App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Froged Logo

THE one tool for onboarding, engagement & customer support

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Froged Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


56 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An all round solid product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The product was easy to use and set up. It's very powerful. It has an auto-message feature, a knowledge base and most importantly triggers based on the client behaviour. The fee is also reasonable

Cons

The product isn't white label. Having "Powered by frogged" just isn't professional.

LF
AvatarImg

Linda F.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feature laden, great support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have used a number of different apps to increase customer engagement and support in the past. Froged combines these features into any easy to set up application that does many, many things. For a small team that uses automation to get much done as efficiently as possible, this is fantastic. It is one of those software purchases I had high hopes for that has over delivered and this continues to be so.

Cons

There was not anything about the software I can find fault with.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Albert D.

Farming, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one support and engage marketing platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Their team is fast and easy going, they helped since the beginning with the setup and gave us tips related with the use.

Pros

Before to start working with Froged our team was using different tools such as Active Campaign and HelpCrunch. Nowadays we can do the same in just one tool, saving times and costs.

Cons

There is nothing we miss at the moment, maybe because the tool is still quite new in our company

Vendor response

Hi Albert! Thanks for your feedback, we are very happy to help your company grow and we'll improve our features to offer to our clients the best customer success and support tool - Jesus -

TH
AvatarImg

Timothy H.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful with a beautiful UI

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software is great for live chat and interaction with users.

Pros

This software makes communicating with our clients a breeze. I love the data on my clients is so easy to access and read while chatting with my clients.

Cons

The email features seem half baked and documentation is minimal.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great features some UI improvements will take it to the next level

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. You can capture pretty much all customer life cycle events which is excellent. 2. You can generate specific actions based on these events 3. Chat looks good and has all required features.

Cons

To be honest nothing big but I think they can definitely improve the chat load time when clicked to start the conversation.

NT
AvatarImg

Nicolas T.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

un buen producto producto pero muy caro

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

las funciones de implementación que ofrece para recabar datos y el chat.

Cons

el precio es demasiado elevado para lo que ofrece.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Muchas gracias por tu feedback! Agradecemos este gesto por tu parte, que nos sirve para mejorar nuestro producto, oferta y soporte. Me encantaría enseñarte como puedes sacar más partido al plan actual que tienes contratado. Tienes total libertad para escribir a marketing@froged.com y convocar una pequeña reunión.

CN
AvatarImg

Chris N.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Don't be a toad, get Froged!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The functionality, user interface, performance and features of Froged is hands down top in the market for the price it's offered at.

Pros

The organization of the knowledge base is by far my most used and liked feature

Cons

Would love to see more mobile features and support for iOS

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Live Chat For your website

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, great customer service and a great product that works reliably. They keep on making improvements which is also a sign of a company on the way up!

Pros

I like the Quote feature & the fact that you can save customer info

Cons

I wish they had a stronger integration with Shopify stores. Right now you can use the chat, but you can't carry over customer info & sales data into Froged from Shopify

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jorge V.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Froged el arma de Customer Succes que toda empresa debería de tener

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Sus funcionalidades, la grandes posibilidades que nos ofrece, su sencillez y la gran implicación del equipo para mejorar cada día.

Cons

Creo que nada en especial, siempre se pueden pedir más cosas, pero las pedimos y nos escuchan, sabemos que poco a poco llegaran las nuevas features.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MN
AvatarImg

Miguel N.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Retro

Reviewed a year ago

Atención centralizada para mis clientes

Pros

Atención centralizada para mis clientesAtención centralizada para mis clientes

Cons

Funcionalidad limitada Funcionalidad limitada

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JP
AvatarImg

Juan Pablo G.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Opinión Froged

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

De muy facíl uso, muy amigable y sobre todo con las herramientas necesarias para realizar el trabajo dia a día.

Cons

Me gustaria ver cuando un cliente te responde sobre un mismo mensaje en las conversaciones.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

PS
AvatarImg

PK S.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gain valuable insights on my site visitors

Reviewed 4 years ago

I treasure the fact that the software is user friendly and allow me to get started really quickly.

Pros

Really impressed with the ability to : - gain insights on visitors, including original taffic source and pages visited, even before they initiate contact - customize follow up auto messages to interact and initiate enquiry Owning a business website is like opening a store in a mall, you need someone to greet each customer with a different message, based on their actions. Froged offers that unique solution.

