the the inventory, that is very helpful. The Dell API integration for warranty and system info is also very nice.
The support engineer had no way to recover this either. Also there is no documentation on the 2.0 agent in their own knowledgebase.
Some functions are a bit complicated when it comes to defining approvals or routing rules and limited in what you can route on such as limited routing on extended statuses.
After a couple of upgrades, I am no longer able to assign "Primary User" to a computer.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


119 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I have been very satisfied with BOSS and would recommend it to other small to mid sized companies.

Pros

BOSS has great customer service. Every time I have had an issue they resolve it quickly. Our account engineer also stays on top of informing us of updates and helps us implement them in very helpful and prompt ways.

Cons

Their latest product has a few issues to still work through. AD integrated login wasn't included in the first several releases and that prevented us from updating. Although AD integrated login is now a part of the product, the lack of that feature made it feel like they pushed this version before it was really ready.

KW
AvatarImg

Kurt W.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Help Desk software we've ever used

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall experience has been very good. We've been able to customize and implement custom ticketing queues in several different areas of our organization, including Fleet Services, Building Maintenance, and Communications with more to come. A very positive experience.

Pros

The installation experience was easy, set up was intuitive, and they continue to make improvements with every iteration.

Cons

Reporting is a bit more limited than I'd like, but their support has been fantastic in assisting with generating custom one-off reports to fit our needs.

GK
AvatarImg

Ganesh K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

BOSSDesk ITSM Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, BOSSDesk is good tool to manage tickets and multiple customers. SLA customisation is really handy.

Pros

Ease of use and configuration. It is easy to manage tickets, users and agents in the solution.

Cons

Support provided by the vendor is not up to the mark and requires improvement. Moreover certain features are missing/needs improvement. Reporting needs to be improved a lot as the reports are broken

AM
AvatarImg

Adam M.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Solution for your business!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Was extremely easy to implement and set up. Training and the migration process was simple and took no time to adapt. Boss support responds very fast and handles your problem(s) professionally and quickly. From an administrative standpoint, ticket tracking and handling cannot get any easier.

Cons

Would like the ability for the end user to have the option to close out the ticket themselves once the problem is solved/fixed.

NJ
AvatarImg

Nathaniel J.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support Needs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This application is very intuitive and very customizable.

Cons

The Role options, but those are currently being worked on to increase the flexibility in that feature.

KH
AvatarImg

Kyle H.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

HOC IT review

Reviewed 6 months ago

It has been great. We have really tuned it well and it works great for our current environment. We use more and more features everyday as we get things setup and settled.

Pros

It's ticket management system. It has worked wonders for us. Both with helping us internally and externally with other vendors

Cons

Its not always the best when reporting a PCs activity. Sometimes it won't catch that a computer is online and display current info

AT
AvatarImg

Anthony T.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customizable to Fit Your Needs

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The BOSS Support team has always listened to our feedback and implemented changes that we suggest, or found an existing feature that met our needs.

Cons

The settings screen is a bit busy and it can be difficult to find certain configuration items.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Katherine V.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

BossDesk is a good software for companies needing to manage their tickets

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Really enjoy the ease of use and creation of service items and workflow routing. You can build workflows from a lot of different ticket attributes which allows for lots of customization in specific ticket routing.

Cons

During our business processes moving more towards ITIL guidelines, there wasn't a lot of ways for us to move our processes into more ITIL frameworks.

JG
AvatarImg

Jordan G.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BossDesk Ticketing system

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I like it's simple to use interface, it does not have clunky features that are difficult to use and makes the use easy for those putting in tickets.

Cons

Some features are missing, but not much of a con because they open a ticket with development to create it.

ns
AvatarImg

nicholas s.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love BOSS Desk!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall I am very happy, and think it's a great way to manage a help desk ticketing system.

Pros

Fast, easy and intuitive! I really enjoy using this product for managing my tickets.

Cons

The knowledge base functions aren't as robust as I would like, but still very functional.

YD
AvatarImg

Yadira D.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great ticketimg system and easy freindly!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are upgrading our system to v4.0 web based an is awesome, I like it because is more easy friendly and better to manage. I had less trouble implementing some settings and creating the service catalogs. I think that this is great ticketing system. I never have issues with support, they always help me, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], he is very knowledgeable and vey kind. Kudos for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pros

That now they have the web based version, which we are in the process of upgrading. Also, the service catalogs, routing rules, reports, and the way to mage all the settings, is way easier than before.

Cons

I didn't like the reporting system. I had to contact support, if I wouldn't be able to create my SQL queries.

DK
AvatarImg

Debbi K.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Latest Version Soars!

Reviewed 3 years ago

BOSS is essential to helping our department work with customers and keep track of inventory and issues. With the latest update, a necessary but not efficient experience has become very speedy and we can flip through tickets and searches with ease

Pros

Helpdesk ticket management allows us to assign and track individual and project tickets with ease Asset management and inventory help us to easily keep track of our inventory for ticket and audit purposes The latest version speeds the whole thing up so much more

Cons

Older version was slow and flipping between pages took a long time

MO
AvatarImg

Maria O.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BOSSDesk Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have had nothing but a very good experience with BOSSDesk. Easy to navigate, easy to manage, and if need help from BOSS they have a very fast responsive team who are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Pros

BOSSDESK is easy to utilize not just for administrators for our end users as well. It also provides reports to identify areas of improvement throughout our company.

Cons

Providing more reports automatically after we set them up would be a time saver but depends on the product your company has. We are in the process of updating.

JM
AvatarImg

Jessie M.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boss Desk

Reviewed 2 years ago

From the time we started till now the company has been great to work with. I have even had the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] of the company reach out to me and ask how they were doing. They are very open to hearing from the customer and treat you like family.

Pros

Bossdesk has helped us keep better track of our ticket system and other items. They are always evolving and are open to end user input.

Cons

The only thing I can say that I don't like is that it is not free. But really the product is great.

RY
AvatarImg

Rick Y.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BOSS Solutions has been our partner for 10 years

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been partnering with BOSS Solutions since 2007 when they introduced DiagWin. It's been one of the most successful decisions we've made. Our positive experiences have encouraged us to extend this application into other county departments, and we've never regretted that decision. BOSS Solutions has offered their knowledge and experience to discuss options and to guide us on how to use their applications most effectively.

Pros

Superior customer service along with a solid, well-supported application

Cons

They need to improve their communication of new features and functions.

RC
AvatarImg

Ron C.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keep your Help Desk in Order

Reviewed a year ago

Great team that is easy to contact.

Pros

Ticketing system helps keep our chaos under control.

Cons

Nothing. Any issues were quickly addressed and resolved.

MR
AvatarImg

Michael R.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software and outstanding customer support

Reviewed a year ago

The support team made our initial implementation a breeze. They're amazingly fast to get back to us if we encounter any issues. They're very professional and they always help us figure out solutions to anything we may throw at them.

Pros

It's very easy to use and we can customize it to meed our daily needs

Cons

Documentation could be a little better but they're working on it. They've also been releasing some helpful videos.

JA
AvatarImg

Junior A.

Government Relations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Products Capabilities

Reviewed 5 years ago

Make it easy for users to report their issues and no excuses from Helpdesk Support team because ticket can update anytime, anywhere .

Pros

There are few features that I like, taking the possibility where I can customize most of the input in Service Catalogue by adding or removing and also the assets management tool which is very helpful for pulling reports.

Cons

Not keeping customer update up coming features.

JP
AvatarImg

John P.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

BOSSDesk fills our needs

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Love the ticket structure. Tracking and archiving.

Cons

Tracking of assets could be improved upon.

BZ
AvatarImg

Brett Z.

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BOSSDesk is one of the best.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have had great success with this product.

Pros

Customer support is fantastic. They are quick and usually resolve issues very quickly.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind with this with me not liking this product. All is great.

DC
AvatarImg

Doug C.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HRSM review

Reviewed 7 years ago

BOSS has not only aided in our workflow process, it has also helped our organization become more organized with regard to asset allocation and inventory. It has been so easy to use and the customer support has been top-shelf.

Pros

How easy it is to customize to any organization or business.

Cons

It could use an updated interface.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Libraries, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The easiest system to setup based on your company needs

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the interaction you get with the software, the fact that you can customized the icons, and also the support you receive

Cons

very basic input, needs more additions. for example project management, incident manage, and change management.

WK
AvatarImg

Whitney K.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our Solution was BOSS

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I am satisfied with the BOSS ticketing system, asset management, and ease of use. We have begun using electronic forms and it has made our every day work life a lot easier.

Cons

Have no cons - it meets our needs perfectly.

BG
AvatarImg

Brian G.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Positive

Pros

Customization and organization

Cons

At times it the UI could seem a bit crowded.

AB
AvatarImg

Ahsan B.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best ITSM Platform for the pricing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, reporting, tickets routing, and escalation

Cons

None of the features are irrelevant to me