Cons

If Froged can increase the limit of the number of contacts for our package, it would be ideal.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ronaldo A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything I need on a chat widget

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- FAQ - Changelog - Knowledge base portal (soon)

Cons

- Branding text is kinda big - Needs more integrations (already on roadmap)

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sufficient Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Froged helps us get in touch with our customers in a fast and convenient way. Our customers never had any problem with contacting us and Froged provided sufficient information about the customer to help them. We also export the data Froged keeps for us and make small analyses on it with the filters Froged offers.

Cons

Sometimes you may need to refresh the page because the browser can't properly load everything on the dashboard. It may be stemming from the browser too, I am not sure. Also, the filters on customer data can be enhanced even more.

JM
AvatarImg

José María R.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best way to really know your client

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have managed to get to know our client, have them organized, attend to them quickly and guide them to the product they are looking for. We create personalized offers for each client and automatic responses that are increasing the conversion rate.

Pros

With the application we can know what our client is really looking for, offer them very personalized offers. In short, make the client feel well attended.

Cons

It has so many features that sometimes it is not easy to administer.

YY
AvatarImg

Yainer Y.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sosafe

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the price compre to intercom for example

Cons

I dont like that you have to pay a price for each new feature, although you just want to try and test it

SF
AvatarImg

Scott F.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You can't miss this deal!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Froged is a fantastic software that has all the features that makes it one of the best chat platforms in the market. We are waiting for the knowledge base portal with the CNAME configuration and the multi-language support. Both of these functions are in their road map. The support is first class and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a very kind person!

Cons

The company and their tools are brand new. Therefore, it will take some time to see how they will grow and expand their company.

PS
AvatarImg

Pawel S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great combo of chat software with marketing automation

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nice onboarding, very easy event tracking setup, responsive team with Slack channel.

Pros

This tool is so powerful as you can set very detailed actions on the event level. Automations are not limited, and you can do quite a lot with it, to become your support center and lead generator at once.

Cons

It's new software on the market, so you need to help the team to frame functions. This is an advantage as well, as they are quite flexible.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Periklis P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A hidden gem

Reviewed 4 years ago

The fact that with some tagging I can identify whatever behaviour I wish and activate campaigns was key in locking in. Highly competent support able to solve one the spot. Certainly many things can be improved but current state is promising.

Pros

Flexible & granular setup based on needs

Cons

Too much Green colour but design won't bring sales. On the other hand it reminds me of my Amstrad 6128

UP
AvatarImg

Utsav P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent software but can improve

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, it was a decent experience with Frogged. If they could work on the product depth, it would make Frogged an outstanding product.

Pros

It was easy-to-setup. It offered all the features that we needed at very affordable pricing.

Cons

Lack of some basic functionalities like export and search. It was quite sluggish at times.

MS
AvatarImg

Manuel S.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impressive customer success tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is an impressive tool to communicate with current and prospective clients (through a beautiful chat widget) and to keep track of their behaviour within your website. Crucially, you can tag each visitor by keywords (you select your own), which takes customer segmentation to a whole new level. Leveraging on the (very specific) data collected from each visitor, Froged then allows you to send laser-focused email campaigns to them.

Cons

Froged needs to continue working on integrations, they need to make sure that Froged integrates with as many apps as possible. Currently, they have very few integrations, which is normal for a new startup.

JG
AvatarImg

Jacqueline G.

Fund-Raising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for customer engagement

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are switching from another onboarding tool to Froged. We love the fact that we can reach out to user based on their actions, so we engage only when they need us. Unobtrusive and easy to tailor to our unique business needs.

Pros

Ease of use and a fully functioned solution.

Cons

So far so good. There is nothing to dislike.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very great product and a great platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's a great product that works properly. The user interface is very easy to understand and I love the feature that you can see the live users also and you can communicate with them too. Their team is very responsive when you need help from them.

Cons

It takes some time to setup that platform and that's it. Not too much negative about Froged, for now.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Productt and service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Una manera muy sencilla de resolver tickets. 2. Su filosofía de trabajo. Resuelven cualquier duda al momento y están abiertos a dar y recibir feedback

Cons

Incluir las encuestas a usuarios en us producto puede ser un buen punto a tener en cuenta.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

PL
AvatarImg

Paula L.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Froged

Reviewed a year ago

Es una aplica

Pros

Me ha gustado la facilidad de que tener una conversación con una persona.

Cons

No me gusta la parte de templates, debido a que considero que es demasiado trabajo el crear uno

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation